Shirat Sharon Reviews

30 | Boca Raton, FL
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Shirat Sharon

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30

2 User photos

Order by:
  • W

    Wilma · Married on 09/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Steinberg conducted a beautiful wedding on short notice. The wedding occurred in our home with relatively few attendees, however, Rabbi Steinberg suggested that we have friends and relatives who could not attend watch remotely using an application designed for this purpose. This worked out very well.
    Her beautiful and meaningful wedding service was supplemented by her musical talents. She played piano, guitar and sang when appropriate. We highly recommend Rabbi Steinberg to lead any Jewish ceremony.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Sharon was a great officiant for our interfaith wedding ceremony. She worked well with our Catholic officiant and together they provided us with a lovely wedding that combined aspects and traditions reflecting both faiths. She was a pleasure to work with and a great resource throughout our engagement. We would highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • J

    Jeffrey + MiYoung · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Sharon was perfect! She was open, caring and supportive. She succesfully created a beautiful korean and Jewish fusion Ceremony. We could feel that this is not just a job for her, but she puts her full heart and true emotions into the ceremony. There not a single guest who was not in tears.

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • D

    Dr. Jeff · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Rabbi Sharon and our two witnesses...that was it! But was it intimate. Rabbi Sharon is also a Cantor, and so she sang the prayers (beautiful voice). My bride and myself, our two witnesses, Rabbi Sharon singing...like I wrote above, it created a very intimate feeling. When we go to renew our vows, we will definitely be calling Rabbi Sharon!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Sharon Steinberg performed our marriage ceremony on June 9th. It was lovely and intimate, which was exactly how we wanted it. Her beautiful singing voice added so much to the ceremony. She was very responsive and flexible as far as meeting our needs. I would, without question, recommend Rabbi Sharon Steinberg for your religious events.

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • User3368102 · event on: 05/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon Steinberg is an excellent musician, Cantor, Rabbi and friend. She was extremely insightful and was able to get through to my son who has learning disabilities. She helped motivate and teach him to read Hebrew and sing the prayers, which no one else has been able to do. I feel that she was able to provide him with a deeper spiritual meaning regarding his Torah portion, which opened him up to learning. I strongly recommend her, not only because of her professionalism and talent, but because she is an incredibly pleasant and warm-hearted person.

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor (now Rabbi) Sharon Steinberg co-officiated our November 2012 wedding. Cantor Sharon met with us several times prior to our wedding where we discussed both what we wanted at our ceremony and what we wanted out of our marriage. She was always genuinely interested in our opinions and thought processes and we enjoyed her company and guidance. Cantor Sharon was open to performing the ceremony in tandem with one of my husband's relatives, an ordained Episcopal priest, and the two of them created an absolutely beautiful, personal ceremony that we loved. We received many complements from guests after the service on the ceremony.

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • B

    Ben · Married on 10/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon provided fantastic last minute assistance and was very responsive when setting up our ceremony. We were looking for a low-key service, along with a small amount of help preparing. Sharon gave both, based on our direction.

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • R

    raluca · Married on 09/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was available at all times, very professional and sweet.

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • User1399597 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Rabbi Sharon. She met with us several times before our wedding and even accommodated us by using Skype when we were in a different city. She gave us so many options to make our ceremony just as we wanted to. She has an absolutely beautiful voice (I started crying at her house when she sang just a little), and the ceremony was incredible. We would recommend her to all of our closest friends. -Sophie

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • Dina

    Dina · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon Steinberg was the amazing officiant at our beautiful May wedding. Our location was quite a distance from the synagogue, but she happily trekked out there for us in the 90-degree heat, and all! She was punctual, organized, and helped us prepare everything prior to the wedding date. She was even kind enough to provide a few ceremonial items for us, from her private collection, in order to make our lives easier. She allowed us to have as much input on the ceremony as we desired, and made sure everything went just as we had planned it. Not only was our 'written' ceremony beautiful, but it was doubly beautiful when you add in her amazing, operatic voice. There is nothing like it! We couldn't have imagined our day without her, and when we do it all again in 10 years at our vow renewal, we hope to have her there.

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • E

    Eric & Christina · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Sharon provided wonderful spiritual guidance to us, was very flexible, and spent a lot of time with us prior to our ceremony. She made our ceremony very personalized and special, and her beautiful voice was an added bonus!

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • C

    Claire · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Cantor Sharon (now Rabbi Sharon) was such a wonderful experience!

