31 Reviews for Washington Virtuosi - Kiral Artists

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (10)
Cocktail Hour (10)
Violin (7)
String-Quartet (6)
Cello (5)
String-Trio (4)
Viola (3)
Guitar (2)
Instrumental-Duo (1)
Soloist / Vocalist (1)
Instrumental-Solo (1)
Trumpet (1)
Piano (1)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Vocals (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We chose the string quartet for our Catholic wedding in the Fort Myer Old Post Chapel and WOW!! My heart was overwhelmed with how incredible they sounded and how this beautiful music absolutely made our ceremony extra special and unique! I actually paused for an extra second before walking down the aisle so I could take in the absolute beauty of what I was hearing. THANK YOU Washington Virtuosi for making my lifelong dream of having a string quartet at my wedding come true in the most beautiful way. We also had the quartet play for our cocktail hour at the Fort McNair officers club, which included a completely different mix of music that was incredible! My guests STILL rave about all of the music! Communication was also very easy, friendly, and quick. A delight to work with and highly recommended!

Profile Picture Megan, 3/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: String-Quartet, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour
5.0

Don't look any further! Washington Virtuosi was amazing!! They made my daughters wedding perfect. I was so very please with the professionalism of Peter and his group of musicians! Peter was so great to work with. Everyone at my daughter's wedding commented on how the music was so great and made the wedding special. I highly recommend them for your wedding.

Profile Picture debbie , 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

I could not be happier with the excellent performances by Peter Kiral and the Washington Virtuosi. The Washington Virtuosi performed at our wedding and played six hours of music throughout the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, creating a magnificent ambiance. They played a beautiful selection of classical, baroque, and chamber pieces playfully interspersed with current pieces arranged for string quartet. They were also able to quickly learn and perform some more obscure pieces of music we requested that were not part of the usual wedding repertoire. I and everyone in attendance were very, very impressed. In short, hire them, they are the best.

Profile Picture Jay, 8/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

We hired Washington Virtuosi for our ceremony and reception music. My husband and I are more traditional and didn't want to have a loud DJ at our wedding, we wanted something more classic. When we heard clips of Washington Virtuosi's music we knew we had to hire them! They did an absolutely wonderful job, our guests loved them and we received SO many compliments throughout the night. They played current songs for us along with classical music, like our first dance song, "A Thousand Years" as well as other favorites of ours. They were very accommodating and so professional.

I have a special needs brother who requested to play a Christmas song at the reception which they were able to do---right on the spot! That really touched my heart and is something I will never forget.

I would definitely recommend Washington Virtuosi for anyone thinking about hiring a string quartet!

Profile Picture Lois, 8/20/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, String-Quartet
5.0

We had a great experience with Peter and Washington Virtuosi. We had a string triplet perform the ceremony music and music for the cocktail hour at our wedding. They were great and easily played our traditional wedding music, plus contemporary pieces for the cocktail hour. They were a lot of fun and sounded great! They were super easy to work with as well!!

Profile Picture Carter, 7/16/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

I can't tell you how much we enjoyed this string quartet! They played all the songs we requested at just the right time. Their sound and look turned out to be exactly what we were hoping for. They played during the ceremony and cocktail hour. We could have listened to them all night! Thank you for making our daughter's special day even more memorable!

Profile Picture Maggie , 7/2/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Cello, Trumpet, Viola, Violin, String-Quartet
5.0

Washington Virtuosi played during my daughters wedding ceremony and
also at the cocktail hour before the reception began. It added light soft
ambiance to the ceremony as well as the cocktail hour. Our guests were
able to visit without loud background noise, which can be annoying. I
would highly recommend Washington Virtuosi to play at your event. We
planned this wedding from California all online, & Peter made it very easy
for me.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/18/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: String-Trio
5.0

Washington Virtuosi were the most perfect musicians ever to work with!!! Peter and his team were BEYOND responsive, helpful with song selections, and accommodating. They were the best crew to work with from beginning to end. I had their string trio play music for my ceremony and contemporary strings for my cocktail hour and it was the most phenomenal music!! They added so much class and elegance to my Ronald Reagan Building wedding and completely achieved the feel I was going for. I can't thank this group enough!!! If I ever have an event needing strings in the future I will hands down be calling this crew!!!!

