Wanderable Honeymoon Registry Reviews

84 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

84 Reviews for Wanderable Honeymoon Registry

Recommended by 95%

84
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

6 User photos

Wanderable Honeymoon Registry 1
Wanderable Honeymoon Registry 2
Wanderable Honeymoon Registry 3
Wanderable Honeymoon Registry 4
Wanderable Honeymoon Registry 5
Wanderable Honeymoon Registry 6
Sort by:
  • S

    Shelley Smith · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great honeymoon registry site!

    When we were thinking about which gift registry to put together for our wedding, the traditional home gift registry didn't really suit us. We had already been living together for many years and had essentially acquired everything we needed in the home. We also have always placed more value on experiences over material things. So, we wanted our registry to reflect our unique personalities and love of travel.

    Wanderable was a perfect platform for us! We were able to customize all of our honeymoon gift options and add our own personal touches to the activity descriptions. It was visually appealing and fun to put together. It was also easy for our family and friends to use, and they felt like they were truly participating in our honeymoon experience. In fact, just viewing our honeymoon registry generated a lot of excited discussion about our plans.

    We never imaged the positive response we would get to the site and the immense generosity of our family and friends! The fees were very reasonable, and we're so glad we decided to go for it! We can't wait to go on our honeymoon! Thank you, Wanderable! :)

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 03/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the best way to make our registry, so easy and pretty.
    Thank you so much.

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this especially as an more established couple who doesn’t need pots and pans. People lives getting us stuff for excursions on our honeymoon. We would do an activity and send a pic of us doing it to the people that bought it for us. People we met on our honeymoon couldn’t believe how awesome that was.

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This option was perfect for us! It allowed us to go on our dream honeymoon with ease. Our friends and family enjoyed the convenience of gift giving by only having to click a few buttons instead of driving to the store.

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • M

    Michele · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did a honeymoon registry because we already have a house and most of the items we need. What we wanted most was to take a trip to Senegal to visit my husband's family whom he hasn't seen in over 5 years. This website made that possible.

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great tool for our wedding....very easy to use and received several positive comments from guests.

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wanderable was so easy to use, not just for us to set up but also for our guests to gift us portions of our honeymoon costs! And getting the money out (which let’s be honest is the most important part) couldn’t have been simpler. Definitely a worry-free registry!!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • User3450155 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have lived together for 3.5 years and already have everything we could need for our home, so we thought Wanderable would be the perfect registry for us to help fund our honeymoon. We were right! I was hesitant only because I had read so many opinions that honeymoon registries were considered "tacky" to some guests, but we ultimately decided that it worked for us and that was what mattered. We had a small destination wedding and Wanderable allowed our loved ones who were not in attendance to easily contribute without the hassle of remembering to mail a traditional card. Many of our friends also mentioned that they liked seeing details of our honeymoon and knowing what they were contributing to. Wanderable does take a nominal fee, but I found it to be reasonable for the convenience of the service and the great designs available for the registry site.

    Sent on 02/04/2018
  • Kay

    Kay · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They really were great to work with, the one time I had an issue their customer service team was quick to respond and very helpful, solved things right away. Overall the process is quick and easy, and it seemed guests really liked being able to contribute to experiences even though we also had a store registry.

    Sent on 02/02/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wanderable made it so easy to setup our honeymoon registry for free, and the site looks very high quality. When someone makes a purchase, Wanderable let’s you know and makes it easy to deposit the Monday right into your bank account.

    Sent on 02/03/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was the best honeymoon registry. Easy to get the cash, low rate, able to create a beautiful website, and people felt like were giving an actual activity so they felt like the were contributing to something special, not just giving cash.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • K

    Kenneth · Married on 09/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company with an awesome idea for having our guests get us exactly what we needed and wanted for our upcoming honeymoon !!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • M

    Marlaina · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great and EASY site to use! Our wedding was huge and everyone found it easy to just click and pick what they wanted to help us with for our honeymoon :) I would DEFINITELY recommend!

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • S

    Shay · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wanderable web site was very easy to set up and use.

    Sent on 11/20/2017
    Wanderable Honeymoon Registry 7
    Wanderable Honeymoon Registry 8
    Wanderable Honeymoon Registry 9
    Wanderable Honeymoon Registry 10
    Wanderable Honeymoon Registry 11
    Wanderable Honeymoon Registry 12
  • R

    Renata · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great! Very organized and easy to use, we never had a problem with our registry. Recommended!!

    Sent on 11/23/2017
  • S

    Steve · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, my husband and I are not a young couple just starting out, we have two homes that we will eventually merge and have all the 'things' that we really need. So when it came to registering for our wedding, finding something fun and interesting that friends and family could be a part of was key. Wanderable gave us the perfect platform to do that. What better way to have your friends and family give you a truly memorable gift than the gift of travel for your honeymoon. The site was great fun to set up and creating 'gifts' of all price ranges was easy. I know the whole thing boils down to cash at the end of the day but because of Wanderable's great website, I think everyone found it fun to give a gift that represented a moment in time in our lives. For me, sending thank you notes was easy, all the gifts were in one place and I was able to thank each of our guests for a specific part of out honeymoon, like thank you for the gift of a picnic, the bottle of champagne or the hotel stay. During the honeymoon we can toast our friends and family along the way for their generosity. Wanderable was a dream come true for our situation. I was told about Wanderable by friends who used it just as we did; we are thrilled they did.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • P

    Penny · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did a lot of research before choosing Wanderable as our honeymoon registry. We went with Wanderable because they took a smaller percentage than some of the others, and their format and designs are simply gorgeous.

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO happy that we registered with Wanderable for our Aug 2017 wedding. Our guests were able to gift us all sorts of fun adventures for our honeymoon in Bali - snorkeling, sunset dinner, boat cruise... the list goes on! We would recommend Wanderable to any couple looking for an easy and simple honeymoon registry.

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • M

    Amanda · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wanderable was extremely easy to use as our registry. Our guests loved it because they didn't have to think about actually shopping. Super easy to use and customize. Highly recommend using it.

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • A

    Adrian · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Wanderable couldn't have been easier. we were able to customize our page to our liking and we loved the "Thank you" card addition. Our gifts were transferred easily and quickly. Wanderable rocks!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great honeymoon registry. We chose it from three or four options recommended by the wedding planner. It allowed us to create a beautiful website, and we could customize it and breakdown the gifts by amount, so people could give at different levels. We also love that we were able to categorize the gifts, which our guests found fun. Also, the site allowed us to either let the guests pay the fee, or take the fee out of the gifts without letting the guest know, which we preferred to do. Finally, when it came time to request the funds, they were deposited very quickly into our bank account. Overall, we would recommend this site 100%! Thank you for your great service!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • J

    Janet · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great business! Very responsive and wonderful service. Checks arrived promptly.

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A unique registry for those who don't need more housewares. Easy to use and a beautiful design. We received many compliments on our website and it helped us a lot on our trip to Japan!

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved being able to personalize our registry with experiences instead of things! Our guests loved it and thought it was truly unique

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wanderable was the perfect solution for us! We didn't want presents in their traditional form, we wanted an experience, and our guests loved being able to provide it. While they could stand to add some more page design flexibility, the current options are great. I also loved the option to tell our gift-givers they could send checks or bring cash to our wedding if they didn't want to pay the 2.5% fee--it's awesome the site doesn't force that on people, like many others do. For many people, however, that amount was negligible to the convenience of using the site. Thank you, Wanderable, our honeymoon was amazing!

    Sent on 09/12/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review