Wedding Preacher for Hire Reviews

79 | Charlottesville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Wedding Preacher for Hire

Recommended by 99%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
79 Wedding Preacher for Hire Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Marilee · Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is hard for me to give someone 5 stars; however, Gay truly deserves them! We had the last minute idea to get married, and Gay was not only quick to respond, she helped us decide on the perfect reading for our vows. We could not be happier with the ceremony Gay prepared for us! I would highly, HIGHLY recommend her for any wedding event!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I were not local to Charlottesville, but we wanted to hire a local officiant for our wedding ceremony. Gay Lee was recommended to us by several of our vendors. We decided to reach out to her to see if she'd be available for our date, which we received a quick response from her. She went the extra mile and asked if we could meet up with her in person or via skype! We really loved that she wanted to get to know us as a couple to ensure the wedding was more personalized. When we met with her, we knew she would be the perfect officiant for our ceremony! We wanted our ceremony to be religious but with a modern undertone. She offers both secular and religious ceremonies. During our meeting, we went over a traditional religious ceremony step by step. She explained to us what we could add, drop, and any modifications that could be made. She was very flexible with our ceremony and provided suggestions on areas that we were unfamiliar with. We wanted a personalized ceremony, and she suggested the wine box ceremony. Additionally, she sent us both religious and literature reading suggestions to help us select our readings. The day of, we received so many complements regarding our ceremony and how great our officiant was! I was really happy that we picked Gay Lee as our officiant! I highly recommend her to anyone seeking a personalized religious or secular wedding ceremony.

  • B

    Blair · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay Einstein married my husband and I on October 28, 2017, and she was amazing. She had our guests engaged and everyone really enjoyed our ceremony.

    We chatted once via Facetime and once in person before the ceremony. She really made an effort to get to know us on a personal level to make our wedding day perfect. She was extremely responsive via email and by phone.

    Having never done one before, Gay was very flexible when we decided to incorporate a tree planting ceremony in place of vows.

    I would highly recommend Gay for your wedding preacher!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't express how truly wonderful Gay was as our officient on our wedding day. As someone who doesn't live in the area, it was so lovely that she was flexible and easy to work with when it came to meeting ahead of time. She also facetimed us multiple times to make sure that we were all on the same page and to get to know us better. She took the time to get to know us as a couple personally and used what she found to make a personal and sweet service during our ceremony. I couldn't be happier with the choice we made, she went above and beyond to make our day special. I highly recommend her to anyone doing a destination wedding or otherwise. She was fantastic!

  • B

    Brigitte · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay Lee did a fantastic job! She was a pleasure to work with! We met her via Skype since we were initially out of the area and hit it off right away. She is very easy to work with and gives great advice/tips as she has lots of experience with weddings! She was a huge part in making sure our day went smoothly and everything turned out perfect! I would highly recommend her!

  • A

    alice · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay was wonderful and so easy to work with! She met with us several times prior to the wedding to tailor the ceremony to us, making it extra special. She also gave us unique ideas for unity ceremonies which was not something we thought we would do initially but ended up being one of our favorite moments. We highly suggest Gay as an officiant!

    Wedding Preacher for Hire 1
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful to have Rev. Gaylee officiate our ceremony! She provided guidance and expertise, while listening to us and making the ceremony exactly what we pictured.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay was the perfect choice for our wedding preacher. She made our ceremony perfect and unforgettable!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Gay Lee is great at what she does. Neither my husband or I are affiliated with a church, therefore, we did not where to begin when looking for an officiant. From our first conversation with Rev Gay Lee, we were impressed with her experience, professionalism and confidence. Many phone conversations later, Rev Gay Lee helped us to plan a perfect ceremony. She made it personal, light, and the right amount of religion that we were comfortable with.

  • A

    Allie · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is the sweetest lady I have met in a very long time. She personalized the ceremony for us. It was very beautiful

  • J

    Justine · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Gaye Lee, Wedding Preacher for Hire. She was very kind, took the time to get to know us, and made us feel very confident about our marriage and wedding plans! She helped us organize the flow of the ceremony and even walked us through the marriage license/name change process. I would definitely recommend working with her if you want someone who is warm and takes a vested interest in you and your husband/wife's future.

