34 Reviews for wedding paros

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+7
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (5)
Budget Analysis (5)
Day-Of Coord. (5)
Timelines (5)
Referrals (5)
Reception (4)
Full Planning (4)
Rehearsal Dinner (3)
Event Design (3)
Partial Planning (3)
Religious (3)
Guest List (2)
To-Do Lists (2)
Civil (1)
Cultural (1)
Destination (1)
34 wedding paros Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Wedding Paros is the greatest wedding planner for make your dream come true.
So lovely people, professional, helpful, smart, brillant...
Thank you again Georgia and Yiannis, we love you.

Photo for wedding paros Review
Photo for wedding paros Review
Photo for wedding paros Review
Profile Picture Fred, 5/11/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

To our dear Georgia,
We cannot say thank you enough to you and Giannis and the entire Wedding Paros team. It truly was the wedding of our dreams!! From the moment we spoke on skype we instantly felt a connection with u and knew we were in good hands. When we met in paros we felt as if we had know u for years with ur kind, generous and heartfelt welcome. The wedding was beautiful and everyone had an amazing time! All ur recommendations from the dj, photographer, venue, hairdresser etc, etc were exactly what we asked for. The decorations were breathtaking and u took my vision and brought it to life! Even with the last minute changes u and ur team handled it like professionals and took care of everything and made sure I was stress free. We are so grateful to have chosen u because not only were u our wedding planner but we walk away knowing we have made life long friends. We wish u much success in the future and we will visit u every time we are in paros!! Thank you for a fantastic wedding!! It was a night to remember!! Xoxo Sandy & Pete Aka Kiriakis & Panagiotis (lol)

Profile Picture Kiriaki, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Wedding Paros, what can we say?! We never considered getting married abroad, it just never crossed our minds. Until we went on holiday to Paros in 2016. We fell in love with the island. We started playing with the idea and felt this would be a perfect location for the intimate wedding we both wanted. But we were worried about the logistics and knowing we didn't have time to go back and forth to plan the wedding abroad. We got introduced to a few wedding planners but we had an instant connection with Georgia and Giannis. Our idea was now becoming a reality. We can't thank wedding Paros enough for all the hand holding throughout the past year of planning our magical and fairy tale wedding, from my donkey entrance to helping a greek children's charity when we chose our Favors (bombonnaires)..they helped us achieve a chic, romantic, classy wedding steeped in tradition. It was just perfect. We look back at the memories we made every day. Having the team behind us made the day stress free. Wedding Paros rocked in bringing everything together, patience, care and their professional attitude shone!
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! We miss speaking to you :) x

Photo for wedding paros Review
Photo for wedding paros Review
Photo for wedding paros Review
Photo for wedding paros Review
Photo for wedding paros Review
Photo for wedding paros Review
Profile Picture Maria, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Where do ​we even start? There are a thousand of things to talk about.

We are so lucky that ​we had ​​Georgia & Yiannis' help ​throughout this whole process. They have been a saving grace​!​ ​We are so confident that the team​ is going to be spectacularly successful​ for years to come​. Beyond our professional relationship, they have been such ​amazing friend​s​. There were so many times they kept ​us sane and stress free!​

​We just want to say a HUGE thank​ you to​ ​the whole team, one by one, for all that they did for ​our ​unforgettable ​wedding​ day​.​​ ​I​t was so comforting to know that we were in good hands.​ ​Not only did they get our vision perfectly, but they were there the whole day and night to make sure everything was spot on.​

We cannot imagine working with anyone else and ​we ​are ​so happy that we had WeddingParos ​profesional ​​coordination​.​ We ​HIGHLY recommend them!

Profile Picture Syntia, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Destination, Religious, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

We had the wedding of our dreams and it was all thanks to Georgia and Yiannis! From the beginning, they spent the time to get to know us and our preferences as well as keeping our budget in mind. They kept us on track and had frequent skype meeting when needed to answer questions promptly. Both Georgia and Yiannis are caring, kind and passionate and these qualities shined the night of the wedding. When we got to Paros they took time out of their busy schedules to show us the monastery and venue and walk us through the final details. Everything became a reality on our wedding night and we cannot thank Georgia and Yiannis enough for making our dreams come true. We definitely recommend them for your special day. If we could give them 6 stars, we would!

-Chrysanthi & Marios

Profile Picture Chrysanthi, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Cultural, Religious
5.0

Georgia and her team were always by our side during the planning of our wedding. They always came with great ideas and suggestions and made our lives a lot easier during the year we planned together with them. They made us feel safe and calm even though we had a lot to do they guided us thorugh the whole process. During our wedding day they took such great care of us and we could just relax and fully enjoy the wedding. We had the wedding of our dream and a lot of it is thanks to Wedding Paros!

