wedding paros Reviews

60 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for wedding paros

Recommended by 99%

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

50 User photos

wedding paros 1
wedding paros 2
wedding paros 3
wedding paros 4
wedding paros 5
wedding paros 6
wedding paros 7
+ 44
Sort by:
  • Kostas

    Kostas La Roccca · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream that becomes reality.

    Everything perfect, from communication to the preparation and development of marriage. They stand out for their professionalism, competence and creativity. Thanks to Georgia and her staff.

    Sent on 08/24/2019
    wedding paros 8
    wedding paros 9
    wedding paros 10
    wedding paros 11
    wedding paros 12
  • K

    Kaitlin Mckinney · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better Than We Imagined

    Georgia and Yiannis at Wedding Paros are AMAZING. They are so sweet, thoughtful, grounded, funny, detail-oriented and accommodating. They are always happy and it was a pleasure working and getting to know them. We live in Chicago and would email and Skype Georgia and when we got to Paros she was just as lovely and wonderful in person. She did an excellent job capturing what we wanted and they would go the extra mile as to drive us back to our hotel and take our suit and dress in to their dry cleaners, just to be nice. I'd be happy to speak with anyone from the US or elsewhere to give a glowing review. Could not picture any of this without them.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • C

    Celine Stassinopulos · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WeddingParos made our dreamwedding come true

    Georgia and her team have been a wonderful partner to work with from day 1.
    WeddingParos made our dream come true and established a wonderful experience for all of our guests. From the very start until after the wedding they have been there for us every step of the way, supporting, realizing and listening.
    Ioannis has been a big help with our legal documents! This was really a plus for us!!

    We have had 3 wonderful wedding days, all different in style and so very well organized. We can only suggest every couple to chose WeddingParos, as they are not only very professional but also very personal. They will surely make your wedding a dream come true!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • M

    Marion Stassinopoulou · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother in law in awe

    Beyond expectations was our 3 days wedding on Antiparos . Creativity, reliability and commitment , endless empathy, patience and that absolute determination to make your dream come true is what Georgia and Yannis put into the planning - and in the end they will surprise you with so much more ! Nothing to worry about when your wedding is in their hands !!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • R

    Robert Turcano · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Making our day Special

    Giorgia and Giannis personalized every aspect of our special day. They helped with the documents and helped put everything together with a special touch. We are forever grateful for their help and support

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • Dorothy

    Dorothy Landis · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Ms. Georgia and her group were amazing. We had a very small wedding yet they treated us just as wonderful as a big wedding. They did everything they promised and made everything so easy for us. We believe hiring them is a must especially if you are from another country. We were impressed with their professionalism yet how kind and down to earth they were. Thank you Ms. Georgia and Mr. Yannis and group. We were more than happy with everything you did and how well you followed through on every detail!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • Pamela

    Pamela · Married on 06/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream come true !

    We got married on June 27th 2019 and Georgia, Yiannis and all the team not only succeeded in their work but they made our dream come true and even more. We completely trusted them from A to Z and only came to Paros once, a year before our wedding, sometimes being far away and abroad can cause stress as you never know what to expect but with them everything went stress free and smooth. They gave us a large choice of options, always being honest, fair and straightforward. They answered some hundreds of emails and WhatsApp we sent them, they spent hours with us on skype always with a smile on their faces. They respected our budget, they understood our style and our needs for the wedding. On the D day they were with us, these people are not only great professionals but nice, kind hearted warm people and we can only recommend them to anyone who wants to get married on this beautiful Island of Paros. Thank you Georgia and Yiannis for giving us the most beautiful day of our lives, and for following us on this amazing journey that was our wedding ! Pam & Arnaud

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything a wedding planner should do & so much more!

    Wedding Paros were the best wedding planner we could have asked for. The whole team was very professional but also very personal, caring about our wishes & vision. Georgia went above & beyond in many occasions. She lived and breathed our wedding and was so focused on making us happy :) She understood our vision very early on, was very proactive and managed to anticipate our comments & concerns and be fully prepared for them. The year before the wedding was stress free, so easy & fun. The wedding day was perfectly planned, no surprises, no errors. All our guests very happy and we absolutely loved all our vendors. There were a lot of thoughtful details for our guests thanks to Georgia.
    Our wedding day wouldn't have been such a success without Georgia, Giannis and their team and we only wish we could get married again so that we work together once more!
    Highly recommended, they are the definition of an excellent wedding planner combined with Greek hospitality, warmth & "filotimo". Thank you Georgia & Giannis!

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect from start to finish!

