Skip to main content
Weddings

WedAffair Reviews

WedAffair View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
109 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

109
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • N
    Nicole B. Sent on 06/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than helpful

    Carmen was there from the very start, helping me even when I didn't have her booked yet. She gave recommendations for other vendors like photography. She was there to make sure everything went smoothly, holding my dress as I walked on the beach to my kids who walked me down.
  • S
    Sherri H. Sent on 05/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my dreams

    Carmen really came through for my husband and I. Everything was so well coordinated there were no surprises. It felt like we were in a movie. She listened to me and created my vision. We are so grateful and highly recommend. The sweet shop provided our cake and bouquet which were stunning and so delicious

    WedAffair's reply:

    Sherri I was very happy to hear that everything came out as expected and that you enjoyed everything. Congratulations once again ...
  • Natasha
    Natasha C. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the perfect day!

    We cannot express enough gratitude to our wedding coordinator for making our special day absolutely perfect. From the initial planning stages to the final moments of our wedding, their attention to detail, professionalism, and unwavering support were invaluable.

    Their expertise and organization allowed us to truly relax and enjoy every moment with our family and friends. Their dedication and passion for their work were evident in every detail, making our wedding day an unforgettable experience.

    We highly recommend our wedding coordinator to anyone looking for a dedicated and talented professional to help bring their dream wedding to life. Thank you for everything!

    WedAffair's reply:

    Natasha thank you for the nice review. It was our pleasure to help you built the wedding of your dreams. Congratulations once again.

    Carmen/WedAffair
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Haley
    Haley T. Sent on 02/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carmen is AMAZING!!!

    Planning a destination wedding can be stressful, but as our day of coordinator, Carmen made the process SO easy! I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. From putting together our itinerary, contacting all of our vendors a few weeks out, coordinating our rehearsal, and making sure our day was perfect, I had no stress on the day of my wedding. Her pricing is extremely reasonable, and she is so sweet. Carmen even recommend our DJ and flower vendors, who were just as amazing as her! If you do not have a wedding planner or at least day of coordinator, you NEED to hire Carmen!

    WedAffair's reply:

    Haley thanks for this nice compliment and thank you for letting us be part of your special event. Wishing you many years together..
  • M
    Martha A. Sent on 05/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service for our wedding

    We married in April 2024 and are very happy with the support we received from Carmen. She was responsive to me from the beginning via email. Once on island she was great from the walk through and wedding. She stayed through the dinner service and after the dancing got going, she headed out and had everything coordinated for us! All In all, I was very happy with her and my team. Would highly recommend.

    WedAffair's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review, it was our pleasure to be able to assist you on your special day. Congratulations once again!!
  • S
    Somoye Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best beach wedding ever

    Carmen made my wedding experience so easy and beautiful. We live in NYC and only stayed in Puerto Rico for 5 days. We also landed in Puerto Rico the afternoon before our wedding day. It was not easy getting all of the paperwork ready in time for the wedding. Carmen went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect and we couldn’t be more grateful for her. I highly recommend Carmen to any couple that gets overwhelmed easily and needs a wedding coordinator with good communication skills. She is the best!

    WedAffair's reply:

    thanks so much for your beautiful review. Congratulations once again and I wish you many years together.
  • Tocia
    Tocia B. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I'm the Bride

    I recommend hiring Carmen as your wedding coordinator. Carmen definitely too the stress away for my big day. Very professional. Carmen answered my phone calls and emails promptly.
  • M
    Monica W. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience Ever

    My husband and I had the best experience ever with Carmen from WedAffair. She went above and beyond to make sure our experience was nothing less than perfect! Our cake looked and taste great! Jose Miguel, our photographer, deserves an award. Book her! You won't be disappointed!

    WedAffair's reply:

    Thank you very much Monica for the nice review. I hope you enjoy our beautiful island. Congratulations once again!!!
  • N
    Natalie C. Sent on 05/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My magical day

    Carmen made my dream wedding day come true...
    Carmen understood the assignment and made it come to life. Planning a destination wedding isn't easy but Carmen helped me with finding vendors, meeting with me while I was in puerto rico and best of all kept my anxiety down.
    Carmen connected me with small businesses, which are the best, and made sure every step was covered. What I loved most is Carmen's patience with me. During times of high anxiety I put things off and she made sure she followed up with me and stood on top of things when I needed some time.
    Carmen cautiously took professional liberties but all in my best interest, she is the expert. Carmen became family over the last 2 years of planning and coordinating our wedding. Her service is impeccable and a part of me didn't want her to leave at the end of the night. I made sure to take pictures with her to always remember her and how she made me feel as a anxious bride.
    I wish Carmen nothing but the best and continued success. I know she will continue to make brides feel special and weddings memorable.
    Thank you Carmen for your hard work, dedication, and love that you put into our wedding. He popped the question, I said yes, and you made the day happen. Thank you! Besitos xoxo

    WedAffair's reply:

    thank you so much for your nice review. It was our pleasure to helped you build the wedding of your dreams.
  • I
    Ian L. Sent on 01/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carmen Colon

    Carmen was amazing! Everything was on schedule and fun!! We didn’t have to worry about anything on the wedding day. She had us covered!
  • S
    Samantha O. Sent on 01/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I could have imagined !

