WED for GOOD Reviews

73 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for WED for GOOD

Recommended by 100%

73
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

44 User photos

WED for GOOD 1
WED for GOOD 2
WED for GOOD 3
WED for GOOD 4
WED for GOOD 5
WED for GOOD 6
WED for GOOD 7
+ 38
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie Steiner · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    We really enjoyed working with Carl! He was clear about everything upfront and made the planning easy. It was a very smooth process and he was great to work with. It was really nice to do the planning over the phone instead of having to make time for more in-person meetings (and we had a million of them leading up to the wedding). Everything went smoothly on our wedding day.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • A

    Ashley Oien · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best!!!

    Carl was amazing throughout the entire process! All of the charges go to charity of your choice and that’s initially why we picked him! We are so happy we did because he was professional, responsive and was on top of things. He made sure we were 10000% prepared for our ceremony! Thank you Carl! You’re the best!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • jordan

    jordan · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Officiant

    Carl was an amazing officiant! He spent lots of time w/ us over the course of a couple meetings to really get to know us. He offered us lots of different types of wedding options that we could have included in our ceremony, ie., tying the knot, more traditional rituals etc. It is awesome that the $ he charges goes towards a charity of our choosing. I would absolutely recommend him and glad he got to be our officiant.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Zetts · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been better

    Carl was amazing. So professional and personable. After the first two phone calls with him, it felt like we were talking to a friend! He has us laughing and crying when sharing details of our life, so he could come up with the best story to share! He was at another wedding the day before ours so he wasn't able to be at the rehearsal, but that didn't affect anything for the big day! It seemed we had known him forever! He made the whole process emotional and fun, and had all our guests laughing as well! He also donates all of the deposit and fees to charity! Would 100% recommend to anyone and everyone for their big day!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
    WED for GOOD 8
  • Haley

    Haley Hansen · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony of our dreams!

    Carl helped us create the ceremony of our dreams! He was so much fun to work with and gave us so many great suggestions at a time where we weren't sure what we wanted. I wouldn't change anything about our process with him. He is personable and truly wants to make your day special and unique. Thank you, Carl!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
    WED for GOOD 9
    WED for GOOD 10
  • Robert

    Robert Ellis · Married on 05/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    We had an excellent experience with Carl as our officiant. He put forth a lot of effort to get to know us and our history as a couple. Carl was very professional and really made our ceremony a special day for us. Our guests were really impressed with Carl and we couldn't have had a better experience with him.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
    WED for GOOD 11
    WED for GOOD 12
    WED for GOOD 13
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was amazing.

    Can't say enough about Carl. He was wonderful. So easy to work with and felt like he took the time to get to know us and really personalized the ceremony.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • J

    Jessica Mullican · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant Carl Bloom

    Carl was an absolute pleasure to work with! He writes very unique vows that relate to your life, and what he wrote for us had me in tears! Not only does he give you the personalized vows you dream of, but the proceeds are 100% donated to the charity of your choice! HIGHLY recommend using him for your special day!

    Sent on 04/21/2019
    WED for GOOD 14
  • R

    Rob · Married on 03/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly professional and responsible

    Carl was one of our favorite vendors to work with. He was so well prepared and did such a great job of putting us at ease. We had full trust in him and he delivered flawlessly. So many guests commented on him, assuming he was a family member or friend that knew us for a long time. We recommend him to everyone.

    Sent on 03/25/2019
    WED for GOOD 15
    WED for GOOD 16
  • Scott

    Scott Caruso · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl creates personal, memorable ceremony

    We absolutely loved Carl's approach and process as an officiant for our wedding ceremony. He took the time to get to know us and personalized the ceremony. His suggestion for a unity celebration (we have six kids between us) truly made the event memorable and so deeply meaningful. Carl comes with our highest recommendations.

    Sent on 01/08/2019
    WED for GOOD 17
    WED for GOOD 18
  • P

    Pamella · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiant!

    Carl took the time to truly get to know us as a couple. He is passionate about his role and is a beautiful speaker and writer. We are so happy how he made our wedding day so special. He came to our rehearsal dinner on time and practiced every single detail to make sure we had everything right. He is a great officiant and we admire his work, as well as him! He made everything special while making everything easy!