    Georgia and Yannis were the perfect wedding planners and made our day a dream! Their management and input throughout the process made our lives stress free! Furthermore, their enthusiasm and excitement for the wedding made WeddingParos fun to work with, professional and with all of the personal attention we could have asked for! Thank you!!! :-)

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • Lizzie

    Lizzie White · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing start to finish!

    Thanks to Georgia and Yiannis who are an incredible couple who made our wedding a magical experience. We are so happy we chose Wedding Paros they are a great team who went over and far above for our needs. If only we could do it all again!!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • M

    Marc Baroncini · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful wedding!

    We spent 2 years preparing for our wedding with Georgia and her team. The result was beautiful, perfectly in line with what we wanted. The villa chosen with Georgia was beautiful, the decor and the meal were perfect, the DJ had all our friends dancing until late. Our guests and we were delighted with this wonderful evening.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
    wedding paros 13
    wedding paros 14
    wedding paros 15
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded our expectations

    My husband and I used Wedding Paros to plan our wedding in Naoussa for 80 people. Though we live in Chicago, Georgia and Yiannis made the experience incredibly smooth and planned every aspect of our beautiful day. They are helpful and honest during the planning process and were able to help guide us when we were unsure of decisions. The wedding exceeded our expectations and we were blown away by how gorgeous every little detail was thought through. We felt like a guest and were able to enjoy the party with all our friends and family!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • M

    Memy & Powell · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company with the best professionalism

    WeddingParos is great group of prosfessionists high skilled and very helpful along ALL the wedding path.
    All was perfect during the wedding, people were very nice and also the communication was perfect.
    All the suppliers were perfect and well coordinated by the WP.
    Also during some inconveniences the answer was fast and perfect.
    We highly reccomend WeddingParos to all the people who wants to be sure to have a PERFECT wedding on the island without any worries.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • Matt

    Matt Vargas · Married on 09/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You, Georgia and Yannis.

    First of all, if you’ve decided to get married in Greece, good for you! Speaking for my (new) wife, I think we’d agree that this is one of the best decisions we’ve ever made. It’s something we’d talked about for a long time (way before we were ever engaged) and once we committed to it, everything fell into place. At the risk of sounding bubbly and/or cliché, it was everything we’d imagined and more. Planning a wedding overseas has its challenges, of course, but if you’re willing to embrace these, go with the flow of Greek life and culture (and possibly deal with last minute changes) I promise you, it will be entirely worth it.

    If you’re not familiar with Greece or planning a major life event overseas, you will certainly need guidance, and we would highly recommend Georgia and Yannis to be your guides. Georgia and Yannis are beautiful people who absolutely love what they do. Every interaction my wife and I had with them (mostly over Skype and then eventually in person) was filled with positivity and warmth. It was a pleasure to plan with them the whole way.

    We began by having half hour Skype sessions with Georgia and Yannis every few weeks or so while also emailing in between. We had decided to get married on their home island of Paros, a place which is nothing short of magical. My wife had been there a few years before, and she knew if we got married in Greece, Paros would be the place. As locals, Georgia and Yannis are obviously very familiar with all of the offerings of Paros and they always presented us with several options and price ranges for whatever we needed: hotels, wedding venues, photographers, DJs, and wedding decorations, just to name a few. Greece is a relatively small place so Georgia and Yannis knew all of the wedding vendors we worked with very well, and this made us comfortable with their suggestions. We especially liked working with Thanos, our photographer, and Christos, our DJ from Wedding Republic.

    I will say that about a month before the wedding we had an issue with our venue, but Georgia and Yannis were right on top of it and presented us with new options as soon as this happened. I can’t stress enough how on top of it they were. The place we wound having our wedding at was absolutely perfect, but just to be sure, when we first arrived in Paros, Georgia and Yannis picked us up and took us to the venue to make sure we were okay with everything.

    It’s been about 3 months since we got married and, sometimes, we still can’t believe it happened. If you can embrace the process, stay positive and trust Georgia and Yannis, you will be very happy that you did. They are wonderful people and their love for planning weddings and working with couples shines all throughout the weddings they produce.

