Weddings

Wedding Music by Michael Reviews

Wedding Music by Michael

Wedding Music by Michael

Folsom, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • E
    Ema P. Married on 12/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    He was super fun, responded fast, and made our wedding a day we will never forget! His guitar skills were spectacular as well as DJ skills! So easy to work with, and worked great with other vendors
  • L
    Larissa T. Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Micheal gave us clarity

    Both me and my husband had only ever been to one wedding so when we decided it was time to tie the knot we were left very confused and lost. We weren’t sure about the procession line (didn’t even know that was what it was called), different songs that had to be played, or the general flow of the wedding. Micheal took the time to go through the entire wedding with us and explain how it usually went and gave us the freedom to move stuff around and customize to our preferences. He left me feeling confident going in on the wedding day, thank you.
  • T
    Teresa O. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever! Loves what he does.

    If you want your guest to enjoy carefully selected music while they eat and then dance ALL night long this is the DJ that can get guests involved in the wedding. Not only did Michael provide music that every generation at the wedding enjoyed but he kept the reception flowing (i.e. cake cutting, first dance, toast, etc) better than any wedding planner. He truly has a passion for what he does. This was our eldest daughters wedding (we have 3 girls) and he will definitely be the DJ for the next 2 (someday). We still had dancers when our time was up and extended another hour of his services without hesitation.
  • D
    Deborah P. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A World Class Experience

    Wedding Music by Michael delivered a world class experience, he was amazing!! He was so accommodating, very professional and extremely well organized. Everyone LOVED the music and had such a good time dancing. He played everything we wanted with perfect timing, and had great instincts about reading the crowd. He met with my husband and I several times beforehand and even went out of his way to plan the perfect DJ venue experience. He did a considerable amount of prep work prior to the wedding, which made everything flow perfectly on our wedding day. He did a splendid job Mcing, working with our officiant and venue staff throughout the evening creating a seamless transition from event-to-event. Michael’s Mcing provided not only music but also provided instructions for guests to gather around for live music during the cocktail hour, getting the toasts in order during dinner and announced the first dance. He let our guests know when it was time for cake. It was the perfect balance of letting everyone know where to be and what to do, but in a fun and light way making a stress free experience. I highly recommend Wedding Music by Michael, as he is happy to work with you to make your vision even better than you expected or thought it could be!
  • N
    Neha K. Married on 03/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Funtastic musician

    We loved having michael join us and play at the ceremony . He has a very positive vibe and his cheerfulness adds a star to the ambience . He plays beautiful music . I highly recommend him for any occasions . He s worth it .
  • B
    Brandon Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael is an amazing DJ who brought the most special day of our lives alive his passion for his work is phenomenal his ability to match music to every moment of your special day is fantastic he also is very professional with how he is able to help you build the music for every step we wants to know what it is that makes you feel and put it in to music thank you Michael for making our night very special
  • M
    Magnus Married on 08/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was absolutely incredible. He was always superb with communication (another reason why I chose him). Others on the site took ages to get back to me, he was quite prompt. It was so helpful how Michael thought of ideas and in the end, really did make our dreams come true. He was organised and completely dedicated to our day. He really went above and beyond. He camped out in Yosemite and was ready on Taft point for our ceremony. He played all the songs we'd agreed and it was just beautiful! I still have no idea how he kept his shirt and appearance so tidy and clean, after having camped out! What a true legend. We appreciate everything Michael did for us and he managed to keep it a secret, until the special day. For that, I will forever be grateful. He communicated regularly with our photographers, which again was a bonus. Very fairly priced and an incredibly talented and reasonable guy. Michael, we fell a little in love with you. Thanks again for being so awesome. Keep up the good work! All we can say is, that Michael WILL make your day special. Thanks again.

    PS. All photos by Los Arroyos (Sam & Josh). The unique service was the fact that he was willing to hike and give a more than reasonable price in return for an incredibly day and a well above the cost effort! Big thank you! :)
  • T
    Thomas Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great job - Michaels very professional
  • B
    Blanca Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the blessing to have found Michael! He did an amazing job with the music to cover everyone's background. Everyone felt good with his music. He played Arabic, Spanish, Iranian, Portuguese, and best hit of American songs which we all enjoyed very much! I highly recommend him!
  • J
    Jason Married on 05/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was more than helpful in guiding my husband and I towards beautiful song selections for our wedding ceremony and reception. His mic skills made the environment fun and exciting for our guests. We especially loved his guitar playing for our ceremony as it brought the perfect mood for the bridal party entrances. We would definitely recommend him to every couple looking for a talented musician and mic man who does his job very well:)
  • K
    Kayla Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael goes above and beyond what is needed for your special day. He was very detailed and made our day amazing. He makes sure that you not only get what you want, but makes you feel at peace during this crazy, stressful significant part of your life. We had such a great time and will never forget our day, and one of the reasons is because of Michael's awesome talent and enthusiastic personality!
  • P
    Paul Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was beyond perfect for our entire wedding process. From first chatting with him about being the DJ/musician for our wedding he brought a lot of energy and enthusiasm. Michael is a friend from high school who has stayed in touch over the years, so I am probably a little bias. After the first chat for the wedding, I was excited to book him for our wedding; I was even happier that his prices are very reasonable. Playing music for weddings is his passion in life right now, and it really shows. Michael went above and beyond what we asked of him! He coordinated with the venue, our officiant, and the live band we had for after the dinner to make it as easy on us as possible. It felt like he was our wedding coordinator. We picked a few songs for the ceremony and he played them beautifully on his acoustic guitar; I thought he was just going to play the recorded tracks, but his live versions were much better. During the dinner, he played songs from a list we made up and he organized it so well that they flowed together and matched the moment. When Michael coordinated with the live band, he decided that he would just stay longer and let them use his equipment instead of making them setup the same equipment.

