Skip to main content
Weddings

Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC Reviews

Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC

Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC

Pensacola, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

27 User photos

  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a delight meant and omg the Taste!!

    Could not have asked for a better cake was the best thing I have tasted in a long time. The sampling was amazing worked with us with everything from states away and still had my vision in mind and made it a reality. And the husband enjoyed every minute of it a plus for me

    Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC's reply:

    You made my job extremely easy, I'm so happy I got to meet you both, you both looked amazing. Congratulations! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • Jason
    Jason M. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    From the moment we met Latoya we fell in love she was the most amazing person. She is the sweetest most professional individual we worked with. Her cake flavors are out of this world (good luck picking one) We sent her a picture of the cake that we wanted and hers literally looked better!! IIf she is available for your wedding date book her quick. Everything she said would be done was done exactly how she said. Her pricing was also actually better than most. I would 1000% recommend her for any type of event.

    Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for your honest review. You two are the sweetest. I appreciate your trust in me. It was such a pleasure to create your wedding cake and I'm pleased its what you wanted. Wishing you a lifetime of forever memories.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Abby
    Abby D. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic.

    LaToya was great to work with for our wedding day. With being dual military and having a destination wedding, being able to easily get to florida was difficult. She was able to mail us samples of three cakes and three icings so we could make a decision together even though we were apart. We did the traditional icing with the butter yellow cake. The cake was absolutely, delicious and she even had a small take home tier for us to take home with us. Recommended to anyone looking for a delicious cake for their event!

    Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Abby,

    Thank you for your review, I'm honored to have been apart of your special day. Everything was perfect, you were a beautiful bride. Congratulations to you both, wishing you a lifetime of love & happiness.
  • F
    Faith C. Married on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing overall

    It was an easy choice when choosing who to bake our wedding cake. Ms. Wade was overall more professional and kinder than the other options we were looking at. Our cake looked amazing and tasted great! I would absolutely recommend her.

    Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Faith. I was so excited when you told me your theme & showed the style of cake you wanted. It was such a pleasure to be able to meet with you both & work with you. Congratulations.
  • Chelle’
    Chelle’ T. Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional Vendor!

    LaToya was very professional from the beginning with our cake tasting, communication was always prompt and the results of our wedding cake was superb!! I couldn't have asked for a better tasting wedding cake or the decor to be any better!! I would definitely recommend LaToya to anyone looking for an amazing wedding CAKE!!

    Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, I am so happy you both were pleased & got exactly what you wanted. I appreciate you both for working with me & trusting me with your big day. It was truly a magical day.
  • Kayla
    Kayla R. Married on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We are from indiana and she sent us wedding cake samples in the mail to try.we did two different cake flavorings, which were both amazing We did not have to worry about a thing once the cake was ordered. I highly recommend this cake venue!

    Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Kayla, thank you for your review. I really enjoyed creating your wedding cake, it was such a elegant, beautiful cake design. I appreciate your trust and for allowing me to be apart of your special day. Congratulations!
  • Alli
    Alli M. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Wade cakes is incredible to work with. She really got my vision and when I saw the finished product, it left me speechless!

    Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Alli, thank you for your trust and review. I know when you are planning a destination wedding it is not easy to select vendors for your big day, I am honored that choose Wade Cakes and happy we could complete your day, congratulations to you both.
  • Linda
    Linda F. Married on 10/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wade Cakes and Weddings were so easy to work with.

    LeToya was the best! She listened to the bride and groom and made their unique vision a reality. Very creative and smart, and can think quick on her feet. She gave was a cake that was a masterpiece! Such a joy to work with!

    Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Ms. Linda thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to get to know you and your family. It was an honor to work with you all and bring their vision to life, thank you for trusting me.
  • Tarah
    Tarah L. Married on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake!

    They were amazing with communication from the beginning and very helpful. The cake was AMAZING. We got a two tier cake and the flavors were switched from what we ordered and they offered to correct it, but honestly they were so amazing to deal with and the cake and icing were delicious that we didn’t want anything in return for the mix up. I would 110% hire them again!

    Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Tarah thank you for your review, I appreciate you allowing me to be apart of your special day. Wishing you guys many years of happiness and great memories.
  • S
    Stephani B. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious, highly recommend

    Trying to find a vendor when you live in a different state can be very stressful. But she made it sooo easy! She responded very quickly and answered any questions I had. She took my vision and my color and made beautiful cake with cupcakes to match, Not to mention how delicious they were. The cupcakes were so moist and that frosting!!! Sooo delicious. She even gave us a gift and a anniversary cake. She went above and beyond to make our day even more special.
    I would definitely recommend this vendor for any event you are having. You won't regret it!

    Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie, I appreciate your review and business. It was such a pleasure to create a beautiful cake for you, I know how hard it can be to find someone trustworthy especially when you are not from the area. Wishing you two many happy years of wedding bliss.
  • Kiara
    Kiara D. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    LaToya was professional from cake tasting to setting up the cake display. The cake was absolutely beautiful and tasted even better. She arrived on time and even through the pandemic still had on mask, sanitizer, and gloves. This helped me ensure guests were still safe. I could go on and on about her professionalism and flexibility but this would be ongoing.

    Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for trusting me with such a special day and I am glad that you enjoyed everything, you all were so easy to work with, I wish you nothing but the best.
  • Nzinga
    Nzinga F. Married on 04/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Service Ever

    LaToya is a true professional who bakes extremely beautiful and wonderfully tasting cakes. She listened to my needs and vision and she made it come to life. When I wasn’t sure what flavor of cake I wanted, she made gentle suggestions that made sense. I wasn’t able to do a cake tasting because I live in Virginia but she earned my trust and I did not regret going with her suggestions. She gives you soooo much value for the price. I feel she should charge double for all she gives. She also traveled more than an hour to set up our cake and cupcakes and she even left us a gift. You can’t go wrong with Wade’s Cake, she is the best in the business!!

    Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a heartwarming, tear jerking review. I try my best to go over and beyond for my Brides, you all deserve nothing but the best. Thank you for trusting me.
  • Gia
    Gia R. Married on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yummy and professional

    My wedding vendor wanted to charge me
    8 per person for the cake and I thought 800 dollars was insane. So
    I went out looking for a cake and found Mrs Wade here. She didn’t have a whole lot
    Of reviews but she was very prompt and professional so I said- let me book a trial. If I don’t like I can move on. Because of covid
    She packed all the flavors I asked and she thought I’d like- everyone in my family of 5 had a feast. We loved all flavors and then were def sold on her.. she delivered a beautiful cake, on time, no issues. So glad I went with her. Saved me 100s of dollars.

    Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Mrs. Roche you were such a pleasure to work with and I enjoyed being a part of your special day, thank you for entrusting me to create a beautiful and flavorful cake for your wedding.
  • Kim
    Kim C. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Treat Table & More

    I booked Mrs Latoya for my 45th birthday party. I told her I wanted to have all my favorite treats present on a table with some other things. She showed me her vision of what she could do and I was like..... WOW. On the day of my party when I walked into the room everyone was singing but I was so focused on the treat table as it was breath-taking. She had it looking like was one of the Millionaire doing a party. I was so impressed! The treats tasted better than they looked. Oh, if you decide to try her make sure you get the chocolate bourbon cupcakes, Champagne popcorn, and the made from scratch candy bars as these were my favorite and I didn't want to share.....lol

    Wade Cakes and Weddings, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for your review, it was pleasure to be apart of such a special occasion. I'm happy that you were pleased with the service you received.
  • M
    Mary S. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly,Passionate, and Professional

    I am very impressed with Mrs. LaToya Wade from Wade's Cakes and Weddings. I knew from the first time I spoke with her that she was the one I was going to entrust to make my wedding cake. She is very friendly, professional, and passionate about what she does. I wanted someone who is passionate to make a cake for something so special! I highly recommend Wade's Cakes and Weddings.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message