Wedding Flowers Design Reviews

91 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

91 Reviews for Wedding Flowers Design

Recommended by 99%

91
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Gabriela

    Gabriela · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy is the sweetest person. She did an amazing job for our wedding,from personal flowers to centerpieces and cake flowers everything was beautiful. I’m a perfectionist and every arrangement came out just how I wanted it. She has very reasonable prices, is very professional and responsive. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 03/21/2018
  • M

    Mari · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy at Ala Flowers is an absolute joy to work with. She is extremely professional and has a knack for taking a vague description and turning it in to exactly what I was imagining! The flowers at my wedding were more gorgeous than I ever could have imagined. Thank you for making my day so special!

    Sent on 02/13/2018
  • S

    Steven · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy of Ala Flowers is THE best. She was so nice during our meetings, and so helpful. Our wedding ceremony arrangements and bouquets were beautiful. The high arrangements, and the low arrangements, during the reception were fantastic. One of our guests, who is now planning her wedding, wants to hire her now, and I totally recommended her. Also, her prices were very reasonable compared to other florists, and her product is so much superior. Would hire her again without question.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • M

    Martha · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy at Ala Flowers did an excellent job on my wedding flowers!! She provided beautiful flowers arrangements for the bridal party and for the reception at a reasonable price. She was always so nice and helpful and I loved her recommendations. My flowers turned out flawless and everybody was complimenting me on what a great job my florist did! They really came out much better than I imagined!!! The flowers really did help make it a fairytale wedding!!!
    -Martha & Orlando

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 03/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers make an important statement in a wedding and Wendy from Ala Flowers can help you create that statement. Words aren’t enough to describe the AMAZING flower arrangements Wendy created for our dream sunset ceremony wedding and ELEGANT reception. Her work is a true reflection of her PROFESSIONALISM and CREATIVITY. All my expectations and vision we once dreamed for our wedding Wendy made it a reality. From the BREATHTAKING white orchids bridal cascade bouquet to the beautiful SIMPLE bridesmaids, tossing bouquet, grooms and ushers boutonnieres, family corsages and boutonnieres, and lastly the INCREDIBLE flower girl flower crown. Moreover, the MAGICAL flower arrangements for the ceremony, cocktail, and reception. I will forever be grateful to Wendy, not only for all her help and ideas but also for always be so SWEET and CARING in all of our appointments.

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • M

    Marine · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want your event flowers to be perfect, you must trust Wendy from Ala Flowers. This is the absolute best vendor ever. I had expectations for my wedding flowers but Ala Flowers surpassed all possible expectations, and made all my dreams come true. Easy to work with, great team, great service, and an amazing attitude. I am blessed to have had Ala Flowers for my wedding day. My flowers were from out of this world, and my guests were delighted with an amazing decoration. I am forever grateful and I seriously recommend Ala Flowers for your next wedding or any type of event.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • D

    Dayana · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had this vision in my head and Wendy made it a reality. Her flowers were completely breathtaking and I got so many compliments on them. She truly went above and beyond with EVERY single little detail. Thanks to her work quality, my wedding was beautiful and so romantic. I was truly impressed with all the flower arrangements and how beautiful all the roses looked. She made me the most BEAUTIFUL bouquet a bride could ever ask for. I was a little worried because I wanted a cascade bouquet which isn’t really trending, but Wendy added the perfect touch to make it breathtaking!!! Wendy takes the time to understand exactly what you want and gives you recommendations throughout the process. She always responded to my emails immediately and always made herself available for appointments. 5 stars are not enough to describe the wonderful job she did with ALL my requests. Wendy is truly the best florist, and I am glad to have met someone who I could now call a really good friend.

    Brides- Look no further, Wendy is truly AMAZING!

    Wendy- To the sweetest and most caring florist I have ever met, thank you so much for everything you did throughout the entire process! I am so happy to have met you. Eres tan linda y tienes un gran Corazon ♥ Love always. Dayana & Ivan Gonzales

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • User3922053 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers played a big role in my wedding, having the perfect flowers and color combinations was very important for me. Wendy put my dreams into reality with every flower arrangement that I had at my ceremony and reception.

    She is a great professional but most importantly a great person. Planning my wedding flowers with her was a such a pleasure and the outcome was amazing. Everything met my expectations and on the wedding day the orders were delivered at the perfect times to the 3 locations that I had requested.

    100% recommended. She is the best!!


    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • J

    Javed · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, quality, design and pricing!

    I highly recommend Ala Flowers!

    Thank you Wendy!

