Skip to main content
Weddings

We Heart Weddings Reviews

We Heart Weddings

We Heart Weddings

Auburn, WA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 53 Reviews
View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

6 User photos

  • Tyler
    Tyler D. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in the PNW

    We can't say enough about Laura! We decided to work with Laura after meeting her in 2019 for our 2020 wedding. Obviously COVID messed up our original plans and we had to find a new venue for 2020. Laura was so flexible and agreed to travel to our new venue that was around 1.5 hours away from the original. When we couldn't do our wedding in 2020, Laura made rescheduling easy and worked with us throughout the year. Throughout two years Laura was easy to communicate with, made the music portion easy to figure out, and was able to throw in great suggestions to fit our wedding. The day of, Laura did an amazing job! Music was on point with everything. She even added in the shoe game which worked out perfectly with a small hole in the schedule. Laura kept people on the dance floor for OVER TWO HOURS. We all danced until 10pm when the wedding was originally planned for a 9pm end. She played great music, knew the crowd, and kept the party going. Thank you Laura for the work you put in over the past two years! We for sure made the right choice with you! Anyone looking for a DJ should contact Laura ASAP and book her. Best DJ in the PNW!
  • M
    Morgane G. Married on 07/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    I could not recommend her more as she did amazingly at our wedding. She directed our wedding and played the most perfect songs! I would hire her again without a doubt!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ & Photographer!

    Working with Laura and her photographer, Steve, was such an amazing experience! Laura helped make our wedding SO fun and memorable. She quickly caught on to mine and my husband's personalities and captured them in the music she played. Her photographer listened to the poses I preferred and was able to perfect them for pictures. I would 100% recommend working with Laura whenever the opportunity arises.
  • Nathaniel
    Nathaniel B. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    The DJ and MC services that Laura provided were excellent! The song choices fit our request perfectly, the online planning tool was a huge help, and her communication was quick and professional. Everyone had a great time at our wedding and it’s in large part due to Laura!
  • T
    Tony Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding dance party ever!

    Laura was an absolute gem to work with for our wedding ceremony and reception! She was very personable, timely, organized, and fun! She made the process of finding music for our special day extremely easy. And, she kept the party going all night long! I would book her again in a heartbeat!
  • Kristie
    Kristie F. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the BEST!!

    We can’t say enough about the DJ who blew the roof off the party for our reception!!
    To have an amazing and flawless night and have a DJ who knows what she’s doing and kept the party going and the timeline on point! She also made a beautiful slideshow for us too! We can’t thank you enough Laura!! You definitely put passion into what you do!

    🌟To anyone looking for a DJ for any type of event look her up! You won’t be disappointed!!🌟
    ✨https://www.facebook.com/WeHeartWeddings/We Heart Weddings
  • S
    Shari H. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience!

    Laura was wonderful to work with! She came along side and helped us through the process of decisions, she listened, advised, & was amazing at the wedding. A real joy to work with!

    We Heart Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much, Shari! It was truly a pleasure working with you and sharing such a wonderful, fun, memorable day!
  • M
    Merissa Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Sound

    We Heart Weddings was great! We never knew how overwhelming DJs could be until we started looking. We were bombarded by DJs with flashing lights, huge egos, and music that wasn’t our vibe at all. We were recommended We heart Wedding by our caterer ACT 3 and we are so thankful for this! Laura at We Heart Weddings was exactly what we were looking for. We were able to create playlists of music we wanted during our ceremony, bar hour, and dinner. We are definitely not the dancing type, but we knew our guests were, so we left that playlist up to Laura, who was able to create a track list that got all of our guests out on the dance floor. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ.
  • M
    Michaela Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect addition to our wedding!

    Laura was absolutely amazing! She kept everything running on time and didn’t miss a beat! Her music selections were perfect for the spots I was stumped on songs and people commented all night on how great she was! So beyond thankful to have her as part of our big day!

    The fine print: she was on time, ready to roll and awesome from start to finish. Communication prior to the wedding was perfect, quick and informative! A true professional!

    She was fun and delightful, felt like a party of the family!

    Seriously look no further! She does not disappoint!

    10/10 would recommend
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My family and friends had the best time and everyone loved the music throughout the entire night. She was able to put together the best song for our father daughter dance. And even saved the day when my songs for walking down the isle weren't working with the venue.
  • H
    Hailey Married on 09/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent! Highly Recommend!

    My wedding day wouldn’t have been the same without Laura! From the beginning she really went above and beyond. She helped with wedding planning, recommending other vendors, building a timeline ect. - Then the day of she was a rockstar! She ensured the sound and music went flawlessly and assisted in the day of coordination! Even when it got chaotic she stayed calm, positive, and professional. I would highly recommend her and her services to any bride and groom.
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks for everything Laura, we really enjoyed having you be a apart of our wedding day! You made it that more special :)

    We Heart Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much, Allison! I enjoyed being a part of your special day! <3
  • H
    Heather R. Married on 08/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Laura did a great job with setup, MC duties, and even went so far as to hunt down a not so common karaoke song that we requested. She was very easy to work with, professional, and I would definitely recommend her for any event. Thanks Laura!
  • P
    Peter Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We Heart Weddings did an excellent job at our wedding in Seattle in June 2018. The music and announcements went off without a hitch throughout the night, including when we--mid-first dance--decided to cut the song short! The announcements were tasteful and concise and the music kept people dancing all night long. Would definitely use them again!

