Wedding Officiant, Barbara Berlin Reviews

21 | Albany, NY
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Wedding Officiant, Barbara Berlin

Recommended by 91%

21

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • User7402251 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When city hall failed, weddingwire to the rescue! I found Barbara Berlins file amongst every others, I knew she would be the one who would make our day special even if it was last minute, I'm so happy to have had Barbara be our officiant! Thank you for everything!! You are the best?? -Mercy

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was great to work with. I loved the personal touch she added to our vows. My husband and I just wed ju e 24, 2016 and everyone was talking about how professional barbara was. As well as the surprise we had planned for them. She suggested for us to do a blessing or unity of our family that included our
    3 year old. So she was very patient with our little memeber. She took the time with him, so he could understand what was being asked of him. We really appreciated all you did to make our day memorable for ourselves and loved ones. Thank you again Barbara...Amanda and Joe

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Barbara for my wedding on October 4, 2015. First off, Barbara's fee is probably thr most reasonable you will find in the area, and she was wonderful. Leading up to the wedding Barbara was very responsive in preparing the ceremony. She sent me a first draft of the ceremony so I could change anything I wanted. I ended up changing quite a bit and she was very helpful and allowed me to bounce ideas off her. Although circumstances beyond anyone's control made it impossible for Barbara to perform our ceremony, her husband, also an ordained officiant took her place without a hitch. He did a wonderful job. We received many compliments on our ceremony afterward. I would absolutely recommend Barbara, (and her husband)!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • User4164394 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word Fantastic!!! Bride and Groom were delighted!!!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • N

    natasha · Married on 06/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbra made my day perfect. She was extremely friendly, with very affordable rates. I would highly recommend her to everyone who is planning their big day

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was absolutely amazing! My wife and I flew from Florida to Albany, New York to get married. Once we filed the paperwork at city hall, we immediately started searching for a last minute officiant. Barbara was the first to call us and had the most reasonable price, especially for such a last minute wedding. She met us in Washington Park and even waited with us until the rain passed so we could get married. We are so thankful for her and her willingness to work with us! I highly recommend her to anyone! Thank you for making our day so special!

    Amy & Shannon Chenoweth

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • M

    michele · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was great!!!Everything was just perfect.She is very personable,but professional at the same time.Very nice.I would recommend her to anyone !!thanks Barbara for be part of our special day!!

    Sent on 05/29/2014
  • M

    McKenzie · Married on 05/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbra was amazing. She was very friendly and professional. And I would highly recommend her to everyone

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • I

    Isabella · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbra way exceptional!!!!! Very professional and friendly. Barbra's rates were very affordable

    Sent on 05/30/2014
  • User4136508 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was a joy to work with. She came up with a ceremony that had everyone crying (tears of joy ) what a great day . Thank you for being a part of our special day ... Her price was fair and her personality was outstanding . I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 05/29/2014
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality of Service was excellent. Very Professional and helpful. Knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 06/07/2014
  • User4150264 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding performance !
    She demonstrated outstanding written and verbal communications skills. She listened carefully, asked perceptive questions, and quickly comprehended our complex family matters and incorporated them to the ceremony. She implemented highly effective and often innovative communication methods. She displayed very good verbal skills, communicating clearly and concisely. She was careful to keep others informed in a timely manner. She did not hesitate to make decisions on very challenging matters and has confidence in her decision making abilities. She always ensured that the appropriate people are included in the decision-making process. Her decisions were always on target and reflected her reliable, sound judgment skills. She clearly explained the suggestions and provided good support for her decisions. She proved she can make fast appropriate changes even under pressure in a moments time.
    She had no problem in immediately adapting to change when needed to adapt to the environment.
    She exceeded our expectations in her performance of our special ceremony. We highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • User4151354 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was excellent. She helped make my wedding day a day I will never forget and I am happy to say we had her. I would strongly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/20/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Barbara,I can't thank you enough,I gave your number to 2 different friends that were at my wedding because they would like to use you since everyone loved the ceremony ,I am so goaded I found you last minute you squeezed me in,Nd didn't charge an arm and for that alone I am so thankful.thanks for making my day more special than I imagined.

    Sent on 05/29/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/10/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It won't allow me to give all five stars on everything but i must say, Barbara was fantastic! After the wedding was over, more than one person came to us to express how impressed they were with our wedding officiant. She did such a great job, she personalized it to reflect our personalities and kept the guests laughing. She was professional and you could clearly see she had no reservations about speaking to a large crowd. We absolutely loved her and she made our special day that much better. I would highly recommend her for your upcoming ceremony :) thank you Barbara!

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • User4148283 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently returned from a wedding that was performed by Barbara Berlin. It was not only specific to the happy couple, but it was done in extremely good taste. Barbara was not only professional, but personable as well.She has made a lasting impression on all who attended. I would definetly recommend her to any couple getting married.she will make your day special


    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • User4148848 · event on 04/12/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding vow renewal and she was great! We didn't have a real wedding day the first time since my husband is in the Army, so this was just as nice.

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • T

    tom · Married on 03/26/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara , was very attentive to our wedding . She was so helpful in making our ceremony one will remember for all the years to come . She is intuitive to you needs and makes it special !

    Sent on 03/26/2017
  • User5223624 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara did a really great job with our wedding our ceremony was perfect. Normally people don't really remember the ceremony but we actually got a lot of compliments on ours. She was very professional and accommodating for us.

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • U

    Unhappy Customer · Married on 05/10/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Unhappy customer

    Not credible, fibs and has a spotty memory when confronted with issues. Use caution

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/09/2016

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Scam artist. She took money never returned phone calls. Any positive reviews are written by her friends who’ve never used her services she paid them to write the reviews

    Sent on 07/22/2018