Wedding Ceremonies YOUR Way Reviews

22 | Damascus, OR
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Wedding Ceremonies YOUR Way

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda and Derek · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn' have asked for more Ten Stars

    Message

    “Our camp fire wedding on the beach in Cannon Beach was more than we expected. Reverend Mel from our 1st consult and through the ceremony was flawless, warm and personable. He follow-uped ever so often to check on us before the wedding to see if he could assist in any way. In fact, we chose Cannon Beach rather than Seaside because it was more picturesque for photos and at his "to think about it" suggestion. We are so grateful to Rev. Mel. Thank you.” Amanda and Derek

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • L

    Linda · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting we enjoyed Mel's company and suggestions, but the choices were always are. Gracious with our guests and professionally friendly. Amazingly made EVERYONE feel at ease on our busy and sometimes stressful day. God sent. He made our day more special. Seemed like family. We cannot recommend more. 10 stars out of 5 !

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • C

    Carol · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're so glad we chose Rev. Mel. A nicer person can't be found. Even though our ceremony was a little late and Rev. Mel had an appointment he was going to be late for, he didn't make us feel like we were inconveniencing him. He delivered the ceremony in a professional and fun way. All of our guests kept telling us what a great job he did. I recommend him to anybody who is looking for a great officiant.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • M

    melissa · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew Mel was right for us after our first meeting! He is so kind, and was willing to work with us every step of the way. He was very respectful towards us, as well as our guests. He is professional while being personable. We definitely recommend Rev. Mel!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • A

    Anise · Married on 09/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Reverend Mel to perform a very last minute service for my fiance and I. Reverend Mel was very accommodating and made time for us as time was an issue. Although we didn't want or expect more than a few words, Reverend Mel provided us with a wonderful experience and a lifetime memory. Reverend Mel was a complete joy and we really appreciated his genuine desire to make our special moment truly memorable. I am glad that we selected Reverend Mel!

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • User7267197 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Mel was very kind and very helpful, and if you are looking for any minister for your wedding I recommend him 100% he takes his time to listen to you and what you want for your wedding! My wedding was a dream come true and I wouldn't have it any other way! Both me and my husband are very happy. He made our day He really cares about what you want for your wedding. He listens and gives wonderful ideas! We really want to thank you Mr. Mel from the bottom of our hearts! Chara and Derek Gorden.??

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ended up without an minister 4 days before our wedding. I contacted many officiants but none of them could or would accommodate a last minute wedding. Even though Mel had a wedding just an hour after ours, he performed our wedding beautifully and exactly the way that we wanted it to be. He never made us feel rushed and included some additional very nice gestures as a part of the ceremony. I would highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 09/27/2016

    Wedding Ceremonies YOUR Way's reply:

    Thank YOU. It was my pleasure. I enjoyed meeting your welcoming family and friends, very gracious. Keep them close to your hearts.
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Mel was wonderful! He made things super easy, classy and fun. He had a connection to the guests and family of the Bride and Groom, unlike anything I've experienced.

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • J

    Josie · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Mel was amazing! He was very accommodating and helpful when designing our ceremony and offered lots of advice. Thank you for helping to make our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • L

    Lily · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we found Rev Mel! Our initial meeting with him was such a blast I can't imagine picking anyone else. He has a great sense of humor, a fantastic voice for the job and so many stories we just wanted to sit and listen to him all evening! Plus, he serves you delicious coffee if you meet at his house (which BTW is full of many neat art pieces with stories of their own).
    Rev Mel provides you with many options for the vows (I called it a "script") to get you started and get the ideas flowing, and is truly open to doing the ceremony YOUR way. The day of our wedding was HOT! but he did a great job and everything flowed so smoothly. He remembered all the details we had requested and overall it was just a perfect, short, beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • L

    Larry · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When Rev Mel arrived at our outdoor wedding he immediately brought a peaceful calm. We had a traditional Christian wedding and he did a beautiful job. It was an amazing moment for my wife and I and Mel was just the perfect person to give us our moment before God. While standing with Mel waiting for my bride to walk down the isle I whispered to Mel that I needed to get into control of my emotions, his reply was, "Why would you do that? Let your emotions show" Those simple words helped me to have a moment with my wife that we will never forget.

    I highly recommend Rev Mel.

