Skip to main content
Weddings

Ricky Wong Photography Reviews

Ricky Wong Photography

Ricky Wong Photography

San Ramon, CA
4.6 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
23 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • B
    Bryan Sent on 04/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ricky was a consummate professional from the time we met with him to discuss his services to the time he delivered our final wedding photo DVD. He's a great listener, a visionary, and a master of his craft. He's very considerate of our thoughts and feelings as a couple and strives to achieve what we want to achieve. He was amazing during our engagement photo shoot, and showed a ton of patience and never rushed us. At our wedding, he was very considerate of our guests when they asked to take photos, and he took great shots of every aspect of our wedding. He also worked very well with our other vendors who were present (florist, videographer, venue coordinator, etc.). If I had to dig deep and nitpick something, I'd only have to point out that you have to be patient with correspondence with Ricky. He handles a lot of clients and has a lot of work. He always treats you like you're his only client and you're a priority, but returning emails expeditiously isn't his strong suit. Believe me when I say he absolutely makes up for it with everything else.
  • J
    Julie Sent on 10/15/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an excellent experience with Ricky at WPhotography. He was responsive, professional, and most importantly, took beautiful photos for our wedding day and engagement session. He's super friendly and does a great job of putting you at ease, and helping you pose if you're not used to getting professional photos taken (which we definitely weren't =P).

    I would highly recommend WPhotography. For us, I think the photographer was the single most important vendor for the wedding, and Ricky came through for us, capturing all the significant moments and taking some really stunning shots.
  • N
    Noemi Sent on 09/05/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy with our wedding pictures! We have gotten so many compliments from our friends and families. Ricky and his assistant did a great job, we wouldn't hesitate recommending to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • O
    Osborn Sent on 06/25/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ricky is a outstanding and friendly photographer. He can find best moments to take great pictures during a very busy event. My family, friends, and I love his pictures so much, and these beautiful pictures preserve our memory as well.
  • P
    Pam Sent on 08/12/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had only met with one photographer which was Ricky from W Photography. After talking to him and seeing his work, I booked him right on the spot. He really understood and listened to what I was looking for. Ricky is extremely talented. I received many compliments on his work when I shared the pics with family and friends.

    Ricky came through for us when we were looking for a location to shoot after the ceremony. He choose the Marsh Lands which was outdoors and very unique. The day before the wedding, he took his wife with him to the Marsh Lands and used her as a photo subject to make sure he can find the perfect spots to capture for our big day! He even emailed us the pictures ahead of time and asked if we liked the location.

    We are so happy to have booked Ricky. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer! I would highly recommend him!

  • B
    Brent Sent on 05/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ricky Wong and his staff were top notch. The pictures turned out perfect! Our main problem is now choosing which of the many great pictures to choose for our album. The same day photo slideshow at the reception was awesome. Book him without hesitation!
  • E
    Eric Sent on 05/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would use Ricky at W Photography if I ever get married again. He did a fantastic job.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 06/11/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ricky was amazing! He exceeded all expectations in his ability to capture the spirit of the event. Thank you!!!
  • J
    Jacky Sent on 05/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are glad we chose Ricky as our Wedding Photographor. Things went really well and all our families and friends are impress with his great skills.
  • R
    R Sent on 06/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ricky was great! We were looking for our wedding pictures to be classic, clean, and good quality. He was the perfect fit for us. He was easy to work with, flexible, quick turnaround time. We got our wedding pictures back within a month of our wedding. Our friends and family continue to rave about our wedding photos. And we LOVE our La Vie photo album. Our album is unique from other friend's, so we can only give credit to Ricky. Would definitely recommend him to family and friends. YAY RICKY WONG!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 07/08/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ricky is amazing. He's easy to work with, very creative and very flexible and relaxed. I hardly knew he was around and still he captured every single special moment.
  • J
    Jill Sent on 05/17/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    W Photography produces a high quality product, and all of our wedding memories were captured perfectly in the photography. We definitely would recommend them to others.
  • S
    Sally Sent on 05/17/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ricky was very easy to work with and we loved the images from our wedding. They're something we're going to enjoy for the rest of our lives and be proud to show off to others.
  • M
    Michael Sent on 11/15/2010
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ricky is such a great photographer, he makes regular photos look out of this world. Even though he has very expensive and professional photography equipments, all the real magic found in his photos are from Ricky himself.
  • C
    C Sent on 01/28/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Truly amazing photos and video we've seen so far. Ricky is excellent to work with, and he's on top of his game.
  • E
    Sonja Sent on 03/11/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ricky Wong of W Photography was recommended to us by my husband's close friend. We had a very good feeling about him after the initial meeting because he was patient and really listened to our needs. He was also very professional and friendly, providing essential advice and suggestions which showcased his expertise. So, we decided to hire him for our wedding on 12/26/2010 and haven't regretted the decision since that day.

