Weddings

WaterVue at Brooks Street Reviews

WaterVue at Brooks Street

WaterVue at Brooks Street

Fort Walton Beach, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 39 Reviews
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

18 User photos

Sort by:
  • Paola
    Paola F. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and perfect!

    Our wedding was literally everything we dreamed of. Tiffany was amazing. She was very helpful and made sure everything was just like we wanted it. She was also our day of coordinator. She did a great job! The venue was beautiful and perfect!

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Paola, we enjoyed every part of your wedding day SO much!! We couldn’t ask for a sweeter couple to dote on! Congratulations and blessings for many happy years together!
  • Jesica
    Jesica H. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue!

    We had our wedding ceremony on the beach and would have loved the whole wedding out there, but decided we needed an indoor venue for the reception being it was August in Florida. We were so glad we did because we found Watervue at Brooks Street. We fell in love with the venue from the layout, to the inside architecture, and the wrap around patio overlooking the bay. It ended up being the perfect spot for us and our wedding. The staff was great who helped us schedule and coordinate everything for the venue space. They were very responsive and knowledgeable. Tiffany was amazing with getting everything set up for us. After having our reception there, we wouldn't have had it any other way any month of the year. We highly recommend the Watervue!

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Congratulations Jesica!! I am so pleased you and your family and friends enjoyed such a momentous occasion with us! Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of the special day!! Best wishes for a lifetime of love and happiness!!
  • Hannah
    Hannah S. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So pretty!

    Tiffany and Kelly was so great to work with! They let us pick out decorations and they set them up which made things so much easier. They were also very flexible and easy to get in touch with. We choose a package that included catering. We did a pasta bar and every body loved it! The decorations were so cute as well.

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Mr. and Mrs. Coach,
    We loved every second of your gorgeous wedding!!! I am so glad you and your guests enjoyed WaterVue!! Congratulations and blessings for a beautiful marriage!!
  • B
    Bradley A. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue!

    We had our reception here and used the catering and it was perfect! The inside was beautiful and all of our guest loved the wrap around deck overlooking the water. We also used the decorations they had. They looked great and made things so much easier not having the hassle of finding and setting everything up. Tiffany and the team was very accommodating and down to earth. The food was delicious. We did the pasta bar and appetizers and everyone raved on how delicious everything was. We would definitely recommend to anyone who is interested.

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Thank you Hannah and Bradley!! We had such a blast with your sweet families!! Congratulations and blessings for a long and happy marriage!!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue

    WaterVue is the PERFECT venue! It’s so beautiful and is in a great location on the water. It’s big enough for a large group (we had 160 at our reception) but still feels intimate and manageable. The staff is amazing and helpful! Tiffany, Wayne, and Faith go above and beyond.

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Your wedding day was so FANTASTIC!! We are so happy that we could be a part of such a special occasion and thank you for choosing WaterVue at Brooks St. to host your big day!! Congratulations to the new Mr. & Mrs. Given!!
  • D
    Daniel S. Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A day we will never forget

    From start to finish Miss Tiffany and her staff where helpful in everyway. She answered questions in a timely manner and made our wedding absolutely beautiful. Would highly recommend their services for any unsure upcoming couples. Made our wedding stress free and full of memories that we will always cherish. From the reception to the wedding excellent 10 STAR rating.

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Daniel and Elizabeth-

    It was such an honor to be a part of your special day!! Congratulations to you both and thank you for letting us join in on the celebration! Congratulations again to the new Schofields!
  • Briana
    Briana Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Venue

    Spectacular space and even better views. A huge hit! Tiffany was professional, flexible, and served as a fabulous host. Highly recommend!

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Briana and Ryan,

    Thank you for such kind words! It was such a pleasure getting to be a part of your special day! Congratulations to you both!
  • Isabelle
    Isabelle Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most beautiful wedding

    What can we say about this beautiful location but wow!!! Amazing location; amazing views; amazing staff. We had both our wedding and reception at Watervue. We were able to keep the events separate then later turn the the ceremony location into a dancefloor. The floor set up is ideal for having both events in one place and feel like you're getting your money's worth. We ended up using Tiffany Merrell as our wedding coordinator and she was our Day of Coordinator. How happy were we?!!! Ecstatic. She dealt with a lot of stuff including some pretty heavy stuff and got on with our day without missing a beat. We can't say more wonderful stuff about this place or this coordinator. It was worth spending an extra $1000 to have her be the sounding board. All we had to do is make ultimate decisions and turn up. It almost makes us miss this place and our build up. You would be crazy to pick somewhere else. Solid 5 stars!!!