Profile Picture Josefina, 6/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Georgia and her team are absolute angels ; they made our dream come true ; our wedding in Paros was perfect, beyond expectations !
They are absolute professionals, on every topic (amazing venue, trustworthy vendors, beautiful decoration, efficient timeline...), and make everything possible to meet with your expectations, and succeed in !
They do not impose anything : they are 100% listening to organize your customized wedding, 100% matching with your requests, with your dream.
Moreover, they are so nice, so friendly, so lovely ! For such an important, intimate event, it is a must that you feel at ease , that you trust your wedding planner. With Georgia, Yannis and their team, you will feel cared, you will feel loved and you will feel so relax.
Do not hesitate even 1 second ! WeddingParos is THE team you need for an unforgettable wedding.. for you and for your guest !!!

Georgia, Yannis, we have no words to thank you for your amazing support. You will always be in our hearts.

Profile Picture Ismène , 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We had an amazing experience preparing and enjoying our special day with Wedding Paros.

Georgia and Giannis are the most warm and inviting of all people and trully passionate about what they do. Planning the wedding with them was incredibly hassle-free, they took care of a myriad of minute details saving us tons of time and effort. From the venue and the church, to the menu and the decoration, Georgia and Giannis drove the process in a caring and professional manner. Especially regarding the decoration, Georgia was brimming with ideas and yet listening carefully to our preferences, resulting in a remarkable setup. Giannis guided us through the labyrinth of Greek/French/British bureaucracy and helped us immensely with paperwork. They even catered all our last minute guest list changes!

The day of the wedding everything was flawlessly organised allowing us and our friends to simply enjoy the day. The decoration was truly exceptional, like a piece of art, elegant and lightweight, perfectly blending with the scenery. The food was plentiful and delicious, the music was carefully tailored to our tastes and the DJ did a fantastic job accommodating a very diverse audience. The ceremony took place in a gorgeous chapel by the sea and with a picturesque shipyard in the background. Paros is a beautiful island and with the WP guidance we found a stunning place for the party, a stonebuilt venue next to a sandy beach with pine trees, close to the church. Thanks to Georgia's excellent recommendations I had a marvellous hairdo, nails and makeup. The entire evening and night flowed effortlessly up until sunrise, when Giannis made sure that all 20 of our remaining guests and ourselves would be driven back to the hotels.

I could not recommend Georgia and Giannis more; all our guests praised the perfect and wonderful organisation. We are so grateful to them for lovingly delivering the perfect wedding for us. I wish them to create fond memories for many more couples!

Profile Picture Despoina, 6/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Photography, Transportation, Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Religious, Ceremony, Reception, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, Referrals
5.0

With almost no effort from our side, Georgia and Iannis delivered exactly the wedding as we had in mind and within the budget we agreed. Exceptional caring and attention to the details makes WeddingParos the perfect wedding planner. At last, the island is magical with its beaches, panoramas and characteristic towns, and the people cordial and very friendly.

Profile Picture Claudio, 5/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Dear Georgia, Yannis and Dorothea,

We want to thank you for your great job!
The wedding was organized perfectly and even the circumstances with the strikes showed your flexibility and professionalism. Your hospitality was amazing and made our wedding even more wonderful.
We will never forget that!

Thank you so much and we hope to see you some time again in Paros.
Greetings from Germany!
Irina & Ricky

Profile Picture Ricky, 5/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Wow! Where to even begin? Picking Wedding Paros was the second best decision we made for our wedding after picking my husband ;) They are the kindest, sweetest and most helpful people I could imagine working with. I cannot imagine what would have become of our wedding without them. They were tirelessly helpful - even with our sonewhat complicated paperwork (I'm Canadian, Brian's got duel citizenship of Spain and Bermuda - and we live in Ireland! We know how to add a challenge lol). Somehow Giannis found a way to make it work without a hitch! So if you are debating the viability of a wedding abroad - don't worry how unique your situation they've 100% got your back! And Georgia - there are not enough wonderful adjectives in the world for you! You made the whole thing easy - never let me get too stressed and made sure the whole thing went perfectly. It was like having another close friend come to our wedding. You are truly the sweetest person and I will miss our Skype chats. Dorathea as well was the perfect addition to our wedding and her perfectly chosen wording set the tone for the best day of my life. I will never be able to properly thank you all for making our wedding more perfect and beautiful then we could have ever imagined. It was like something from a dream and all of our guests can't stop talking about the best wedding ever! Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Julia, 5/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

