Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Cakes by Tammy Allen Reviews

Wedding Cakes by Tammy Allen

Wedding Cakes by Tammy Allen

Houston, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 121 Reviews
View more information

121 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 121
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

38 User photos

  • Uniqeka
    Uniqeka F. Married on 05/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    My wedding cake (Texas Melon flavor) was absolutely delicious! My guest couldn’t stop talking about it. Not to mention the grooms cake (vanilla) was just as delicious. Guest were shocked how creative and unique the grooms cake was. Tammy Allen is the best wedding cake baker out there!
  • L
    Lia C. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our cake was perfect

    Our experience with Wedding Cakes by Tammy Allen was beyond exceptional! Tammy created beautiful and delicious cake with a customized color. It was perfect! It arrived to the venue as scheduled. The staff was very professional and attentive. Any one who is looking for the perfect cake for any occasion, look no further! You won’t regret it. My husband and I were very pleased.
  • Mayra
    Mayra Married on 06/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The cake was divine!

    Cakes by Tammy Allen

    The cake was DIVINE ! Possibly had the most beautiful and most delicious wedding cake ever! For the wedding, we decided to get a three tier Spatula Texas Melon Cake and the Groom’s cake was a yellow cake with white icing. Our guests loved the cake and complimented on how rich, moist and delicious our cake tasted. My husband went into a trance eating his Groom’s cake until it was all gone. We must also compliment Tammy and Nate (her husband) on their super customer service! The service was exceptional. Tammy designed our cakes during the first meeting and they followed-through until we had the cakes. Both cakes exceeded our expectations!

    Wedding Cakes by Tammy Allen's reply:

    Thank you Mayra, we are so happy you enjoyed your cakes. Don’t forget to call us to get your free anniversary cake
  • Ashley
    Lauren A. Married on 04/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious cakes!

    I heard of Weddings Cakes By Tammy Allen through word of mouth. I ran into her at a bridal expo and tried her best seller Texas Melon. I had to schedule a tasting and have her bake my cake!!! She was very accommodating due to Noah’s going bankrupt AND Covid when I had to reschedule twice. She is very sweet and polite. I highly recommend her.
  • Liz
    Liz H. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Delicious

    I absolutely LOVED our cake! It was exactly what we wanted and it tasted as GREAT as it looked!!!
  • Jalissa
    Jalissa I. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I Cannot Say Enough Great Things About This Vendor!

    I had been a follower of Mrs. Allen's cakes since before my fiancé and I were engaged to one another. I first encountered her business at a wedding expo and instantly fell in love with her renowned Texas watermelon flavored cake. I knew right away that I had to have her create our wedding cake. I decided to attend one of her Open House events to sample other cake flavors, but after trying the watermelon cake flavor again - I was completely sold. I showed her a picture of our wedding cake inspiration and she loved it! She explained to me how she was going to achieve the cake design and how to make the most out of the cake with the amount of guest that would be attending our wedding. I booked that very same day. She made the process quick and easy - exuded great customer service and passion for cake designing. Her business is a true reflection of her love for cakes. My order included a intricate/very detailed four-tier wedding cake and groom's cake. I cannot wait to see how both of the cakes turn out, since I already know that they will taste phenomenal!

    Wedding Cakes by Tammy Allen's reply:

    Thanks JaLissa for the review, you are so sweet. I am looking forward to creating this edible master piece.
  • Hemblina
    Morgan H. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful cake, on time delivery, easy to work with

    Tammy Allen was so wonderful to work with! She drew out exactly what my husband and I envisioned - a replica of the UT tower! The cake tasted amazing, and it was delivered on time to our hotel before the wedding. Tammy and her team are amazing, and I highly recommend for your wedding!
  • Angela
    Angela C. Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    the most delicious wedding cake - go try it for yourself

    Although we didn't have a complex design, I thought Tammy did so well with our textured layers. And more importantly, the cake was SO delicious. We got three flavors - Texas Melon, Almond Buttercream, and Cinnamon Grand Marnier. All of them were amazing. We had several people comment on how delicious it was and how it was the best wedding cake they've ever had. I'm not surprised, because it's the best wedding cake my husband and I have ever had as well. Schedule a tasting and try it for yourself! We loved how during our tasting, Tammy had no need to try to "sell" her cake to us like the other bakeries did. The cake speaks for itself.
  • Cheyenne
    Cheyenne H. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    When I first saw them and tasted their cake at the Bridal extravaganza I knew they were doing my cake. We literally have nothing left. The cake was delicious, the process was so professional but fun. I have no complaints and will hire them again for all future cake needs.
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Cake Ever

    Literally if you don’t get one of these cakes you’ll regret it. The flavors are amazing! The decor is beautiful! We searched a lot of places to find the best cake and we truly believe wedding cakes by Tammy Allen is it!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Groom's Cake!

    I hired Tammy to make the groom's cake for my wedding. It came out amazing! Not only was the design exactly as I had pictured it when it was drawn out but it was DELICIOUS!!! So many compliments on how good the cake was!!!!
  • Brandii
    Brandii M. Married on 06/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Cake and Wonderful Experience

    Our wedding cake and groom's cake were amazing! the flavor was awesome and the look was exquisite. Tammy Allen was fun to work with and professional. She was on time for my delivery and the cake really looked like it was worth a million bucks! I highly recommend her!
  • Teresa
    Teresa Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful delicious cake

    I loved our cakes so much, it was so yummy and the details were amazing. My husband also loved the detailing and taste of his grooms cake.
  • D
    Drea D. Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazinggg!

