Weddings

Waterford Banquet & Conference Center Reviews

Waterford Banquet & Conference Center

Waterford Banquet & Conference Center

Elmhurst, IL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • Thierry
    Thierry Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    🇭🇹Boulin Love Wedding🇭🇹

    From the moment we stepped foot in the Waterford my husband and I were in awe! We felt a sense of welcome from the smell, to the ambience, to the customer service. Pritesh Gandhi and Arvin Vincoy were OUTSTANDING at making sure we had the wedding of our dreams. With our vision and what this venue had to offer, our wedding weekend was absolutely epic. We loved the spacious cocktail hour hallway, the beautiful courtyard, which we also use during cocktail hour, the huge grand ballroom that easily accommodate our 370 guest, to the outstanding light affects that gave our bride and groom introduction that electrifying touch. Aside from the reception space the hotel accommodations were more than what we could imagine. Winston Griffin II at the front desk was absolutely amazing and kind. We reserved the honeymoon suite and the family suite for that weekend and it was the best decision ever. It was so convenient to have all of our family and friends staying at the hotel connected to the reception space and the customer service was just as great. The Clarion Inn hotel gave us the freedom to reunite with our families and friends we have not seen in years while still being safe and taking proper precautions post a pandemic. They were very welcoming and helpful and we all appreciated them so very much. I highly recommend the Waterford banquet and conference center and the clarion inn hotels. You won’t be disappointed.
  • D
    Dipa Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would like to thank Pritesh, Arvin, and the rest of the Waterford team for the incredible experience we had hosting our wedding at this venue. We had a fusion Hindu/Jewish wedding, and had a lot of different tastes and traditions we needed to accommodate in our multiple day events. They made the process easier and less stressful, and worked with us so we could have our dream wedding. On the days of our wedding celebrations, we were really able to enjoy ourselves because the Waterford team executed our plans perfectly.
  • S
    Salma Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would like to take this opportunity to thank the staff and management of Waterford - especially Arvin - for all the hard work they put forth into making our event beautiful
    Arvin was wonderful to work with. His conduct was professional and he went above and beyond our expectations to accommodate our vision for our event.
    For an unparalleled level of service, kindly accept our sincere appreciation.
  • S
    Salma Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would like to take this opportunity to thank the staff and management of Waterford - especially Arvin - for all the hard work they put forth into making our event beautiful
    Arvin was wonderful to work with. His conduct was professional and he went above and beyond our expectations to accommodate our vision for our event.
    For an unparalleled level of service, kindly accept our sincere appreciation.
  • S
    Shafiq Married on 12/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot thank you enough for creating a wedding for us that far exceeds our expectations. We could not have dreamt a more beautiful wedding. Words truly cannot express how happy we were with your services! All of our family and friends are still talking about it. Thank you Pritesh, you and your team are truly the best at what you do!!

    Thank you so much for being a part of our special day. It was truly the best day of our lives.
  • Y
    Yadi Married on 10/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my daughter's Quinceanera and everything was a success! From last minute requests, to having Pritesh, Avin and Kate available throughout the event was remarkable. Both Arvin and Pritesh offering ideas and reasonable packages from the beginning. The staff was great as well and especially Veronica. She met all our needs and was very helpful. I would definitely book another event here.
  • Megha
    Megha Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had all my wedding events at Waterford this past June and all of them were a huge success due to this amazing venue. About 70% of my guests were from out of town and the convenience and affordability of having Clarion Inn connected to the banquet hall was so helpful and our guests really appreciated it. The staff at Clarion Inn made the process of booking a room block so easy for both parties. The food provided by Waterford was also what made our events unforgettable. I have lived in Illinois my entire life and there is no better Indian food than India House. There are so many food packages and menu items you can choose from depending on your budget and type of Indian cuisine. You can also get other foods like Mexican, Italian, and Middle eastern. The service of the staff at Waterford is remarkable. From the two banquet managers Pritesh and Arvin to Maria who handles the meal service you will not have to worry about anything. They have so much experience with parties of all sizes and cultures. In terms of layout, there is plenty of room to socialize in the lobby's and also in the courtyard. There's a beautiful gazebo that guests love taking pictures in front of. The inside has so much potential to transform into whatever you want it to be. The hall can be split up to four rooms. I have been to at least 10 weddings at Waterford and I have never been disappointed as a guest or as a client.
  • S
    Sheila Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held our formal engagement party at the Waterford Banquet Convention Center this past April. In addition, we hosted a welcome dinner at the Clarion Inn where we stayed. From the start, Pritesh Gandhi (General Manager) and Arvin (Event Coordinator) were extremely knowledgeable in helping plan our event. We had specific request and Pritesh was more than happy to accommodate requests. Arvin was very helpful coordinating the décor and look of the banquet hall to meet our needs. Veronica was an asset on the day of, making sure everything looked the way we wanted. Any time we had questions or concerns, Pritesh and Arvin were always ready with answers and solutions. They helped us step by step in planning our event and giving us feedback and advice on what works well. Kate was also a vital part of the team helping us plan a welcome dinner for our guests. Ramenta and the staff at Clarion Inn were extremely accommodating to any and all requests. They made our guests feel welcome and at home during their stay. If we got the chance to do our event over, we would not change a thing. Do not hesitate if you are planning any event at Waterford Banquets, you will not regret it!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 08/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used the Waterford Convention Center for our wedding reception and it was wonderful! The staff was so helpful and willing to do whatever we asked! They set everything up for our reception and it was gorgeous! Everyone kept telling us how wonderful it was and how much they loved it! Thanks so much for making our day so special!
  • X
    Xochil Married on 11/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our wedding and reception at the Waterford on 11-11-11 -- we were lucky enough to score this great venue before anyone else did! Pritesh and Arvin were very helpful and attentive, both during the planning process, and during our wedding day. We got so many compliments on everything from how nice the venue itself is, to the food and great service from the banquet staff, and I'm very pleased with how well we and our ~150 guests were taken care of.

    The wedding went very smoothly, and everyone had a great time. Our head-table server was very nice, and made sure our top tier of our cake would be waiting for us the next morning (we stayed in the adjoining hotel, as did many of our guests). I also had a couple guests with food allergies that they were able to accommodate without a problem.

    Compared to other hotel-venues that we visited, I feel we got a great value for our money; the packages are all-inclusive and easy to cater to your needs and wants. I'm so, so happy we chose the Waterford for our wedding and would recommend it to any couple for their wedding.
  • B
    Babubhai Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    excellent service,reasonable price,good rapport,good quality of food , more than 90 percent satisfaction.
  • R
    Ravi Married on 05/11/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best place to have a wedding/reception. Pritesh and Arvin were the best to work with and they made sure our wedding went according to plan.
  • User1681348 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful staff and very quick to respond to our needs. They were excellent in making sure our day went as smoothly as possible. They even spent hours offering suggestions to help organize a very chaotic day into a seamless sequence of events. I really enjoyed the beautiful banquet and
  • User1835455 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Amazing Venue be sure to book your weddings with Gandhi the owner for the Venue. He's very flexible and able to accommodate almost any request. Love that this is one of the only venues that serves actual soda pop and not extremely water downed pop.

    Definitely book your Pakistani/Indian weddings ONLY AT THIS VENUE.