Skip to main content
Weddings

Warren Conference Center and Inn Reviews

Warren Conference Center and Inn

Warren Conference Center and Inn

Ashland, MA
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 57 Reviews
View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 57
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

17 User photos

  • Kira
    Kira T. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They made our day a breeze!

    This was the first venue we saw and after viewing a number of others we knew it checked so many of our boxes. Knowing there was always an option to have our ceremony under cover if the weather didn’t go as planned eased so many anxieties for me! The food was a hit and many of our guests mentioned how great their meals were. The Warren Center was great because the hotel was right on the property so no need for anyone to go far (or have to deal with additional transportation or hotel vendors). We even had a bonfire after the reception where people hung out til the wee hours of the morning. Our coordinator, Ashley was amazing from start to finish - my shoes broke right before the ceremony, she took them to the barn and fixed them up!! There are so many great spots for photos - lawns, gardens, arbors, barns, and beaches!
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Valuable Venue!

    We got married at the Warren Conference Center on September 4th and are completely overjoyed! We worked closely with Kim over the past few weeks before our wedding day and she was amazing! The venue is beautiful and intimate and are generally willing to work with your requests. Kim and her staff took our decor directions and ideas and made the venue look amazing. We did not go hungry or without drink in hand. The inn is adorable and the cabins are so fun! We booked two cabins for both Friday and Saturday. They offer a complimentary room in a small inn on site which was quaint and cozy. If you are a former Framingham State Student you should certainly look into this venue as they are affiliated. FSU Alumni or not you will not regret choosing this venue. We highly recommend!
  • Michelle
    Michelle H. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect day!

    Couldn't have been happier with our wedding!! Ashley was great to work with and I had tons of questions throughout the process and she was very helpful and never once seemed bothered or annoyed to hear from me yet again.

    My husband is from Brazil and Ashley and the kitchen staff worked with us to include some traditional Brazilian food, as well as a special passed drink at cocktail hour. All of the food was excellent and our guests raved about the cocktail hour and dinner!

    We had torrential downpours earlier in the day due to a tropical storm which caused some changes in our plan but Ashley handled it like a pro which really helped me to not feel stressed. The staff worked quickly to dry off chairs and blow off the patio so everything was still ready to go for cocktail hour.

    This was a great location since guests could stay over and there was no need to worry about transportation. We had brunch for our guests the next morning which was a great final touch.

    Overall we are so happy we chose the Warren Conference Center and Inn as our venue!



  • Hali
    Hali S. Married on 08/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding Venue

    I can't say enough about the Warren Conference Center and Inn and ESPECIALLY Ashley who made our dream wedding come true. From dealing with Covid (and being extremely flexible), to really caring about us as people, Ashley and all the staff at the Warren Conference Center were absolutely amazing. The venue is gorgeous and we loved that all of our guests were able to stay on the property. I highly recommend booking this venue.
  • Jennie
    Jennie Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cannot say enough good things!

    Ashley was so helpful in planning our day and made us feel so welcome. The dining staff was very accommodating of my food allergies - not something I wanted to worry about on my wedding day!! The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious, and we feel very lucky to have had Ashley to help make the day so special.
  • E
    Elise Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so happy with using the Warren Center for our wedding this fall!! Ashley is unbelievable - literally everything went smoothly on our day and I am still in disbelief. During every single stage of the planning process Ashley is professional, accommodating, patient, and everything you want/need in a coordinator day of. The venue and food were great too - but I honestly believe Ashley was the reason our day was perfect. Speaking of the food - guests loved it! We selected the filet, haddock, and mushroom ravioli for entrees - with sides of garlic mash and broccolini. The filet was so good, my husband and I ordered this for our meals. For apps we combined stationary apps to the mezze table for a small fee, and did passed apps of lobster croissants, tomato bruschetta toasts, and the coconut chicken. The Warren included chocolate strawberries in our package - along with a champagne toast and wine. We purchased open bar for the night. The prices, while still a bit high by normal every day standards, are very very reasonable for the wedding industry. I could not tell you how pleased I was to not be blind-sided by any stupid fees (like cake cutting - the Warren does not charge for this but so many places do!), everything was very straight forward and there was no fine print that went unexplained before us asking. Finally, the space was great. The lawn could use a little TLC, but the arbor and chairs are very nice. The patio space looked amazing at night, and the venue was set up beautifully as well. I love the string lights on the patio and along the railing of the venue balcony space. The inn was very rustic, but was convenient and did the job. Guests were very happy we had everything in one place.
    Consider the warren if you want a very nice wedding for a good price!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved this venue!

