WED for GOOD Reviews

58 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for WED for GOOD

Recommended by 100%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
58 WED for GOOD Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Taylor · Getting married on 10/20/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was such an important part of our big day! He did such an amazing job. He communicated very well throughout the entire process and made sure our ceremony was perfect! Would very highly recommend Carl with Wed for Good!!!

  • L

    Lizzy · Married on 10/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was AMAZING!! I have worked with him before as a wedding planner prior to my own wedding and saw what a great job he does! He takes time getting to know his couples, asking what style ceremony they would like and completely caters to the couple. I received so many great comments from friends and family at my wedding about what an amazing job he did. He kept the ceremony about us and celebrating our future with one another. You can tell he loves what he does and to top it all off he will donate your payment to your charity of choice! I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an officiant!

  • M

    Maryann · Married on 10/05/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was amazing! He was so organized through each step! I dint have to even think about what we would say. He had options for every step and we were able to personalize our ceremony with his assistance. His voice was so calming during the ceremony as well. We loved that all of the proceeds go to a charity of our choice.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/29/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was fantastic! He was easy to work with and always quick to respond to messages. He personalized the ceremony and it was perfect!

    WED for GOOD 1
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are SO happy we chose Carl to officiate our wedding. He was extremely easy to work with and guided us through several conversations to plan the ceremony perfectly. Our family and friends assumed that we had known him for years based on how personalized the ceremony was, and he was very clear and well spoken. The fact that Carl donates his proceeds to the charity of our choice made us that much happier about working with him! He is a great officiant and we would highly recommend him to other couples.

  • J

    Josefina · Married on 09/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was very thoughtful and patient. Had wonderful ideas. He does a great job at personalization to give you the wedding that captures your unique story. Thank you Carl for giving us the perfect wedding ceremony that we always wanted.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/31/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl is amazing! He made sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted, and guided us through the whole process with ease.

    The icing on the cake for his wonderful service is the outstanding public service he does by donating the proceeds from his fee to a charity of our choice.

    We couldn't have been happier with an officiant, he made our day truly special!

    -Andrea and Robert Thompson (8/31/2018)

    WED for GOOD 2
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 08/26/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing is an understatement! Thank you, Carl! We couldn’t have asked for someone more perfect to officiate our ceremony!!

    WED for GOOD 3
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was absolutely amazing from start to finish. This man truly cares and the best part is that Carl does this because he enjoys it and donates his earnings to a cause of your choice. I chose my sisters non-profit, "Art With Heart". If unsure of an officiant, trust me, you will be more than happy with everything Carl brings to the wedding experience.

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 07/27/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was an incredible officiant for our wedding! Over the course of a couple of phone calls, he really got to know us and helped us write a ceremony that was personal to us, giving us several examples of wording and helping us go over our vows! He was incredibly flexible about the rehearsal time and performed a beautiful ceremony. We got so many compliments on him from our guests. Five extra stars to him for donating his fees to charity—in the expensive world of weddings, it felt so good to have someone be so open and willing to help other people out! Thanks Carl.

    WED for GOOD 4
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Carl! He did an amazing job officiating our ceremony, and it meant so much that our favorite charities benefited as well. Thank you Carl!!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was absolutely amazing!!
    He was so helpful to us when deciding what we wanted included in our ceremony. He made sure his words had real meaning and made it personalized to fit our new family!
    I can not thank him enough for being apart of our special day. Everyone said it was a wedding to remember, and we owe that to Carl!!

  • E

    Elle · Married on 06/30/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was recommended to us by our wedding coordinator at Lionsgate Event center, and we were sold immediately on the promise that he donates his fee to a charity of our choice. We had a few phone conversations through which we got to know Carl, and he learned about us as individuals and as a couple. He sent us samples of invocations and blessings for us to choose from and offered lots of guidance, which was helpful because neither myself or my fiancée had any idea what we were doing :) We had a non religious ceremony but incorporated some traditional elements and read our own vows. Carl incorporated unique details That were special to mine and my fiancées relationship. We had the most amazing ceremony, not a dry eye in the room (or so I am told!). 15/10 would recommend !

