Weddings

Wedding Cake Art and Design Center Reviews

Wedding Cake Art and Design Center

Wedding Cake Art and Design Center

Brighton, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 71 Reviews
View more information

71 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 71
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jourdan R. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding cake

    The cake we ordered was everything we could have asked for. It was amazing and we have already recommended them to others who have asked
  • D
    Danielle T. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The bride and groom

    Kory did an amazing job on my wedding cake and cupcakes! He made it look exactly like the picture! It tasted amazing! I would recommend wedding cake art & design center to anyone!
  • N
    Nick B. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly delightful treat

    We worked with Kory for multiple parts of our COVID wedding. He was wonderful to work with and his cakes are delicious!
  • Tom
    Tom A. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Cake We Could Ever Imagine

    Short Read: Kory made our dream cake come true, was extremely well priced, and the cake was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend him, if you go somewhere else you’re probably paying too much for a cake covered in too much fondant.

    Long Read: We spent a lot of time calling and emailing cake vendors with an ideal cake in mind. Most places responded that they probably couldn’t do what we wanted or quoted us at insane prices that wouldn’t be worth the cost. Then, Kory came to the rescue. When we had our tasting appointment with him, not only did he say he could make our dream cake, but he was also excited to do something fun and challenging. And boy did he deliver. This cake was far and away above anything we had been expecting. The design and detail was amazing, the colors were perfect, and the flourishes of hand piped frosting and fondant flowers were astonishing. To bring it all together, the cake itself was to die for. We bought a cake with a serving size larger than our guest count and didn’t have a single piece left over! All in all, I highly recommend the Art & Design Center. Do yourself a favor and book with Kory.
  • J
    Jenni S. Married on 06/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake ever!

    Kory was a pleasure to work with during this whole process. Not only did he make everything very smooth and easy the final results were better than I expected!! You really can not go wrong with any of his flavors. Not only did we love it but I had about all of our guest at our wedding asking where we got our cake because they want to use him at their next event.
  • J
    Julie G. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guests raved

    We had 54 guests, we ordered a three tiered cake with two flavors--enough cake for 100. Guests loved being able to try both flavors--and raved about both. There was not a crumb left! The venue appreciated that the cake did not need to be refrigerated. It looked gorgeous and tasted even better! Would highly, highly recommend.
  • Jamie
    Jamie M. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Cake

    We were so very pleased with the cake from Wedding Cake Art and Design Center. The cake was beautiful and exactly what we asked for. I was nervous because everything was handled online but Kory was great and understood exactly what we wanted. The cake was delicious and guests commented on it. We will definitely return for future cake needs.
  • K
    Khrista Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding cake!!

    Kory is amazing to work with!! As well as, his cakes are absolutely beautiful! We will always use Kory for our events. He made the most amazing 30th birthday cake for us. And, ended up making our wedding cake as well!! It was so good that every single person at our wedding wanted to know who made the cake! They are still talking about it! He did the exact designs we wanted for both events. My Husband and I highly recommend him!!
  • Abigail
    Abigail R. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Cake

    Our cake was absolutely amazing! Kory is so easy to work with. He took our vision for our cake and made it better than we could have imagined. It is so hard to trust someone to make your vision come to life without seeing the finished product but when we walked into our reception we were blown away with how beautiful our cake was! The cake was delicious and so moist. We received so many positive comments after our wedding about how good it was.
  • Melissa
    Melissa C. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    delicious and gorgeous cake!

    Kory was easy to work with, had wonderful communication, and our wedding cake looked and tasted perfect! everyone raved about it, and more than one person went back for a second slice!
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Our Cake

    Kory was wonderful to work with and the cake was delicious. Everyone complimented on the cake's beauty and taste!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We received very personal and prompt service.

    Delicious cake and cupcakes. There was nothing left everyone took home anything that was ready to be boxed up highly recommend his case for any special occasion
  • Sierra
    Sierra Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cake

    Kory did an amazing job! Our cake was beautiful and delicious. It was everything we had pictured for our wedding! We would recommend him to everyone!
  • E
    Eleanor Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Cake - Thank You!

    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center did a fantastic job with our wedding cake! Not only was the cake exactly what we had described, it was beautiful AND delicious.

    When a few of our other vendors saw who had delivered our cake, they were super excited and told us that Wedding Cake Art and Design center makes the BEST cakes - and they were totally right.

    Guests continued to rave about the cake throughout the night as well. Thank you so much for making us such a wonderful cake on our special day!
  • V
    Vikki Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Cake!!!

    Kory is awesome. He was able to take all the photos I should him and make them into one perfect cake. The cake was amazing. I can't wait to eat the part of the cake that we froze to enjoy later.
  • Kristyn
    Kristyn Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding cake

    Our wedding cake was absolutely perfect!!! Kory did an amazing job! It was absolutely beautiful and so delicious! I ate it for leftovers for 3 days too! If you’re planning your wedding, I HIGHLY recommend, our cake was perfect! And Kory was so helpful and responsive when scheduling everything.
  • Cristen
    Cristen C. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pleasant an amazing experience

    Kory was amazing and very easy to work with! I would recommend him to anyone. He met all of my requests in a very happy and professional manner. The cake was delicious an I heard from numerous guests that it was the best wedding cake they had ever eaten.
  • K
    Katharyn Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Kory with Wedding Cake Art & Design Center was great! He was very responsive and was awesome at communicating throughout the entire process. Kory made the design process fun and relaxed. Not only was the cake beautiful but it was delicious!! I was completely blown away when I saw it – It far exceeded what I had envisioned. We would highly recommend Wedding Cake Art & Design Center!!
  • K
    Kate Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!

    The cake was AMAZING! I may buy another just to eat on the couch...
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy Cakers

    Kory was great to work with and did a beautiful job on my daughters' wedding cake. It was not only delicious but she said it was perfect and loved how he placed the real flowers on it that the florist left for him. So glad we went with the larger cake many guests had more than one piece.
  • M
    Mrs B. Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended, highly recommend.

    Fabulous!!! Kory was great. He came highly recommended by our venue, planner, and photographers. Our wedding cake was amazing; wonderful texture and flavor with the perfect balance of cake to frosting. The buttercream frosting was truly smooth without that granular sugar texture. Everything is scratch made, including the fondant. I love cake and his cake was perfect...moist and not too sweet. The design was exactly as we described. He communicated well and arrived as expected. If we could give 10 out of 5 stars, we would. Kory will be our go to cake person from this moment forward.
  • S
    Susan Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we first had our initial meeting with Kory, we knew he could re-create the cake we invisioned. We sampled different cake, frosting, and flavor combinations, they were all superb. Our wedding cake turned out exactly the way we wanted it and tasted fantastic! We can’t say enough good things about our experience with Wedding Cake Art and Design Center.
  • G
    Gretchen Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They worked with us on billing, made sure the cake was delivered safe and sound, and even let me use some real sea shells on the cake as part of the decoration! They made it so easy and the cake was delicious! By the way, they do offer to make it gluten-free for a little extra cost. Just ask them. :) We opted not to do that to save some money, but they do offer it.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kory is awesome and our cake was so beautiful. He really works hard to make your cake look just as you imagined for your special day. Kory is really nice and worked well my florist who was providing the fresh flowers to go on my cake. The cake also tasted wonderful and we got so many compliments on how delicious it was.
  • D
    Dana Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kory was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was so personable and made the process easy and enjoyable. Not to mention he makes beautiful AND super delicious cakes! We are so happy we chose Kory for our wedding cake and would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat.