Skip to main content
Weddings

Quinn Fitzpatrick Reviews

Quinn Fitzpatrick View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

  • Jill
    Jill S. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect ambiance for our rehearsal dinner

    Quinn played at our rehearsal dinner for our wedding at Roche Harbor on San Juan island. He created a wonderful atmosphere, playing in the background for 3+ hours in our tent at Shipwreck Beach. Quinn really helped set the tone for a fun dinner party, especially as it was pouring rain outside the tent for most of the night! Quinn was extremely easy to work with, always responded quickly to our questions and asks, and had a huge set of music to choose from that fit our desire for a range of genres and eras!
  • E
    Elizabeth D. Married on 09/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect addition to our woodland elopement!

    Quinn played throughout our elopement for our “first look,” while we had portraits, lightly during the ceremony, and then some upbeat selections for our cake and champagne toast. The song selection options were great, Quinn was very responsive and flexible for the needs of our outdoor plans, and we loved having the music to make our day that much more emotional and intimate.
  • Jeff
    Jeff P. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service!

    Quinn was very easy to work with and did a fantastic job with all of the songs we requested. My guests actually commented on the excellent guitar playing . I highly recommend!
  • Casey
    Casey S. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect addition to a small wedding

    Very easy to communicate with and book. Wonderful selection of music, and played beautifully without being in the spotlight. Quinn was the perfect touch for the small wedding ceremony and cocktail hour
  • Tanya
    Tanya Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful guitarist!

    Quinn really added something special to our wedding day. He played beautifully and we received many compliments. He was helpful and professional in all of our communications prior to the wedding. I definitely recommend hiring him!
  • Alisa
    Alisa A. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Ceremony Musician

    Quinn is an outstanding musician and made such a huge impact on our ceremony. We asked him to play two songs of our choice (at least one of which he learned just for us) - our wedding party walked down the aisle to Backstreet Boys "I Want It That Way" and the bride walked down the aisle to "Shallow" from A Star is Born. His music during cocktail hour was excellent as well! Quinn went above and beyond for us and was so easy to get in touch with and collaborate with. Looking back on our wedding and how incredible the ceremony was, we realize such a large part of that was because of Quinn. We give him our highest recommendation!
  • K
    Katie J. Married on 06/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful selection, wide range of song options, easy to work with

    We hired Quinn for a cocktail party event and he was excellent! He was set up and ready to go ahead of time, played a beautiful selection, and was a breeze to communicate with. Would highly recommend.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Live music was the one thing my wife and I disagreed on when planning out our wedding. It turns out that this was her gift to me all along! She hired Quinn as a surprise, and I cannot adequately express how fantastic it was to have him play during our ceremony and reception. He is incredibly talented, amazing to work with, and played a variety of wonderful music that helped make our wedding magical! We highly, highly recommend hiring Quinn.
  • J
    J Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quinn is an outstanding musician and SUCH a professional. We booked Quinn to play guitar for our wedding ceremony and reception, and the music Quinn provided was tailored perfectly to our tastes, adding a beautiful ambience and mood to our event. The list of songs Quinn provided for us to choose from had an amazing selection, and Quinn was also very amenable to playing a song that was not on the list but very special to us during our ceremony. Quinn was easy to work with, extremely prompt via email and on the day of our event, and made our day all the more special.
  • L
    Liz Married on 08/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We did a destination wedding to Whidbey Island and a friend suggested Quinn for music. We primarily communicated by email with him, and he provided his list of music. When we went to his website we were able to listen Quinn play.

    He was very easy to work with and showed up on time. The music was a perfect addition to our big day, and he did a great job. I think I could have sat and listened to him play all day.

    I highly recommend Quinn for music.
  • H
    Hope Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quinn's music was a perfect addition to our ceremony! He is so talented and played a great variety of music during our ceremony and cocktail hour. Having the live music added a really special touch! He was extremely responsive and easy to work with during coordinating. I highly recommend Quinn for any event!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quinn was the perfect choice for our wedding day. He was flexible with the details, professional in his communications, and he even took the time to learn a couple new songs just for us. He seamlessly transitioned between two locations on the big day, and the music was beautiful. Quinn is not only talented, but he cares about making your special day unique and stress-free. Thanks, Quinn, for being accommodating and going above and beyond!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful and intimate addition to our wedding. We loved having Quinn perform! I would highly recommend!
  • M
    Mikaela Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quinn was absolutely fantastic! We have nothing but great things to say. Quinn is beyond talented; he was able to make our wedding so much more special with sharing his amazing work! Quinn was very prompt at replying to emails with anything said or asked, he was very professional and more than willing to go above and beyond to make my partner and I happy. He even learned a special request song for us! I highly recommend his service, you won’t be disappointed!
  • P
    Paige Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quinn is an amazing guitarist, and really helped make our ceremony special. He has an extensive repertoire of classics and current hits, as well as some celtic music. He was immediately responsive when we contacted him. He provided us with his current music and some samples, and he was willing to learn new songs if we wished. We ended up choosing three current hits and they were perfect. He also performed during our cocktail hour, and our guests raved about him. We would recommend him to anyone!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quinn was kind, flexible, and responsive.
  • S
    Patrick Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Quinn Fitzpatrick to perform solo guitar for our Whidbey Island wedding ceremony and during the time leading up to it after doors opened. Quinn was fantastic, his music was perfect! We really appreciated how he learned several special songs that weren't even on his list for our ceremony. He was very patient and understanding as we developed what we wanted and we loved how he even sent us recordings before hand to make sure it was going to be what we wanted. Working with Quinn was very easy and we got exactly what we wanted. I cannot recommend Quinn strongly enough for any of your musical needs!
  • E
    Eric Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quinn Fitzpatrick is a true professional. He has a great playlist and was great at communicating leading up to our wedding. On the big day he nailed it. Soothing sounds as guests arrived, fun music during the cocktail hour, beautiful wedding march, and perfect accompaniment to our wedding singers. Polite, accommodating, and definitely worth the price.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quinn was so great to work with! When we asked him for music recommendations he helped by giving a list of what he's already played, and also followed up with audio files of a few songs we were choosing from. A few weeks prior to the wedding we had to change the time by a little bit and he accommodated our schedule change without any complaint. His music was WONDERFUL! Everyone loved it. He even stayed after and chatted with some our family and friends. I highly recommend Quinn!
  • M
    Mark Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quinn was so great to work with. He helped us choose the music for our service and then did such a great job playing that we had several guests comment about how wonderful he was. He was also extremely professional. He showed up on time and didn't need any extra direction. I will totally recommend Quinn to anyone who needs to hire a musician.
  • C
    Carrie Married on 08/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quinn is great! In addition to his great talent and the quality of his performance, he is great to work with. He was very accomodating of our needs and venue.
  • B
    Becky Event on: 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We reached out to Quinn to play at our Engagement Party and it was the best decision we made! He was incredibly responsive (literally responded within 5 minutes and he was even on vacation!), attentive to the type of music we wanted, and super professional. He showed up early, had all of his equipment set up and ready to lead our guests into the party with his beautiful acoustic guitar. We would definitely use Quinn for any party or event in the future and highly recommend him!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quinn was a great addition to our wedding. He learned songs upon my request and was very easy to work with. I would recommend him to anyone interested in a romantic wedding ceremony!
  • N
    Nia Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quinn is a professional guitarist who plays a whole genre of songs. He loves what he does and it shows through his passion for music. Music moves people and his songs truly impacted everyone at my wedding and made my wedding one that I will always remember.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 01/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quinn was great and was able to play all songs we requested.