    The highlight of the night (outside of the ceremony, of course) was from what I believe started off as a joke. Michael knows that we are fans of the San Jose Sharks and so he joked that if we got him the Katy Perry Left Shark outfit that he would wear it and dance around. Michael ended up buying his own Left Shark costume and also came up with the idea to play the Sharks intro song (Seek and Destroy by Metallica) on his electric guitar. We loved the idea! Michael nailed it and even joined the band for a jam session. I would strongly recommend him for any wedding because he takes the time and care to customize the event to each couple.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael did an outstanding job! He made the entire day flow perfectly! My guests were so impressed by him and his music choices! He is also a very talented musician. We found ourselves very comfortable with Michael, he has such a professional, yet kind demeanor. I definitely recommend him to all friends and family.
  • A
    Awais Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was very nice, courteous, and professional. He took the time to understand our needs and preferences long before the event and did a great job in executing on reception day.

    Thank you for making our special day perfect, Michael! Jessica and I highly recommend Mr. Miller.
  • K
    Kuang Married on 12/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I found this vendor from Reverend Tan. Michael was amazing! We gave him our song selections and he gave us a beautifully arranged ceremony set. During our Google Hangout session, he helped us to pick which songs from our list would work best during which part of our ceremony. Michael is just magic with his guitar. He created the perfect atmosphere during our ceremony and gave us a day to remember forever! Please go to his website and have a listen for yourself!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael is an extremely talented and dedicated musician, eager to help make anyone’s day, whether it’s a special occasion or not! He helped my husband, our wedding guests, and I experience a beautiful reality I thought that could only be conjured in a dream. I had this idea that I could be living that moment in a movie where music plays in the background during a dramatic moment. So, to MichaeI, I shared that i wanted that. He gave us the idea that he could play this nostalgic song to ya (Feel So Close by Calvin Harris), live along with the song as our names were being announced. It felt like the real deal! And really, it was! I had chills then and have chills now. He did a phenomenal job, and that moment, which he helped create, will always be unforgettable. I could go on and on about his talent, and how he played beautiful music live during the ceremony and for the rehearsal dinner. My words would never do his talent justice! I highly recommend him!
  • A
    Anjeleeca Married on 02/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael did a wonderful job! He did a great job of setting the atmosphere and working with the Pastor & DJ to allow the morning to flow beautifully.
  • F
    Terry Married on 10/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael played for my daughter's wedding Oct 15, 2011.
    Adding Michael's live classical guitar to the ceremony really did give the wedding that special touch. I highly recommend Michael's Wedding Ceremony Music.
    I consider Michael one of my best friends.
  • P
    Niki Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was an absolute pleasure to work with in every aspect: very professional, accomodating, and helpful in the planning stages of our Wedding. Michael worked with us at length in custom designing the music we wanted for every event in our Wedding. We had an outdoor garden wedding. As our guests were arriving, Michael played a beautiful classical guitar for background music. He is a great musician. Michael is very well organized and went to great lengths to communicate with our pastor and wedding coordinator, in order to have the timing of each element of our wedding finely tuned, so that everything flowed without a skip. Michael had the ability to interact with our guests and personalize things so that our guests felt right at home. He made himself a part of the celebration. Everyone enjoyed themselves over and above what we expected, and we have a lot to thank Michael Sean Miller for, with regards to this. Wedding Music by Michael Sean Miller was a great choice for us!
    -Rob & Niki Medeiros
    Swansboro, California
  • B
    Bob Married on 09/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maria & I want to thank you again for your performance at our Wedding 4 Sep 11.
    The musical backdrop you created for us made the occasion absolutely perfect.
    We especially appreciate your rendition of "And I Love Her" at our last-minute request.
    I don't think there was a dry eye there during that song.
    We are very impressed by your talent and professionalism and thank you very much for providing the perfect romantic atmosphere for our garden wedding.
    Wishing you every success in your career.
    Bob & Maria Almes
    El Dorado Hills, CA
  • M
    Maren Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hi Michael,

    Words cannot express how absolutely gorgeous your music was at David and Amelie's wedding! You truly helped to create such a magical atmosphere! I can't begin to tell you how many guests commented to Mo and I that your guitar playing was the most wonderful they had ever heard! And, of course, having the trio was the best of the best! What a wise decision it was to choose you as our total wedding music!
    Hearing you play the duet with Alicia just took my breath away. Also, the arrangement that you and Ove did for "Stand By Me" sing-along was absolutely unforgettable and helped to make the evening soooo special!

    No one there could ever possibly imagine the time and limitless organization that you put into your contribution. Of course, I am well aware of your absolute attention to detail for each and every moment and I mentioned that to so many people. Your sound system and lighting were flawless and seamless! Everything you did was truly "above and beyond"!

    Thank you so very much for making a night of indescribable beauty - one that will always remain dear, magical and memorable to us all!

    Sincerely,

    Maren
  • Brittany
    Brittany L. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Michael’s ceremony music was a dream !

    Michael carefully curated a beautiful ceremony of live music for my father and I to walk down to ! He is a talented musician that will truly add something special to your ceremony ! Thank you Michael for a wonderful experience
  • R
    Richard Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    Michael is a fabulous DJ and amazing musician. He is very personable and passionate about what he does. He made our wedding even more special for us.
    -Richard and Kristin