Walker's Hideaway-Marina of Naples Reviews

36 | Naples, FL
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Walker's Hideaway-Marina of Naples

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

36

10 User photos

Order by:
  • H

    heather · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the wedding of my dreams! My original date fell through thanks to Hurricane Irma, and Audrey, events coordinator, of Walker's Hideaway Marina went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect!!! Audrey is an amazing person, and by the evening of my wedding, my mother and I had considered her part of the family. The venue was beautiful and Audrey went out of her way to accommodate my every wish. The venue was beautiful and was everything I had imagined and more. The food was amazing, the service was spectacular and the staff was friendly and professional. Audrey and the staff of Walker's Hideaway Marina are incredible, and I would highly recommend them for any catered event, small and large, that you may have coming up. It is worth every penny (and BTW the prices are exceptionally reasonable. Thank you Audrey and staff. we love you all!! :)

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audrey Is completely amazing, she handled everything from start to finish with zero stress. My wedding came out better than imagined with amazing service! All of my guests said it was one of the best weddings! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • J

    Jeanna · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a first time bride, I was absolutely clueless. When the decision became to have our wedding at this venue, we sure made the right choice! I can't say enough amazing things about Audrey and her staff! The venue was perfect! From the first day we decided to have our wedding here, Audrey was nothing but helpful and truly caring that our special day went perfect! She had so much patience, was so helpful during the plannig, made a first time experience incredible and unforgettable! The staff was outstanding! The presentation of the food was exceptional and delicious! Thank you for a once in a lifetime experience!!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • R

    Roberto · Married on 06/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audrey, the manager was very accommodating with our needs. Good food, great value. A/C could be a little colder.

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • M

    Maritza · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audrey is the best person you can work with when planning your wedding. She takes away all the stress, and is extremely lid back. She will accommodate you and your needs, and truly cares about your special day, and will do above and beyond to make it great. The food is amazing. We loved everything we ate at the food tasting, but decided on the pasta bar. Everyone loved the food. I would definitely pick this location again due to Audrey and her wonderful team.

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • S

    Steve · Married on 01/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I selected this venue for our wedding on the recommendation of two of our closest friends. Both of them have known Audrey for years and promised us we would be happy with both the location and the service. They were RIGHT! What an exceptional experience... from the day we first met with Audrey all the way through the wedding evening! Audrey and all of her staff went above and beyond every expectation to make our wedding both beautiful and seamless. From pre-wedding meetings and thought sessions to phone calls and emails... Audrey was there for us all the way. She has been doing this a long time and it shows. She knows how to listen and she will think of things you never imagined that will enhance your special occasion. The location is superb... the venue is the perfect atmosphere for a magical event to take place!

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just want to say a big thank you for an amazing venue and all the help and support with our wedding everyone who works there always treated us with kindness. They went above and Beyond to help us with anything we needed. Everyone said how beautiful the venue was. We will recommend you to anyone who is getting married and we couldn't have picked a better venue.

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • J

    Jada · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding reception on the pool patio and first floor indoor space. Throughout the planning, the F&B Manager was very accommodating and more importantly reassuring. She worked with every vendor I wanted and was flexible with whatever we needed throughout planning and the day of. The staff were all very friendly and professional. The decorations were beautiful. The food was delicious! It was a very laid back atmosphere which is exactly what I wanted.

    Sent on 05/19/2016
  • User4661800 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I BEGIN! I had the most amazing wedding at Naples Harbour. All my guest keep telling me what a beautiful wedding it was. We had the reception on the outside patio and it was more then I could have asked for. Audrey, Brucie and all the staff at Naples Harbour went above my expectations! They did everything from providing all the nautical decorations that they set up, my Delicious and beautiful wedding cake and cupcakes made by Brucie and the food which was outstanding (I did the pasta bar and the guest are still telling me how great it was). All the servers and bartenders were so friendly and kept the drinks coming all night long. If you are looking for an affordable fun venue I would look no further then Naples Harbour Yacht club. Thank you again to everyone for making my day so memorable!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • T

    Tashinga · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audrey was amazing our wedding day was perfect and stress free, The staff and food was exceptional I could not have asked for a better wedding day!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • User5445282 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naples Harbour was an excellent choice for a wedding, and the staff was very accomodating.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • C

    Cristol · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is my second party that I had at Naples Harbour YC with Audrey and her crew. The first party, which was my mother's 50th was such a great party, my relatives are still raving about the food and the fun! This was not my wedding, but as the Maid of Honor, I organized and helped execute the wedding. It was a no-brainer to suggest this venue to my friend, as I knew everything would turn out great! Everything was truly perfect on their end. Brucie made beautiful table arrangements and I cannot tell you how appreciative I am of Audrey and the professionalism of her staff.

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was very beautiful. The staff was wonderful. I couldn't have asked for a better place or people to share my day with. Excellent is an understatement.

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day turned out beautifully and just the way we wanted at Naples Harbour. Audrey helped with every detail along the way. The staff was very accommodating and made the night go smoothly. We had a buffet served by Naples Harbour and the food was amazing! Naples Harbour gave us a memorable experience and I would plan another event here in the future. Thanks to Naples Harbour and Audrey in helping me keep my sanity in planning our wedding.

    Sent on 07/11/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The rehearsal dinner celebration they hosted on March 15, 2015 was absolutely fabulous. The staff was wonderfully accommodating and the atmosphere the staff took the time to create was gorgeous. It meant so much that they demonstrated such obvious care with the preparations even though our head count was not as large as it had been for prior events.