    We loved having our wedding at the Warren Center. From the day we decided to have it there up until the big day, Ashley was super helpful. The venue was beautiful and they did an amazing job setting up our decorations. The grounds were great - lots of places to take pictures and there’s a nice little reservoir you can go down to as well. Having the inn and the cabins on site was clutch - you don’t have to worry about transportation for your guests. The food was awesome, too! Overall, we’re so happy we had our wedding here and would definitely recommend it (especially if budget is a concern, like ours was).
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so happy to have our wedding at the Warren Center. Ashley was so easy to work with. She was responsive to all of our questions and I felt so confident in her ability to manage everything. The lodge was so beautiful, so we hardly had to add any decorations. The outdoor ceremony space was also beautiful and there were many great locations for photos. The food was delicious and many of our guests commented that they were thrilled to have their food arrive to the table still hot. The staff were very attentive to us during the wedding. We would definitely recommend the Warren Center (and Ashley!) to everyone!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Warren is the perfect venue and setting for a magnificent wedding

    If you are thinking about this venue i would say ABSOLUTELY !!! Whatever Ashley suggests, go for it. She was a delight to work with. I am the mother of the bride and live out of town. Ashley told me that she would take care of everything and she did. Easiest planning ever. They do not add on lots of extras which is very nice. Suggestions were made for flowers, we chose Frugal Flowers who were fantastic. The grounds are spectacular. We brought in kayaks from Waypoint Adventure and that was awesome. We used almost all of the rooms which really added to the weekend and made it very special because everyone got to spend time together. The welcome dinner the night before was at Warren and it was different enough that it enhanced the wedding weekend. The food was delicious and plentiful and presented beautifully at both events. Cannot say enough about Ashley and what she can accomplish.
  • M
    Molly Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Warren Conference Center was the perfect venue for our July Wedding. I would especially recommend this venue if you are looking for an outdoor feel with indoor amenities (we were able to take great outdoor photos while our guests enjoyed the AC). Our wedding had a good amount of children and the center provided plenty of space for them to run around and enjoy themselves without disrupting the rest of the guests.

