VRvision Photography Reviews

111 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

111 Reviews for VRvision Photography

Recommended by 100%

111
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
111 VRvision Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Traci · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val is the absolute BEST photographer! She previously photographed my sisters wedding, and the photos were absolutely breathtaking. There was no question that we were going to have her capture our big day, and I am SO happy that we did! Val is fantastic to work with, and very sweet to everyone! Not only is she amazingly quick posting the photos (we got our full album a week and a half after the wedding, and teasers on the DAY OF!), but every single photo is AMAZING. Val truly captured the most beautiful moments of our big day, and all of our guests are raving about how gorgeous the photos came out. We are recommending Val to EVERYONE we know! :)

    VRvision Photography 1
    VRvision Photography 2
    VRvision Photography 3
    VRvision Photography 4
    VRvision Photography 5
    VRvision Photography 6
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val is someone who has a natural talent for photography. She captured the most beautiful moments during our wedding! We couldn’t be more pleased with the results! Thank you Val, we are extremely satisfied with your work;-)

    VRvision Photography 7
    VRvision Photography 8
    VRvision Photography 9
    VRvision Photography 10
  • N

    Nada · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is flexible, no hassle, fun, exciting, kind to a fault! Val Ritter is HANDS DOWN THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHER that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Having done modeling when I was younger, multiple photoshoots, been part of many weddings, it was almost shocking to me to get better quality photos with Val in one session than I had in years of participating in photo taking events.. she taught us how to pose, how to be ourselves, she encouraged us to be natural and let us know what looked the best during the shoot. We are over the moon with the quality of our pictures. Val is a true professional and a true master of her craft. We will hire her for all of our future events and we HIGHLY RECOMMEND her to all!

  • G

    Giovanna · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val was an amazing photographer. We were looking for someone who was extraordinary and we found it with Val!!! Not only were we thrilled with the beautiful photos that were created but we felt completely comfortable with Val. She made us feel at ease and we actually enjoyed taking the photos.
    Your wedding photo's are not a memory that can be replaced if you don't hire the right photographer... so call Val from VRVision Photography and you'll have nothing to worry about. Simply, they do AWESOME photos!

  • J

    jen · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val is a amazing photographer!
    She did our engagement session, wedding, and our maternity pictures.
    I couldn't imagine anyone else capturing our special milestones.
    She has a way to make you feel very comfortable and a great eye for photography.
    Dont hesitate for second in booking her for any special occasion.

    VRvision Photography 11
    VRvision Photography 12
    VRvision Photography 13
    VRvision Photography 14
  • P

    Paul · Married on 04/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val was amazing! She managed to capture the details that made our wedding day so special. Our wedding was a small family affair but Val never treated the event as anything but what is was... a grand celebration of love and the start of our life as a married couple.

    My wife was nervous about being photographed and was worried that the photos would show that discomfort. Val was able to help us both relax and enjoy the session. She blended in to the background, while still directing us when needed.

    The value of the photos is exceptional. The highest quality with a reasonable price. Val was extremely responsive and quickly got the finished photos back to us. We have so many favorites from that day. We feel very fortunate to have chosen VRvision Photography and highly recommend Val for your event.

  • T

    Tia · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val is AMAZING! From the initial contact with her she was great! I did my planning from Texas so we communicated through email and phone calls. She always responded in a timely manner. First time meeting her was my wedding day and she was so friendly and easy going! She was willing to work with ideas that I had. She made it so easy to get the photographs I wanted and the ideas that she had were great! At the end of the night she even posted some "teasers" to her Facebook page and they were beautiful! She showed all of my family and friends the pictures throughout the night which was awesome as well! 5 stars all around for Val :)

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 04/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val has a great easy going style and a great sense of humor. We enjoyed our day with her and the pictures exceeded our expectations. Would recommend her without reservation!

  • L

    laura lynn · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment you meet Val, you know she is an experienced professional. She took photos of our rehearsal dinner and wedding. She was able to get 10 groomsmen to stand still for pictures and all of the pics turned out amazing! I am still getting compliments from people on our wedding photos. She got our photos back to us in less than 2 weeks also. She was affordable and so easy to work with. THANK YOU, Val!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Val! So easy to work with and the pictures turned out beautiful! She posted a few sneak peaks literally minutes after the wedding and I have not stopped getting comments on how absolutely gorgeous the photos are. I cannot wait to see all of them.

    The best part was I did not have an idea of what pictures I wanted to get and let her take what she thought would be good and I am so glad we went that route. Hands down best photographer I have worked with.

  • P

    Tonya · Married on 04/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val was amazing. Everyone of my guests commented at the wedding what an amazing photographer she was. She really strives to get the best pictures and make sure the couple is happy. She even brought me a drink during the reception. I can whole heartily say that Val is amazing, professional, kind and all around a lovely person. She also worked with us to customise a package because we live overseas and what we wanted didn't fit in her available packages. The pictures were amazing she made us all look beautiful and so many to choose from. Definitely Definitely hire Val!!