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Isabelle and Dustin,

    I can’t say enough about your beautiful wedding day!! I am so happy that you enjoyed your special day and was so very honored to be a part of it! You both were so wonderful to work with and i am pleased that’s a WaterVue exceeded your expectations! Wishing you many blessings and years of happiness together!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 06/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Florida Wedding

    WaterVue was amazing! Tiffany is so nice and flexible! Because of rain, we had to move the ceremony from the beach to WaterVue. Tiffany and her team worked seamlessly to get everything prepared with Forever I Do Weddings! It was a perfect day!

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Hi Courtney,

    I am so happy that you chose WaterVue- we enjoyed being a part of your special day and are ecstatic that we could help make your wedding a beautiful and memorable occasion!! Congratulations and Best Wishes to the new Mr. and Mrs. Mann!!
  • Laura
    Laura W. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was absolutely perfect!

    We had our wedding reception at WaterVue and it was an absolutely spectacular venue. All of our guests couldn’t stop talking about how beautiful the venue looked. We used the decoration package offered with the rental and when we arrived everything was already setup and looked great. Tiffany was an absolute godsend as well. She was easy to work with and very accommodating with all our requests. We rented WaterVue with her and hired her as our day of coordinator. Everyone should do that! She ensured everything ran perfect the entire night. She coordinated with all of our vendors (many who she already knew very well) and took all the stress of the evening off of us. She worked so hard to make sure every detail of our reception was perfect. Every time I needed something she was there to make sure it happened, and she ensured all of the activities from dinner to the cake cutting to the first dance went off without a hitch. I cannot say enough good things about Tiffany or the WaterVue and highly recommend that anyone who uses the WaterVue for their event hire Tiffany as their day of coordinator.

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Laura,

    Thank you so much for your kind words!! You, Drew, and the entire family were so wonderful to work with!! We truly enjoyed having your big day at WaterVue and thank you for trusting us with such a special memory! Many blessings to you, Mr. & Mrs. Watkins!

    Sincerely,

    Tiffany Merrell
  • A
    Alex Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So pretty!

    WaterVue was a beautiful venue. We absolutely loved being right of the water. Our guests loved the location and the wrap around porch. The only complaint we had was that the floor and grooms retreat was pretty dirty when we arrived to the venue, nothing too extreme! The groomsmen enjoyed using the grooms retreat though. The bridal room is a little small but useable. We had our ceremony and reception inside, with a total guest count of 120. The floor plan was a little tight for 120 but it worked and the guests still enjoyed it. We also used the backdrop which was beautiful! We are sure it is going to make the ceremony photos look awesome. The staff were easy to work with and pretty helpful when needed. We would definitely recommend WaterVue to anyone who asked.

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Hi Alex!!

    Congratulations!! We are so happy you chose WaterVue for your wedding! I know it was quite a process having to reschedule after Hurricane Michael and I’m so pleased we had an opening! I cannot wait to see the images from your special day!! Congratulations and best wishes!!
  • U
    Melody Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue on the water!

    This venue was the first one I looked at in the area where I could see myself celebrating with my friends and family. The decor is beautiful and everyone got wonderful pictures at sunset. All my guests commented on how beautiful it was!

    Besides the beauty they were incredibly flexible. They let me add on the decor package at the last minute saving me and my family money and time attempting to craft. They were patient with us coming by to visit for planning purposes and always easy to get ahold of.

    Thanks for a great evening!

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Melody!! Thank you so much!! We really enjoyed having you all and we wish you and Josh many blessings for a happy marriage!!!

    Congratulations from all of us here at Watervue!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The first time I visited WaterVue for an event I knew it would be a great place for a wedding. When I got engaged it was the first place I took my fiance to visit and eventually it stood out as our perfect venue. It was a little more expensive than we wanted to spend but there is something magical about the way the facility looks in the day time and at night, and it needs very little in the way of decorating to create an enchanting venue for a wedding reception. Additionally, it has the perk of being on the water, without having to deal with sand and tourists. We arrived to the reception by boat which was an AMAZING grand entrance. The staff was so helpful and accommodating as we prepared in advance for the reception and planned everything, and they were so helpful day of to get everything finalized and taken care of exactly as we had hoped. It was a magical day and I would highly recommend that you consider this venue for your special day. We did, and we loved it.

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jennifer!! We loved having you here at Watervue and it was such a beautiful wedding!! The arrival of both of you on the Celebration boat was AMAZING!!! Blessings to you both for many, many happy years of marriage!!
  • J
    Jennifer W. Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    WaterVue helped us make a day to remember!

    Highly reccomend WaterVue! Easy to work with.