    Ashley is an awesome wedding coordinator. Throughout the whole process she was always responsive, patient, and very willing to accommodate any specific requests we had (something that you may not find at other venues.) As an added bonus- she handled our groomsmen's inappropriate jokes flawlessly.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Warren Inn was amazing! Ashley made everything so simple and stress-free, she was easy-going and really cared about what we wanted in a wedding. Everyone kept coming up to us during the reception to say how nice all of the servers were and how great Ashley was. And the food was amazing, everyone commented on how good everything was and how well seasoned all the entrees were. We would highly recommend the Warren Inn and Ashley!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Ashley S. throughout the planning process. She was great, accommodating and helpful throughout. The food was awesome!! Our guests loved the mashed potato bar and lamb chops for appetizers and we had amazing filets and chicken roma for entrees! All the important pieces of the wedding went off without any problems and got many compliments about how great the service was from the wait staff. Everything seemed to flow well and there was little down time since everything was on site (ceremony, reception, after party, accommodations). We lucked out with great weather and had an after party outside with a fire. We also had many guests stay over at the Inn onsite which was really convenient.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Warren Center Conference & Inn helped us to create the MOST AMAZING wedding! My husband and I cannot say enough words on how great it was to work with Ashley and the Warren Center! From the moment that we booked our venue Ashley was there every step of the way to help us in the planning process. As crazy as wedding planning can be, Ashley made the process a breeze! On your wedding day you shouldn't have to worry about anything, and that is just what happened. We knew that Ashley and her team had everything under control, and honestly our wedding was perfect because of all her hard work! Our guests could not stop raving about the delicious food, drinks, beautiful landscape and venue space. There was plenty of dance floor space, the drinks were flowing and the staff was able to promptly take care of any small problems with an easy fix. One of the reasons we booked the Warren Center was because our bridal party and guests could stay on site. The inn rooms were very clean and comfy and the cabins were perfect for our larger groups! We will definitely be back for a weekend in the future, and hope to attend another wedding here. If you decide to book the Warren Center for your wedding, you will not be disappointed!
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad we went with the Warren Conference Center for our wedding this past weekend! From the start, we worked with Ashley S who was amazingly responsive and so easy to work with. She made sure we had everything we needed so that I felt incredibly prepared and had nothing to worry about on the day of the wedding! The day before the wedding (rehearsal) was wet and rainy, but we lucked out with weather on the day of the ceremony and the grounds were lush and beautiful on the day of (and freshly mowed!). The bridal party was able to get ready in the Northern Lodge, which was perfect! We had our ceremony on the back lawn, cocktail hour under the awning and reception in the Hayden Lodge. Immediately after the ceremony, we were able to hop onto a golf cart and Ashley took us down to the water so we could get some waterfront photos and have a little privacy to enjoy the first few moments of being officially married! Everything was decorated beautifully and we got so many compliments from guests about the grounds, the food and drinks! It was an incredible weekend and I couldn't be happier. Thanks to all the staff at the Warren Center (especially Ashley) for making our wedding the most perfect weekend!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are not enough wonderful things I could say about The Warren Conference Center & Inn. This was the PERFECT wedding venue for what we wanted. We were able to have our ceremony, rehearsal and hotel all in one place. We had an amazing weekend and loved having everyone close by. This place is a well-oiled machine, and our day would NOT have gone so smoothly without the help of Ashley. She was incredible to work with. Answered all of my (stupid) questions, and was so accommodating. We had SO many compliments from our guests about the venue and especially the food (which was amazing). I would pick this place again in a heartbeat.
  • User2851588 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley and staff at the conference center were simply amazing. This venue offers great photo opportunities and had everything we could of asked for! We were able to spend the rehearsal night on site which made it so easy to get ready! The meals were excellent and the room size was perfect for all our guests! Thank you again for my perfect wedding!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Warren Conference Center is truly a hidden gem for a wedding venue. The price/value ratio is fantastic, considering the venue is just a short drive from Boston. All of the staff we interacted with from our coordinator, Ashley, down to Illsa one of the housekeepers in the inn, were professional, friendly, and accommodating. I would highly recommend this venue for not only weddings, but any time of function! Thank you all again!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah did an amazing job! The pictures were outstanding and she captured every special moment. She was flexible, punctual and extremely professional. I was especially impressed that she knew the whole wedding party and families names the first time meeting them. I would absolutely recommend Sarah and crew!
  • User2115648 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Nancy Montalto has been a great experience. She is the wedding consultant for the Warren Center and a great asset. No matter how many questions I have (or re ask) she always replies to emails within hours (unless it's after hours of course!) The food tasting was simply amazing and well worth the visit as it provides the complete ambiance of an actual wedding reception. The venue is a bit pricey but if there is a part of your budget you are going to splurge, then this is it! Also their suggested vendor list is very helpful. Each vendor they suggested had a different price point so it is worth a look.
  • K
    Krystal Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy we found this hidden gem! We both grew up in Massachusetts, and didn't know just how much the Warren Center had to offer! First off, the grounds were just beautiful, and provided us with so many options for formal pictures. Our Wedding Coordinator (Ashley) went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for us, and made sure we had everything we had asked for. We will definitely remember our wedding day, and how smooth everything went, there were no bumps (which makes for a happy couple and happy guests). The staff at the Warren Center provided us with such professionalism. The girls and I stayed in the cabin the night before, so we could get ready on site the day of, and it was just perfect! One last thing, the mashed potato bar, if your budget allows for this, go for it, our guests still talk about it!
  • C
    Cara Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the most perfect wedding at the Warren Center and could not recommend it enough. Nancy did a fantastic job at coordinating everything to perfection, and the rest of the entire staff were incredibly nice and professional. The Hayden Lodge is gorgeous and was large enough for our 200+ guest list, and the back lawn was a perfect setting for the ceremony. There are so many wonderful photo opportunities throughout the Warren Center campus, including a beach setting by the reservoir. It was also VERY convenient to have the guests who wanted to stay overnight book rooms at the Inn and cabins; the cabins especially were very spacious and great for larger groups, although I must advise you book these in advance as there are only 5 cabins (we unfortunately had 3 other weddings that weekend and only 2 cabins were available, we could have easily used all 5 of them!). The food was top notch, we didn't have a single complaint about any of their offerings. All in all we could not have been any happier with our decision to be wed at the Warren Center.
  • User2256426 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVED this venue and Ashely was amazing. I'm so thankful for her help and support. She was very accommodating and made the wedding beautiful in every way.
  • L
    Lea Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    the venue is beautiful and accommodating. The coordinator worked with us the whole way from beginning to end to make sure every detail was just the way we wanted it. Our day way perfect.
  • User2631399 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would book this space again in a heartbeat. The staff were all so courteous, helpful, and made everything go more smoothly than I could have every imagined. The space was perfect for what we needed, and I would highly recommend this space to anyone!