    Absolutely AMAAZZZIINNGGGG!!!!! Tammy, you were so kind and wonderful to work with, thank you so much. Our cake turned out as huge and fabulous as we had envisioned, it was beautiful. As for the taste...the best wedding cake we have ever had. The flavors we chose (which were two that alternated between layers) were so delicious and moist!!! We had so many people compliment how soft and fluffy the cake was. We had a good amount left over, so we gave away what we could and took some home for us to snack on over the next week.. even days later, it was still as delicious and moist and fluffy as it was soon our wedding night. Thank you so much for helping us create our vision for our big day.
  • FutureMrsM
    Silesha Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely ADORE this place. amazing cakes. friendly staff. absolutely courteous.
  • B
    Brandi Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ms.. Tammy really died an amazing job with it wedding cakes. I requested a very modern cake and she created exactly what I wanted! The Texas melon wedding cake was amazing, but the groom's German chocolate cake was ridiculous as well! Everyone kept saying they didn't know which one they liked best!
  • C
    Cherlyn ". Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing, Amazing, Amazing taste, value and professionalism. Miss Tammy and her team are professional, personable, and ready to serve. All details were taken care of with the perfect pricing for our budget. We've made a friend for life!
    Darrell and Denise Brightmon
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This cake was beautiful and delicious!

    This cake was beautiful and delicious!
  • A
    Ali Married on 03/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hired Tammy to do my wedding cake, March 25/18, Tammy did an amazing Job, i just had to let her know how i like it and she sketched it on paper, the end deign was amazing, also the flavors are wow all my guest got amazed with it, also she has a very unique flavor called Texas Melon that is the Bomb, saved the left over for month and got out it was taste fresh as the same day of my wedding. On the other hand Tammy was so co-oprative with me and with my choses also patient and kind enough to let me do tasting 3 times :$

    Wedding Cakes by Tammy Allen's reply:

    Thank you Ali for the wonderful review!
  • Vy
    Vy Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tammy Allen cake services was amazing! They made our dream cake came true and she is very dedicated and through! They made sure we didn't have to worry about anything! The Texas melon flavor was delicious! Although some flavor was a bit too sweet for some of the quest. I would recommend a bit less sweet on the wedding cake. The tasting was perfect but the wedding cake was a bit too sweet. Other than that it was great! Would recommend again!
  • C
    Chandrika Married on 11/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let's just say this the only piece me and my husband got was the piece we fed to each other. The cake was GONE!!!! People were calling us the next day asking DID WE HAVE ANY MORE CAKE LEFTOVER? That cake was so good and moist OMG!!!! LOOK NO FURTHER I PROMISE YOU THIS!!!! THAT CAKE WAS THE BOMB!!!!!
  • M
    Madison Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Easy to work with, super delicious cakes, and on time delivery for our wedding! A perfect experience! We purchased a 4 tier wedding cake (butter cake with strawberry lemonade filling) and a 2 tiered grooms cake (almond cake with amaretto filling).

    Wedding Cakes by Tammy Allen's reply:

    Thanks Madison, we are glad you where happy with our service. Please stop by and pickup your sweet heart cupcakes on your 1 year anniversary.
  • Raegan
    Raegan Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancé and I first heard about Tammy's Cakes for our Wedding Planner Delcina Hagley. Del set up a few consults with cake vendors & Tammy's cakes out tasted everyone else. After our tasting, I was so amazed at her flavors that I went back a 2nd & a 3rd time with finance & then my mom-LOL. They were probably so annoyed, but you would never noticed- Tammy & her fam were flattered how taken I was about her cakes.
    After the tasting, Tammy & her design team Billy & Rikka were the only ones that got our vision for our cakes & took the time and sat with us & sketched out the cake exactly as I wanted, even suggesting details such as fondant ruffles & a flower ball for the top of our cake, details which really made our cake stand out. They also added our personal monogram and even copied the gate design from our invites. I was so excited when I left there because I knew they captured my vision and that it was going to be an amazing tasting wedding cake and a gorgeous one too. We chose their famous Texas Melon & Butter creme- a flavor no one in Houston can claim & for our Grooms cake we chose alternating layers of Chocolate Hennessy & Strawberry & Champagne. I was so amazed at such a unique flavors, I also had Tammy make my Bridal shower cake for my High Tea held at the St.Regis, in her TX melon flavor -with a scraped icing (Naked style).
    Professionalism: I would rate Tammy & her team an A plus- she deliver high quality cakes for both events our Bridal Shower & Wedding. Cakes were delivered on time & looked and tasted phenomenal. I would def recommend her! Please don't go with a cheaper Baker! My friend showed me pics of a wedding recently where the Bride tried to cut costs by choosing a cheap baker- well her cake fell & they still delivered it in pieces with no backup cake for her. I would not chance not using Tammy b/c you get 1 DAY ! Tammy was not only awesome she was also reasonable priced. So happy we chose her b/c we got everything we wanted plus more.
  • A
    Ashanti Married on 10/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Time after time Mrs. Tammy NEVER disappoints. Her cakes taste like no other and her crew is always putting their best creative foot forward. From start to finish they reassure you that you are in good hands. I picked the flavors and she created the design. To walk into my reception and see my beautiful wedding cake just made the union even more real!! I love Tammy Allen and her crew and will always use them for the best looking and tasteful cakes!!!!
  • O
    Ora Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I saw those beautiful cakes by Tammy Allen, I just had to have her make me one. But first I had to taste a sample to see if it's good as it look. Once I taste the cake, it was very delicious and exceptionally beautiful. At my son wedding, everyone eyes was fix on that beautiful cake and gave excellent complement about it. I would recommend that anyone who wants a beautiful and delicious cake visit Tammy Allen. You wouldn't have no regrets.