  • C

    C · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Gay Lee Einstein was a fantastic choice to officiate our wedding. She made it clear she wanted the ceremony to reflect who we were and our values. From the initial phone interview to the first meeting, Rev. Einstein listened to our wishes about how we wanted an interfaith ceremony and then she put together the most wonderful ceremony. She was patient with our last minute day of tweaks and both the mothers kept telling us how beautiful and classy they found Rev. Einstein's work.

    Thank you Rev. Einstein for being part of our day and making our wedding so memorable.

  • S

    Steven · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Rev. Einstein was wonderful and we could not of asked for a better offiant.
    We also decided to attend the premarital counseling and highly recommend it as it opens your eyes so to speak.

  • User5096875 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay was an absolute pleasure to work with! She took the time to get to know us as a couple, and we always had a lot of fun during our conversations with her. She was very responsive over email and ensured that we were prepared for our wedding day in terms of acquiring our marriage license (which she then handled for us after the wedding). She wrote a beautiful ceremony that was very personal and attentive; we were so touched, as were our guests. We cannot recommend her highly enough!

  • C

    Cara · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved Gay Lee from the start! She was so friendly and easy going, we felt like we connected with her right away. She makes you feel so comfortable and really likes to get to know the couple that she is going to officiate for. Gay Lee is so sweet, I highly recommend her for your wedding officiant!

  • C

    Cassie · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay Einstein was an excellent officiant! Many of our guests commented on how great of a job she did! We really felt that she took our feelings and suggestions into great consideration when creating our ceremony. We would highly recommend her!

  • A

    Aine · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay Lee made our ceremony thoughtful, personal and incredibly moving. She goes above and beyond to ensure she knows you as a couple and can speak to your love and union in a unique way. I'm so impressed with her timeliness, thoughtfulness and commitment to quality. Our ceremony was perfect and most of that can be attributed to Gay Lee.

  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay Lee is so wonderful! From the moment my now-husband and I met her we knew she was the right person to marry us. She arranged to meet us in Richmond (over an hour from where she lives) so that we could chat and get to know each other. She was very interested in learning about our families, our story, and our opinions on our wedding service. While raised in the protestant faith, my husband and I wanted a more modern ceremony and she was incredibly flexible. She also helped us re-create a traditional Korean wedding ceremony at our rehearsal!! She is so cheerful, genuine, and caring and she made us feel so comfortable. She worked with us to get our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it, read through our individual vows ahead of the day, and designed her portion of the ceremony to go along with one of our readings. We are so grateful to have been able to work with her and would absolutely recommend her to anyone!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay is fantastic to work with and she did a great job with our wedding! We had a couple meetings to get all the details worked out. She brought materials to help give us ideas for the service, the vows, the reading, etc. She took time to get to know a bit about us so that the service would be tailored to our personalities. She's flexible, professional, personable and just a great person. Gay will be sure your day is truly special!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay Lee was amazing to work with! She personalized our Wedding in a way that no one else would have been able to accomplish. She made our guests and wedding party feel comfortable. We are so thankful we found her to be a part of our special day.

  • J

    Joe · Married on 04/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay Lee made our wedding completely stress-free. She was thoughtful and responsive from the moment we made contact, and her wisdom and vast experience was an invaluable resource as we planned the ceremony. We opted for an intimate ceremony with immediate family only at the Boars Head in Charlottesville. Gay Lee let us guide the way and crafted a personalized ceremony that felt special to us and our families, while simple enough that the two little ones in our family weren't falling apart in boredom. Her gravitas and grace lent a meaningful yet unobtrusive presence to our afternoon. We could not recommend Gay Lee any more highly!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay Lee was fantastic! She was so organized and had everything put together in no time! She officiated our wedding and since we planned the wedding from out of town, we did most of the planning over the phone and on skype. Through it all, Gay Lee was so helpful, thoughtful, and professional. We were so blessed to have found her. She was warm and kind, and exactly what we were looking for during our wedding planning and especially on our special day!

  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We use this website to find an officiant for our wedding. Lots of people to choose from to meet your needs. We went with Gay Lee and she was amazing. She helped us shape out ceremony in to what we wanted it to be. She delivered a beautiful ceremony.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay Lee was extremely flexible and provided excellent advice on incorporating different types of readings/excerpts given the diverse crowd which was Jewish, Methodist, Catholic, and Agnostic. I recommend her whole-heartedly! She was a joy to work with!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review