Wavelength Reviews

100 | Scarborough, ME
See photos, pricing and details

100 Reviews for Wavelength

Recommended by 100%

100
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Wavelength 1
Sort by:
  • User4770821 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wavelength provided AMAZING music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception. Months later, we are still getting compliments from guests of all ages on their performance, professionalism, and playlist. Johnna, the manager, was extremely well organized and made the entire process run smoothly even as we planned from afar. Aside from a few key songs (e.g. first dance, parent dances, ceremony pieces) we gave the band full reign on the playlist and they did not disappoint. The dance floor was packed all night due to a great mix of oldies and current music. They even learned a special request for MKTO’s “Classic.” One complaint we often have of live bands at weddings is that the music is too loud for conversation during cocktails and dinner – despite being in an open warehouse with minimal acoustic insulation Wavelength played at just the right volume all night. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 02/06/2015

    Wavelength's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Karen. It was an absolute privilege to celebrate with you. Every detail was magnificent! Thank you for choosing Wavelength to share in your beautiful day, All our best!
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wavelength was a HUGE hit at our wedding! All night long, and now 3 weeks after our wedding, we're still hearing our guests tell us how much fun the band was, and that the music was amazing. "That girl (Lindsey) can really sing!"

    And they were such a pleasure to work with! We had the opportunity to go to one of the band's rehearsals and they played some of the songs we chose from their fully loaded playlists. It was a wonderful evening, and we were welcomed with open arms by each member of the band.

    Paul played acoustic guitar during our ceremony, which took place at Sugarloaf. It was a cold, misty, fall day and as I walked down the isle the skies opened up and really started to rain, Paul didn't budge. He continued to play, and stayed through the entire ceremony. As the rain let up and we said our "I Do's" he played a specially requested song to walk us out - it was beautiful and meant so much to us.

    In addition to the ceremony, we asked the band to learn a few special songs for the rehearsal, including the song for our first dance. They willingly learned each song and played it during the party - it was so cool, and they were great hits!

    When the night came to an end, and our guests started chanting "one more song! one more song!" and the band broke out into a classic Journey ballad, we knew we made the right decision. As one of our guests said (they recently threw a wedding themselves for their daughter) "I can't believe we didn't have to go to Boston to get a good wedding band!"

    Wavelength knows how to put the customer first, something we appreciated and respected. They play modern music, and they play it well. The price was definitely worth the final product! You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • User3544342 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Wavelength for our wedding and they were AMAZING!!!! It's been 3 weeks since the wedding and all anyone can talk about is still how great the band was. Johnna was great to work with - she was super accommodating and made herself available whenever we needed anything during the planning process. I cannot say enough good things about the band. They were INCREDIBLE! If you're a little unsure of whether to spend the money and book a band for your next event let me tell you that the money is EXTREMELY well spent. They will totally take your event to the next level. Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • M

    Michaella · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wavelength was everything that you wanted in a wedding band. Most notably they were extremely organized and on the ball through every step of our wedding planning process. Johnna was amazing to work with. I really can't say enough about her. She kept everything stress free throughout the planning process and was very patient with us getting back to her with our busy schedules. They were more than willing to accommodate our special requests for songs and extra touches to make our wedding one for the history books. Our guests loved them and we were asked numerous times, "What was the name of your wedding band? They were amazing!" They are extremely talented and Lindsay is an amazing singer. They will appeal to all ages and have an impressive set list! A no brainer! Don't make your wedding planning more complicated than it has to be! Just book wavelength and don't stress about the entertainment.

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wavelength was amazing! Johnna and the band made everything so easy for us from day 1 and helped make our wedding personal and memorable in every way. The band is so talented and their range is extremely broad - from oldies to top 40 and even country. They were handled an electricity issue that arose during the night without guests even knowing. So professional and so fun, we highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wavelength is a fantastic band! Our first dance song, The Way I Am by Ingrid Michaelson, was not in their repertoire, but they were able to learn it and played it wonderfully at our wedding. Everyone really enjoyed the band - many of our guest even got up to dance during dinner before the dancing "officially" opened. Once the dancing started, the dance floor was packed until the end of our reception. One of the first things our guests have said to us after the wedding has been, "You had a GREAT band!" Thank you again for making our wedding special and memorable for both us and our guests!

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • G

    Glyn · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fantastic band with a great range of sound, having male and female vocals. They had us dancing non-stop for almost 4 hours with a slew of upbeat songs from motown and classic rock to more modern pop. They took requests from our guests and really got the party going.

    A great choice if you want a fun, energetic night.

