WED for GOOD Reviews

62 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for WED for GOOD

Recommended by 100%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

34 User photos

WED for GOOD 1
WED for GOOD 2
WED for GOOD 3
WED for GOOD 4
WED for GOOD 5
WED for GOOD 6
WED for GOOD 7
+ 28
Sort by:
  • Scott

    Scott Caruso · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl creates personal, memorable ceremony

    We absolutely loved Carl's approach and process as an officiant for our wedding ceremony. He took the time to get to know us and personalized the ceremony. His suggestion for a unity celebration (we have six kids between us) truly made the event memorable and so deeply meaningful. Carl comes with our highest recommendations.

    WED for GOOD 8
    WED for GOOD 9
  • P

    Pamella · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiant!

    Carl took the time to truly get to know us as a couple. He is passionate about his role and is a beautiful speaker and writer. We are so happy how he made our wedding day so special. He came to our rehearsal dinner on time and practiced every single detail to make sure we had everything right. He is a great officiant and we admire his work, as well as him! He made everything special while making everything easy!

    -Pam & Will

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the stressful planning painless!

    Carl was the best. Everything went smooth and he was always on time. Couldn’t of asked for anyone better. And the fact that he donates the money to a good cause is incredible. Shows that he is really doing this for the right reasons and isn’t in it for a quick buck. He was easy to talk to as well as open up and share info about me and my now husbands relationships. Carl ask for details so he can personalize everything for you. Being a first time (only time) bride he made the process easy.

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was such an important part of our big day! He did such an amazing job. He communicated very well throughout the entire process and made sure our ceremony was perfect! Would very highly recommend Carl with Wed for Good!!!

  • S

    Samantha Dyche · Married on 10/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    I can't say enough good things about Carl! When creating our ceremony, Carl was super easy to talk to over the phone and made the whole process super simple. We got to customize the entire ceremony from start to finish. The day of the wedding, Carl was beyond helpful, making sure both of us had everything we needed and helped take away some of the nerves. I would highly recommend Carl! He went above and beyond our expectations of what an officiant should be!

  • L

    Lizzy · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was AMAZING!! I have worked with him before as a wedding planner prior to my own wedding and saw what a great job he does! He takes time getting to know his couples, asking what style ceremony they would like and completely caters to the couple. I received so many great comments from friends and family at my wedding about what an amazing job he did. He kept the ceremony about us and celebrating our future with one another. You can tell he loves what he does and to top it all off he will donate your payment to your charity of choice! I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an officiant!

  • M

    Maryann · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was amazing! He was so organized through each step! I dint have to even think about what we would say. He had options for every step and we were able to personalize our ceremony with his assistance. His voice was so calming during the ceremony as well. We loved that all of the proceeds go to a charity of our choice.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was fantastic! He was easy to work with and always quick to respond to messages. He personalized the ceremony and it was perfect!

    WED for GOOD 10
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are SO happy we chose Carl to officiate our wedding. He was extremely easy to work with and guided us through several conversations to plan the ceremony perfectly. Our family and friends assumed that we had known him for years based on how personalized the ceremony was, and he was very clear and well spoken. The fact that Carl donates his proceeds to the charity of our choice made us that much happier about working with him! He is a great officiant and we would highly recommend him to other couples.

  • J

    Josefina · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was very thoughtful and patient. Had wonderful ideas. He does a great job at personalization to give you the wedding that captures your unique story. Thank you Carl for giving us the perfect wedding ceremony that we always wanted.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl is amazing! He made sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted, and guided us through the whole process with ease.

    The icing on the cake for his wonderful service is the outstanding public service he does by donating the proceeds from his fee to a charity of our choice.

    We couldn't have been happier with an officiant, he made our day truly special!

    -Andrea and Robert Thompson (8/31/2018)

    WED for GOOD 11
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing is an understatement! Thank you, Carl! We couldn’t have asked for someone more perfect to officiate our ceremony!!