    The rehearsal dinner was remembered fondly by all for the creative and outstanding meals presented as well as again, your staff. Please be sure that Ian knows we credit him with helping us present an occasion worthy of fond memories. His knowledge as a sommelier and ability to impart that knowledge in a colloquial manner endears him to all who have the pleasure of having met him. He is such an asset to Naples Harbour Yacht Club.

    Additionally, Miss Brucey’s efforts and decorative skill set have impressed every single one of our guests. We have yet to meet such a kind, courteous and attentive event assistant. There is no doubt that it is her intuitive eye for detail that elevates our events to “over the top” status.

    In short, we will continue to support Naples Harbour Yacht Club as we feel no other facility in Naples accommodates our needs, preferences and desire to provide our event attendees with the best food and service in town. You, by and through your choice of Chef, staff, and obvious consideration, have established our families and friends as loyal and appreciative customers for life.

    Thank you so very much for all you do and your continued relationship with us.

    With great fondness and appreciation,
    Kate Dunn
    Manager
    Omega Land Title, LLC



    Sent on 03/05/2015
  • A

    Anne · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was delicious, our guests gave us many compliments. The service was professional. Everything went off without a hitch.

    Sent on 04/05/2015

    Walker's Hideaway-Marina of Naples's reply:

    Hello Anne!
    We are so glad that you choose to have your special event with us and that you enjoyed it as much as we did! There may have been a slight error in leaving this review, as you have scored us as "0.0 out of 5.0". If this was indeed a mistake, you should be able to edit your review or delete and repost. If it was not a mistake, please be sure to let us know how we could have improved your experience. Thank you!
    -Jodi Hahn
    Marketing Director for Naples Harbour
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naples Harbour is the best place to have your wedding!!!!! Audrey was wonderful and helped me plan everything! They created the centerpieces, name tags, and made an amazing cake and cupcakes! The staff at Naples Harbour are some of the nicest people I have ever met! I had 70 people at my wedding. Naples Harbour arranged 4 plated dinner options and an amazing cake/cupcake table. Audrey took care of everything and made planning my wedding an amazing and stress free experience. I highly recommend using Naples Harbour for your wedding or event. There is no better place to have an event! Especially a wedding!

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • A

    Amy · event on: 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was more than satisfied with the turn out for my sister's bridal shower. The staff was friendly, professional & welcoming!

    Sent on 02/21/2015
  • S

    Scott · Married on 01/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a magnificent experience and evening. It was the ideal venue for the rehearsal dinner the day before the wedding. The Naples Harbour staff was dedicated, professional and very friendly. We highly recommend for an event.

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • C

    Christy · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naples Harbour was absolutely AMAZING to work with! From the very first meeting with Audrey, I knew she would put on a wonderful event. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. Audrey goes above and beyond to make sure her clients are happy. The food was amazing, the set-up was exactly how I envisioned it, and the whole wait staff was on the ball for the entire event. I truly could not have picked a better venue to host my wedding celebration at. I was more than satisfied and plan on using Naples Harbour for future events in my life! I recommend them for any event you are planning! :)

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible, a must for any event, beautiful place and superb friendly staff.
    The service which was provided here at Gordon’s on the river was exceptional. The overall atmosphere is incredible and elegant, we are so happy we chose this location for our wedding. Everyone was so helpful ‘ Audrey ‘ a personal thank you for all you had done and more; the manner in which we were greeted and guided throughout this time from beginning to the end was, stellar in all regards. The only part of our wedding we didn’t even have to be do anything (TRUST, was earned rapidly by Audrey and her staff) and never had to be questioned. We have never met such an efficient, thorough, friendly, and helpful group of professionals.
    The meals were superb, the drinks were amazing’! NO STRESS NO WORRY !

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a beautiful bridal shower at Gordon's on the River! Exquisite decor and location! Very attentive staff!!! Event went off without a hitch! Would certainly recommend to any bride looking for a nice, intimate venue with staff that truly cares!!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • User4621159 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue for our wedding reception! Our friends are still talking about what a nice place it was and how much they enjoyed it. Audrey and the entire staff at Naples Harbour were great to deal with and made our event even more special!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • L

    Linda and Mark · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event was perfect thanks to Audrey Kassam and the staff at Naples Harbour. Every detail was attended to with professionalism and timeliness. The food was great and the venue was beautiful. Audrey was even able to help us secure a band and photographer. Any question we had she had answers. The planning of our wedding was stress free and affordable thanks to her. I would recommend anyone considering a special event in Naples to give Audrey at the Naples Harbour a call.

    Sent on 02/16/2014
  • S

    Suzy · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We discovered Jack's River Bar though a friend that had a hosted a Christmas Party prior. When my husband and I walked into Jack's we knew immediately that it was the relaxed Key West venue we were looking for. I ended up hosting my daughter's bridal shower upstairs at Gordon's for Sunday Brunch in August 2013. I wanted a more formal girls luncheon and it went perfect. The bride-to-be and 25 guests loved it. At the wedding reception, the plated entrees were served hot, in a timely manner...no complaints whatsoever. No shortage of super friendly, energetic staff! We had an awesome DJ who kept everything moving and grooving! Thank you Audrey, Ian, Tonya, April, Brucie and everyone else at Jack's who made our daughter's wedding day so beautiful!

    Sent on 02/13/2014