There are absolutely no words for how incredible Wedding Paros are! From the moment I first contacted Georgia I was completely overwhelmed by how warm and friendly she was and I instantly felt like we were family! She is such a beautiful person inside and out and it is clear that she not only loves what she does, but that it is her true calling. Giannis is also so fabulous and makes taking care of the financial part of the wedding so easy and stress free. And our wonderful celebrant Dorothea blew us away with her kindness and made our ceremony so very special. Every detail of our wedding completely exceeded our expectations and a perfect day became a true fairytale. I cannot recommend this incredible team any higher and feel heartbroken that our time planning with them has come to an end. They have become dear friends and we cannot thank them enough!

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Georgia made my dream wedding on Paros come true; nothing was too much trouble for her. I cannot recommend Wedding Paros highly enough; they are AMAZING! Professional but friendly with a real personal touch, good value but high quality service, and always there to help, guide and reassure; from venues to transport, from decoration to food, and even the little details which could easily have been overlooked. We will be eternally grateful that they made our special day so very memorable; we couldn't have done it without them.

Profile Picture kate, 9/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Wedding paros created a very personal weddinf for us. We went to them with an idea and they made it happen. This would not have been possible without them. Throughout the whole experience from start to finish,they were helpful ,proffessional ,they listened to us and were always obliging. Georgia and yiannis were rescourceful in rescourcing boats,transport and musicians etc. On top of all that,they are extremely lovely people and a lot of fun.When we got to the wedding, the officiant Dorothea used such beautiful words in the wedding vows, it made people cry and she delivered them with real feeling and emotion. The location at St Kali was so stunning it blew people away. They had set up the ceremony venue so tastefully with subtle flowers and ribbons in blue/white - greek colours, which were our choice.The taverna we used 'takimi' absolutely did us proud, the food was fantastic, mama was so pleased we had our wedding in her taverna,she insisted on making the deserts herself! Beautiful !!! we took 40 people from england with us. Everyone of them commented that it was the best wedding ever and they all had such fun. The whole team at wedding paros are very slick and their operation is faultless. We have made great friends at wedding paros and will go back to see them in the future. This was much more than a wedding planning service, they planned it with absolute pride, to showcase their beautiful island and beautiful people,restaurants,bars culture. They are great ambassadors for a beautiful country and i would absolutely recommend them to anyone thinking of getting married in greece. I would also like to take this opportunity to again thank them all. It was a very special day and they are very special people.

Profile Picture neil, 9/8/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Band, Travel, Videography
5.0

Georgia and Yanis from wedding Paros, were not only our wedding planners ( and the best we could ask for) but are also now our friends. They both went above and beyond to give us a wedding that we could only ever of dreamed of! We had the best day of our lives and are so happy. Everything was perfect. Georgia and Yanis made there selves available to us 24/7 and made everything we dreamed of into a reality. We are still on cloud 9 thanks to them.
Thank you x

Profile Picture David, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Party Supplies, Photography, Transportation, Unique Services (Other), Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

Thanks to Georgia and Yiannis we had our dream wedding. They were truly wonderful from start to finish and they went above and beyond our expectations, driving us to all the vendors, dealing with all the complicated paperwork, finding my favourite flowers, personally taking our wedding clothes to be steamed, dealing with lots of last minute changes, being there every step of the way and most of all they have the patience of a saint! I must say I am a perfectionist and I am very difficult to please but to me our day was perfect! We are so happy to have met such lovely caring people. Love Mr & Mrs Taylor Xxx

Profile Picture Rebecca, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

The best advice I can give is to take their recommendstions on vendors...they've already done the homework and use the very best in quality for excellent value. Also, great advice was given as to ceremony location and they have reception sites for every style and budget. The decoration was perfect - my daughter's taste leans toward vintage but not in a fussy way - and Georgia captured her style exactly with the flowers and so many other perfect touches. Jiannis and Georgia cover everything .... Also important to us as non EU citizens having heard of a few difficult experiences with obtaining the proper paperwork and license, Jiannis and Georgia have an excellent rapport with the local clergy and government offices. The newly married couple had their marriage license by the following week. Destination weddings are not easy and I would definitely recommend Wedding Paros to guide you toward the type of wedding you want. The happiness on the bride and groom's face for the entire event proves that a couple really can enjoy their own wedding if they're not overwhelmed by the time the day actually arrives!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7166630, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

"We cannot articulate how special the time we had in Paros for our wedding was. This of course was created by the incredible team at Wedding Paros who went above and beyond in helping to create one of the best weeks of our lives!"