    WED for GOOD 12
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was absolutely amazing from start to finish. This man truly cares and the best part is that Carl does this because he enjoys it and donates his earnings to a cause of your choice. I chose my sisters non-profit, "Art With Heart". If unsure of an officiant, trust me, you will be more than happy with everything Carl brings to the wedding experience.

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was an incredible officiant for our wedding! Over the course of a couple of phone calls, he really got to know us and helped us write a ceremony that was personal to us, giving us several examples of wording and helping us go over our vows! He was incredibly flexible about the rehearsal time and performed a beautiful ceremony. We got so many compliments on him from our guests. Five extra stars to him for donating his fees to charity—in the expensive world of weddings, it felt so good to have someone be so open and willing to help other people out! Thanks Carl.

    WED for GOOD 13
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Carl! He did an amazing job officiating our ceremony, and it meant so much that our favorite charities benefited as well. Thank you Carl!!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was absolutely amazing!!
    He was so helpful to us when deciding what we wanted included in our ceremony. He made sure his words had real meaning and made it personalized to fit our new family!
    I can not thank him enough for being apart of our special day. Everyone said it was a wedding to remember, and we owe that to Carl!!

  • E

    Elle · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was recommended to us by our wedding coordinator at Lionsgate Event center, and we were sold immediately on the promise that he donates his fee to a charity of our choice. We had a few phone conversations through which we got to know Carl, and he learned about us as individuals and as a couple. He sent us samples of invocations and blessings for us to choose from and offered lots of guidance, which was helpful because neither myself or my fiancée had any idea what we were doing :) We had a non religious ceremony but incorporated some traditional elements and read our own vows. Carl incorporated unique details That were special to mine and my fiancées relationship. We had the most amazing ceremony, not a dry eye in the room (or so I am told!). 15/10 would recommend !

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl officiated our wedding on 6/29, and the ceremony couldn’t have been more perfect for us! He was so organized in his process of preparing the ceremony content, answered our inquiries promptly and professionally, and spent time getting to know us so that he could personalize it to our interests and unique relationship. We love that he is committed to helping the world through donating the proceeds from his officiating work to non-profit organizations. Carl is amazing, and we’re so lucky to have had him as our officiant!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly appreciated what Carl did for us! He went hours out of his way to perform a short, but very meaningful, elopement ceremony for us. He spent time getting to know us in advance, made sure that the ceremony went as we wanted, and he was SO flexible in accommodating me in how and where I wanted it. He was so great! Highly recommend!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was amazing through the whole process! Made the planning part very easy. The day of he was very well spoken and made our day so special. Vendors and our guests asked where we found him because he was the best they had seen. Would strongly recommend him!

  • H

    Hallie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure to work with Carl for our 6/16 wedding this year and he was amazing! He was so attentive to the details that we wanted included in our ceremony and was extremely helpful with suggestions. He was the perfect officiant for us!

    WED for GOOD 14
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl is great at what he does and he donates ALL that he makes from officiating weddings to the charities of your choice. He customized the package and truly makes the ceremony personalized to each couple and it’s a one of a kind experience. Thank you!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl is absolutely amazing. He worked extremely well with us, not only going above and beyond what we wanted, but also making sure our ceremony went as smoothly as possible. It was perfect, all thanks to Carl.

  • M

    Mindy · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl is spot on. He made the process simple and guided us down a great path in preparation of our ceremony. We highly recommend him! He donated all fees to our charity of choice, Rottie Aide in Colorado. Thanks again Carl for helping to make our special day great!

    WED for GOOD 15
    WED for GOOD 16
    WED for GOOD 17
    WED for GOOD 18
    WED for GOOD 19
    WED for GOOD 20
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was such an amazing officiant for our wedding! He is attentive, professional, and lead us through the process of getting married so seamlessly. The fact that he provides such a great service and then donates all of his earnings to charity speaks volumes. Can't recommend Carl Bloom enough!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review