Wedding Officiant Bruce Kelly Reviews

16 | Arvada, CO
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Wedding Officiant Bruce Kelly

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Wedding Officiant Bruce Kelly 1
Sort by:
  • P

    Phillip · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was very personable and easy to coordinate with. We wanted short and simple, but Christian and traditional at the same time, and he came up with a custom ceremony that was absolutely perfect. He made us feel at ease and comfortable. We're so happy we choose Bruce as our officiant, it could not have turned out any better!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • User3515263 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had been struggling to find an officiant for our wedding when I stumbled across Bruce's listing. Meeting with Bruce was a fantastic experience.

    Where other officiants were quick to ask for a deposit and commitment before even having a 5 minute conversation, Bruce was happy to meet with us and discuss everything we were looking for without any pressure.

    We had a Doctor Who themed wedding and wanted that to tie into our ceremony as well. Bruce and his daughter wrote a fantastic custom ceremony with quotes and references from the show that flowed perfectly. We've had multiple guests ask for a write up of our ceremony since it was so unique and well written!

    Sent on 09/06/2013
  • User2907287 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was wonderful! He totally 'got' us and was able to incorporate everything that was important to us into our vows, even the silly stuff! He took a lot of time and effort on our part to get the wording just right...and then gently guided this very nervous bride along the way the day of. Plus, he is a really nice guy!

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • D

    Donna · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Bruce Kelly was wonderful. He was professional, caring, helpful and always prompt with correspondence. He wrote the most beautiful ceremony for our wedding and we will always be grateful!

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • User2762753 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great officiant! My daughter's wedding ceremony was made perfect by Mr. Kelly, who was so friendly and easy-going. He had no problem tailoring the service to meet her creative vision and made the ceremony very special.

    Sent on 11/09/2012
  • User2685993 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect!! One of the main reasons was because of the incredible job that Bruce did. After the ceremony I had several people come up to me raving about the fantastic job that was done.

    At first we didn't want to do a reading. Once we sat down and talked about the ceremony Bruce mentioned that he thought that a reading would be a good idea. I was still not convinced, I had not found anything that I was die hard in love with. About two days after our meeting he sent me a reading. I read it and cried. It was perfect! It was exactly what we were looking for, I read it over and over. It was my husband and I to a T.

    Bruce performed the casual and friendly ceremony that we wanted. The ceremony meant so much to us, we will never forget how amazing it was. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 09/30/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was very flexible with our family. He was patient and understanding with our special requests. So pleased he shared our day :)

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • User2890516 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We asked Bruce to officiate our wedding this past September and couldn't be happier with how it went. We didn't know exactly what we wanted and Bruce was so helpful! He shared websites with us and made suggestions. He was extremely professional and willing to do just about anything to make our ceremony just the way we wanted it. I would highly recommend Bruce Kelly to any couple looking for a special, unique ceremony.

    Sent on 12/21/2012
  • User2588035 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From day one Bruce went above and beyond to talk to my fiance and I to make arrangements for our wedding. Even with a date and time change he was still able to make it work. He worked with us to put together a beautiful ceremony that we all agreed on. He truely was professional and caring and made sure our day was what we wanted.

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brue did a wonderful job with our wedding. From our first meeting until the day of the wedding Brue made sure our vows were to our likeing.

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce did an outstanding job for our ceremony. We couldn't have asked for a better person to marry us!!

    Sent on 06/16/2012
  • User3626070 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly done. Attendees had many positive comments. Thanks, Bruce!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • User3238128 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to have Bruce Kelly as my wedding officiant

    Sent on 09/06/2013
  • A

    Arkadiy · Married on 07/27/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce did a great job making sure conveying that he was perfectly fine with doing ceremony exactly the way we wanted as long as there are couple of elements present that are necessary to declare a marriage official. He followed up on rituals, reading, and conducted the ceremony just as wanted it despite the elements (it was an outside ceremony, and it started to rain half-way through). Fee for the service was lower than average we've looked at, so it's a good deal too.

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • J

    Jill and David · Married on 06/04/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was wonderful to work with from the first phone call to the actually wedding day. We had a short period of time to pull our day together and he was quick to respond to phone calls and write our ceremony. We were both happy with his professional yet down to earth personality. The ceremony was simple yet included everything we wanted and had asked for. We would highly recommend Bruce to anyone looking for a professional and afforable wedding officiant.

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/23/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was great!! We had a rough time with communication which was both our faults but overall he did an awesome job! Our guests said what a great job he did and they liked that the ceremony was short and sweet!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
    Wedding Officiant Bruce Kelly 2

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review