Profile Picture Rachel, 6/4/16, 12 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Peter was fantastic to work with! He took care of all the music needs for our wedding, from the awesome gypsy jazz duo during our cocktail hour to the DJ during the reception afterwards. But the string trio during the ceremony really made the event for me! I would highly recommend Washington Virtuosi to anyone who wants a professionally organized event.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 5/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography
Services Used: String-Trio, Guitar, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour
5.0

We chose to have the bluegrass/Americana band the Cattle in the Cane for our May wedding ceremony and reception and THEY WERE AWESOME!! Emailing the manager, Peter, throughout the process was very pleasant and he responded very quickly to all of my emails. We were nervous at first because we had never heard the band live before, only clips online, but were blown away at our choice when the big day arrived!! We even had guests at our wedding ask how to book them for their wedding:)

Profile Picture Blaire, 5/14/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Rehearsal Dinner, Vocals
5.0

We had a violin and piano duet that were absolutely amazing. Incredible sound and super professional. They even played for an extra hour at the crowds request. They played all the classics as well as Coldplay and Sweet Child O' Mine when the occasion called for it. Would highly recommend them for any occasion.

Profile Picture Sarah, 4/23/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, Entertainer
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumental-Duo, Instrumental-Solo, Piano, Violin
5.0

We got so many complements on the ceremony music! Wonderful!

Profile Picture Kathleen, 11/21/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

When my friend, a well known conductor, recommended the Washington Virtuosi for my daughter's wedding, I knew they would be great. And they were amazing! The string trio's performance was excellent during the wedding ceremony. Peter Kiral, the manager of the group, also suggested that I book their jazz guitar duo to perform during our wedding reception. All of the musicians did an amazing job and we are delighted they were part of our big day. I highly recommend the Washington Virtuosi to every future bride!

Profile Picture Marcia, 10/17/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Soloist / Vocalist, String-Trio, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Cello, Guitar, Violin
5.0

Our ceremony and cocktail music by Washington Virtuosi were incredible! Peter was wonderful to work with. We communicated over email and he was very responsive. I asked that my brother sing the bridal procession and Peter and his group provided the background music which was stunning and something my family will never forget. He even communicated with my brother before hand to choose the correct key, etc. I am so happy I chose WV, and would absolutely recommend them to anyone!!!!

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/16/15, 12 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

We had a string trio at our wedding and it was such a nice touch!! Peter was very helpful and responsiveness, and the musicians were great and very prompt and professional.

Profile Picture User4143596, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music
5.0

We decided late in the wedding-planning game to have live music at our ceremony, and we were extremely lucky that Washington Virtuosi happened to be available. Peter was wonderful with helping us figure out what we wanted to play at different points during the event, from coming up with a nice selection of pieces to play while our guests were arriving to helping us pick what selections of songs we wanted to process to. He even put together a custom arrangement of a song we love to play during our ceremony. Because we hired Washington Virtuosi, a part of our day we hadn't given much thought to turned out to be extremely special.

Profile Picture Alyssa, 9/26/15, 10 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: String-Quartet, Cello, Viola, Violin, Ceremony
5.0

We loved what Washington Virtuosi did for our wedding! We wanted a traditional feel, but with pop music. They played every song perfectly! We hired them for our ceremony and cocktail hour, so many people commented on how much they enjoyed listening to them and how fun it was to hear the songs.

Profile Picture Catherine, 9/12/15, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: String-Quartet, Cello, Violin, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour
5.0

Washington Virtuosi exclusively provided the music for our daughter's wedding ceremony. The group was prompt in spite of the pouring rain and were ready to start the music as planned. We were please with the quality of their music and we received numerous complements from our guests, including several who are from the "music world." Thank you for setting a wonderful mood for the wedding!