    We decided to elope in NYE and with less than 6 weeks notice Carmen pulled together the most perfect wedding on the beach. I didn’t know what to expect and she blew me away! I did not have to worry about a thing, she took care of it all and the day of, everything went seamlessly. She continued to blow me away with her communicating after our big day to coordinate getting our pictures. Our pictures came out gorgeous and the photographer was wonderful. Carmen really made this day about me and not having to stress at all was such a relief.

    WedAffair's reply:

    Thank you Samantha for your beautiful review. It was our pleasure to help you with your special event
  • P.t.
    P.t. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazed!!

    I had the absolute joy and pleasure to work with Carmen. She was absolutely amazing and made everything easy and seamless. She went over and beyond to make my day special. All of the vendors that she recommended were amazing. She kept in contact with all of our vendors and helped us the whole way. Every time a problem or situation came up, she took charge and handled everything. As this was a destination wedding, I had to put a lot of trust in her and she did not disappoint. She answered my questions, emails, texts, and phone calls in a timely manner. The price for the services was also affordable. Thank you so much for an amazing day!

    WedAffair's reply:

    Patrice thank you for the nice review. I am sorry that you encountered problems with the transportation that were beyond my control, but I am glad you were satisfied with our service. You have a beautiful family and I wish you many years together.
  • J
    Jaimie C. Sent on 07/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 7.22.22

    Estoy encantada con el servicio que Carmen me dio. Fue todo una profesional y todo salió perfecto gracias a ella.

    WedAffair's reply:

    Muchisimas gracias Jaimie!!! Fue un verdadero placer ayudarlos con ese evento tan especial como su boda. Felicidades nuevamente.
  • Lisa
    Lisa R. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reyes Arce Wedding 7/20/2022

    I was initially hesitant about weather I needed a wedding coordinator & I am so glad that I made this investment. Having a wedding coordinator really helped make the wedding day a breeze… and more importantly, I was stress free. Carmen was my wedding coordinator. She was responsive when I had questions, friendly, courteous, informative & professional. Carmen assisted me with locating vendors such as a decorator & baker for the wedding cake but her real work is done the day of the wedding. Thanks to her, everything ran like clock work. She handled everything from making sure the wedding party knew what to do, making sure my vows were at the ceremony to having safety pins to help a bridesmaid with dress issues… This allowed us to be present for our special day. Her presence exceeded my expectations.

    WedAffair's reply:

    Lisa thanks for your nice review. It was our pleasure to help you build the wedding of your dreams.

    Congratulations once again!!!!
  • R
    Gabi Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    Carmen and her assistant were terrific. We had them helping us on the wedding day and because of that we were able to relax and enjoy the wedding!!! Will definitely recommend them 👍

    WedAffair's reply:

    Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be part of this special event in your lives. Congratulations once again!!!
  • K
    Kim R. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    06.21.2022 La Concha San Juan, PR Wedding

    After reviewing so many wedding planners, we decided to go with Carmen. She was able to quote us without needing to know a bunch of personal questions first. It felt like she was charging based how she rates herself and not where based on where someone is from. She was absolutely amazing and was always available to answer any questions. This was a destination wedding, which is not easy to plan, especially when you do not know what the place looks like or what the food will be like. Carmen was able to guide us and the day of the wedding went so smoothly, that you would not even know it was our first time on our wedding day seeing how everything would plan out. Carmen made sure the day we arrived in PR that we were able to view our venue and get a quick rundown. She was professional and organized and always had our best interest in mind. She made sure all the vendors were there and on time. If we ever have anyone we know getting married in PR again-Carmen will be our #1 and only recommendation. Our wedding day was perfect and Carmen made sure it was on our special day! If you are considering a wedding planner in PR, Carmen is it!

    WedAffair's reply:

    Thank you very much for this review. It was a real pleasure to help you plan and organize your wedding. We wish you many years together.
  • Kim
    Kim Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Renewal ceremony

    Our consultant Carmen was reliable, responsive, professional, and resourceful, even before we ever talked by phone. She quickly responded to emails and helped find vendors in PR and we did not have to call any of them. She took care of everything and was so helpful the day of the ceremony getting wet (it rained). Thanks again

    WedAffair's reply:

    thank you very much for your nice review, congratulations once again in your wedding anniversary and I hope you enjoy the island.
  • Katie
    Katie F. Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carmen is amazing! I couldn’t have done it without her.

    I had an amazing experience using Wed Affair. I worked with Carmen, and when it comes to getting things done, she goes above and beyond that!! Planning a destination wedding can be challenging when you don’t live around the area and are trying to get last minute things done with vendors. She was so helpful throughout this whole process and keeping me on task! I truly couldn’t have done it without her. If you are looking for a wedding coordinator, I highly suggest Carmen from Wed Affair.

    WedAffair's reply:

    thank you for your beautiful review. I wish you and Jeffrey many years together congratulations once again!!!
  • Francesca
    Francesca D. Sent on 03/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carmen is the Queen

    I am at a loss of words to describe how amazing, supportive, flexible, and kind Carmen was throughout this process. She was attentive, thoughtful, and really spent time with us to think through the details. She supported us in all stages of planning and was extremely organized during the entire process. Carmen was able to connect us with all of our vendors and provide information on any other resources. She was the most prepared person on the actual wedding day and guests even commented on her ability to organize and keep things moving. We had a small wedding with limited vendors and Carmen stepped in to do tasks that needed to be done and I as the bride just felt completely at ease with her. She was all hands on deck and 100% committed on the special day (and the days leading up!). I feel incredibly grateful and lucky to have found and worked with her as she helped organize ME with what needed to get done! Carmen - you are so special! THANK YOU!!!

    WedAffair's reply:

    Thank you Francesca for this beautiful review, it was our pleasure to help you in your special day, Wish you many years together!! Say hello to Ivan.
  • J
    Jessica G. Sent on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have done it alone!

    Carmen helped make our destination wedding beautiful, fun, and stress-free. Just having her take care of all the coordination and vendors the day of would've been worth it, but she did so much more! We couldn't have done it without her

    WedAffair's reply:

    thank you for your beautiful review, it was our pleasure, This week I will send you the marriage certificate.
  • L
    Lauren J. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tudorlovejones wedding - incredible partner in planning!

    Working with Carmen was the BEST gift we could have ever imagined. We got married in San Juan, Puerto Rico in November 2021 with 54 of our closest friends and family. What started out as a simple search, turned into a divine connection to help us plan our wedding festivities and our honeymoon.

    She met with us through Zoom and there was an instant connection. Maternal in nature and professional refinement. Carmen worked strictly within our budget, entertained our every whim and brought us back to center with care and ideation. She was incredible. She helped us define what kind of activities and vibes we were looking for, and then customized an itinerary for our ceremony and managed every single vendor. She was our trusted advisor for everything! She recommended the hotel, local food establishments, other lodging options, the baker, and most importantly, the DJ! (His review will come separately). Carmen was an integral piece that shaped the entire course of our day.

    She assisted us with everything from where the locals hang to budget-friendly decor options. Her high-touch concierge service really helped us pull together logistics for a destination that we’d never seen or visited. Our guests of all different ages, ethnicities, and travel backgrounds all raved about the thoughtfulness that ultimately created an effortless experience.

    Hands down could not have planned this destination wedding from Ohio without her insight, planning, and execution. We love you, Carmen!

    We would like to sincerely thank her for helping us to create the best experience of our lives.

    Happily Married in Puerto Rico,

    The Tudors
    www.tudorlovejones.me

    WedAffair's reply:

    it was out pleasure to help you build and be part of your special day. Congratulations once again!!!
  • T
    Tahirah D. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience was amazing!

    Carmen was amazing! Planning a wedding is stressful especially when you’re doing destination. She helped me plan my special day with ease. She helped me find my decor vendor as well as my baker. Sad I didn’t get to meet her when I arrived but her coworker was very nice and helpful the day of my wedding. If you’re looking for a planner, choose Wed Affair

    WedAffair's reply:

    Unfortunately I could not meet you because of my accident, but my coworker told me that everything had been very nice. Congratulations once again and thank you for the nice review.
  • A
    Angelisse V. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was perfect thanks to Carmen and the team!

    Carmen helped us plan the perfect day last minute! We’re so thankful for all of her hard work

    WedAffair's reply:

    Thank you Angelisse for your nice review. Congratulations once again!!! I hope you have a wonderful stay in Puerto Rico
  • A
    Alexandria G. Sent on 05/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and wonderful great experience

    It was a pleasure..Carmen and the rest of staff was amazing ..They made us feel like family was proffesional and kind ..

    WedAffair's reply:

    Thank you Amber for this beautiful review and for letting us be part of your special day. Wishing you guys many years together...
  • D'Ondra
    D'ondra L. Sent on 04/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Event planning with Carmen

    Carmen was great! My event changed from a wedding to just hanging out with close family and friends. She provided suggestions for vendors and the event, listened to my needs and concerns, took care of things I asked and voluntarily.

    WedAffair's reply:

    Thank you for the nice review. It was our pleasure to help you with your special event after two years of planning and canceled your wedding in PR in 2020 because of the pandemic.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message