Skip to main content
Weddings

Waterford Banquet & Conference Center Reviews

Waterford Banquet & Conference Center

Waterford Banquet & Conference Center

Elmhurst, IL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
30 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • K
    Kimber B. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue and team

    The team at Waterford banquets and conference center are top notch. I have held many events with them over the years and they are so professional and easy to work with. The main banquet hall is beautiful for any type of event.
  • J
    Jugnu S. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Company Great Staff 5 Stars

    Tesh and His staff are the best!
  • D
    Deepti S. Sent on 08/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best food in town

    At Ashiyana food is served promptly, nice and hot which tastes the best in town.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bobby B. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Browns Thanksgiving dinner

    I love this place. Very kind people and clean place to book a room or party event. Definitely will be attending again and again. Special thanks to tesh who is a very nice and friendly person.
  • Thierry
    Thierry Sent on 08/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    🇭🇹Boulin Love Wedding🇭🇹

    From the moment we stepped foot in the Waterford my husband and I were in awe! We felt a sense of welcome from the smell, to the ambience, to the customer service. Pritesh Gandhi and Arvin Vincoy were OUTSTANDING at making sure we had the wedding of our dreams. With our vision and what this venue had to offer, our wedding weekend was absolutely epic. We loved the spacious cocktail hour hallway, the beautiful courtyard, which we also use during cocktail hour, the huge grand ballroom that easily accommodate our 370 guest, to the outstanding light affects that gave our bride and groom introduction that electrifying touch. Aside from the reception space the hotel accommodations were more than what we could imagine. Winston Griffin II at the front desk was absolutely amazing and kind. We reserved the honeymoon suite and the family suite for that weekend and it was the best decision ever. It was so convenient to have all of our family and friends staying at the hotel connected to the reception space and the customer service was just as great. The Clarion Inn hotel gave us the freedom to reunite with our families and friends we have not seen in years while still being safe and taking proper precautions post a pandemic. They were very welcoming and helpful and we all appreciated them so very much. I highly recommend the Waterford banquet and conference center and the clarion inn hotels. You won’t be disappointed.
  • I
    I Jackson Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Almost like home

    First the venue is amazing then you add onto that with a wonderful staff. The family atmosphere feel like having an event in your own backyard.
  • M
    Mayur P. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They have everything that you would need

    They were able to provide everything that we needed for our wedding. Great service too.
  • D
    Dipa Sent on 12/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We would like to thank Pritesh, Arvin, and the rest of the Waterford team for the incredible experience we had hosting our wedding at this venue. We had a fusion Hindu/Jewish wedding, and had a lot of different tastes and traditions we needed to accommodate in our multiple day events. They made the process easier and less stressful, and worked with us so we could have our dream wedding. On the days of our wedding celebrations, we were really able to enjoy ourselves because the Waterford team executed our plans perfectly.
  • A
    Alfred D. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service and Professionalism

    Tesh and his team were great to work with during our yearly dance event. They were very responsive to our unique needs and went above and beyond supporting our attendees. Fantastic lighting display really added to the atmosphere!
  • S
    Salma Sent on 08/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We would like to take this opportunity to thank the staff and management of Waterford - especially Arvin - for all the hard work they put forth into making our event beautiful
    Arvin was wonderful to work with. His conduct was professional and he went above and beyond our expectations to accommodate our vision for our event.
    For an unparalleled level of service, kindly accept our sincere appreciation.
  • S
    Salma Sent on 08/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We would like to take this opportunity to thank the staff and management of Waterford - especially Arvin - for all the hard work they put forth into making our event beautiful
    Arvin was wonderful to work with. His conduct was professional and he went above and beyond our expectations to accommodate our vision for our event.
    For an unparalleled level of service, kindly accept our sincere appreciation.
  • S
    Shafiq Sent on 12/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot thank you enough for creating a wedding for us that far exceeds our expectations. We could not have dreamt a more beautiful wedding. Words truly cannot express how happy we were with your services! All of our family and friends are still talking about it. Thank you Pritesh, you and your team are truly the best at what you do!!

    Thank you so much for being a part of our special day. It was truly the best day of our lives.
  • S
    S Williams Sent on 12/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome! Highly recommend.

    Great service & experience! Mgmt team was very attentive.
  • Y
    Yadi Sent on 10/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my daughter's Quinceanera and everything was a success! From last minute requests, to having Pritesh, Avin and Kate available throughout the event was remarkable. Both Arvin and Pritesh offering ideas and reasonable packages from the beginning. The staff was great as well and especially Veronica. She met all our needs and was very helpful. I would definitely book another event here.
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Gary at the Saratoga Elks and Waterford Banquets! Gary was so easy to work with, very flexible and easy going. I was pleasantly surprised with the venue. They had done updates to really make the space more of a wedding space. The room easily fit 18 tables with room to spare. The dance floor was big enough for our guests to enjoy dancing and the food was amazing. The prices were even better. I couldn't believe how reasonable the plate prices were for the amount of food that was provided. the butlered cocktail hour was phenomenal. The dinner was phenomenal. The waitstaff was over the top awesome. Our attendant made sure we ate and made sure we had everything we needed. I couldn't even say enough about this venue.