    -Pam & Will

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the stressful planning painless!

    Carl was the best. Everything went smooth and he was always on time. Couldn’t of asked for anyone better. And the fact that he donates the money to a good cause is incredible. Shows that he is really doing this for the right reasons and isn’t in it for a quick buck. He was easy to talk to as well as open up and share info about me and my now husbands relationships. Carl ask for details so he can personalize everything for you. Being a first time (only time) bride he made the process easy.

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was such an important part of our big day! He did such an amazing job. He communicated very well throughout the entire process and made sure our ceremony was perfect! Would very highly recommend Carl with Wed for Good!!!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • B

    Britnee · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations!!!

    Carl is great to work with and really made our ceremony perfect in every way! He did a great job making it personal and included everything we asked! I highly recommend him and love that he donates money to the charity of your choice and you can really tell he does this out of the kindness of his heart!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
    WED for GOOD 19
  • S

    Samantha Dyche · Married on 10/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    I can't say enough good things about Carl! When creating our ceremony, Carl was super easy to talk to over the phone and made the whole process super simple. We got to customize the entire ceremony from start to finish. The day of the wedding, Carl was beyond helpful, making sure both of us had everything we needed and helped take away some of the nerves. I would highly recommend Carl! He went above and beyond our expectations of what an officiant should be!

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • L

    Lizzy · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was AMAZING!! I have worked with him before as a wedding planner prior to my own wedding and saw what a great job he does! He takes time getting to know his couples, asking what style ceremony they would like and completely caters to the couple. I received so many great comments from friends and family at my wedding about what an amazing job he did. He kept the ceremony about us and celebrating our future with one another. You can tell he loves what he does and to top it all off he will donate your payment to your charity of choice! I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an officiant!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • M

    Maryann · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was amazing! He was so organized through each step! I dint have to even think about what we would say. He had options for every step and we were able to personalize our ceremony with his assistance. His voice was so calming during the ceremony as well. We loved that all of the proceeds go to a charity of our choice.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was fantastic! He was easy to work with and always quick to respond to messages. He personalized the ceremony and it was perfect!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
    WED for GOOD 20
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are SO happy we chose Carl to officiate our wedding. He was extremely easy to work with and guided us through several conversations to plan the ceremony perfectly. Our family and friends assumed that we had known him for years based on how personalized the ceremony was, and he was very clear and well spoken. The fact that Carl donates his proceeds to the charity of our choice made us that much happier about working with him! He is a great officiant and we would highly recommend him to other couples.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • J

    Josefina · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was very thoughtful and patient. Had wonderful ideas. He does a great job at personalization to give you the wedding that captures your unique story. Thank you Carl for giving us the perfect wedding ceremony that we always wanted.

    Sent on 09/02/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl is amazing! He made sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted, and guided us through the whole process with ease.

    The icing on the cake for his wonderful service is the outstanding public service he does by donating the proceeds from his fee to a charity of our choice.

    We couldn't have been happier with an officiant, he made our day truly special!

    -Andrea and Robert Thompson (8/31/2018)

    Sent on 09/04/2018
    WED for GOOD 21
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing is an understatement! Thank you, Carl! We couldn’t have asked for someone more perfect to officiate our ceremony!!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
    WED for GOOD 22
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was absolutely amazing from start to finish. This man truly cares and the best part is that Carl does this because he enjoys it and donates his earnings to a cause of your choice. I chose my sisters non-profit, "Art With Heart". If unsure of an officiant, trust me, you will be more than happy with everything Carl brings to the wedding experience.

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • Latrice

    Latrice · Married on 08/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl is the perfect officiant!

    Carl is an extremely nice person and his passion for officiating really shows. He made the entire process easy and straight forward. I have absolutely no complaints!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was an incredible officiant for our wedding! Over the course of a couple of phone calls, he really got to know us and helped us write a ceremony that was personal to us, giving us several examples of wording and helping us go over our vows! He was incredibly flexible about the rehearsal time and performed a beautiful ceremony. We got so many compliments on him from our guests. Five extra stars to him for donating his fees to charity—in the expensive world of weddings, it felt so good to have someone be so open and willing to help other people out! Thanks Carl.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
    WED for GOOD 23

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review