Skip to main content
Weddings

Walnut Hill Farm Reviews

Walnut Hill Farm View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

29 User photos

  • Allyson
    Allyson M. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 5/11/19

    Matt and his staff were absolutely incredible to work with. From day one he was always willing to do whatever we asked, in order to make our day special. Even with the pending weather, he was determined to do whatever it took to make sure we had the perfect day. I received so many compliments about the flowers, the amazing food/bar, and the overall venue. I wouldn’t have changed anything, and I am so glad I chose this venue.

    Walnut Hill Farm's reply:

    Thank you Allyson for the kind review. We wish you two all the best. We have been so happy to get to know you and your family.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular venue!

    An absolutely beautiful venue, and an outstanding team! We had so many compliments about the venue at our wedding, it is beautiful and spacious and the view is extraordinary. The team, including Matt, are so incredibly helpful and kind! They ran everything perfectly on Saturday, with no hitches. I would recommend this venue to any bride in GA.

    Walnut Hill Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Katie, for such kind words. It was such a joy getting to know you all! Please don't be a stranger!!
  • K
    Kyle W. Married on 01/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Walnut Hill Farm is such an incredible venue! They are so accommodating and will do everything they can to make sure your special day is perfect. Matt is amazing and is one of a kind! He helped every step of the way and made sure nothing was impossible. The views there are vast and breath-taking. They even have rooms on site for plenty of people to stay during the wedding! The rooms are beautiful and worth seeing at the very least! We received countless compliments on how beautiful the venue is and how wonderful the staff were. We hope to go back just to visit!

    P.S.
    Our family got a horse carriage for the ceremony, but wanted to keep it a surprise for us. Matt worked his magic to make it work perfectly! They're the absolute best at Walnut Hill!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Every Expectation

    Best venue ever!! Seriously though, Matt, Jasa, Amanda and team were amazing to work with through all the planning. But then that weekend they all kicked it up a knotch and absolutely killed it - and I mean all weekend long!! Their housing is so cozy and welcoming; the rehearsal dinner was flawless (they even adjusted to open doors to us early since we flew through our ceremony rehearsal...oops); and our wedding day was absolutely perfect!! We kept expecting something to go awry that we would just have to roll with, but everyone at the Farm made it all come to life and executed literally everything perfectly!! They attended to my husband and I all day and anticipated our needs/wants before we even realized them. My only complaint is that I’m still not eating the menus we chose!! If you want a dream venue that’s nearly all inclusive, with amazing staff that treats you like family then BOOK WALNUT HILL FARM (Nike and peer pressure say just do it).

    Walnut Hill Farm's reply:

