Wedding Cake Art and Design Center Reviews

62 | Brighton, MI
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Wedding Cake Art and Design Center

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

62

16 User photos

Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 1
Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 2
Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 3
Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 4
Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 5
+ 12
Order by:
  • Abigail

    Abigail Richeson · Married on 10/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Cake

    Our cake was absolutely amazing! Kory is so easy to work with. He took our vision for our cake and made it better than we could have imagined. It is so hard to trust someone to make your vision come to life without seeing the finished product but when we walked into our reception we were blown away with how beautiful our cake was! The cake was delicious and so moist. We received so many positive comments after our wedding about how good it was.

    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 6
    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 7
    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 8
    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • Melissa

    melissa Castro · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    delicious and gorgeous cake!

    Kory was easy to work with, had wonderful communication, and our wedding cake looked and tasted perfect! everyone raved about it, and more than one person went back for a second slice!

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • Anna

    Anna P · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Our Cake

    Kory was wonderful to work with and the cake was delicious. Everyone complimented on the cake's beauty and taste!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received very personal and prompt service.

    Delicious cake and cupcakes. There was nothing left everyone took home anything that was ready to be boxed up highly recommend his case for any special occasion

    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 9
    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • E

    Eleanor P · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Cake - Thank You!

    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center did a fantastic job with our wedding cake! Not only was the cake exactly what we had described, it was beautiful AND delicious.

    When a few of our other vendors saw who had delivered our cake, they were super excited and told us that Wedding Cake Art and Design center makes the BEST cakes - and they were totally right.

    Guests continued to rave about the cake throughout the night as well. Thank you so much for making us such a wonderful cake on our special day!

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • Sierra

    Sierra · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Cake

    Kory did an amazing job! Our cake was beautiful and delicious. It was everything we had pictured for our wedding! We would recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • V

    Vikki · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Cake!!!

    Kory is awesome. He was able to take all the photos I should him and make them into one perfect cake. The cake was amazing. I can't wait to eat the part of the cake that we froze to enjoy later.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Kristyn

    Kristyn · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding cake

    Our wedding cake was absolutely perfect!!! Kory did an amazing job! It was absolutely beautiful and so delicious! I ate it for leftovers for 3 days too! If you’re planning your wedding, I HIGHLY recommend, our cake was perfect! And Kory was so helpful and responsive when scheduling everything.

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • Cristen

    Cristen Chambers Dorta · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasant an amazing experience

    Kory was amazing and very easy to work with! I would recommend him to anyone. He met all of my requests in a very happy and professional manner. The cake was delicious an I heard from numerous guests that it was the best wedding cake they had ever eaten.

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • K

    Katharyn · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Kory with Wedding Cake Art & Design Center was great! He was very responsive and was awesome at communicating throughout the entire process. Kory made the design process fun and relaxed. Not only was the cake beautiful but it was delicious!! I was completely blown away when I saw it – It far exceeded what I had envisioned. We would highly recommend Wedding Cake Art & Design Center!!

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • K

    Kate · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    The cake was AMAZING! I may buy another just to eat on the couch...

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • L

    lauren · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Cakers

    Kory was great to work with and did a beautiful job on my daughters' wedding cake. It was not only delicious but she said it was perfect and loved how he placed the real flowers on it that the florist left for him. So glad we went with the larger cake many guests had more than one piece.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • M

    Mrs Brian Pfannes · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended, highly recommend.

    Fabulous!!! Kory was great. He came highly recommended by our venue, planner, and photographers. Our wedding cake was amazing; wonderful texture and flavor with the perfect balance of cake to frosting. The buttercream frosting was truly smooth without that granular sugar texture. Everything is scratch made, including the fondant. I love cake and his cake was perfect...moist and not too sweet. The design was exactly as we described. He communicated well and arrived as expected. If we could give 10 out of 5 stars, we would. Kory will be our go to cake person from this moment forward.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first had our initial meeting with Kory, we knew he could re-create the cake we invisioned. We sampled different cake, frosting, and flavor combinations, they were all superb. Our wedding cake turned out exactly the way we wanted it and tasted fantastic! We can’t say enough good things about our experience with Wedding Cake Art and Design Center.

    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 10
    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They worked with us on billing, made sure the cake was delivered safe and sound, and even let me use some real sea shells on the cake as part of the decoration! They made it so easy and the cake was delicious! By the way, they do offer to make it gluten-free for a little extra cost. Just ask them. :) We opted not to do that to save some money, but they do offer it.

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kory is awesome and our cake was so beautiful. He really works hard to make your cake look just as you imagined for your special day. Kory is really nice and worked well my florist who was providing the fresh flowers to go on my cake. The cake also tasted wonderful and we got so many compliments on how delicious it was.

    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 11
    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kory was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was so personable and made the process easy and enjoyable. Not to mention he makes beautiful AND super delicious cakes! We are so happy we chose Kory for our wedding cake and would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat.

    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 12
    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 13
    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kory's work made our wedding day complete. My husband and I have never been much of cake people but the minute we tried our cake sample I became a cake lover. We had a lemon filled cake for our wedding cake and did chocolate fudge and raspberry cream cupcakes that turned out amazing too! Our cake was picture perfect along with the cupcake display. We have had many guests compliment our cupcakes and seek out Korys information. Thank you Kory for making our dream wedding a reality. I would highly suggest you to anyone.

    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 14
    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most delicious cake I've ever had at ANY wedding - so happy it was my daughter's wedding :) . My daughter researched local bakeries looking for real buttercream frosting and and a from-scratch cake. This was it :) . She picked the chocolate cake with raspberry jam and ganache and a white cake with lemon curd and vanilla buttercream. The presentation was beautiful and exactly what she asked for, and the price was fantastic considering how fabulous it was.

    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 15
    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 16
    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 17
    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 18
    Sent on 04/28/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kory was awesome! He made us an absolute gorgeous cake that we got so many compliments for! Not only was it a piece of art (that I didn't even want to cut!) but it was so delicious! Everyone said how much they enjoyed it, including us! We will definitely be contacting Kory for other special event cakes, and of course, anniversary cakes. Thank you Kory for the most beautiful wedding cake we ever could have asked for!

    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 19
    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • E

    E · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kory was great to work with and the cake was beautiful!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • Ariane

    Ariane · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kory was amazing to work with! He walked us through our options and made sure we were happy with everything. He was professional and seemed to truly care about our wants. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kory was so easy to work with and the three cakes we ordered turned out perfect! He not only matched the style we asked for, but he taste too and the guests raved about how good they tasted. Working with him was honestly the easiest part of all our wedding planning. Thanks!!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • S

    Steph · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kory did an excellent job on our wedding cake! We highly recommend Wedding Cake Art & Design for your next occasion!! Delicious, beautiful art you can eat :)

    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 20
    Wedding Cake Art and Design Center 21
    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kory was absolutely amazing! When my husband and I went in to meet with him, we were very unsure of what we wanted in a wedding cake, I believe we actually went in with about 17 different pictures printed off of cakes we liked. Kory broke the cake designs down and worked with us to figure out a perfect design. When it came to the flavors of the cake, he had a piece of each cake flavor available at our first meeting! The cake was delicious and beautiful! Kory ensured that our cake arrived at our venue on time!

    Sent on 10/31/2017