Profile Picture John, 8/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Cello, Viola, Violin, String-Trio, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour
5.0

I had the privilege of having Washington Virtuosi play at my wedding ceremony on June 27th at Fort Myers Old Post Chapel. I initially hired Washington Virtuosi due to their stellar online reviews. I also listened to some of their music that was available online and instantly emailed Peter to see if there was a violinist and a cello player available to play for my wedding. Peter was so helpful (and quick to reply) to emails with questions on what songs I might like. He couldn't have made the preparation for my wedding any easier. He was truly a pleasure working with. I had many guests approach me after the wedding telling me how much they enjoyed the music played at my wedding, particularly the Ave Maria piece. This particular song brought some tears to my family's eyes because it was my grandmother's song (she passed away quite some time ago). The piece was played so beautifully and made me choke back a few tears as well. I highly recommend Washington Virtuosi to anyone looking for some beautiful string instruments to play on their wedding day.

Profile Picture Deirdre, 6/27/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

About a month before our wedding we learned that our ceremony musician was no longer available. I obviously didn't want to walk down the aisle in silence, so I had to frantically scramble for a replacement! After reading reviews of other local companies and a brief moment of panic, I came across Washing Virtuosi. It only took one e-mail to Peter with Washington Virtuosi to solve what could have been quite the crisis! Even on such short notice he assured me that they could offer any type of musician/music that we desired, and ultimately he arranged for a magnificent brass quintet to play at our ceremony. The music sounded absolutely gorgeous in the church, and really made the ceremony! I'll never forget hearing the trumpets playing as I started walking down the aisle toward my husband-to-be :)

Peter answers every e-mail extremely quickly, works with whatever budget you are trying to stick to, and on the day of the wedding the musicians needed minimal (if any) support and were the ultimate professionals. Our only regret is that we didn't have the pleasure of working with them from day 1 of wedding planning!!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 5/30/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

The Washington virtuosi were fabulous. They made excellent arrangements and needed minimal support during the wedding day events. They were high quality in their performance and professional and their service. The variety of their repertoire was spectacular and enabled us to have a variety of music played for both the ceremony and cocktail hour. I would recommend this group to anyone. They helped make our wedding day magical.

Profile Picture User4699176, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

I am so glad I went with Washington Virtuosi, because they were amazing. Peter the violist/manager kept in constant contact with me from the day we first contacted them until AFTER our wedding. He even wrote me a nice message wishing us a happy union. They showed up before their scheduled arrival time, which was much appreciated. They were not only the nicest people, their professionalism was unmatched.

We went with a trio, after discussing with Peter what would sound the best for the music we wanted played. Not to mention they were even willing to learn music that was not in their repertoire (which proved unnecessary since they knew how to play everything we wanted). They were able to play classical music and current pop hits.

Pricing was very competitive (they were cheaper than a some other people who didn't play nearly as well) and were worth every penny.

We utilized them for our wedding ceremony music and for our cocktail hour. Our wedding guests are still saying how amazing they were and how surprised they were large array of music they played. I am just overall thankful for them making our wedding day memorable.

Peter if you are reading this. I truly thank you for everything!

Profile Picture User4377977, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Washington Virtuosi was absolutely fantastic. They were on time, well prepared, and accomodated all my request. The song selection was perfect and my guest loved it. They were able to learn and embellish an original composition of mine for the event in very little time. We were all very impressed and very satisfied both with their string quartet and jazz pianist.

Profile Picture Flavia, 7/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

The Washington Virtuosi string trio played during my ceremony and cocktail hour and I could not have been more impressed with my experience! They made my life as a bride easy and were extremely responsive during the entire planning process. They did an amazing job the day of my wedding, I received many compliments from my guests. Just beautiful! Definitely recommend!

Profile Picture User4314926, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music