Weddings

Vybe Society Reviews

Vybe Society View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jane
    Jane O. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the best

    WOW! Written words won’t express how THRILLED we were with Vybe!! EVERYTHING about hiring them went way beyond expectations, from dealing with Catherine on contract and details, to the band’s incredible music, talent, professionalism and ability to work the crowd. We have heard unsolicited enthusiastic reviews from many of our guests. We had a trio for the cocktail hour and eight-piece for the reception—loved the horns!! These talented artists learned several songs just for us. We even hired our ceremony violinist through Catherine, and this soloist learned custom pieces for the bride too. Special thanks go to Vybe lead vocalist, Kimiko, but not just for her unmatched vocals and being our smooth but never intrusive emcee. Kimiko stepped in as “event coordinator” and improvised AND executed a timeline change on the fly to save a near disaster caused by our planner. I WISH I had another chance to work with them—they are best!
  • Holly
    Holly K. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An excellent choice

    Vybe was amazing. They rolled with our day of changes and requests so well. The music was fun and upbeat and we got so many compliments on their performance. They were also really easy to talk to and schedule with. Their prices were incredibly reasonable for the area and the level of service they provide.
  • P
    Parker G. Married on 07/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vybe Society is great!

    Vybe Society was amazing. They were lively and energetic and super talented. Even though we had a smaller wedding, they had everybody on the dance floor!

    We didn't originally plan to have a live band, but it made our wedding day so much better.

    Having a guitarist for our pre-ceremony and ceremony also really enhanced the experience for us and our guests, and Vybe Society made it easy to line all of that up. If you want to take your wedding to the next level in terms of music, Vybe Society is a great option. We had so much fun!
  • M
    Martha H. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the best!

    Vybe Society is an incredibly talented group!! The music was out of this world, and brought such life and love to our wedding day. Our guests could not tell us enough how much they loved the band (from ceremony to reception)! On top of that, they learned a performed a very new song seamlessly!! From planning perspective, they were super easy to work with (responsive, organized) and helpful in educating us on what instruments would work with each part of the wedding day. Absolutely loved working with them and am recommending to all!
  • R
    Rob V. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Band!

    Stop searching for your band, you just found them!

    Vybe Society played at our wedding this year and absolutely nailed it. They brought energy, excitement, and great tunes. You might even say they had an amazing vibe... Our only regret was that we should have opt'd for a bigger dance floor. Vybe Society had every single person on their feet from start to finish. 

    The whole experience was flawless. Catherine made the booking/coordination a breeze, she was really fun to bounce ideas off of and was easily the most flexible vendor we worked with as Covid shutdowns impacted our original wedding plans. We shared a spotify playlist of songs to help direct the band and they delivered the hits! Including an epic 10 minute "Shout" to end the night.

    At the end of the night, we had multiple guests ask for their info as they wanted to book them for their events too.

    Do yourself a favor and book this band! You've got other decisions to make, this one is done :) 
  • W
    William M. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Band!

    Vybe Society was everything we wanted, and more, for our live wedding band! From the early days of communicating back and forth with Catherine, to the few weeks leading up to the big day, and the wedding day itself - Vybe Society blew us away. If you are looking for an energetic and engaging band to rock the show, then look no further than Vybe Society
  • C
    Cristine T. Married on 05/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You won't be disappointed!

    From our very first contact with Vybe up until our SECOND wedding date, they were wonderful. Covid? No problem with rescheduling and plans A through G... Bride wanting to sing a song? No problem, they made it happen. Bride wants to dance with the band? NO PROBLEM... Learn two new songs for us? No problem. Amazing AMAZING customer service.

    Thank you so much Vybe Society, you made the process and our day so easy, special and so much fun.

    Vybe Society's reply:

    It was a very special day and a long time coming! We wish you all the best. We think the unicorn ride stole the show! ;)
  • C
    Connie S. Married on 02/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful, Professional & Talented!

    WONDERFUL, PROFESSIONAL, TALENTED... all of the things you need from a vendor and so much more! Our guests STILL cannot stop talking about Vybe Society! They nailed every aspect of our day! They learned our special dances and catered to all our requests. Once we hired them, we did not worry once about the music for our wedding. They handled it all and we appreciate it more than we can say! THANK YOU VYBE SOCIETY!!!
  • Mel
    Mel S. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vybe Society are ROCKSTARS!