Profile Picture James, 7/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Transportation, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

We are an Italian couple who decided to get married in the beautiful island of Paros on 2th of July ... From the first emails we exchanged, I quickly realized that Georgia was the right person to realize our dream. She and her staff know perfectly what you want and know how to achieve it with the utmost professionalism.
With Georgia we were assured that everything would be perfect as we wanted ... and so it was: the Church beautiful, dream location, fantastic food and a party that will remain forever in our hearts and in those of all our guests, enthusiasts our wedding!
I never stop to thank Georgia, which has proved a wonderful person and now a friend who with her smile makes everything look easy and the other choose 1000 times!

Profile Picture Roberta, 7/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Wow Georgia was AMAZING! From the beginning she felt like a dear friend. We were eloping ( just the 2 of us) We had trouble with a wedding planner on a different island, so with just a week before the wedding she helped us pull everything together. Our biggest concern was the paperwork ( aka getting legally married in Greece) and she made what seemed like a wild goose chase into an easy breezy task. We can't thank her enough. She thought of everything that slipped our minds and more. We would HIGHLY recommend wedding Paros if you are thinking of getting married in Greece look no further Georgia and the island of Paros are perfect.

Profile Picture Melissa, 6/28/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

“An absolute Dream Wedding” - from all our wedding guests.

Planning a destination wedding and looking for a wedding planner overseas is hard enough and finding one you can trust feels like an impossible task.
That was until we found Wedding Paros. From the start we could feel the passion and enthusiasm they have for wedding planning and immediately we felt we could trust them creating a wedding we wanted.

Georgia and Yiannis are very hard workers and were always available to chat and answer any questions we had. From the initial meetings we had with them to the process of booking vendors, working out venue arrangements and all the little details in-between, our wedding could not have been possible without the Wedding Paros team, as there attention to detail meant we and our guests had an amazing experience.

Dorothea was our wedding officiant and she was amazing in all respects. She was full of great ideas that were all tailored to us. Her kind words and understanding of us as a couple really meant our special day was that much more special.

Wedding Paros captured our personalities perfectly and we would recommend them without a doubt as they turned our dream wedding into a wedding we and our guests will never ever forget.

Profile Picture Byrone, 6/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
3.8

Georgia & Yiannis from Wedding Paros understood our requirement perfectly & came up with a wonderful wedding concept which was elegant, chic & yet totally relaxed. They are both very enthusiastic & passionate. They definitely made our dreams a reality & created the most perfect day for us. I would highly recommend them & their follow up was second to none. You will be blown away with Georgia's passion & dedication from the get go.

Profile Picture Niamh, 6/12/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Georgia and her team completely jumped in our lives to understand our wishes and our wedding target, and they made every single detail exactly as we hoped.
We had a perfect day thanks to their help, and we saw realised everything we wished!
They always kept in touch with us via mail or Skype, often anticipating also our questions.
There were no time constraints with them, every Skype call or meeting was taking as long as necessary, until the target was reached or decisions being taken.
Also, every single need was attended!
I will always bring them in my heart, together with the memories of that day. If you want your dreams come true exactly you thought about, trust them!

Profile Picture Roberta, 6/4/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We can just tell every couple to CHOOSE wedding Paros for their wedding! We don’t have enough words to thank Giorgia, Yannis and the whole team and tell how much we appreciate their work. Our wedding day couldn’t have been so perfect without Wedding Paros. Since our first meeting, you understand and suggest the best things as we wanted and that fit to us. You always find solutions to our wishes and requests. Our day was perfect for us but also for our families and friends and we are so thankful. It’s not just a « collaboration » for us, but more than that, a unforgettable meeting. THANK YOU SO MUCH for your listening, your availability, your kindness, your professionalism but mostly your sincerity. You are so sweet ! Thank you for permit us to make this day a magical memory. Thank you for your greek hospitality !

Nico and Chris (from Switzerland)

Profile Picture Chris, 5/28/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Transportation, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Timelines, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
5.0

We are an italian couple and we got married last september on Paros. Georgia is very professional, it's very simple to plan everything because she is very helpful.
She organize everything you want with kindness and love, and she advice you the best professionists ( florist, photographer, make up artist...) on the island.
The thing that we loved of Georgia is that She considered us as friends and not as customers; this is very important to have a special and unique wedding!

Profile Picture erika, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning