Skip to main content
Weddings

WED for GOOD Reviews

WED for GOOD View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
96 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Erika
    Erika G. Sent on 07/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classy, elegant, couldn’t have asked for more!

    Carl was incredible. He personalized our ceremony based off of getting to know us, which made it all the more meaningful to us. He was classy and professional and cared a lot about making the ceremony special. But what made the whole thing all the more meaningful was the donation he made on our behalf. What a thoughtful and meaningful way to give back to the world. We need more people like him, and I am honored to have had him as part of our wedding. Couldn’t have asked for more.
  • M
    Megan R. Sent on 06/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoughtful, Sensational and Perfect in Every Way

    Carl was an absolute dream to work with. We knew immediately after our very first meeting that there was no one else that we would rather have as our wedding officiant. Not only does he have an incredible presence and huge heart for giving back, but he's so personable, professional and genuinely goes out of his way to make sure your ceremony is perfectly suited to you, your beliefs and what you value most. When we weren't sure where to start, he immediately provided us with examples and was always happy to setup a phone call, go over each draft with us and help us find a way to work in things that were the most meaningful to us and our relationship. We weren't sure about doing a reading for our ceremony, and knowing our love for art Carl suggested a Unity Glass Ceremony which is something we would have never been able to think of our on own. It was the perfect compliment to the blending of our families and knowing we'll have a piece of artwork to commemorate the day made it that much more special. During the ceremony, while we were getting resituated at the altar, he took the moment to explain to our guests the symbolism of the Unity Glass and even explain how the crystals would be turned into the artwork of our choice and I just remember thinking in that moment about how without skipping a beat in what would have otherwise been a silent moment he so intuitively kept everyone engaged and included. He exuded confidence and instilled a calm that allowed us both to be present despite all eyes on us. It truly feels almost impossible to put into words how absolutely phenomenal Carl is and what a joy it was getting to work with him. We could not have received more compliments from family and friends on our ceremony and we were the luckiest to have him stand beside us on our big day. There is simply no other wedding officiant that would have been better suited to us or would have made such a positive and meaningful impact on our wedding day.
  • T
    Tejal P. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Professional and made our day amazing!

    Carl did an amazing job with our mixed faith wedding ceremony in Bristol Ri that took place in August 2023. From the start of the process he spent time to get to know us as a couple and helped customize our special day! By the end of the process if felt more like a family friend officiating our event. He provided thoughtful suggestions and took our input into account as well. A few weeks after our event he even reached out to get feedback on the event and see what he could do to improve the experience for other couples. Carl exceeded our expectations at every turn!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dylan A. Sent on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carl is amazing

    Our wedding venue recommended Carl as an officiant and we are so glad they did. Carl worked with us to make our ceremony everything that we envisioned. Throughout the whole process, he was funny, personable, and extremely professional. On top of donating 100% of his fees to charity, he was a pleasure as an officiant and helped make our Big Day incredible.
  • C
    Cody M. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carl was everything we could have asked for and more. Very professional with a great personality!

    10/10 completely satisfied. Professional, organized, with a great personality. Couldn’t have asked for a better officiant.
  • Candace
    Candace P. Sent on 07/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Organized, and Everything we needed

    I found Carl through my sister as he ordained their wedding and man, did we luck out! Carl is everything we hoped for and more. We communicated through emails and phone calls as we lived all the way in Texas and were having a destination wedding in CO. I can't say enough amazing things about Carl. He was professional, answered all of our questions, was communicative, and organized. Most importantly, as we went through the whole process we never felt judged. You are free to include religion as much or as little as you want in your ceremony and Carl supported us every second. The day of our rehearsal he showed up early and really ran the show to make sure everything was perfect for our big day (our bridal party was like herding cats and he handled them like a champ). On top of that–100% of the fees from your ceremony are donated to charities. I would recommend Carl to anyone and everyone! Thank you, Carl, for being such a huge support system and light on our big day.
  • B
    Bethany R. Sent on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great To Work With

    Carl was absolutely fantastic to work with. We had multiple calls with Carl leading up to our big day going over what we were looking for for our ceremony. Carl sent us multiple examples during the planning process of passages to help give us ideas and wording choices. He was extremely flexible and wanted to make sure everything was exactly as we wanted. We had some last minute changes that Carl seamlessly worked in.
    Aside from the planning process, during the actual ceremony, Carl was dressed very well and had a great presence and conducted the ceremony perfectly.
    Carl also chooses to donate most of the funds to a charity which is a really cool factor.
    Would highly recommend!
  • D
    Denise M. Sent on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    Carl did such an amazing job at our wedding. He was so efficient, and the best part is the money you pay him goes to charity. We were definitely blessed to have him be part if our day!
  • M
    Monica Sent on 06/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Officiant!

    We feel so lucky and honored to have had Carl as our wedding officiant! He curated the perfect ceremony for our special day. Carl took the time to get to know us on a more personal level and tailored our ceremony to us and our beliefs. He was so friendly, fun and enjoyable to work with.

    Highly recommend!! Thank you so much Carl!!
  • Laura
    Laura R. Sent on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant, awesome guy

    Carl was recommended to us by our venue, and we were initially excited to get to donate the $$ to a charity of our choice. We are SO HAPPY WE CHOSE HIM!!!! From the beginning, he was very professional and he really listened to us and heard what was important to us. We felt like he got to know us as people and he combined his expertise with our vision and was able to make a truly beautiful, unique ceremony. He is an excellent public speaker and great with words/great with people. My favorite parts of the ceremony were the infinity knot ceremony and the poem he read (by pablo neruda). Actually I also loved the personalization that he added about us/how we met and fell in love etc. *Sigh* It was all just perfect. There were a lot of tears of joy during the ceremony in the crowd and several people commented on how much they loved the ceremony. Oh best part - he made the whole process a breeze (super flexible, dependable, easy to work with).
  • Jessie
    Jessie Sent on 05/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The greatest officiant you could ever ask for!

    [Got married on 4.3.21]
    I know I'm very late making this post, but better late than never. I don't often make reviews or comments, but Carl is definitely an exception, and I need to share with future brides, that Carl is absolutely the most chillest officiant you could ever ask for. I give credit to my then fiance, with whom I gave ONE task, which was to find us an officiant. And what can I say, other than, "What a great find!" Carl really is the greatest and you can tell he's done this for awhile. He is very organized, super easy to talk to, and honestly, a more good looking officiant than you would ever expect. I got soooo many compliments from my wedding guests of how how good looking he was; what an amazing smile he has; and what a great he has. Which brings me to share something that one of our wedding guests had told us, "Carl has an awesome voice. It's powerful. When he said to have everyone to silence their phones, I said, "yes God," and put my phone on silent."
    Hilarious!

    Working with Carl was nothing but easy and even though I considered the officiant to be the most important piece of our wedding, he gave me nothing to worry about. I appreciate him more for his thoughtfulness; being that his costs to be your officiant is 100% donated to any charity of your choosing.
    I really hope my posts helps and convinces other brides to pick Carl, because I promise you won't regret it.
  • J
    Joanna N. Sent on 03/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant ever!

    Carl did such an amazing job really capturing my husband and I’s relationship. Even though we only spoke on the phone, he spoke like he had known us for years. We loved that a portion of what we paid went to charity! I would recommend WED for GOOD to anyone looking to get married!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay P. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Carl is absolutely amazing and we were blessed to have him officiate our wedding ceremony this past weekend. Over the months leading up to our wedding, Carl walked us through the process by offering us suggestions and guidance as we picked out our vows, blessings, readings, and created the perfect ceremony for us! Carl is professional, responsive, detail oriented, and well-versed. He also took the time to get to know us as individuals and as a couple which made our ceremony super special and personalized...It was like he had known us for years! We couldn't have been more pleased and would highly recommend him to couples looking for an officiant! Thank you, Carl!
  • M
    Megan T. Sent on 09/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Carl was recommended by our venue, and we are so glad we were connected with him! We love the fact that he donates a portion of his fee to charity. Carl was also incredibly helpful through the process of creating our ceremony. He had lots of examples to pick from, and we were able to adjust and customize from there. We opted to write our own vows, and Carl also provided us with examples, and gave us some tips on how to get started. We got so many compliments from our friends and family and are so happy we chose to have him officiate our marriage!
  • B
    Bosten F. Sent on 08/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than we could have ever asked for!

    Carl was fantastic, he was very responsive and on top of every little detail! He really helped put us at ease as we pushed through and had our wedding in Colorado during this pandemic. The service was spectacular with many options to tie in anything special we wanted. We truly enjoyed having Carl as our officiant and are so thankful that we found him.

    Not to mention, he donated our “fees” besides mileage to the charity of our choice, how awesome is that?!?
  • B
    Brooke B. Sent on 11/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carl bloom is amazing

    Carl was amazing to work with! We couldn't find someone we clicked with and we totally clicked with Carl. He went out of his way to get to know us, make us feel special, and he moved fast, we were in a time crunch. Our ceremony was so special, meaningful, and fun! I would recommend him to anyone for their ceremony!

    Thank you, Carl!
  • Carissa
    Carissa B. Sent on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great officiant!

    Carl was amazing! He was easy to work with and took the time to make sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted! Carl is very friendly, thoughtful, professional, and organized. We loved that he donated our money to two different charities to help contribute to different organizations! I highly recommend using him as your officiant!!
  • S
    Stanna J. Sent on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carl is the best!

    I just want to start off by saying...Carl is the best! We are so so glad we hired him to be our Wedding Officiant. He made our whole process easy (with 2 simple phone calls & emails) and it all felt very stress free. Not only does he provide great services along the way, but he is also very reliable and has a professional & positive attitude during the actual ceremony. After the wedding I had people complimenting me on how wonderful our officiant was. Not only that, but he donates his profits to charity. Don't even bother looking at other officiants, just book with Carl asap & you can thank us later. :)
  • B
    Braedyn B. Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carl is Amazing!!

    Carl made our ceremony process personal and easy so thankful we chose him! Even better 100% of his commission goes to a charity of your choosing!!
  • Heidi
    Heidi M. Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Amazing Officiant Ever!

    Carl was absolutely amazing to work with! He was extremely responsive and helped us a lot with the structure of our ceremony. He provided a ton of examples and suggestions of readings, which was a life saver since we didn't know where to start! He was able to walk us through our rehearsal easily and our ceremony went flawlessly. We also loved that all of the profit from his fees went to a charity of our choosing. We couldn't have found a better officiant, and if we were to do it again, he'd be the first person we'd think of!! You cannot go wrong with him!
  • Marissa
    Marissa C. Sent on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Officiant for Our Wedding Ceremony!

    Carl was one of our favorite vendors for our wedding! He was very professional and responded quickly to any questions we had. We loved that he spent an hour on the phone getting to know us as a couple so that he could really personalize our ceremony! We highly recommend him to any couple looking for an officiant.
  • D
    Danielle G. Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, personalized and heartfelt ceremony by Carl

    Carl did an amazing job performing a beautiful, heartfelt and personalized ceremony for our 10/5/19 wedding. He ensured that we were on board with every part of the process, asked all the right questions to make sure that he accurately spoke to our love and bond, and also made sure we signed off on everything in advance. It was a beautiful ceremony, and the fact that Carl donated his fee to charities that we felt strongly about was an amazing plus! We highly, highly, highly recommend Carl to anyone getting married!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    We really enjoyed working with Carl! He was clear about everything upfront and made the planning easy. It was a very smooth process and he was great to work with. It was really nice to do the planning over the phone instead of having to make time for more in-person meetings (and we had a million of them leading up to the wedding). Everything went smoothly on our wedding day.
  • jordan
    Jordan Sent on 08/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Officiant

    Carl was an amazing officiant! He spent lots of time w/ us over the course of a couple meetings to really get to know us. He offered us lots of different types of wedding options that we could have included in our ceremony, ie., tying the knot, more traditional rituals etc. It is awesome that the $ he charges goes towards a charity of our choosing. I would absolutely recommend him and glad he got to be our officiant.
  • A
    Ashley O. Sent on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!!

    Carl was amazing throughout the entire process! All of the charges go to charity of your choice and that’s initially why we picked him! We are so happy we did because he was professional, responsive and was on top of things. He made sure we were 10000% prepared for our ceremony! Thank you Carl! You’re the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message