    Being in an interfaith relationship led to some key discussions during our wedding planning process, and it was so nice to have Cantor Sharon work through the discussions with us and pave the way to a successful relationship. We were so fortunate to meet monthly for nearly 9 months prior to our wedding to discuss our future plans for our household, family, and ourselves.

    It was very important to us to find an officiant who would respect me and my traditions as a non-Jew and who would uphold the traditions of my husband who is Jewish. Cantor Sharon worked with us to create a wedding ceremony to honor both families - We couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Steinberg approached our family's event with incredible sensitivity and creativity. She prepared the entire ceremony, suggesting numerous elements of her own design intended to make all participants feel equally included. She worked with us on every single detail of the event, not only writing the ceremony but reviewing the processional plans, the program, and helping select the music, Kiddush cups, ketubah -- she helped with every little detail. We received many compliments afterwards on the beautiful wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • S

    Sue · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor Sharon (now Rabbi Sharon!) was a wonderful. She officiated my September 2011 wedding and really helped craft a ceremony that was meaningful to my husband, our families, and me. I had not yet converted at that time, so our ceremony was sort of interfaith, heavily leaning towards the Jewish traditions. However, Rabbi Sharon helped us to weave secular music that was important to me, seamlessly, into the Jewish parts of the ceremony. On top of that, she met with my husband and I frequently - we had some marriage counseling sessions that were really valuable to us in goal and expectation setting. I'd be remiss to also mention that, Rabbi Sharon is very sweet, very easy to talk to, and just an overall lovely and enjoyable person :) I'm very late to review her wonderful officiant services but recently my husband and I were thinking of her as we're soon to welcome our first child (who we will be raising Jewish as we had discussed in length with Rabbi Sharon 3 years ago!!)

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • E

    Evan · Married on 06/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Sharon presided over our outdoor wedding at Mount Vernon, Virginia in 2011. Not only was our ceremony wonderful, but Rabbi Sharon also expertly engaged our guests. She happily crafted the ceremony so that dozens of our family and guests had roles to play. I have yet to attend a more inclusive and heartwarming wedding ceremony.

    Not only that, but Rabbi Sharon also was an indispensable guide in leading us to our wedding day. She helped preside over my wife's conversion to Judaism, and our pre-marital meetings were always productive and successful. She offered us a wide array of options for the ceremony and was willing to go as traditional or modern as we desired.

    In sum,Rabbi Sharon will help you create a beautiful, successful and loving wedding ceremony. My wife and I are thrilled with the memories she helped create and highly recommend her."



    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • D

    David · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor Sharon (at the time) was an excellent officiant. She listened intently to our wishes, and also provided thoughtful and insightful touches to the service. In addition she provided pre-marital counseling that has continued to be helpful in communicating with my spouse in a meaningful way. I highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • D

    Dan · Married on 10/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Sharon officiated at our wedding. She also provided several (5, or 8?) sessions of pre-marriage counseling. This provided my wife and I an opportunity to reflect on our relationship, and also to reflect on our relationship to Judaism going forward.
    The wedding was great. Rabbi Sharon was able to "herd cats" during the rehearsal and get our big wedding party arranged. The ceremony was really wonderful, and she sang beautifully and conducted the whole thing without a hitch.
    We'd highly recommend her as an officiant for your wedding.

    Sent on 07/07/2013
  • User3373937 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon worked with us to make the ceremony just like we wanted it!

    Sent on 07/06/2013
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was great to work with. She had great advice and was also pleasant to deal with.

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 12/09/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention to detail resulted in a ceremony that is fondly remembered and has contributed greatly to our happy union.

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • User3358406 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon did a wonderful job, in pre-marriage counselling, and ceremony planning and execution. I recommend her most highly.

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 11/19/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Sharon was very responsive to our wishes. It was wonderful to have her sing, as well as, officiate the wedding. We would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 08/01/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Steinberg was the cantor at our daughter's wedding and she was magnificent! If we did not already have a Rabbi to officiate, we would have definitely chosen her. She is a former opera singer, has a beautiful voice, and she was very cooperative in helping us to choose the music she would sing. We've known her for years and she's delightful and so easy to work with. She's also able to serve as Rabbi and Cantor at the same time for those who need both. We would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • P

    Peter · Married on 03/26/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Rabbi Sharon Steinberg was terrific. She did a really lovely service. Everyone of our guests commented on how nice it was.
    Very Happy with her and would highly recommend her to others. Beautiful voice and a beautiful person.

    Sent on 04/04/2016