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wavelength was absolutely a joy to work with from start to finish! Johnna, the band manager, was very helpful, easy to get in touch with, and listened to every detail we wanted included in our wedding. She worked with our venue to make sure our wedding night went off without a hitch! Two of the band members provided the music for our ceremony, we had cocktail hour music provided by them as well and the band was great at introducing all of our guests and making sure they danced the night away. They even allowed one of our guests to showcase his Johnny Cash abilities and they accompanied him to Folsom Prison Blues-it was magical!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wavelength helped to make our perfect day even more special. They were a hit! Our guests were blown away and they are still talking about how amazing our band was. Since the day I booked, I've felt like family with this talented group of musicians. I highly recommend working with Wavelength, as the quality of service and professionalism was outstanding. Thank you so very much, over and over again.

    Sent on 08/04/2014

    Wavelength's reply:

    Thank you so much for the heartfelt review! We were absolutely honored to be a part of your very special day. Cheers to your happily ever after!
  • User4261690 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our initial meeting with Johnna until the beautiful ending of our event, our encounter with Wavelength Band was fantastic. Not only is Wavelength a fabulous, talented group of people they are truly professional in every possible way. They worked with us every step of the way and truly helped us plan our event. The music was excellent. They worked closely with us so that we were truly happy with the entire playlist. We had a small wedding of 50 people and literally, everyone danced all night. This band has high energy and really got people up and moving. The best part of all is that they are simply a great group of people to work with. I would highly recommend this band to anyone for a professional, amazing group of talented musicians.

    Sent on 07/20/2014

    Wavelength's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We enjoyed every minute celebrating such a special day with you. Thank you for having us! All the best!
  • User4297934 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous band! People danced the whole night long. Wavelength Band are truly professional, pay attention to your needs and truly rock! We loved how they learned special songs for us. Two months later, people are still talking about the band. I think our family and friends will be talking about our wedding and Wavelength for a very long time. They are the BEST!

    Sent on 08/04/2014

    Wavelength's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We had a such great time celebrating with you! It was an honor to be a part of your special day. All the best to you both!
  • B

    Brendan · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best band I have heard live, no complaints whatsoever.

    Sent on 06/18/2014

    Wavelength's reply:

    What a great compliment, Brendan. Thank you! Your wedding was amazing and the dance party totally rocked! Our best to you and Erin.
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wavelength was an awesome band to have at our barn wedding. They had everyone dancing all night and even humored us with an encore. Even my husband (normally not a dancer) was out on the floor for the majority of the evening. Song selection was great, even with just some rough guidelines as to what we liked - this busy bride was so happy not to have to spend much time on a detailed playlist!

    Wavelength also provided the acoustic music for our ceremony and it was beautiful. Easily adapted to a very unique ceremony and cocktail space in our backyard.

    I would highly recommend Wavelength. I can't say enough about how much fun we had at our reception, largely thanks to the great music!

    Sent on 07/09/2014

    Wavelength's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Erin. So happy you had a great time and danced all night. Such a pretty picture to see the bride and groom on the dance floor happy. It was a pleasure to share in your special day.
  • S

    Scott · event on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wavelength was great to work with. They provided awesome entertainment for all the guests at our fundraiser. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a band for their event.

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • H

    Heather · event on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wavelength was AMAZING!!! The band helped make my husband's 40th birthday an extra special night that we will remember forever! My family and friends keep asking what the name of the band was because they did such a great job! Wavelength was a big part of making the party an absolute BLAST! The lead singer has a beautiful voice. My husband couldn’t believe it when she sang Journey. They were very professional, played all the songs we requested and were one of the best band's I've ever worked with! They coordinated with our function location, were extremely prompt with questions and even played "one more song" when they were supposed to be finished for the night. We just couldn't get enough of them! Their song selection is diverse and all the songs they play are as good as the originals!

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wavelength made our wedding so much fun! They play great music and play it really well. Their manager Johnna is great to work with and makes sure everything is just as you would like it. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great wedding band.

    Sent on 10/25/2013

    Wavelength's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review, Jessie! You and your guests know how to dance! We had an incredible time and are very happy to hear that you did too. Thank you for having us!
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wavelength was absolutely awesome. My husband and I live in New York, but knew we wanted to have our wedding in Maine. We had a fairly quick turnaround time (engaged in January and wedding in September), so we didn't have a ton of time to preview bands before we needed to make a decision. We found Wavelength and read all of their fantastic reviews and listened to their songs online and decided to just go for it. They did not disappoint! The manager, Johnna, was amazing to work with and was incredibly responsive via e-mail and did everything she could to assure that everything we wanted for our wedding day came true. They learned a song for a first dance which they did wonderfully. They kept the party going all night and our guests danced the entire time. They played a variety of music that pleased all generations and also played a bunch of songs that I had requested beforehand. Their rendition of Shout was awesome. Every guest was out on the dance floor! After the wedding, everyone kept telling us how impressed they were with the band. We couldn't have been happier with our choice to use Wavelength, and we would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/21/2013

    Wavelength's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review, Olivia! We are so honored to have had the opportunity to celebrate with you and Tim. That dance floor was rocking! What a pleasure to share in your happy memories. We wish you all the best!
  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! This band really did the trick. Our wedding was truly a family-style wedding and the folks at Wavelength really understood their audience and played a wide range of songs that truly catered to our unique audience. Everyone danced; magic was in the air! We truly didn't want the music to stop. We received so many compliments about the music and would highly recommend this band to other couples who are interested in live music.