    You are so very kind! Thank you for joining our family of couples here at Walnut Hill. It is such an honor to be a part of your life.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don’t even know where to start. My fiancé (now husband!!) and I had toured several venues, and my parents had joined on a few of them. It wasn’t until we visited Walnut Hill Farm that we fell in love with a venue. The Conservatory/Lower Barn by the pond is just dreamy. It’s intimate and charming, and absolutely perfect. But really, it was Matt Barrett that we fell in love with too. From day one he was warm, and kind and responsive. He was there throughout the entire process, literally from day one through the wedding day, just checking in, answering a million questions (and I’m not even kidding), and making sure things were getting done. I was planning the wedding long distance, and he and Amanda made it a breeze. That's saying a lot from someone who's a semi-OCD control-freak :D
    I truly could not have hoped for a better wedding. Amanda literally took the dreams in my head and made them come to life in our round arch, our table arrangements, and everything in between. The flowers were just to-die for, and they truly set the scene. I've heard over and over again from guests how beautiful everything was, and I know they meant it, because it was! Amanda has an incredible talent, and I'm so glad she used it on my wedding.
    Jasa and her team knocked it out of the park with the food. I heard from so many guests how delicious everything was, even from our more picky guests. The serving process was smooth, and everyone enjoyed their meal – that’s a huge win in my book!
    Overall, I cannot recommend this venue enough. Not only did they put up with a high strung bride that’s a project manager by trade and answer all of my zillions of questions, they gave us a day that we’ll never forget. You know it’s a good thing when the wedding is over and you feel like the people who helped make your dream come alive feel like family.
  • C
    Claire Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't even know where to begin. Matt and his entire staff are amazing! They are so fun, kind and professional. I felt like a Queen the entire wedding weekend. I wish we could go back and relive it all! I highly recommend this event venue if you're looking for a place to hold your wedding!
  • A
    Alexa Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I even start! From start to finish we had the most amazing experience working with Matt and everyone involved at Walnut Hill Farm. We planned for a year and a half. It was absolutely worth all the time and money we invested into having our dream wedding reception. Looking back, there wasn’t one thing I would’ve changed, it was perfect. Matt managed each detail so well along the way and quickly responded to every call, email etc that we had. He and his team went above and beyond to make sure we had the best day ever! I would absolutely recommend Walnut Hill Farm as your dream wedding day venue.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really cannot say enough good things about this venue and the amazing people who work there. Not only is Walnut Hill a visually stunning location, the staff is top notch as well. I worked closely with Matt and let me tell you he is simply amazing. I never worried for one second because I knew that he knew exactly what he was doing. He worked closely with my wedding coordinator, Melia Worley, to make my dreams come to life. I would recommend this wedding venue to anyone and everyone. They worked with my mom behind the scenes without me even knowing it and made it possible for her to surprise us with not only a hot air balloon but a fireworks show as well. They truly strive to make your wedding dreams come true! The food is fabulous, the location is gorgeous, and the people are the absolute best part of the whole experience. I wish that I could get married all over again because I miss planning it with Matt and the rest of the staff. If you want your wedding to be stunning and stress-free then you need to book Walnut Hill. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So much to share about Walnut Hill...First impression was spectacular! This was the first stop on our list of venues to check out, no other compared! We were drawn to the beauty of the place first and then kept being pleasantly surprised each step of the way. The best asset to this venue is the staff. The team that they have assembled still amazes us as we reflect back on that beautiful day. They are genuine people with great personalities and want perfection for the events they hold. We had a big imagination of how we wanted the day to flow, and it was better than we could have imagined! It was literally a perfect day and we give so much credit to Walnut Hill. If some are concerned about not being able to use an outside vendor for catering, please listen up. The food tasting we had with Chef Jasa was so delicious and impressive and that was for four people. Fast forward to the wedding where they prepared a spread for 400 people, and it was just as delicious and hot as the tasting was! We are still getting compliments on how tasty everything was. If you desire a beautiful venue with every aspect being "top notch", look no further. Walnut Hill was exactly what we were looking for.
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My family and I cannot express how amazing our experience was at Walnut Hill Farms for our big day. They went above and beyond to meet the needs of the wedding party and the guest attending. The venue it self is breathtaking and unforgettable. It truly was a magical day made possible by the staff at Walnut Hill. All I can say is choosing this venue would allow your dreams to come true as a bride!!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If the venue wasn't perfect enough, Matt was hands down the best person to work with!
  • L
    Leigh Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you'd like to have the most beautiful venue and work with the most amazing people, then select Walnut Hill Farms!!! I give them 10 stars! The venue is breath taking, Matt and his staff are delightful to work with and wedding was perfect! Many of my guests raved over the venue and said they wished they'd had such a beautiful place to marry.