    Sent on 02/02/2019
  • M

    Maria and George · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the parents of the bride, all that is left for us to say is a big thank you to Georgia, Yiannis and all their team for an unforgettable wedding for our children. Although there were over 200 guests, every detail was executed perfectly, and every single one of those guests left Paros with indelible, happy memories of a joyous occasion!
    Maria and George Komodikis

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • Irini

    Irini Komodikis · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unrelenting partners in an unforgettable wedding experience

    Georgia, Giannis, and team could not have been more lovely and flexible throughout our wedding planning process. As a lifelong visitor of Paros, I was very clear on what I wanted for our wedding. The WeddingParos team not only managed to execute our vision with perfection, but they also pleasantly surprised us along the way with their creativity and attention to detail. They are extremely well-respected on the island and this regard from their network and their overall resilience allowed for them to design and produce the wedding (and party!) of our dreams. We're so grateful to Georgia and Giannis for playing such a pivotal role during the most memorable time in our lives!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • E

    Eleni · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Georgia and Yiannis and the team at Wedding Paros were amazing from day one! They responded to our countless emails and requests for Skype calls in great time. Yiannis guided us through the documents collection process, always going above and beyond to help us. The location they picked for the ceremony was perfect, and although we had found the reception venue before we found Wedding Paros, they quickly and efficiently took over the management of that also. We loved the decoration concept that they came up with - it was exactly what we envisaged, simple and elegant and they worked well within our budget. They are lovely people who cannot do enough for you - during our wedding they even helped guests who had car issues! I would highly recommend Wedding Paros - our wedding was more than we could have dreamed and we couldn't have done it without Georgia & Yiannis!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
    wedding paros 16
    wedding paros 17
    wedding paros 18
    wedding paros 19
  • M

    Marrissa Gale · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    We can’t thank Georgia and Giannis enough for everything they did! We had an absolutely amazing day. Everything was perfect and even better than we could have imagined. Everyone said it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to!

    It was such a pleasure to meet you both. Thank you not only for creating the wedding of our dreams, but for your kindness and generosity. We look forward to catching up with you again the next time we’re in Paros!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
    wedding paros 20
    wedding paros 21
    wedding paros 22
    wedding paros 23
    wedding paros 24
    wedding paros 25
    wedding paros 26
    wedding paros 27
  • L

    lebard · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Georgia and Yiannis planned our 300 guests, 3 day-long wedding on the island of Antiparos in August 2018. We relied on them for everything and it was all perfect.
    Food, drinks, logistics, the church, finding a catholic priest... and of course the party ! (parties...) with great music, sound system and DJ. Their team was absolutely dedicated to us, we loved working with their decorator Zana who COMPLETELY understood everything we wanted, their florist Nikitas who was sensitive, creative and extremely delicate in his proposals and realisations for the wedding, and of course Christos who handled all music, DJ, sound and lights. The baker Mr Aliprantis made a beautiful wedding cake, my mom even drove over to him before she left the island to thank him as it was exactly what we wanted and it was delicious.
    From my first phone call with Georgia, I knew we were a match that would work - she is sweet, hospitable, dedicated to her work and one can see she loves what she does ! She always says what she thinks and even when we have ideas that are not feasable, she finds a way to do it. For example, we absolutely wanted a catholic wedding on Antiparos where there are no Catholic churches. So she found a way to rent a ferry boat to pick up all the guests in Antiparos, bring them to the chuch in Paros and take them back to Antiparos ! All the logistics of the wedding were done in time, and especially the whole event fit in our budget per guest.
    Georgia spent one year liaising with us by email, whatsapp and skype, and we never, ever felt alone. She would answer my craziest questions on whatsapp at 2 in the morning the week before the wedding when I was freaking out, and made everything seem perfectly smooth for me on the wedding day.

    Thanks to Georgia, Yiannis and their team, our dream wedding came true, and Georgia will stay in my heart forever as a good friend !

    PS - most of our guests told us honestly that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended

    Sent on 09/10/2018
    wedding paros 28
    wedding paros 29
    wedding paros 30
    wedding paros 31
    wedding paros 32
  • B

    Billy · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot put into words how amazing the whole team at Wedding Paros is. Georgia and Yianni did an amazing job planning our wedding and are even more amazing people who went above and beyond to ensure that everything about our wedding was perfect. From the day we hired them the communication and professionalism was top notch. They were always available when we needed them and we could always count on them to ease our minds whenever we had concerns. It has been two months since our wedding and we still hear everyday from guests that were there and others who saw pictures and heard stories, about how awesome our wedding was. Thank you so much to everyone at Wedding Paros!!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • M

    Marianna · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot put into words how grateful we are to have had Georgia, Yianni and the entire Wedding Paros team by our side, supporting us as we went through the process of planning our wedding.

    Georgia and Yianni made our vision come true and helped plan the most amazing wedding. We had a three-day event on the beautiful island of Paros and as many have told us since, it was as if each event was a wedding on its own. Statements like these exemplify how meticulously planned and wonderful executed each event was thanks to Georgia, Yianni and their team.

