Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Minister Watsonville Reviews

Wedding Minister Watsonville

Wedding Minister Watsonville

Watsonville, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11

7 User photos

  • Ruby
    Ruby F. Married on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We were so lucky to have found jack!

    We feel so wonderfully blessed and lucky to have found Jack! From the very beginning during our initial consultation, he is very personable and really takes a genuine interest in getting to know you as a couple. His instructions were very clear. We only had one zoom consultation, but any questions we had he responded really quickly via email. His work speaks for itself and so many of our guests came up to us and could not stop complimenting us on HOW GORGEOUS our wedding ceremony was and it couldn't have been without Jack. We are still in awe on how smoothly his bilingual script flows. I can cry as I write this review because I am thinking back on how beautiful the billingual ceremony was. He offers many different additional special ceremonies such as the sand ceremony, lazo ceremony, and arras (to name a few). He was so easy to work with and was extremely well prepared and professional! He was on time, brought laminated copies with scriptures for our family members to read in extra large print (my mom didn't even need to wear her glasses!), it was such a hot day that his iPad over heated but was well prepared with the paper script to switch over to!, and he knows the personalized script very well. He is also super flexible in terms of what kind of ceremony you want! You can have him mention God or not, all English, all Spanish or bilingual! He tailors it to want and need! I wish i had more stars to give him. He is simply amazing and I cannot believe we found him! We HIGHLY recommend him for your wedding today! YOU NEED JACK!
    *we don't have photos yet, but will upload later*
  • M
    Maricela A. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best minister we could have asked for

    Jack did an amazing job helping us through our bilingual wedding ceremony. He helped guide us through a script for both our English and Spanish speaking guests so everyone was included. He was very flexible and helpful even as our plans changed due to the pandemic. We would highly recommend his services!
  • Bianca
    Bianca Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision!

    I want to start off by saying that hiring Jack for our wedding was the best decision! He really helped make our wedding perfect! I wouldn’t change a thing and I’m so happy we went with him! Since the first meeting he was really nice and very professional! And also helped customize the ceremony to us! Jack also speaks Spanish which was awesome and important to us, as we wanted the ceremony in both English and Spanish. The transition of the two languages was really smooth and everyone appreciated that! I really can’t express this enough how happy we are to have had him officiate the wedding! Seriously, you would be so happy with his service! He truly makes it feel as though he’s not just doing his job but also as if he’s a friend who cares about your vision and wants to make it perfect for you as well! We also decided last minute to do a rehearsal and we are so glad we did. This really helped everyone to feel comfortable and less nervous for the actual day. On the day of the wedding, Jack really executed everything perfectly and even better then expected. Point is, he’s awesome! Don’t think much about it and just have him officiate your wedding because you won’t regret it! Thank you so much Jack! You’re awesome!

    Wedding Minister Watsonville's reply:

    Hi Bianca & Alvaro,
    Thank you so much for the awesome review. I really enjoyed performing your wedding ceremony. Everything was amazing. Doing the rehearsal was a great idea and helped your wedding party know exactly where they needed to be. Thank you again for the review it helps other couples know more about my services. All my best, Jack
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Claudia Married on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jack is simply amazing!

    Jack is simply the best!! I had a multicultural wedding and I was looking for someone bilingual I saw Jack, did not hesitate to hire him. We thank you so much Jack for the script you made everything go by smoothly despite how nervous my husband and I were. Jack is very nice, professional and great at his job we are forever grateful.
  • R
    Riki Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jack is super great, goes over everything, gives you a printed out script for your custom ceremony. For couples who its their first time getting married and have no clue what takes place or how things go, I definitely recommend him. He had me feeling like I could do this with ease despite being super nervous at first he let us know every detail how the ceremony would take place. Not to mention my whole wedding party was suppose to have a rehersal on our own the day before the wedding but we had so many set backs we weren't able to. The day of the wedding Jack arrived a little early gave everyone a quick little walk through and even helped us get the boutiners on all 8 of my groomsmen as we were running a little behind. Definitely had a bit of relief once he got there as I had no idea how we were gunna pull it off since we didnt get to rehearse but Jack made sure everything ran smoothly and as planned. We had a beautiful ceremony and everybody loved it. Not to mention he is bilingual so he was just perfect as all my family was mostly english speaking and my husbands family was mostly spanish speaking. He made sure everyone was apart of our wedding day.
    Couldn't have chosen a better minister for our big day. You cannot go wrong with Jack. He is super professional and flexible to work with.
  • T
    Tanya Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jack was very easy to work with. Thank you for being the officiant at our wedding.
  • M
    Mike Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leonor and I could not have had a more PERFECT wedding. Jack was so flexible, so cooperative and so supportive!!! We blended faiths, traditions and languages into our wedding and Jack helped plan it and made sure everything was just BEAUTIFUL. Jack is very respectful and professional and takes a personal, sensitive and spiritual interest in his clients. He works well with EVERYONE in the wedding party and makes you feel confident and secure about the entire process.

    As for cost, Jack is the MOST reasonable. We paid for the ceremony and a rehearsal.
    Mike and Leonor Dixon
  • A
    Arcelia Married on 03/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very impressed with Jack's punctuality, friendly demeanor and professionalism. He was very punctual to all our meetings and events. He was patient and helpful during our rehearsal. We felt he did exceptional conducting our ceremony, it was warm, friendly, heartfelt and very well conducted in English and Spanish! Overall we had an excellent experience with Jack and we feel so blessed to have found him. Thank you Jack for a great wedding ceremony! Arcelia and Ivan Guadarrama 03-29-2014
  • A
    Anabel Married on 08/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jack was the best wedding officiant we could have possibly asked for. He is beyond professional and goes the extra mile to accommodate all your special requests. He was able to do our ceremony in both Spanish and English. He made our wedding ceremony beautiful and you could see the love all around us. His way of presence and the way he does his ceremony is beautiful. Our wedding would have not been the same had he not been there. He is kind, professional and pays attention to even the smallest detail in order to make your special day memorable. My husband and I are extremely happy with his services and we HIGHLY recommend him to any one that is looking around for a wedding officiant; you will not be disappointed.
  • J
    Janelle Married on 04/20/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I strongly recommend Jack for any ceremony. He couldnt of been anymore perfect from Professionalism to just being a joy to be around. My ceremony was perfect thanks to this minister right here. Thank you Jack Love the Saavedra Family
  • B
    Betsaida Married on 06/08/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jack was very flexible and was willing to modify ceremony based on what I pictured to be the perfect wedding. PLUS he did my entire ceremony in Spanish, which I really needed!