Skip to main content
Weddings

Washington Talent Agency Reviews

Washington Talent Agency

Washington Talent Agency

Rockville, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 755 Reviews
View more information

755 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 755
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

38 User photos

  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Onyx is fantastic!

    We booked Onyx for our wedding reception, and they were incredible! They truly made the event a party, and we loved how interactive they were with guests. So many of our guests have praised their talents and told us how much fun they had with Onyx. They are incredibly talented and bring a ton of enthusiasm and energy to the party! Booking a band was our #1 priority for the reception, and we could not be happier we got Onyx.
  • R
    Rachel G. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectrum Rocked!!!

    Spectrum was fantastic!! Our guests were out on the dance floor all night and they play something for everyone! They were so responsive and easy to work with leading up to the wedding, and learned two songs that we had requested perfectly. They got glowing reviews from everyone and our friends and family could not stop talking about how great the band was.
  • H
    Harriet B. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    New Mother in Law

    Wow! What an amazing band!!!!! My daughter saw this band at another wedding and told me how good they were. We hired Onyx for her wedding and I couldn’t even imagine that they would be half of as good as they were. The singers and the horn players were on the floor singing and playing on their instruments. The music selection was fantastic and they had the crowd up and dancing the whole night. I wold definitely hire them again !
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Taylor
    Taylor S. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Millennium is the BEST BAND EVER!

    BLOWN AWAY, SPEECHLESS, THE BEST BAND EVER!! We could go on and on about how much my husband and I and our guests raved about Millennium! We went to one of their showcases last fall while planning our wedding and our jaws hit the floor. They are insanely talented, from their vocals, choreography, and stage presence- it is truly second to none! The lead singer, Travis Tucker, is so professional and quick to respond to emails. They are always willing to learn 3 new songs for the big day, and Travis absolutely nailed our first dance song! All of our guests cannot stop talking about how much fun they had dancing the night away! We did not want the night to end! We chose the 10 piece band option, and we are so glad that we did! Millennium will be talked about for years to come! All of the band members are so kind and professional, not to mention insanely talented. You can tell they truly love what they do! There are not enough words to describe how grateful we are to have had them as part of our big day.
  • J
    Jackie P. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jake was Amazing!

    We hired DJ Jake for our wedding and could not be happier with our decision! Jake was energetic, accommodating, and incredibly helpful throughout the planning process and the event itself. We were most impressed with his ability to keep the dance floor full despite it being 1000 degrees, and we truly believe our guests would have continued dancing into the morning if they had the chance! If you are looking for an experienced, energetic, accommodating, and fun wedding DJ, look no further!
  • Hillary
    Hillary H. Married on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding band you will find!!

    Onyx has never dissapointed when it comes to weddings! As somoene who works in the industry, I have seen a lot of wedding bands and they are truly the best. They join the crowd and get them singing along and the read to room to see if a schedule needs to be altered slightly to fit the crowd. They were always responsive to our requests and gave helpful suggestions when we needed. Thank you to Onyx for making our day so much fun! We have so many wedding guests who have commented to us that it is the BEST ewdding band they have ever seen!
  • H
    Haley T. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Black Tie gave us the best dance party ever!

    Black Tie made our dreams of a crowded, sweaty, jumping, screaming dance floor come true. We had so many guests come up to us during the reception to ask, "Where did you find this band?!" The band effortlessly and beautifully accommodated our song requests for our first dance and parent dances, and then launched into a nonstop party set. We thought it was so cool how the band engaged with our guests from the stage and on the dance floor; they kept the energy up and the party going until the end of the night! Highly, highly recommend.
  • I
    Isabella K. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Onyx - an unforgettable experience

    Onyx was the best wedding band ever! They brought so much energy to the entire event and made sure every guest had an amazing time! They interacted with the guests, came out onto the dance floor, and we’re absolutely incredible! I would highly recommend Onyx for any wedding or generally any event!!!
  • Gina
    Gina L. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Easy Choice

    We hired both Spectrum and Laura for our wedding. Laura (ensemble) performed our ceremony and cocktail music. It was so special and unique. We are so happy we went with an acoustic singer.
    Spectrum went above and beyond at our reception - performing our first dance song with ease and getting everyone on the dance floor for the entire night. We still are hearing the rave reviews from our guests. We hope to party with them again soon as wedding guests!
  • Merrill
    Merrill W. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rhythm 6 Was Top Notch!

    Rhythm 6 was amazing for our wedding! Throughout the entire process, Earle was great to work with—he really wanted to get a feel for our style and wanted to make sure we were happy with the music, from the instruments to the number of musicians to the music genre to the volume and to specific songs. They learned two songs for our wedding (first dance and last song of the night) and did a great job learning them quickly. They are SO TALENTED—they never hit a bad note, are are incredibly skilled musicians. Our guests were dancing all night long and kept coming up to me to say how amazing our band was. I am SO glad we hired Rhythm 6!
  • S
    Stephen B. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Night

    Enough to say that as soon as our room was to our guests and the band was playing, the dance floor was completely packed from that moment until the end of the night! Easily the best confirmation of our decision to hire Onyx. Loved everything they did for us from MC hosting to music playing.
  • P
    Pamela V. Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Halloween Wedding, Rocked it!!!