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/29/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl officiated our wedding on 6/29, and the ceremony couldn’t have been more perfect for us! He was so organized in his process of preparing the ceremony content, answered our inquiries promptly and professionally, and spent time getting to know us so that he could personalize it to our interests and unique relationship. We love that he is committed to helping the world through donating the proceeds from his officiating work to non-profit organizations. Carl is amazing, and we’re so lucky to have had him as our officiant!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/23/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly appreciated what Carl did for us! He went hours out of his way to perform a short, but very meaningful, elopement ceremony for us. He spent time getting to know us in advance, made sure that the ceremony went as we wanted, and he was SO flexible in accommodating me in how and where I wanted it. He was so great! Highly recommend!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was amazing through the whole process! Made the planning part very easy. The day of he was very well spoken and made our day so special. Vendors and our guests asked where we found him because he was the best they had seen. Would strongly recommend him!

  • H

    Hallie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure to work with Carl for our 6/16 wedding this year and he was amazing! He was so attentive to the details that we wanted included in our ceremony and was extremely helpful with suggestions. He was the perfect officiant for us!

    WED for GOOD 5
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl is great at what he does and he donates ALL that he makes from officiating weddings to the charities of your choice. He customized the package and truly makes the ceremony personalized to each couple and it’s a one of a kind experience. Thank you!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/03/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl is absolutely amazing. He worked extremely well with us, not only going above and beyond what we wanted, but also making sure our ceremony went as smoothly as possible. It was perfect, all thanks to Carl.

  • M

    Mindy · Married on 06/03/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl is spot on. He made the process simple and guided us down a great path in preparation of our ceremony. We highly recommend him! He donated all fees to our charity of choice, Rottie Aide in Colorado. Thanks again Carl for helping to make our special day great!

    WED for GOOD 6
    WED for GOOD 7
    WED for GOOD 8
    WED for GOOD 9
    WED for GOOD 10
    WED for GOOD 11
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was such an amazing officiant for our wedding! He is attentive, professional, and lead us through the process of getting married so seamlessly. The fact that he provides such a great service and then donates all of his earnings to charity speaks volumes. Can't recommend Carl Bloom enough!

  • Dan

    Dan · Married on 06/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TO: Carl (Dan and Bill’s Wedding Dream Team Member!) WOW! Where do we begin? The Most Amazing Day EVER! After 29 years of partnership, we are now two weeks after our wedding held on Saturday, June 2, 2018 @ 3:30PM at Willow Ridge Manor, in Morrison, Colorado. We are still doing our best to come down from the biggest and best high we have ever experienced. We cannot express in words just how GRATEFUL we are to Carl Bloom of WED for GOOD and all the others who helped us have the most Spectacular, Awesome and Beautiful Wedding Day. Because of you, Saturday, June 02, 2018 turned out to be SO MUCH MORE than we ever dreamed or imagined it could be for the two of us. We want to let you know that we continue to hear from Family, Friends, and Neighbors this was the most organized and beautiful wedding they had ever attended. Several guests commented on how beautiful, fitting, and perfect the Vows were for us.

    We HIGHLY recommend Carl of WED for GOOD to anyone. Our planning process was approximately 1 year. We could have NEVER got through it without Carl being there for us and to ensure we had everything we needed to understand the process and begin putting together vows that were personalized perfectly just for us. Also, we really appreciated his follow ups with us. This helped us stay on track with being prepared. Had you not done your follow ups in a timely manor as you did, we never would have been prepared.

    We loved that you gave us so many examples of vows and let us piece together what would be right for us. It made the process so much easier for us.

    We could go on and on, but in the end, we truly just want ALL OF YOU to know we recognize none of this would have been possible without each of you, and everything each of you did to help us have the most amazing day ever. It will never be forgotten! Simply amazing!
    Thank You!
    Daniel and William

    WED for GOOD 12
    WED for GOOD 13
    WED for GOOD 14
    WED for GOOD 15
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was the perfect officiant for our wedding. He tied everything together and made our ceremony complete. We really enjoyed getting to know Carl and felt he did a fantastic job of getting to know us and sharing our story with our family and friends. We recommend Carl to all of our friends and our Best Man is even having Carl officiate his wedding. We will always be grateful for how Carl brought it all together.

  • A

    Abby · Married on 04/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl went above and beyond our expectations. He was very intuitive and able to perfectly personalize our ceremony after a few discussions. On the rehearsal and day of he was patient and organized. We are so glad we chose Wed4Good.

  • D

    Destiny · Married on 03/31/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose WED for GOOD after we witnessed what an amazing job he did at our brother and sisters in laws wedding. Carl is absolutely amazing he is very well organized, patient, responsive and flexible. He is so professional and wants to make sure that you are getting the ceremony of your dreams. I was so impressed with all of the planning. Carl also takes the time to get to know you and your spouse and adds a personal touch to the ceremony. My husband I highly recommend WED for GOOD.

    WED for GOOD 16

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review