    If you're looking to have an affordable and beautiful wedding I highly suggest looking at the Saratoga Elks.
  • Megha
    Megha Sent on 01/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had all my wedding events at Waterford this past June and all of them were a huge success due to this amazing venue. About 70% of my guests were from out of town and the convenience and affordability of having Clarion Inn connected to the banquet hall was so helpful and our guests really appreciated it. The staff at Clarion Inn made the process of booking a room block so easy for both parties. The food provided by Waterford was also what made our events unforgettable. I have lived in Illinois my entire life and there is no better Indian food than India House. There are so many food packages and menu items you can choose from depending on your budget and type of Indian cuisine. You can also get other foods like Mexican, Italian, and Middle eastern. The service of the staff at Waterford is remarkable. From the two banquet managers Pritesh and Arvin to Maria who handles the meal service you will not have to worry about anything. They have so much experience with parties of all sizes and cultures. In terms of layout, there is plenty of room to socialize in the lobby's and also in the courtyard. There's a beautiful gazebo that guests love taking pictures in front of. The inside has so much potential to transform into whatever you want it to be. The hall can be split up to four rooms. I have been to at least 10 weddings at Waterford and I have never been disappointed as a guest or as a client.
  • S
    Sheila Sent on 05/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our formal engagement party at the Waterford Banquet Convention Center this past April. In addition, we hosted a welcome dinner at the Clarion Inn where we stayed. From the start, Pritesh Gandhi (General Manager) and Arvin (Event Coordinator) were extremely knowledgeable in helping plan our event. We had specific request and Pritesh was more than happy to accommodate requests. Arvin was very helpful coordinating the décor and look of the banquet hall to meet our needs. Veronica was an asset on the day of, making sure everything looked the way we wanted. Any time we had questions or concerns, Pritesh and Arvin were always ready with answers and solutions. They helped us step by step in planning our event and giving us feedback and advice on what works well. Kate was also a vital part of the team helping us plan a welcome dinner for our guests. Ramenta and the staff at Clarion Inn were extremely accommodating to any and all requests. They made our guests feel welcome and at home during their stay. If we got the chance to do our event over, we would not change a thing. Do not hesitate if you are planning any event at Waterford Banquets, you will not regret it!
  • D
    Darsani Sent on 05/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pritesh and Arvin are awesome to work with! They are so understanding and helpful and my events wouldn't have been as great as they were without them!
  • R
    Rahil Sent on 04/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is a hidden gem in the Chicagoland area. Connected to the Clarion Inn, it offers a beautiful function area along with modern rooms including a family suite (with full kitchen) and a honeymoon suite (with a Jacuzzi!).

    The food is through India House and is nothing short of amazing, We had 2 functions there (Friday mehndi and Sunday reception) and Pritesh worked with us to give us exactly what we wanted in the way of food, decoration, bridal suites and a discounted room block rate.

    They specialize in Indian/Pakistani events but during our weekend there we saw events of all sorts.

    Arvin handled our planning needs and was a key advisor for every facet of both functions. You can tell he knows his stuff and has suggestions that will really guide you through the stressful task of planning a wedding!! We had 2 tastings at the India House restaurants and Barbara was there to walk us through the food and bring us different choices based on our likes and dislikes. She was absolutely instrumental in making sure we had the food we wanted!!
    Once onsite, some other key players also really stood out for us. Besides Arvin, Raminta handled our room block with expertise by making honoring pretty much any changes and requests with lightning speed. She was available over phone or email and was able to ensure that our room block was up to date and accurate at any given time. Veronica was our banquet captain, and she and her staff were excellent throughout each event. We especially appreciated the help of Manuel, who was able to help with pretty much anything we needed and was always checking up on my bride and I to make sure we were fed and watered through each event.
    Overall the food, venue, and sleeping rooms are great here at Waterford, but anyone can construct those things. The real exceptional piece here is the staff that Pritesh has assembled and how they all work together to go above and beyond to make your special event the best one ever.
  • H
    Harsh G. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great help with all aspects of Wedding & Reception

    Pritesh and the team at Waterford were extremely helpful in helping with all areas of the wedding including helping with finding vendors, helping with food selection, and finalizing the schedule for the event
  • R
    Rebecca N. Sent on 10/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All the staff were professional, friendly, and helpful from start to finish. They were able to make their space over into an absolutely beautiful venue, warm and inviting for all of our guests!
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 08/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used the Waterford Convention Center for our wedding reception and it was wonderful! The staff was so helpful and willing to do whatever we asked! They set everything up for our reception and it was gorgeous! Everyone kept telling us how wonderful it was and how much they loved it! Thanks so much for making our day so special!
  • X
    Xochil Sent on 11/29/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding and reception at the Waterford on 11-11-11 -- we were lucky enough to score this great venue before anyone else did! Pritesh and Arvin were very helpful and attentive, both during the planning process, and during our wedding day. We got so many compliments on everything from how nice the venue itself is, to the food and great service from the banquet staff, and I'm very pleased with how well we and our ~150 guests were taken care of.

    The wedding went very smoothly, and everyone had a great time. Our head-table server was very nice, and made sure our top tier of our cake would be waiting for us the next morning (we stayed in the adjoining hotel, as did many of our guests). I also had a couple guests with food allergies that they were able to accommodate without a problem.

    Compared to other hotel-venues that we visited, I feel we got a great value for our money; the packages are all-inclusive and easy to cater to your needs and wants. I'm so, so happy we chose the Waterford for our wedding and would recommend it to any couple for their wedding.
  • B
    Babubhai Sent on 07/29/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    excellent service,reasonable price,good rapport,good quality of food , more than 90 percent satisfaction.
  • R
    Ravi Sent on 05/26/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best place to have a wedding/reception. Pritesh and Arvin were the best to work with and they made sure our wedding went according to plan.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message