Wayne Foster Music & Entertainment Reviews

16 | Carlsbad, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Wayne Foster Music & Entertainment

Recommended by 93%

16

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • T

    Tayler · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayne Foster Band was amazing, I highly recommend them! Jacqueline was great at communicating throughout the process and the band was the best part of the wedding by far! Everyone had a great time dancing and still keeps talking about the band weeks later. Thank you Wayne Foster!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • User6055596 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you WFE for a performance of a lifetime at our wedding reception in Newport Coast. Our guests are still raving about the fabulous talent and energy that you created in the room. We know that some of our guests that rarely dance at weddings were up on the dance floor all night long. All ages danced throughout the night and partied. WFE doesn't take a break, they play continuously. Wayne Foster himself performed. What a treat for us! They played the songs we requested during dinner while our guests danced, ate, danced and ate! Just what we wanted. Thank you so much WFE. You are the best and so easy to work with!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • User5398777 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayne Foster is amazing! We had a 7-person band play at our wedding and they were ON FIRE! Instead of taking the expected break between sets, the band kept the party going for 2.5hrs straight! They were easy to work with and played all of the songs we wanted them to - and played them perfectly! Our guests couldn't stop raving about the music and the energy of the band. So happy to have found these guys!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • A

    Amir · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The energy...wow! The WF team brought it!!! Made our wedding night special!!! Easy to work with...they are pros! Being able to go from MJ to Maroon5 to the Beatles to Bon Jovi is not easy and they pull it off. Got tons of compliments, tons of fun!!!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • User3123394 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING, FANTASTIC, INCREDIBLE, FUN, NON-STOP music and dancing the ENTIRE night!!!! They played EVERY song I requested, have an unbelievable range of music styles and genres that they can play. I was a little worried that by having a band, we would be stuck with only hearing a limited amount of songs that the band could play or a particular style. Not the case AT ALL, I heard every song I wanted and more! Everyone was on the dance floor ALL night. So many people afterwards commented to me about how GREAT the band was and how much fun they had dancing at my reception! Honestly, the BEST part about my reception. I cannot say enough good things about them. And on top of how well they performed, they were fantastic to work with through the entire process. They treated me like I was their most important customer ever. Professional, responsive, reliable, etc I could go on and on about how great they were and how pleased I was with this selection!!!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2013
  • User3673631 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had wedding guests who LOVE to dance! And Wayne Foster Entertainment rocked the Grand Del Mar!! This is a professional entertainment group. They worked from our song list and also played all of the songs that we specifically requested. It was like being at a concert with the original artists. AMAZING!! The musicians and singers are beyond phenomenal!!! The dance floor was packed. Guests are still talking about it and I'm sure will continue to talk about the party for some time. Everyone had a blast!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayne Foster was our wedding band and they were fantastic! Jacqueline Foster was wonderful to work with throughout the whole process. They did our whole night and customized the band members and type of music to our preference. I wanted strings at the ceremony, a spanish guitar at the cocktail hour and a rockin' band for the reception. We got all of that and it was by far what added the most to our night. When we got the video back we realized people had just partied the whole night because of the great music and it really kept the flow going of the night going. Jacqueline had surprised us and added several more band members as a surprise and we just enjoyed every second. I would definitely recommend WFE for any event you need music for and we would definitely use them again.

    Sent on 01/14/2012
  • F

    Phoebe · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music, Great People, Great Entertainment! That's what you would want from a band for your wedding! We are so glad we hired them for our wedding. We absolutely had a fun time! Thanks guys!!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2011
  • R

    robyn · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing...they made the night!

    Sent on 10/18/2008
  • ballichic

    Andrea · Married on 08/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly the best musicians around! Although this band is very pricey....you get above and beyond what you pay for. Our band brought out every novalty and prop possible and our guests loved it! There wasn't a moment when everyone wasn't out dancing on the dance floor!

    Sent on 09/09/2008
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know what to say. All the guests, to this day, are still talking about the band. If anything can make a party, it is the band. We didn't know exactly what songs we wanted the band to play, we only knew that we wanted people to be dancing and having a great time all night long. The band never took a break because they had people who would come and relieve the members who needed a break and the guests danced all night long. They knew exactly what song to play that kept the guests up and dancing. They also made sure that all of the night's events went smoothly, including the blessing and the cake cutting and the toasts, etc.

    Sent on 09/22/2008
  • M

    mark · Married on 07/29/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayne Foster is the best when it comes to live entertainment the only constructive advice I can give if you hire them make sure they work with all of your vendors on the wedding day. My photographer missed a few moments as they just jumped from one thing to another on their own accord and did not give anyone a heads up on this not even my coordinator, very sad. My videographers literally had to stand at the edge of the dance floor hanging on their every word waiting for another quick surprise not very efficient! I know one of the owners was at my wedding and I wish I would have addressed this back then. I have to give them 5 start because they gave me everything and more of what I asked but definitely consider the above when you book with them! You can't have missed moments on account of lack of communication. We were absolutely devastated to have not good pictures of our cake cutting or bouquet toss on account of this.

    Sent on 07/24/2010
  • B

    Alison · Married on 05/07/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayne Foster provided the quartet for our ceremony music. They were amazing! Many of our guests were musicians so it could have been a very difficult crowd to please. Instead we received tons of compliments about our music. They were very professional and on top of their game.

    Sent on 06/02/2011
  • T

    Teri · Married on 09/06/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayne Foster Entertainment are the professionals in this business. They know what they're doing and we had no worries that they would entertain our guests all night long. They were easy to work with, flexible and willing to work within our budget. They pulled out fun surprises during the reception and provided with an on-site coordinator for that night. If you're looking for non-stop dancing and fun, Wayne Foster is the band for you.

    Sent on 09/29/2009
  • M

    maya · Married on 01/28/2009

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    i have mixed feallings with this review because the ambiance was great they loved the music but it was a real hassle when it came contacting and setting up i could get a hold of any body but at the end they showed and everything went smooth

    Sent on 02/20/2009
  • A

    Adriane · Married on 08/05/2006

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I had several problems with this entertainment company. It was impossible to reach anyone in the office, as my music coordinator was out of town the week before my wedding. The play lists were not finalized. My first dance music was cut off in the middle, the music I gave to be played during the cutting of the cake was not played, and I never heard one song I asked for.

    Yes, they are lively. Yes, they know how to play music. But it was not what I hoped for, nor would I recommend.

    Sent on 09/29/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review