    Despite the fact that we live in Boston and Georgia and Yianni live in Paros, it never felt like we were too far apart. Throughout the year long process of planning, Georgia and Yianna were always available whenever it was convenient for us regardless of if it was late in Greece due to the time change. They were extremely professional and constantly communicated to keep us updated throughout process whether it be through Skype, phone calls or text messages.

    Georgia and Yianni were extremely organized and resourceful. There were several obstacles that we faced in planning the wedding and each time they came through with a well thought out solution that worked out perfectly. They had plenty of beautiful options when it came to decorations and if there was something that we wanted and they didn't have it in their inventory, they went out of their way to make sure they got it for us.

    Not only were Georgia and Yianni the most amazing wedding planners, but they were also wonderful, kind hearted people with a beautiful family. They made us feel as if they had known us their entire life. We will never forget this and we will always stay in touch with them and consider them great friends.

    From the bottom of hearts we want to thank you both of you for everything you did for us in planning our wedding. We cannot wait to come back to Paros and see you all again soon!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
    wedding paros 33
    wedding paros 34
    wedding paros 35
    wedding paros 36
    wedding paros 37
    wedding paros 38
    wedding paros 39
    wedding paros 40
    wedding paros 41
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Georgia and her team are the absolute best! Georgia made every single vision we had for our wedding a reality. She made the planning process so EASY!! Planning a wedding abroad can seem impossible but she took control of everything and made the process fun and painless. Her warmth and positivity are contagious too. Her and her husband are an absolute delight to work with and I would recommend them to EVERYONE getting married in Paros. The island is absolute magic! HIRE WEDDING PAROS and you will not regret it!! Thank you Georgia for everything!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • E

    Effie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On June 30, 2018, my dream wedding took place in Naousa, Paros. The religious wedding ceremony took place at the church of Agio Nikolao, and the dinner, reception, and party took place at Sigi Ikthios/Salty Bar. That dream wedding was made possible because of WeddingParos, and I will be forever grateful to them for organizing and planning such an amazing event. Words cannot express what a truly remarkable job they did. I worked with Georgia and Yianni and their team for about 8 months to plan every detail of our wedding day, and the communication was flawless. In those 8 months, Georgia managed to both understand my personality and style preferences as well as anticipate and know exactly what I would like in terms of food, decor, and overall style. I admit that going into the wedding planning process, I was incredibly concerned about pulling off my dream wedding since I would have to plan everything from abroad (I live in Boston). I realized that I would need to have help from a wedding/event planner, so I started doing some research. My husband and I already knew we wanted to get married in Paros because it's our favorite island in Greece, and it's also where my husband proposed to me in September 2017, so it holds a special place in our hearts. After researching wedding and event planners in Paros and after reading countless reviews and looking through many blogs, I decided to reach out to WeddingParos. After an initial conversation with Georgia and Yianni, I knew that I had to hire them. They were so friendly and professional that I was immediately drawn to them. I can say now with absolute certainty that hiring them was one of the best decisions I ever made. (Please read our full review in the images below! Parts 1, 2, an 3 of our review can be found in the photo section here.)

    Sent on 08/07/2018
    wedding paros 42
    wedding paros 43
    wedding paros 44
    wedding paros 45
    wedding paros 46
    wedding paros 47
    wedding paros 48
  • D

    Dimitra · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are really no words that can describe on how happy we were with the service Wedding Paros provided for our wedding. Wedding Paros is efficient, professional, incredible and Wedding Paros represent great customer service who strive to make our wedding vision come true. Georgia and Giannis are truly amazing! From our first Skype call, to our first meeting on the island and even the day of the wedding and after the wedding, they made sure everything was going well and ensuring we were happy. Their compassion and work ethic portrayed proudly and we are extremely grateful to have them plan our wedding. They made everything stress free and exciting! We knew the moment we had Georgia and Giannis in our lives, we were going to be fine. We trusted them fully to bring our vision and wedding to life and they exceeded our expectations. Their experience and skills in wedding planning and great personality brought us comfort and knowing what a fantastic job they did the day of, we couldn’t be more proud of them. Thank you Georgia and Gianni and the entire Wedding Paros team, our endless gratitude will always be appreciated and cherished as we look back on our wedding day! Dimitra & Hussein

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • F

    Fred · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Paros is the greatest wedding planner for make your dream come true.
    So lovely people, professional, helpful, smart, brillant...
    Thank you again Georgia and Yiannis, we love you.

    Sent on 05/20/2018
    wedding paros 49
    wedding paros 50
    wedding paros 51

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review