    Needless to say, this has been a trying time for all of us. We considered rescheduling our event to next year and Vybe Society was happy to move the date, no charge. What a relief! In the end, we decided to do an intimate wedding (200 guests to 50) and change our original plans. We went from a 10-piece band with string quartet down to a 5-piece band. Even though we were spending less than the original deposit, Catherine and Tasche were completely accommodating and offered to refund us the difference. Such integrity! With all that said, the music was awesome! Since we could not do typical "dancing" and be close with everyone, we opted to have the pods of tables dance among themselves. Now this might have been challenging but, but, because of the band's talent and energy, it worked out perfectly! In this trying time for everyone, we could not have asked for a better experience with Vybe Society! If you are uncertain about hiring a band during this crazy time, do not worry about hiring them! We recommend them a million times over!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST Wedding Band

    Hiring Vybe Society was the BEST decision we made for our wedding; not only were they super communicative leading up to our wedding day but they were also very adaptable when our plans had to change due to COVID. I was thrilled that they took the time to learn our "first dance" song, since it wasn't very common and sent us a clip to hear it before our big day. Their song choices were always on-point and kept everyone on the dance floor. Top notch musicians and AMAZING vocals. All of our guests raved about how awesome "our band" was and we could not have been happier. In the end, Vybe Society turned our smaller, backyard wedding into "the party" of the year.
  • McElla
    Mcella P. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience hands down

    Vybe Society was not only the best wedding band of all time, but they were also the best venue to work with. Planning a wedding is never easy, but planning during a pandemic is a new level of challenging. Catherine was always available, positive, flexible and supportive. The music was the highlight of our wedding. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Joy J. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vybe society is fantastic!

    Vybe Society is FANTASTIC! Every aspect from professionalism to talent and everything in between went smooth and easy. Because of the pandemic, we needed to scale down our wedding plans. Catherine and Tasche were more than happy to do what was needed, even amend the contract to fit our needs! In such an uncertain time, it was great to know that our vendor cares about us. We HIGHLY recommend booking them!
  • Natalie
    Natalie T. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Motown Perfection

    Let me start by saying that I am probably one of the pickiest people alive when it comes to singing and live performances, I am extremely critical. When our original band canceled only a few months before our wedding I panicked because having an amazing band was one of our top priorities for our wedding day. But Vybe Society saved the day! Not only were they miraculously available, they were organized, extremely talented, affordable and reliable. We really wanted a Motown/Funk vibe and boy did they deliver. They surprised us with an additional singer! At no additional cost! and two singers toured with Sly and the Family Stone! ARE YOU KIDDING ME! All I wanted to do during my wedding was listen to them and watch them preform, even when I was too tired to dance. I couldn't even keep track of the number of people who came up to me during and after the wedding telling how amazing the band was and where we found them. I am already thinking of excuses or events I can plan so that I can book them again. BOOK THEM! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!
  • Danielle
    Danielle L. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The real deal

    Vybe Society brought the party to our wedding! This group of talented musicians showed they are true professionals. Not only did they have everyone on the dance floor, but multiple guests who are in the music industry commented on how this band was the real deal. Such a wonderful company to work with, would recommend to anyone and everyone!
  • Zack
    Zack F. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vybe Society is superb!

    Tasche and the band are professional, talented, and versatile musicians. They have a great sound and put together killer arrangements (full horn section!). They tailored the set lists perfectly, brought high energy throughout, and kept the dance floor packed for our reception. So many guests came up to us asking about the awesome band! On top of all that, it was super easy and enjoyable working with them leading up to our wedding day. Highly recommend Vybe Society! Truly one of the highlights of the evening!
  • Elisha
    Elisha Married on 04/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vybe Society was the "Cherry on top"!

    Vybe Society played at our wedding in Lincoln, CA in October and everything about the band and the process was so easy and amazing. Catherine was responsive (within mins/hours) and was open to everything and anything we asked. One request we had was for a special first dance song that had just hit the radio, and the band was happy to learn the song and sing it live!! The moment was perfect and truly made everything so special. Everyone was on time, set up, and they made the party. We had SO many positive comments from our guests and even my dad, who was very hesitant to have a live band, STILL talks about how great Vybe Society was at our wedding. The variety of music and talent is unmatched and we cannot thank them enough for truly being the ‘cherry on top!!’ Plus, as a bonus, Catherine took videos and pictures and shared them with us!! I could go on and on about how great it was to work with Vybe Society, and, again, we cannot thank them enough for everything!!