    - Javed & Suman

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • M

    melissa · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy did an excellent job. She works with you from start to finish and makes sure every last detail is absolutely perfect. Thank you Wendy for all your help!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ala Flowers did all my floral arrangements and bouquets. They were all beautiful! Wendy was a pleasure to work with and she was very helpful in putting together a package within my budget. I highly recommend Wendy and her staff!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was fantastic! He was one of the last floral vendors I met with, and I knew right away that I wanted to use him due to his kind personality, the service I received from the beginning, and the beautiful pictures he showed me. It took me quite some time to figure out exactly what I wanted (I am NOT a flowers person and had no idea how to describe what I wanted) but she was patient with me, even refusing to take a deposit until we had nailed down exactly what he would do for me. He was also very cognizant of my budget, taking great pains to find alternatives to the centerpieces I originally designed that were within my budget but did not stray too far from the original idea. He provided explanation for each suggestion he made and really helped me feel comfortable in a wedding-planning arena that I was out of my element with. The centerpieces turned out amazing, and the bouquets were absolutely beautiful. The men's boutonnieres stayed perfect all night long . I cannot say enough good things about Wendy and her all staff, and would recommend her to anybody planning their wedding, especially those who need guidance in the floral department.

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was amazing to work with and made my vision a reality. She knew exactly how to interpret my ideas and have them come to life. Our flowers were simply AMAZING. And my bouquet smelled simply divine.

    Thank you so much for all your effort and amazing work!

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • F

    fernanda · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words that can describe how beautiful and perfect our wedding day was. Wendy, who did all of our floral arrangements (and more), did an AMAZING job! She is an artist and truly knows what she is doing.
    The wedding planning process was such a breeze, she was available to meet with us late at night due to our long hours and knew exactly how to bring all of my ideas into life.
    Planning everything on paper and then seeing the way that she incorporated my vision, along with her personal style, to create the most beautiful and magical arrangements I could have ever imagined, is one of the best memories I will always keep with me regarding my wedding day.
    Wendy, Thank you so much for being a part of our special day. We adore you and we wish you nothing but happiness and success!
    Lots of love.
    Fernanda and Giancarlo

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy is the sweetest person you will encounter. She understood my vision in one sitting. I believe the flowers is what pulled my wedding together. I have profound love for her. Do not hesitate she has the BEST prices and she makes art with flowers.

    Sent on 03/26/2015
  • L

    Lidice · Married on 01/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my flower arrangements and bouquet done at Ala Flowers for my wedding. They were all beautiful. Wendy was great, very helpful, very honest and reassuring. Always available and had great prices. I was very happy with all the flowers. Thank you so much Wendy, the flowers looked amazing!!!! I highly recommend Wendy and her staff :)
    Big hugs,
    Lidice

    Sent on 03/18/2015
  • User4767693 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy did personal flowers for my wedding party. The flowers were beautiful, the prices were affordable and Wendy was very sweet and helpful. My bridesmaids LOVED their bouquets and so did I. Thank you Ala flowers!

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • User4780960 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy did a fantastic job at our wedding. She went above and beyond what we had asked for. She was able to fulfill our wedding flowers all while meeting out budget.

    Sent on 02/10/2015
  • User5037152 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers were simply beautiful. Wendy was a pleasure to work with and such a nice person. She was able to use her experience and knowledge of flowers to help us decide on our flower type and arrangements. I cannot say enough nice things about Wendy and ALA Flowers. If you are looking for a florist for your wedding, I highly recommend Ala Flowers. Our flowers were simply beautiful.

    Thank you Wendy.

    Teresa & Al

    Sent on 05/02/2015
  • L

    Lucia · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service! Wendy was always available and responsive to my questions and requests. She made me feel very comfortable and secure during the organization of the wedding and on that day, guiding me on the little but very important details. The arrangements, bouquets, etc were gorgeous and exactly as promised and their prices are very competitive. I highly recommend Ala Flowers for your special day!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • M

    Mari · Married on 12/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Flowers were si beautiful and the bride bouquet was better than the one that I requested. She is super friendly, responsible, respectful and punctual! I totally recommend Ala Flowers!

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 12/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had most beautiful bouquet ever! Wendy the owner is an amazing person very pleasant and super helpful. All the flowers were beyond beautiful they even lasted 2 weeks after the wedding. I had from peach, coral peonies, roses and orchids . She did beautiful centerpieces, and the church flower arrangements, bridesmaid bouquets and our families corsages and boutineers, and of course my bouquet was just a wow. I would highly recommend Ala Flowers, they took such great care of me.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • Giulia

    Giulia · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars are not enough to describe the wonderful job that Wendy did. The floral arrangements were absolutely perfect. Everybody loved it! She helped us create what we wanted (and more!) even with a tight budget. Very professional and responsive! Best florist choice ever!

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • L

    Lorna · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy is amazing!!!! All my floral arrangements were more beautiful than I ever thought!! She made my Great Gatsby wedding come to life. Thank you so much!! I would definitely recommend Ala Flowers!

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 11/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Ala Flowers our wedding flowers were absolutely stunning! The table arrangements were so romantic and elegant, the bouquets and boutonnieres were so delicate and precious, and finally the petal design leading to the altar and the flowers on the arc were absolutely breathtaking! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

    Sent on 11/25/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review