    Our engagement session was a month or so before the wedding. At first, we were very nervous because we were not models, but Ricky gave us a lot of guidance during the entire session and helped us relax. He joked with us and demonstrated poses. We just laughed the hours away. And the pictures came out AMAZING!! We couldn't believe how good we looked in them!!

    We hired Ricky and his team for pretty much the entire wedding day because of all the festivities that had to take place. Only Ricky was to come for the morning events and he arrived on time, despite the early schedule (8:30am!). He was wonderful at giving gentle directions to us and our guests when necessary and was unbelievably patient with all the extra "photographers" among my friends and family. Being an experienced photographer, he already knew what he was going to do next, so he was calm and collected. I did not have to worry about him at all.

    Ricky was able to compile a beautifully done wedding day highlight, including pictures of our childhood and some from that morning, at the wedding reception. I saw that Ricky was working very hard after the ceremony ended to put this together. Our family and all of the guests enjoyed the slideshow very much!

    Our wedding pictures came out exceptional!! We LOVE them, and everyone wanted to know who our photographer was! He did not miss any picture that you need to have, like the rings, the gown, the bouquet, (and the groom...) etc. And he captured precious moments that I don't think can be repeated. Looking through the pictures, it was like reliving the day. It was wonderful to see how happy everyone looked!

    We were really grateful that Ricky and his team were there to capture our wedding day!! These pictures will last a lifetime, and we are more than satisfied with them. I would highly recommend Ricky to anyone who wants beautiful memory for many years to come!!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 11/04/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Everything on the day was good.
  • C
    Monica Sent on 10/11/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great Photographer! We didn't really have a good background but he made the best of it! :)
  • D
    Dave Sent on 05/12/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    we couldn't have asked for a better photographer. ricky and his crew were terrific and really captured all the beautiful elements/moments of our wedding.
  • S
    S Sent on 05/11/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ricky takes some amazing still shoots with rich colors that cannot be rivaled. Very professional fellow and I would wholeheartedly recommend him for your wedding event.
  • S
    C Sent on 04/11/2011
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    W Photography was really great and we can't wait to get our album.
  • T
    Thea Sent on 01/18/2008
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    We picked out this photographer because of his style. We do not feel that our expectations were met! We were asked 2 hours before the scheduled depart time since the party was dying down if they could go! They also made some mistakes in the album and we had a horrible time getting it fixed. They did NOT edit their pictures well (left in flash issues) and I guess sent me an extra box with the first album. When the replacement came without a box the second time around I asked where it was and they told me I could pay another $75 for the box - it was a mistake the first time - HELLO!!! Oh - it also took at least 6 months to get our album!!! One last thing is if you want pictures of your crowd - this IS NOT the photographer for you. The pics we received were good - but the focus was mainly on the bridal party and most of our guests didn't get any pictures at all - I would have at least liked ONE of each table when we went around and greeted. I would NOT recommend this photographer for ANYONE...
  • JJ
    Judy Sent on 12/01/2009
    1.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    I have to agree with the previous reviewer, Thea. My pictures also turned out not so great. I had a lot of pictures of my bridal party and almost none of my 300 guests, not even candid shots. There were formal pics after the ceremony, but other than the one shot with people who chose to stick around, I don't have any with other people at the reception. This photographer may be good for you if you have a small wedding and you just want to focus on the bridesmaids and groomsmen.

    Most brides would want more pictures with family, a range of friends, and the couple getting married of course, the bride and groom. So you should really think about what you want in your wedding album.

    But I actually think he does very good engagement pictures and outstanding baby pictures, when the focus is only on 1 or 2 subjects. So his forte and passion may be geared more towards that arena, rather than the wedding day photography.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message