  • K
    Kerry I. Married on 01/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hired Vybe Society for Several Events

    Highly recommend Vybe Society. I've hired them for several events including a large street festival with a crowd of 2,000. They immediately starting jamming and getting the crowd fired up. they put it all out there! Fun tunes that most know, great sound, cool vibes.
  • H
    Heidi W. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you, Vybe Society!

    Thank you, Vybe Society, for making our wedding the best day ever! The one thing you always want when planning your wedding is for your guests to have a memorable, fun, unforgettable time. That is EXACTLY what Vybe Society brought to our special day. We first saw them at our friend's wedding in 2018 and were completely blown away. They had the dance floor packed all night long! So, when we got engaged, they were the very first vendor we contacted and booked. Catherine is their coordinator, and she is so easy and friendly to work with. She offered advice and expertise every step of the way. Once we hired them, we knew everything would be handled with excellence. We cannot wait to renew our vows and hire them again! I truly cannot say enough about Vybe Society! Hire them now!
  • B
    Beth C. Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful music!!

    I hired a string trio for my wedding and was incredibly impressed with their professionalism and quality of music. They even took a piece of music that I gave them and converted it from piano to strings so they could play it for my big day. I cannot thank them enough for making my wedding so beautiful in every way.
  • A
    Annie M. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding band!

    I have nothing but AMAZING things to say about our experience with Vybe Society for our wedding band! We searched for a while in our local area (Sacramento) for an affordable, larger sized, fun, crowd-pleasing band and did not find the perfect match locally. We ended up expanding our search to the bay area and we are so glad we did! The moment we contacted Vybe Society we were so excited and knew we found the right band! They were extremely professional, responsive and helped make our wedding dreams come true with ease! We booked with them after feeling confident that they were going to be the right band. We drove down to Oakland for one of their showcase events and it seriously pumped us up so much! They are incredible!! The day of the wedding, they set up on their own and made everything seamless! The band learned our first dance and father daughter dance and they sang them perfectly! Our goal was to have the entire wedding attendees on the dance floor the whole night- and literally, everyone was!!! People still talk about how amazing our band was and we could not be happier we had Vybe Society! You will absolutely not be disappointed!
  • A
    Adam G. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and fun band for all parts of your wedding!

    We hired vybe society to provide music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception. They were excellent at each step - extremely flexible in learning songs that were important for, professional, and most important so fun. All of our guests were dancing and partying with them until the very end of the night. We'd recommend asking for them to bring horns to your wedding, it really added to the music and made the dancing a blast. They ended up learning 5 or 6 new songs for our processional, recessional, bride's song, entrance song (for the reception), first dance, and mother/groom's dance. Highly recommend, they were so much fun and sounded amazing, you will not regret!
  • Jen
    Jen G. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely LOVE Vybe Society

    Vybe Society was absolutely amazing during our wedding experience! As a same-sex, interracial couple, it was important to us to select a band that celebrated our union. Their values of developing relationships with their clients and individualizing their services rang true and made us feel incredibly valued throughout the process. The music was soulful and the band's energy brought everyone out onto the dance floor! We would highly recommend them to ANY couple looking to bring live music into their celebration in a meaningful and memorable way.
  • T
    Thaddeus K. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vybe Society

    These guys crushed it! From the ceremony to the dance floor and everything in between, Vybe Society rocked the house. They were on point, and very energetic, they got people in my family dancing who I’d never thought would have otherwise! Thanks Vybe Society!
  • M
    Magdalena Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST wedding band!!

    Vybe Society was incredible, and completely surpassed expectations for our wedding at Nestldown on the 21st night of September, 2019. They absolutely crushed “September” by Earth, Wind and Fire, which was a mainstay of our wedding music, given the day. They nailed all special requests, improvised impressively, and just created an all-around amazing vibe (pun intended :) Our guests raved about how fun our dance floor was, and that credit is for Vybe Society!

    We are so grateful to have had Vybe Society, led by Luq and Katie as the lead singers. Everyone involved did a stellar job, and we only wish we could have kept the party going longer. Thank you again to Vybe Society for making our wedding night unforgettable, and we wish you all the best wishes of health and happiness.