    Sent on 02/22/2018
    VRvision Photography 15
    VRvision Photography 16
    VRvision Photography 17
    VRvision Photography 18
    VRvision Photography 19

    VRvision Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much!
  • K

    Karen · Married on 04/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val is by far the best photographer I have ever met. She took amazing photos at our wedding, went above and beyond for us all day. She everyone how to pose better, got us water, this list goes on and on. I am not a photogenic person and somehow Val made me look like a model! Every guest at my wedding commented on how great the photographer was at our wedding.
    If you are reading this and looking for the best photographer, do yourself a favor and book Val.

  • K

    Katy · Married on 04/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val was outstanding!! We'd give her 10 stars if we could! She was an awesome photographer! She took literally hundreds of excellent photos in a short amount of time & was really fun to work with. She was creative and thoughtful in her photography. She suggested several great poses that we hadn't thought of, which turned out great. She got all of the shots we'd asked for plus tons more that we hoped to get but weren't sure we'd have enough time for. She was professional, friendly, helpful and responsive throughout the planning process. Really easy & fun to work with. Very reasonably priced for such high quality work. She was also quick to get the photos to us after the wedding. She sent us a few teasers within a couple days of the wedding. She sent the rest to us within 1.5 weeks of our wedding, which is really fast & awesome. It was a terrific experience!! We'd hire her again in a second!!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 01/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val was the ONLY choice for my wedding. She is amazing, talented, professional and you will be thrilled with your photos. I cannot express enough how awesome she is. These are moments captured forever, and memories that are truly priceless. There's a reason the word vision is in her business name. She truly sees what you feel. Book now!

  • User5206195 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie did a phenomenal job at our wedding and pictures came out beautifully. She was very easy and fun to work with and turn around time to getting our photos was much faster than we anticipated. Would highly recommend to anyone! The only thing I would suggest is to make sure to meet with the photographer ahead of time and create a list of photos that you must have. We did not do this as I assumed (my mistake) the photographer would have a list or would know and we did not get a single picture of just me with all of my bridesmaids (got individuals but not the group shot).

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 12/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val was amazing . We had a beach wedding in Clearwater. She was onsite on time and took stunning photos. Myself , my husband and family were really impressed. Thank you for a job very well done.

  • User4864409 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val was awesome!!! She did our photos for the engagement shoot, wedding, and trash the dress. We had our dogs with us for the engagement photos and she was great with our dogs too!! Her pictures are amazing and she was very fast at getting them out to us! We felt very comfortable with her and loved working with her!!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had Val shoot our engagement session and wedding - we could not be more happy with the pictures. Val was quick to respond to everything and was very professional. We are not photo people and she made us feel extremely comfortable. We have gotten so many compliments on both her and the photos. Would definitely recommend Val and VRVision for any of your photography needs - we will definitely use her again in the future!!!

  • J

    Jane · Married on 07/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ValRitter is an exceptional photographer. She is very creative and has a way of having you pose so that the pictures are emotional. I didn't want a "cookie cutter" photographer and I was very happy that I chose Val.

  • A

    Adam and Robyn · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val is an unbelievable Photographer! She recently Photographed our wedding and we couldn't be happier with the photo's. She was very professional and my New Zealand family still rave about her! I would not hesitate to recommend her for any type of photography work. It was a pleasure having her at the wedding also :)

    Adam and Robyn

  • User5058497 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VRVision Photography is wonderful! We are so happy we chose to work with them for our wedding. Val was extremely responsive to every email, phone call, and text. She arrived early on the day of our wedding. Since Val had shot at the Vinoy (where we did our First Look) and Nova 535 (where we had our ceremony and Reception), she knew all of the spots for good photos. She worked with us to plan out a timeline that gave us the best lighting. Val is passionate about her work and very professional. She was easy to work with and flexible. She also had an extremely quick turnaround on our photos; we received them back in less than 3 weeks after our wedding! Their prices were very reasonable and if we ever need a photographer in the future, we will definitely contact VRVision!

  • B

    brittany · Married on 11/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val recently photographed our engagement session and wedding. She did such an amazing job!! If I could give more stars I would!!! She is so easy to work with and makes you feel so comfortable!! She captured our most precious moments and so much more!! She truly knew what we wanted and our pictures brought out our personalities. They came out more beautiful than I could ever imagine!! If you want a photographer that will go above and beyond, Val is your girl!

  • T

    Tina · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val did an amazing Job with our pictures. They turned out beautifully. She captured shots of all our guests and made everyone feel very at ease. We have received numerous comments about the pictures. It only took her about a week to get the photos to us. Very pleased!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val was an amazing photographer! I couldn't have asked for anyone better. I haven't seen all of our photos yet but the ones I have seen were absolutely amazing!! She asked me all the photos that I wanted and delivered with all I needed/wanted and more! I would recomend her to anyone who needs an amazing photographer for their special day because she truly captures every moment perfectly!
    -Tara Carey

  • User4549606 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wow........i cant BELIVE that awesome photo woman!!!!!!!! BEST PICTURES WEDDING!!!!! thank you for my wedding photo is awesome :) val is best one :D

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review