Weddings

Wasatch Portrait Photography Reviews

Wasatch Portrait Photography

Wasatch Portrait Photography

Farmington, UT
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Erickia
    Erickia Getting married on 07/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was great to work with for our wedding
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Amazing...I wouldn't choose anyone else

    My experience with Kelly has been amazing. He did my engagement and wedding pictures and did a fantastic job. He edits all pictures and gives you the rights to use them as you wish (not always common). It takes about 1-2 days for him to give you a quick look at the pictures through an app and then a few days later to get all of the pictures back. He is very considerate of the group and any special needs that might be required. He is easy to work with and makes sure that you get what you want. I am so happy that I choose him for such an important day!

    Wasatch Portrait Photography's reply:

    Thank you Megan! Your wedding day was very special, and I was so happy to be apart of capturing your wonderful story.
  • B
    Brenda Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was amazing to work with! He did our engagements and wedding pictures, he captured all of our perfect moments. He got our pictures back to us very quickly and they turned out beautiful. I highly recommend Kelly as your photographer! :)
  • K
    Kasey Married on 06/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly is amazing! He was easy to work with and he had all the fun ideas for pictures so my husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing. He captured all our precious moments from the ceremony to the sendoff. I highly recommend Kelly to be your wedding photographer!
  • K
    Kira Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very happy with Wasatch Portrait Photography! Kelly did an amazing job on my photos, and I received the photos just a couple weeks after my wedding, which was great.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 02/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly is amazing. I loved working with him and he made our photos fun. He let us be our goofy selves. My favorite pictures are the ones he’s captured of us just being us.
  • S
    Sarah W. Married on 04/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience and Fast Turn Around

    They did a wonderful job and were very accommodating with schedules. Love the editing and loved my pictures. I get the rights to your pictures. I also got a dvd and a flashdrive with all of the pictures. He also got lots of candids which makes everything really fun when you see pictures of things you did not even know happened. Excellent experience. He also gets you your pictures very quickly. I have heard horror stories of people that took years or never even got their pictures with other photographers. I got mine in about a month or so in the middle of wedding season.
  • User2515859 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was so awesome! I met him at a bridal show, and he had remarkable rates! For being on a tight budget his packages were amazing! He took the time to actually talk to me, and go his process, and what to expect. He was extremely friendly and very professional. His pictures have incredible quality, and are fun, and unique! Thanks so much Kelly!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Kelly. He did everything right. From my Bridals, ceremony to the reception he captured every detail. I would recommend him to my family and friends any day!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 02/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They capture all of the great and special moments which is why I highly recommend them. They are professional and know exactly what they are doing.
  • User2450013 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly is very professional, and easy to work with, and very friendly and helpful.
  • User2106783 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met Kelly at a bridal show. He was a great fit for our ceremony and reception. He arrived early and got so many shots of all the parts of the pre-ceremony/ceremony that I missed (I was getting ready in the dressing room). I was glad to have him as part of my vendor team. Just days after the wedding, he provided us with a great app that had a selection of our photos. It was nice to be able to sneak a quick peak before we got all of them back.

    He provided the rest of the photos to us very quickly. I'm very pleased with the results. I forgot my shot list, but he took care of so many of them. Thanks, Kelly, for your great work.
  • B
    Brandi Married on 03/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was able to capture every special moment of our perfect day! He was so accommodating with crazy weather during bridals, a not so photogenic couple and a large crazy family as well! Our pictures were gorgeous and we both love reliving that beautiful time together over and over again.
  • A
    Amber Married on 07/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All I have to say is wow wow wow! So INCREDIBLY amazing and talented! I would recommend this vendor to anyone! He is very fast at getting the pictures back to you, and the quality of the pictures is UNBELIEVABLY EXCELLENT! I never imagined our pictures could look so nice! I loved working with this vendor, because not only is he fast and efficient.... But also very nice and patient! Not to mention he is very inexpensive!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was awesome to work with! On my bridals I got to see some of my pictures within hours and the wedding just a couple days later! He is so quick to get everything back to you and he was so great to work with. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Arjhana Married on 10/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was Great! He is very professional, He got there early to both the temple and the reception, he even helped set up tables! My husband and I both enjoyed having him as our photographer and the pictures turned out awesome! Thanks Kelly!!!!
  • User1476298 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly is great. He was willing and available to work with our last minute request for a wedding photographer. His work is beautiful.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Although my husband (then fiance) and I had been engaged for a year before our wedding, we waiting until 3 weeks before our wedding to find a photographer! Our wedding coordinator suggested Kelly, we called him and he was more than happy to help us- even on such short notice! Kelly did great work, he really listened to the ideas we had for some wedding shots, and brought a lot of his own ideas! What I really liked what how he paid close attention to detail, we got amazing pictures of not only our selves and our guests, but he captured the center pieces, decor, and special touches that made our wedding so special. Even after we received our wedding photos Kelly called to ensure that we were happy with our pictures, and when we had a problem with accessing one of the disks he has been more than happy to correct the problem and get us a remedied version in a timely manner and free of charge. Kelly is all about making the consumer happy, and I would highly recommend him to anyone. We will certainly be using Kelly again for our future photographer!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 06/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was so great to work with! He provided beautiful pictures along with making sure I looked perfect for every picture. He took my bridals in the state capital and he saw every place as an opportunity to make a great shot. There was one place that he said the light was just right. He was so excited and made me feel like a movie star and a model! He went above and beyond what I had expected!
  • S
    Shantelle Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photos turned out great and we got copies back very quickly.
  • B
    Brandi Married on 03/20/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly is so personable and great to work with. We had weather issues for my bridals and he was acommadating, understanding and made my stressful time actually enjoyable!
  • C
    Cj Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience with Kelly Loveless was great! My daughter and I live outside of Utah and are in different states from each other. Kelly was very professional and easy to work with. From the first time I talked with him I knew that he would provide us with wonderful photo's of our daughter's special day. The only reason I did not give him five stars for value is we missed getting a few family photos I wish we would have had taken and I take responsibility for that in not communicating that to him before the big day. I definitely recommend Kelly for your special events and would use his professional service again if the need should arise!
  • S
    Sammantha Married on 03/25/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Kelly did an amazing job on our photos. He really was able to capture the emotions that me and my family felt that day. He was also very quick to give us a sneak peek of a couple of our wedding photos. Everyone should hire him as your photographer!
  • J
    Jared Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We choose Wasatch Portrait Photography for our wedding at the Bountiful Temple. We were coming from out of state and didn't really know any photographers in the area. We had a wonderful experience with Kelly and his staff. They let us make shot suggestions and worked hard to make it a great part of our wedding experience. They shot both our wedding and luncheon where we got some great family photos as well. We got our pictures about 2 weeks after our wedding. They turned out perfect! My new bride cried because she was so happy with how they looked... worth every dollar for that!

    Getting the copy right for the photos is a huge value and will allow us to use the pictures for the rest of our lives. Would definitely recommend anyone who wants a great photographer for an important life event to use Wasatch Portrait Photography.
  • D
    Dominique Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Kelly is professional and gets the job done. The quality of his work is excellent!