    Best Band Ever! Book your wedding date around what dates they have open! Love, love , love this band.
  • A
    Aaron S. Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectrum is amazing

    The band was professional, nice, on-time, and made our wedding so special and memorable. They listened to everything we said and delivered above and beyond our expectations.
  • Kayla
    Kayla R. Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great at Adapting

    We had to postpone our wedding more than once and Onyx not only rolled with the punches with us, but they also kept notes of all of our details, and special requests. They learned a song for our first dance, they accommodated a super long hora, and we were able to add on ceremony music, cocktail hour music and music for our tisch/bedeken Jewish pre-ceremonies. It made for such a fun wedding!
  • J
    Jonah R. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible performance by spectrum

    Where to begin - we had Spectrum perform at our wedding July 4th weekend and they were everything we could have hoped for and more.

    Planning: we were in constant contact with Ben from Spectrum ahead of our event and he was so helpful every step of the way. Whether it be sending us sample itineraries based on the vibe we told him we were looking for, talking with us about a bespoke first dance song/approach, and putting in the time to understand the flow of our overall event and how the band could make sure everything runs smoothly - we were so happy to work with Ben.

    Cocktail hour: we had 2 instruments from the band play during cocktail hour, and they fit the mood well and everyone enjoyed

    Reception: simply put…wow!!! The range of Spectrum is next level. There is not one genre they didn’t crush. From a wild horah to kick things off, to pop, country, oldies, 90s, Hip hop, and everything in between, they crushed it. The dance floor was never empty, and the band seemed to know exactly what songs to tee up to keep the party going, while making sure to hit the songs we specifically requested. People especially loved when some of the singers (who were all extremely talented) would come into the crowd to particularly hype everybody up. Even during the dinner hour, the band kept playing and had a buzz going throughout the crowd the entire time. The final set of songs was out of this world, sending everybody home on a very high note. We received so many comments that Spectrum was the best band that a lot of our guests had ever seen.
  • A
    Alex B. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band EVER!

    We booked Spectrum after they performed at another family wedding and we could not have been more impressed! Ben was great to work with and the band made sure the music and vibe were on point all night long! Highly recommend!
  • Zach
    Zach S. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Best wedding band

    Spectrum was the best! Talented, professional, super friendly, and willing to go the extra mile to make sure your night is special. Do yourself a favor and book them!
  • L
    Lindsay M. Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We loved having Black Tie perform at our wedding! They did a fantastic job and made our wedding reception so much fun. We highly recommend them!
  • Warren
    Warren B. Married on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectrum Rocked It

    We had a lot of specifications for our wedding band, and Spectrum handled it easily! They have an extremely diverse repertoire, don't take breaks, and are great at handling transitions and scheduling the reception. They also helped us set up our sound system for the ceremony!
  • S
    Shannon F. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience

    Spectrum was OUTSTANDING! Ben was incredibly easy to work with, the band brought high energy, and the dance floor was packed all night long. We never had the chance to hear Spectrum live due to the pandemic but they were 100% worth taking a risk on. They truly made the night so fun and I would book them in an instant again.
  • E
    Emily O. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectrum Band ROCKS

    We used Spectrum Band for our July 2022 wedding. We were worried because we had only seen YouTube videos but had heard good things. All we can say is WOW! They were absolutely incredible and we can’t count how many of our guests asked about them. They are pretty much all anyone has talked about since! They were great at adjusting the music to either get the guests dancing or getting them to slow down and relax. Could not recommend more if you are trying to throw an epic party!!
  • C
    Chris G. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Encore is the hottest band!

    Washington Talent - great agency - brought us Encore and they lit the reception up! Incredible talent, style, power and taste! I can't tell you how many people came up to us after the event and said that they were the best band they'd ever heard at any wedding - ever! Would - and will - hire them again in the blink of an eye.
  • Alex
    Alex S. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding band in the DMV

    We had such an incredible experience working with Millennium over at Washington Talent. They stuck with us through multiple rescheduled weddings and handled it with professionalism and grace every time. We can’t express enough how appreciative we were that they listened to our preferences and we saw that reflected in every aspect of the evening from the cocktail performance, dinner music, master of ceremonies work, and especially the dance floor portion of our wedding. They were incredible and even got guests you would have never expected to dance, on the floor throughout the night. They played every last one of our favorite songs and had a little something for everyone. They brought an energy and a stage presence which made our the space come alive. Weeks later, guests are still reaching out to us and saying how great Millennium was and how they were one of the major highlights of evening. If you want your wedding entertainment done right, I would not hesitate to recommend working with Millennium and Washington Talent.
  • C
    Chris Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectrum was awesome!

    I could not have better things to say about Spectrum. Coordinating with Ben leading up to our wedding was a breeze, and the band rocked the reception all night. We were thrilled with the turnout and would recommend Spectrum to anyone looking for an incredible celebration.
  • LynnAaron
    Lynnaaron N. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band!

    The Source was absolutely incredible to work with! As a wedding planner, I work with a lot of bands and Washington Talent bands are hands down my favorite! The Source was professional, fun and go with flow. Carmael, the band leader, was incredible to communicate with. There was some last minute changes and she made them with ease. Even the sound guy, Ronnie, was an absolutely pleasure and joy to work with. They also kept the dance floor packed all night long! I would highly recommend The Source to any future client.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message