    Sent on 07/18/2016

    Wedding Ceremonies YOUR Way's reply:

    One of the most beautiful ceremonies and truly emotive couple I have EVER had the pleasure to officiate at a wedding. Special people. Thank you, Larry and Lyuba.
  • K

    Khristyl · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel was the best officiant we could have asked for. From the time we first met, something just clicked and we knew he was the one for our special day. Our ceremony was beautiful and it was all thanks to him!

    Sent on 04/20/2016

    Wedding Ceremonies YOUR Way's reply:

    Actually, you and Cory MADE IT HAPPEN. I was just there to help you with the planning of your ceremony and special vows. Best wishes to you both. May your feelings everyday be as your felt during the first kiss of your ceremony.
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In all the midst of all the excitement and celebration of our wedding planning, I knew that the ceremony and vows had to be perfect and unique. Our love story is extraordinary, and our blended family is too. I was worried that we might not find someone engaging and fun, and really willing to work with me (us) to create the perfect ceremony...when I met Reverend Mel, my concern vanished. I was sure immediately that he was the right guy for the job. He offered wonderful, experienced advice and helped us incorporate our own flare and create the perfect blend of fun and romance as we said "I do!". I could not imagine a better outcome! I am confident in recommending him to officiate your big day!

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • User6470439 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Mel Made our day. We wanted be married in a simple ceremony on our "special day" of March 8th-our 25th anniversary. Thinking that we could just go down to the courthouse, we couldn't have been more wrong. Bookings with a judge were scheduled a month out. We called Rev Mel on March 3rd with our March 8th date. He was able to work us into his busy schedule. We couldn't have been more happy with Rev Mel and our ceremony which was held at our home. He is a very warm and loving man. My advise to anyone who wants their day to be very special--"Hire Rev Mel". We think he is AWESOME!



    Sent on 03/10/2016

    Wedding Ceremonies YOUR Way's reply:

    Thank you, Judy. It was a pleasure.
  • User6335501 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Mel made our day, literally! After our Pastor herniated his disc two days before our wedding, I was blessed to find Rev Mel! He did a wonderful job and was available at short notice. I would recommend him to anyone in the area, absolutely fantastic!

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 02/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverand Mel was great! Our wedding was planned in a short amount of time and we needed him last minute. Mel was more than happy to assist and was incredibly helpful. He showed up to the chapel early and the ceremony was beautiful. We couldn't of been happier!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • User6484347 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Mel was the absolute best! He has a very calming manner that puts everyone at ease. We appreciated his knowledge and insight on all things wedding related and are so happy that we chose him to officiate our special day.

    Sent on 03/14/2016
  • User6484642 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a super short ceremony, by design, and Rev. Mel helped it flow through without a hitch. Rev. Mel is very warm and sweet in his mannerism. He made sure that we knew exactly what our parts were during the ceremony and officiated beautifully. He went above and beyond, coaching us through the whole process from the very first moment that we met down to the very last form that we needed to make it all legal. He is a very special person and very highly recommended.

    Sent on 03/14/2016
  • B

    Bud · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel is a kind soul who is professional, yet personal, full of humor, love, and life. We chose him for our ceremony to officiate and MC. He has a voice that is commanding, yet gentle, something that was needed at times to direct our crowd. Upon meeting at his place to hash out details, his many years of experience in this industry became very apparent. He had lots of recommendations on what works and doesn't work, but was very flexible to incorporate our individual wants. Every ceremony is different and Rev. Mel fully respects that. It was a great experience to work with Mel as he really put us at ease as we were planning this portion of the ceremony. We highly recommend him for your special day...he certainly made ours that much and more.

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • User6321115 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On short notice (6 hrs) Rev. Mel was available. Lucky because our original officiant and DJ (music and MC) was ill and the other had an accident. Rev Mel was our valium, especially when he could wear the "2 hats" that cancelled. He also brought recorded music for the music too that we needed (he was a former wedding DJ he said). As minister, fabulous. As MC, WOW... fun and got everybody involved and had "fun things" to coordinate the gate keeping for the dining and dances. Even had our first dance recorded. It was as though we had worked with him for months. Thank you... he saved the day. Not to mention a "nice guy".

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • J

    jay · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we wanted and more. Rev Mel helped us with our vows because we didn't have them. He was there when we needed him, was early to the wedding, did wonderful officiatIng for my ceremony: including special inclusive parts for my family members there and "not" there, and gave us a gift wedding certificate. His suggestion of The Rose Ceremony is a great memory. Ten stars !

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Mel was super kind and welcoming to us. He sent us quite a few vow samples for us to customize however we saw fit and checked in to make sure all was on track before the wedding.

    Sent on 07/26/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review