    Sent on 12/01/2014

    Wavelength's reply:

    Thank you for including Wavelength in your special day, Brooke and Ted! It was amazing!
  • User3548072 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great band ....lots of fun! Paul played at ceremony and it was beautiful. Johnna made everything so easy...such a big help and I knew I would have no worries!

    Sent on 09/20/2013

    Wavelength's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Sue! It was so much fun to be a part of your Maine celebration and share the day with such a great couple. Best wishes!
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Wavelength was a band recommended to us by our photographer, Russell Caron, and we couldn’t have been more grateful to find them! We live in MA but were getting married in ME so we didn’t know any local vendors. Having this band at our wedding was one of the best decisions we ever made! The entire band is so talented and their playlist is excellent! Lots of choices across many different genres, and every song sounds amazing. Everyone couldn’t say enough wonderful things about the music at our wedding! The kept the crowd going all night and everybody had a blast. Not only did they play at our reception, but we also had an acoustic guitarist play throughout our ceremony and cocktail hour. The guitarist did an outstanding job and it set just the right mood for our ceremony. Also, I have to mention how amazing Johnna, their manager, is to work with! She is so incredibly helpful, professional, and available whenever you need her! She made planning our day so easy and was so flexible when we needed to adjust something in the wedding day schedule. The band even learned new songs for us, which we appreciated so much! Wavelength is a phenomenal band with a lot of talent. They were exactly what we were looking for. Thank you Johnna and Wavelength for everything, especially being such an integral part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 08/25/2013

    Wavelength's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review, Caitlin. We were honored to be a part of your beautiful wedding day. It was amazing to celebrate with such a nice couple and we enjoy keeping in touch! Wishing you much happiness!
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I knew that we liked this band after listing to their demo CD and hearing them play at a venue but they far exceeded our expectations at our wedding. The dance floor was packed the entire night and the music was perfectly suited for our crowd. They even helped our flowers girls (my husband;s young daughter and my neice) serenade the entire wedding with a Taylor Swift song. It made the girls' night and was a special moment for us. I can't say enough about the energy and fun they brought to our reception and to our wedding. All of our friends and family are still talking about it!

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • User4142566 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band. Plays a great mix that really gets everyone of all generations dancing. I think they booked 3 more events from guests at our wedding that day.

    Sent on 06/01/2014

    Wavelength's reply:

    Thank you for having us share in your special day! We love that your guests enjoyed the experience so much that they chose Wavelength for their event. All the best!
  • M

    Martha · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wavelength was absolutely awesome to work with and we could not have been happier with our choice. Everyone mentioned to us after the reception in the weeks that followed how much fun they had and that they enjoyed the band. Everyone stayed on the dance floor up until the very last song. The responsiveness that Johnna gave to our emails was prompt and they were flexible to work with. They took the initiative in helping us plan the final details of the event. They even let Christopher (the groom) play a couple of songs with the band, including a song for Martha, the bride! We would definitely recommend them to anyone for their event!

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • User2747352 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank Wavelength enough for helping to make my wedding the great success that it was. From the diverse and energetic music played, to the freedom to request particular songs, to being open to the bride and groom grabbing the mic to embarrass themselves onstage, they accommodated it all! They even stayed an extra hour past the scheduled ending time to help round out the party.

    I would recommend Wavelength to anyone looking for a professional, outgoing, flexible, and all around fun band.

    Sent on 10/31/2012

    Wavelength's reply:

    It was an honor to celebrate with you! We had a blast. You two can join us on stage anytime. Thank you for having Wavelength as your wedding band.
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wavelength was amazing! My husband was given the job of finding a band for our wedding in Maine, and he came across Wavelength. We were a little bit apprehensive initially because we live in FL and were getting married in ME, so we weren't able to see them live. Johnna met with me in person, though, when I was visiting Maine before the wedding, and set my mind at ease. She provided me with a CD of tracks, and we hired them a few days later. We couldn't be happier! The band was outstanding, and often times sounded so much like the original artists of the songs that people didn't realize they were listening to a band! No only that, they learned 5 songs for us (including our first dance song), and Kathleen even looked up the lyrics and sang "Call Me Maybe" acapella for our niece. When the band took breaks, so did our guests, but as soon as the band took to the stage again, people were immediately back on the dance floor! We absolutely made the right choice with Wavelength, and I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/16/2012

    Wavelength's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review, Abby! It was a total blast for us to celebrate with you and Matt. It was such a fun party and a highlight of our wedding season. Your graciousness was touching to us all! Wishing you both much love and happiness.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review