Skip to main content
Weddings

Walden Country Club Reviews

Walden Country Club View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
Weddingwire
4.7/5 14 reviews
Google
3.6/5 247 reviews
  • V
    Vicki S. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful place for wedding and reception!

    We held our wedding at Walden on a beautiful day in November, the venue was "stunning" (according to our DJ who had never been there before), and we got some beautiful pictures. The food was delicious, everybody commented on how good it was!! I highly recommend Walden Country Club for your wedding or next event!
  • Sarah
    Sarah P. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't say enough great things about Ilene & her team at Walden!

    Hosted my Father's 70th Birthday in the banquet space at Walden CC. Ilene, the Food & Beverage Director designed the layout of the room, helped us decide which food/decor was the best fit and was super quick to respond to any questions/concerns. She is so kind and welcoming which made us feel right at home!

    The food was tasty and the perfect amount for the group we hosted. We got many comments on how delicious everything was. The entire staff was so accommodating. The space looked amazing, very crisp and clean- spacious with great chandeliers and lighting options to go dim or bright.

    I cannot say enough positive things about this team/venue. My Dad's party was perfect and he is still raving about it.

    Thank you Ilene and Walden CC!
  • T
    Tereasa G. Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding at the Walden Country Club

    If you are looking to plan a wedding, start with the Walden Country Club. Amazing staff to work with. The space is beautiful over looking the golf course, the food is excellent, the decorations were beautiful and it didn't cost us a fortune. It was a beautiful day and I couldn't have asked for more. Thank you Walden Country Club for making our day amazing!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashlee B. Sent on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than imagined!

    I just had my wedding at the Walden Country Club on Saturday, May 25, 2019, and it was better than I could have ever imagined. Ilene was able to pull together something that reflected us and accommodated for the fifty guests we had. It was magical and everything I could have ever wanted and more.
  • T
    Terecia J. Sent on 12/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent for Weddings and Anniversaries

    I had my 20th Anniversary/recommitment dinner there. I recommend this classic, vintage, and intimate venue because Ilene; the coordinator and the crew, were attentive, professional/accurate in the planning and delivery. They set up for 60 guest and a band. My color scheme was 4 colors. They successfully created a stunning atmosphere.
    I also had a signature drink that we named " Amazing Love". My husband and I didn't have to lift a finger. All we had to do was show up.
    Future brides or Anniversary goers, if you don't want to worry about your reception dinner or even ceremony, This is the place to go.

    Walden Country Club's reply:

    It was our pleasure! We enjoyed hosting your party!! Here's to at least 20 more years! Thank you for choosing us!
  • K
    Karley Sent on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ilene and staff at Walden are so amazing to work with they made all of my ideas come to life and look better than I even imagined!! Will be hosting every party and family function here in the future!!!
  • M
    Monica Sent on 12/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ilene, the Wedding/Event planner at Walden Country Club made planning our Wedding so easy!! We met with her once for about an hour approximately 3 months before the Wedding. She listened to our ideas, answered all our questions, showed us all our options, made great suggestions, laid out the schedule for the entire ceremony, and provide us with the costs within a couple days. We were shocked at how reasonable the price was for the venue, food, decorations and open bar for 45 people. We had received a few estimates just to book a Saturday Wedding in venues hyped up to be good Wedding locations. They wanted more than half of what the cost was for the entire Wedding, just took book the venue on a Saturday. We requested a few changes along the way, one the week of the Wedding and were met with nothing but a smile and was told "okay I can get that done" as an answer. The venue was decorated for Christmas and was absolutely beautiful. The food was amazing too. Walden is maintained very well in general, is clean and the staff is friendly and professional. We would 100% recommend Walden for any event. Our Wedding was beautiful and went ff without a hitch! We are very grateful to everyone at Walden for making our Wedding an absolute wonderful experience and memory.

    Walden Country Club's reply:

    Thank You! I enjoyed working with you and I wish you and Bob all the best going forward!!
  • S
    Shaunta Sent on 06/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An awesome experience!


    Hi Ilene,

    I am back home now and have recuperated from such a great weekend. I just want to thank you and your staff for an excellent display of professionalism and for helping to make our event a success. Everything was done in great excellence, the room was airy, pleasant and nice, the servers were just the cutest and very attentative to our guest's needs and what can I say about the food.....DELICIOUS!!!

    I know the honoree was very pleased and his guest can't stop talking about how great your establishment and staff was. Thank you for all of your personal help and for being a great banquet manager. There was nothing that we wanted that you couldn't deliver. It is very rare to find a place that checks all the boxes and delivers exactly what and how it is promised.

    I commend you for running such a great "ship"! I pray many more blessings on the Walden Country Club because you all have managed to get the hospitality business, just right!

    Best Wishes

    Shaunta D. Veasley
    Event_ually Yours Party Planner
  • A
    Amy Sent on 06/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ilene and her team went above and beyond from day one. We are truly grateful to have had such an amazing wedding stress free.
  • C
    1B1821E0B9Af2E0B943B6De56Bd6E8D4Af77316E Sent on 12/13/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were extremely pleased with our choice to hold our wedding ceremony and reception at Walden. As members of the community surrounding Walden, we decided we liked the idea of keeping it local. We found the prices to be more reasonable than similar venues in the greater Annapolis area and we had a good deal of flexibility to customize our menu. To be honest we barely noticed the food at the wedding ourselves (I guess that's normal, ha ha...) but several family members told us afterwards that it was really good. By far the best part of hosting our event at Walden was Ilene Murphy and her team. Ilene was always quick to respond to our emails and extremely helpful in her advice on everything from decorations to the format of our ceremony. I had an extremely difficult time visualizing how the decorations I had bought were going to pull together to look good. It was a huge relief and pleasant surprise when Ilene's team swept in and completely transformed the décor into something beautiful. The cook even came over and upgraded our bouquets with some additional touches (she used to be a florist). All in all, a great success. We've been trying to find an excuse to host another event there soon.
  • J
    Jeannine Sent on 07/29/2018
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was our 50th anniversary, so we did not really want it to be just like a "wedding", and Ilene was very accommodating for that! We got the colors we wanted for the tablecloths and napkins and the staff set all the tables up so well! including the serving tables, which were all creatively prepared. We also wanted votive candles surrounding the floral arrangements, and Ilene supplied mirrors as well, thereby enhancing the flowers. The food gets an A+ - we were able to choose exactly which items we wanted for appetizer, main course and dessert, and every item was not only tasty but the presentation was again well handled and very creative. All the staff worked together and provided competent and friendly service. The bar prices were also very reasonable. Truly, we could not have been more pleased! THANK YOU ILENE AND WALDEN!!!!
  • S
    Shalina Sent on 07/20/2018
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I hadn’t even considered having our reception at a golf course, but was quickly won over by our first visit with Ilene. She really is a great planner and coordinator. She was great and provided boundless enthusiasm in executing our big day. She was a trusted partner in developing our menu, creating custom cocktails and determining the layout and décor within our budget. We wanted to cultivate a more unique reception experience (some of which worked, some that didn’t) and she helped us easily realize our vision. It is a great place for a reception and a great staff to work with. I highly recommend.
  • B
    Beth Sent on 09/22/2017
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The room looked great. We were kept on schedule. The guests had a great time.
  • T
    Thomas Sent on 07/06/2018
    2.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    Food, average
    Staff, Below average
    Grounds, Shaggy and cluttered
    Facility needs some TLC