    From planning until departure the wedding was flawless! Matt and the team take care of everything behind the scenes. As the Bride, they are an amazing team to work with. From initial meetings, to selecting the menu, to coordinating the cake and flowers it was so easy. As a working bride from out of town, it was PERFECT! You give them your ideas and wishes and they make your dream come true! Book your wedding or event here and you'll have NO regrets!!
  • D
    Darlene Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our Journey with Walnut Hill Farm began in January 2017 when we booked the venue for our Daughter's wedding in September 2017. We were unfamiliar with the property but needed a venue that could accomodate a large number of guests and offered a nice outdoor space. We fell in love with the property when we toured it. It could accomodate all of our needs from Rehearsal Dinner in the smaller barn Venue, to housing the bridesmaids in the nicely appointed cottages, and the large barn provided an air conditioned venue that accomodated 375 guests comfortably for a seated dinner. The ceremony site overlooking the mountains was beautiful and we chose a tented option for mingling upon guests arrival and dancing following dinner. The tent was a nice extension for the Hilltop Barn and everything flowed perfectly.
    The absolute best part of our experience was working with Matt Barrett and his staff at Walnut Hill Farm. We met numerous times throughout the course of 9 months and Matt and the entire staff was a pleasure to work with. They accomodated all of our requests and gave us so much flexibility in planning our daughter's wedding. In addition, they were instrumental in planning our food and making sure our guests were served in a timely manner. The food was delicious and Jasa was so helpful when we went in for our tasting. The level of Service that is provided by this Venue is amazing and Matt makes sure that it is maintained throughout the entire event. If you are looking for a Venue that has it all, I would encourage you to book an appointment with Matt Barrett and visit this property. There is so much beauty here and it is convenient to Chattanooga and North Georgia.
  • M
    Margaret Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the most WONDERFUL venue for a wedding!! The venue itself is absolutely beautiful from the grounds and flowers to the barns and on site accommodations. But what made our experience perfect was Matt Barrett, the Venue/General Manager. He is the most fabulous person with which to work. There was not one thing that we asked of Matt that he didn't make happen. He was always available and accessible and a true pleasure every time we interacted. It was vital to have someone easy to work with as I was planning my daughter's wedding from Dallas, Tx.! He is very professional and demands that of his staff as well. And to top it off, he is fun and funny. We feel like Matt is a part of our family now! He made our daughter's wedding even more special than we thought it could be. We will miss talking, planning and laughing with him! Don't miss the opportunity to see this venue. You will be glad you did. And be sure you ask for Matt Barrett!
  • C
    C Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Walnut Hill is a fabulous place to have a wedding. Matt was extremely helpful and professional. He helped in so many ways from the beginning to the end. The area is beautiful, the service is wonderful and we had people talking about the food for months.
  • K
    Kate Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Walnut Hill is an amazing venue and it was everything I could ask for my wedding! The staff and owners are so easy to work with and a lot of fun! They are very accommodating and helped resolve any questions I had. The view is absolutely amazing with the mountains surrounding you! My wedding was in May so it was a little warm during the ceremony outside, but immediately after the guests could go inside the beautiful barn where it is air conditioned. The food was absolutely amazing and I had so many compliments from guests that is was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. Walnut Hill is the complete package for a wedding venue and I would reccomend it to anyone!
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone was so helpful and easy to work with. Venue was beautiful. As mother of bride, overall experience was great!
  • B
    Bob Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Breathtaking views. Our wedding was perfect. The food was the best food I have ever put in my mouth. The main home was perfect for our wedding party. The air conditioning in the hilltop barn kept us cool even on a 90 degree day. One happy groom!!
  • M
    Meg Married on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love everything about Walnut Hill! Our rehearsal dinner, wedding, and reception were all onsite and everything went perfectly! During the planning process they were so helpful and quick to return calls and emails. The staff were all so kind and attentive to every detail and our needs. I had guests from our wedding complimenting the food and service for months after the wedding! Our dream day couldn't of been possible without Walnut Hill staff!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 10/23/2016
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Walnut Hill Farm is absolutely stunning in person!!!! The pictures do not do it justice. The landscaping was designed by a master gardener and the owner takes really good care of the property. There is a large barn and a small barn on the property to be used for ceremony/reception depending on how many people you have and how much space you want. We went with the pond area for our ceremony and the small barn for our reception since our wedding was only 60 guests. We had our rehearsal dinner in the large barn the night before since there was a wedding going on in the small barn that night. Both barns are truly beautiful and not your average barns. There are also two guest houses on the property. One is above the small barn and called the large guest house. It has 4 bedrooms and is wayyyyy nicer than staying in a hotel. Decorated, nicely furnished.... really great accommodations. The small guest house is called the carriage house and is one bedroom. The groom and I stayed in this house while our closest family stayed in the large guest house. Definitely recommend staying on the property if you have you wedding at Walnut Hill! One quirk is you can't actually use the kitchens. No bringing in food or cooking allowed.They do have a liquor license and don't allow BYOB. Lauren was our wedding coordinator and is the person that we met with when we went to Walnut Hill for our original tour. We liked her a lot and found her to not overly pushy which was greatly appreciated. However, after booking, Lauren fell off the map at times and didn't respond to emails efficiently. Matt is the main guy you'll work with at Walnut Hill. He is very personable and tries to be accommodating to make your day as stress free as possible. Jasa is the head chef and is fabulous!!!! The food is AWESOME! We were so happy with the food except that we ran out of beef tenderloin before everyone got their food. Overall, we were very pleased with our wedding here! Recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message