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer!! We loved having you and Mark and wish you both all the best!!! Congratulations!!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved this venue! The location is absolutely beautiful and the staff was amazing to work with. I would suggest WaterVue to anyone who is looking for a memorable wedding venue!
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 02/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy we chose WaterVue for our wedding reception!! The building is beautiful, with an AMAZING view all around from the two wrap around porches. It's so pretty inside, too! It has such a warm, inviting atmosphere. There are already a bunch of string lights, chandeliers, and cute signs everywhere, so you don't have to decorate too much. All of the staff we worked with were amazing. Mary was so responsive and accommodating over email, which was so appreciated since we were planning the wedding from afar. Tiffany and Wayne were so informative and helpful when we were touring the property, setting up before the wedding, and during the reception to make sure everything ran smoothly. We also appreciated being able to hire all of our own vendors, so we could have people we truly loved and helped to save costs! We can't recommend or thank WaterVue enough for the wedding of our dreams!!

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Meghan,

    Thank you so much for the lovely review. Your special day was truly phenomenal. It was an honor to be a part of such a wonderful celebration. You are now part of our "WaterVue Family". Thank you for choosing WaterVue for your wedding reception. We wish you all the love and happiness in the world.

    Mary Esclavon
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I fell in love with this venue the second I set foot inside the door. I could live there it's so beautiful. I didn't even look at any other venues, I book right away. Everything I was looking for, private parking, on the water with out being too beach like, rustic and warm, lots of natural light.

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review, Lindsey. It means the world to us. We are delighted that we had everything you were looking for. We try to ensure that every wedding is as close to perfect as possible. Your sunset photos are ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! Thank you for choosing WaterVue for your special day!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have been happier! Beautiful place!! Mary is lovely and so sweet to work with! W HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
  • A
    Aleksandra Married on 09/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our ceremony and reception at Watervue and it was wonderful. The view was beautiful (although it was raining), the space was very open and the manager was very flexible with letting us decorate the venue just how we wanted. Glad we had such a perfect place to celebrate our love!
  • H
    Helen Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Every single guest raved about how amazing our wedding was. We were so relaxed on the day while Wayne and Mary took care of everything. So glad we booked our wedding here!
  • KCmarryingSpook
    Kristin Married on 02/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark and I fell in love with Watervue once we stepped foot into this stunning venue. Mary and her staff were most accomdibatibg and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Thank you so much for allowing us to start our lives together in your stunning waterfront venue!
  • M
    Megan Married on 01/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very few venues in the area can offer what WaterVue has. The included decorations are tasteful and fit perfect with the style, which gives you one less item to worry about. The layout is totally flexible but the standard layout is already the most effective with a great flow around the bar and included foot table. The beautiful wood floors leave plenty of room to dance, and the outdoor patio can be used for additional tables and seating. Having the back kitchen area for food staging and warming also made a huge difference. The care the staff shows in making your day special is second to none.

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Megan. It means so much to us. We are thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed WaterVue. Every event is special to us, and your wedding reception was ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! Thank you for choosing WaterVue for your special day!
  • A
    Ariel Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is so perfect! It's right on the water, has beautiful decor, and is located right in downtown Fort Walton Beach. I wanted an intimate venue and this one was perfect. Someone had cancelled on the date we wanted so we booked right away. If you like it, book it because the spots go fast. Mary the owner/ operator is just wonderful. I couldn't be happier!

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Ariel and James,

    Your wedding was nothing short of spectacular. It was such an honor to be part of your special day. You both are so special to me and the WaterVue family. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your magical day!

    Mary Esclavon and the WaterVue Staff
  • B
    Brianna Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough amazing things are this venue or the owners. Mary was wonderful. She is incredibly friendly, professional, and made the whole process of booking the venue and decorating a breeze. The venue itself is breathtaking, both the location and decorations (it comes with lighting already done and it's stunning) make it incredibly romantic. Everything exceeded our expectations and we had a wonderful time at our wedding!
  • L
    Lydia Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would tell any couple that would love to have their wedding ceremony on the water, a reception area that is romantic, spacious and beautiful, to run as fast as possible to WaterVue!
    Mary, the charming venue manager, will make you feel so welcome and special the moment you enter.
    She has designed a stunning backdrop of twinkling lights, beautiful draping, and a special place for your sweetheart table.
    If that's not enough, the bride and groom have separate rooms to dress in that are warm, cozy and fun. She even has a staging area in the corner of the room for people to sit while they sip their wine or munch on appetizers.
    The bar is enormous and you can see the water through a wall of large windows that encircle the room.
    I'm a wedding planner and hold weddings at many venues but I have to say that WaterVue is definitely one of my favorites!

    WaterVue at Brooks Street's reply:

    Thank you, Lydia, for the wonderful review. It is always so rewarding to receive such positive feedback. We truly take pride in creating a magical experience for each bride and groom at WaterVue. You are a remarkable wedding planner, Lydia, and we always love it when you coordinate the perfect, memorable day for our clients at WaterVue.