Skip to main content
Weddings

Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling Reviews

Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling

Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling

Lanham, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

51 User photos

  • Rachel
    Rachel G. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Execution and Wonderful to Work With!

    I am so happy I chose the Wander + Whimsy team to do the florals for my wedding. I had a pretty large ballroom space that I wanted to transform into a much more cozy and romantic vibe. Haylie did a great job of executing my vision, and because of all the candles and floral arrangements on every table the space felt completely transformed. I love how the arrangements feel so natural and how movement seems to be incorporated into each design. I also absolutely loved my bouquet and the bridesmaid bouquets. I had so many people mention to me how beautiful our florals and candles were after the wedding, and again the designs really helped set the tone for the evening. I definitely recommend using the Wander + Whimsy team for your big day!

    Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling's reply:

    Ah! Rachel thank you so much for the sweet words! We absolutely loved working with you as well and thank you so much for sharing your experience. Wishing you two all the happiness in years to come.

    Cheers,
    Your W+W Team
  • Erin
    Erin H. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made our wedding beautiful!

    Hayley at Wander and Whimsy helped make our wedding a dream come true! They took all of our design inspiration and truly transformed our venue with all of the beautiful decor and florals. Highly, highly recommend!!

    Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling's reply:

    Erin! Thank you so SO much! Your design was gorgeous and you were a pleasure to work with. We appreciate your business and wish you nothing but happiness in all the years to come.
  • Susan
    Susan M. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our Expectations!

    Dear Wander and Whimsy:

    I could not let another day go by without sending a note of thanks for the spectacular bouquets and floral arrangements for Abbey and Kortez’s wedding this past Saturday 24 September. They exceeded our expectations; simply breathtaking. I could not have imagined anything more perfect.

    With a wedding theme of black, white, and gold, the deep burgundy and red flowers were key in setting the tone and mood for the event. We were obsessed with the burgundy calla lilies and the hydrangeas were beyond!

    Thank you so much for bringing Abbey’s vision to life! We are immensely grateful.

    Sincerely,
    Mother of the Bride

    Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling's reply:

    Susan! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we are so glad that Abbey + Kortez loved everything. We loved working with them and we wish them all the happiness in the world!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    From the first email with Haylie and our wedding planner, I was amazed with her design plan for our wedding day. Meeting Haylie and seeing her vision come to life for our table scape, made everything feel so real and made me love her work even more! Our wedding day florals could not have been more perfect. I was in awe of the elegance and simplicity of the centerpieces. The boutonnieres were simple and delicate. I loved my bouquet so much I had it pressed and preserved so I can admire it for years to come! I can’t recommend Haylie and her team enough. She was so easy to work with, understanding of our budget and space needs, and helped create such a beautiful day for us!

    Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling's reply:

    Kelly!! Thank you so much for the sweet words - it was such an honor to be included in your design team. Thank you for trusting our team to make your design vision come to life - it was such a pleasure working with you. We are wishing you two loves all the best in years to come.

    Cheers,
    Your W+W Team
  • M
    Mary M. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great team to work with!

    Would definitely recommend Wander + Whimsy to everyone! Beautiful florals exactly how I wanted them and a team that helped make decisions based on our space and budget. Unbelievable! I would choose them again and again!

    Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling's reply:

    Mary,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you loved everything! Your design was beautiful and you were a pleasure to work with! We appreciate you!

    Cheers,
    The W+W Team
  • M
    Maddy M. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wander and Whimsy is the best!

    Hailey and her team truly made our wedding day magical. The flowers were absolutely stunning. Hailey and her team have an uncanny ability to take your thoughts and ideas and make them a reality. I couldn't have asked for a better florist. So many people from our wedding have asked me who we used for the florals. I can't say enough good things about this company!

    Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling's reply:

    Maddy!

    Thank you SO much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you on your wedding vision. Your day was absolute magic. We appreciate you and wish you a lifetime of happiness. Congratulations again!
  • C
    Claire M. Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Creative & Talented Florist

    Haylie Ahart is one of the most talented people I have ever worked with. I am an event planner and when it came to planning my own wedding, I knew I wanted something unconventional. I told Haylie about my pop art theme idea and she was so supportive, it made me even more excited. We wanted to run with the theme and not be too "cute". Haylie completely understood the assignment. She created this INSANE backdrop for our ceremony and had it moved into the reception space. A week before the wedding, she called me to tell me she didn't think our original color selections were what she wanted. She could've picked the easy route and just move forward because "that's what we asked for" but she didn't. She wanted to make sure it was exactly what we envisioned. She made some new mock ups and painted all of the painstaking ben day (comic book dots) for us. I was so overwhelmed when I saw it. It was SO stunning and unique and so us. Despite being overworked, Haylie made us feel like the most important clients. I could not recommend her more.

    Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling's reply:

    Claire!

    Thank you so much for your kind words! Your wedding was SO fun and so creative and we absolutely loved working with you on the design. Thank you for going out of the box and trusting us to create something truly magical. Your wedding was GORGEOUS and nothing short of amazing. Congratulations again!!
  • M
    Morgan M. Married on 10/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service

    We had a great experience with wander and whimsy, who did the florals for our intimate ceremony and dinner. They understood our vision, took our minimal notes and even included a free arrangement when an issue outside of their control prevented them from doing our mockup. Haylie went as far as to sneak a lily into my bouquet after she learned I love them! Highly professional and artistic floral service.
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    We are so glad we chose Wander and Whimsy for our wedding florals. The bridal party flowers and reception decor was simply breathtaking and we could not be happier. Highly recommend Haylie and her team to anyone!

    Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! You are too sweet and it was such a pleasure working with you! Wander + Whimsy wishes you a lifetime of happiness!!
  • H
    Heather R. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Wander + Whimsy is an amazing floral and styling company that transformed our venue, took our vision to life, and made it all look so effortless and easy. Would hire them again in a heartbeat and recommend them to any family and friends.

    Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling's reply:

    Heather,

    Thank you so SO much for your kind words. Wander + Whimsy Floral is wishing you life long happiness and success! Cheers to you and your husband!!
  • Zoë
    Zoë M. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So gorgeous!

    Truly the most beautiful wedding flowers thanks to Wander + Whimsy! I was already in awe when our bouquets arrived while we were getting ready - and then I saw the GORGEOUS ceremony piece that Haylie and her team put together. Our ceremony set was a beautiful rose & greenery display that almost grew out of the ground so it didn't impede the view behind us - but I never imagined how gorgeous it could be until I saw it in person. So grateful for these beautiful blooms and the amazing team who put them together!

    Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling's reply:

    Zoe,

    Thank you so much for the kinds words! We are SO glad you loved all of your floral arrangements! We wish you and your husband a lifetime of happiness and hope you have a wonderful holiday season!!
  • T
    Tabatha G. Married on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best

    I am so grateful to have found Haylie and the Wander & Whimsy Floral team. From my initial phone consultation with Haylie I knew I was in the absolute best hands. Sometimes I felt like I had a hard time articulating my exact vibe or vision, but Haylie knew what questions to ask and explained everything from the type of florals, various options, and process to make the design perfect for us. She had so many amazing ideas and after that call I knew I could put my full trust in her and her team. What a relief it was to say, "yeah whatever you think!" from that moment on lol! Haylie and her team executed everything perfectly - it was beyond what I could have expected. Haylie is a true professional and her team made our special day that much more special. So so grateful!

    Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling's reply:

    Tabatha!! Thank you so much for all of your sweet words! We are beyond grateful! We thoroughly enjoyed designing your wedding and wish you and your husband a beautiful holiday season!
  • Jade
    Jade A. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful florals!

    My husband and I really enjoyed working with the folks at Wander • Whimsy! Haylie designed our florals so beautiful and we really trusted her to bring our loose vision into a stunning reality! We really wanted to focus on greenery, herbs, air plants, and succulents as well as some neutral florals. The folks at Wander • Whimsy included all these hopes both in our elopement florals and the larger pieces for our big wedding celebration the following year. We would highly recommend working with this team!

    Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling's reply:

    Jade!

    Thank you so much for your kind words!! It was a pleasure working with you on your wedding vision. Your day was absolutely magical. We appreciate you choosing Wander+Whimsy and wish you a lifetime of happiness. Congratulations again!
  • S
    Samantha D. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Florist

    Haylie was amazing!! She helped to bring my husband & I's vision fully to life... from a fabric ceremony backdrop, to gorgeous bouquets, and even more stunning table settings! She was very communicative throughout the whole process and was super punctual on the day of as well. She was well worth each dollar we spent on flowers (and more!)
  • S
    Sofia J. Married on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning work and great people

    I'm so glad we chose to work with Haylie and her team on our wedding florals. Haylie is a joy to work with as a person on top of being an incredibly talented professional. She was joyful, responsive and creative during the process and executed beautiful florals at our tasting and mockup so that we could get a sense of how our vision would play out. Then on the wedding day she went above and beyond -- what she put together exceeded all of my expectations. Her taste is impeccable -- everything felt abundant and fresh and she worked hard to find ways to design floral pieces that could be repurposed throughout the evening so that we could maximize our budget. I would absolutely hire her again for a future event!

    Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling's reply:

    Hi Sofia!

    We are SO grateful for your kind words and so thrilled that you were pleased with your wedding florals. Your wedding was stunning and we loved working on your design. Thank you for trusting us with your vision! We wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • J
    Jocelyn J. Married on 04/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    W+W is amazing!!

    Haylie and her team were absolute lifesavers for our wedding. Our plans changed pretty significantly and Haylie was so flexible with the date and our changing needs. When I look back at our photos, I am constantly blown away by how beautiful all of the arrangements and the arbor were. I felt like Haylie completely understood what we wanted and she and her team created pieces that were more than we could have ever imagined. I wholeheartedly recommend Wander and Whimsy to anyone and everyone!

    Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling's reply:

    Jocelyn, you are too kind! Thank you so much for your sweet words! You were such a pleasure to work with and we wish you and your husband a lifetime of happiness!
  • R
    Rachel V. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful

    We hired Wander + Whimsy for our December 2021 wedding and couldn't have been happier with the final results! Haylie and her team took so much care in making sure every element was correctly arranged and looking gorgeous. Our guests repeatedly commented on how beautiful everything looked. From the bride's bouquet and groom's boutonniere, to the candle center pieces and a wooden arch floral installation...it was amazing. Thank you!

    Wander + Whimsy Floral and Event Styling's reply:

    Rachel,

    Happy New Year! Thank you so much for your kind words! Your wedding was beautiful and we had so much fun working on your vision! Congratulations again!
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 06/26/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Haylie, owner of Wander & Whimsy, was amazing to work with! She nailed our vision perfectly and worked tirelessly to bring our vision to life. The flower arrangements were stunning, the centerpieces were elegant and simple and the bouquets were perfect. She was extremely easy to work with and you can tell she puts her heart and soul into what she does. Highly recommended!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message