    We Heart Weddings's reply:

    Thank you, Peter! It was an honor and such a great day!
  • K
    Kim Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura was amazing! From my first contact with her, she was responsive, nice and eased all my worries about hiring a DJ. She made the process very easy. The wedding went so smoothly and was so much fun- I owe a lot of that to her and can't thank her enough. Highly recommend :)

    We Heart Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kim! I appreciate you trusting in me on such a big day!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura was very helpful with choosing the wedding music and met with us a couple of times. She kept the wedding reception events moving and on time and got the party guests rocking! Great job!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 08/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From first contact to the last dance, Laura was the most incredible vendor to work with. I planned my wedding long distance and communicated with Laura via text/calls/emails and she was always easy to get ahold (essential for a stressed out bride!). I wanted the theme of the dinner portion to be like a romantic evening in France with french bistro music playing and Laura was totally down to help me create that vibe (whereas other DJs I had talked to complained that the music was in their library and the fee to add it would be $100-200). She also provided ceremony sound, reception music, and worked closely with my ceremony violinist to provide him wireless mics to make sure he sounded great. Above all though, she confidently took command of the wedding day and helped the evening flow from event to event seamlessly. Laura was so sweet and kind throughout the day and I appreciated that I could count on her to keep things on track. With Laura, you get a DJ, wedding coordinator, and MC, all in one for an incredible value. Several of my guests commented on how fun she was during the shoe game and how much they liked the music, thank you so much for making our day beautiful, we couldn't have done it without you!

    We Heart Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much, Hannah! Your day was so fun and I just loved the style and the vibe! Not to mention how beautiful you were twirling around in your incredible dress! Thank you for trusting in me to help make your day special!
  • L
    Lj And Married on 07/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura went beyond the call of duty in her professionalism and quality of service at our daughter’s wedding this summer. She was more than just a DJ; she was a first-class master of ceremonies! The ceremony sound system worked flawlessly, the wedding and reception music was perfect, and the slide show was first-rate – all especially impressive for an outdoor venue. Laura’s choice of equipment, sense of event flow, enthusiastic announcements, and positive approach all reflected an experienced and classy DJ.  Laura seemed to know our wedding needs before we did! Her advice on music selection made the day extra special. We wondered if our particular guest list "personality" would enjoy dancing--yet dance they did, right up through the last song! Laura’s responsiveness, flexibility, and joyful demeanor throughout the entire process was truly a blessing to us.  Her uplifting, non-cheesy passion for celebrations is contagious and a delight to all! You will get a superb value for the dollar and be more than satisfied if you go with Laura at We Heart Weddings.

    We Heart Weddings's reply:

    You are so kind! Thank you so much! I really enjoyed working with all of you and I am so happy that everything went so wonderfully! It was truly an incredible day!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura was an absolute rock star at our wedding! We Heart Weddings was recommended by our venue, and Laura exceeded our expectations. I put our wedding playlist totally in Laura's hands, and she did a phenomenal job. There was never a moment at our wedding when the dance floor wasn't crowded -- and I give full credit to Laura. Every song she played was on point. In every photo we have of our reception, you can see Laura smiling and having a great time, and her energy was shared by everyone there. I would highly recommend Laura to anyone looking for a DJ!!!

    ps. I have been to weddings DJ'd by other We Heart Weddings DJ's, and they are all superb!

    We Heart Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much, Victoria! It was such a wonderful night and Im so glad that you and your guests had such a great time! I was honored to celebrate with you both! :)
  • E
    Erica Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura was the DJ for our wedding and she was great! The ceremony music was timed perfectly and she rocked the reception. She was helpful and flexible the day off as our timeline shifted throughout the night. I booked them throught the Seattle Wedding Expo and they were a great price! Overall I couldn't imagine going with any one else.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I even start? Laura from We heart Weddings was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was always so informative and accommodating! The day of our wedding she was truly an angel. Cheesy, I know. Buy seriously! I don't know what we would have done without her. She took control of my wedding timeline and was just there for us every step of the way. The music was perfect! Loved every song that played. I recommend Laura 1000%! She is a gem. She will not disappoint you! Also very affordable. Please do not sleep on We heart Weddings! You will be blown away.

    We Heart Weddings's reply:

    You are so sweet! Thank you Michelle! I was honored to be a part of your day! :)
  • Alia
    Alia Married on 03/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura did an amazing job! She kept everyone on schedule, and rearranged when things fell behind. We didn't realize that our first dance song was 6min long, so she was able to fade it out shorter without anyone really noticing. I would definitely recommend her and this company to anyone looking for a DJ at a reasonable price.
  • SeattleBride
    Jagoda Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was beyond content with our DJ. Michael was the best. Our musician for the ceremony was stuck in traffic and couldn't make it in time so Michael took over. I put the song list in his hands and he played the perfect mix of songs. I wouldn't be happier.
  • User2358704 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I give this company the highest rating possible in all areas. Something always go wrong with weddings, but the dj'ing of the wedding went off without one single issue!! Our dj (Laura) was so great. She was friendly, professional, so helpful and I recommend her for any music event you have!! She played all the right songs, she got the crowd dancing and I just loved her personality!! You won't go wrong hiring her!!
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura is very easy to talk to, and the set up for selecting preferred songs for your event is user-intuitive and helped us get hyped for our big day!