VOX DJs Reviews

434 | Torrance, CA
See photos, pricing and details

434 Reviews for VOX DJs

Recommended by 98%

434
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

70 User photos

VOX DJs 1
VOX DJs 2
VOX DJs 3
VOX DJs 4
VOX DJs 5
VOX DJs 6
VOX DJs 7
+ 64
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle Slutzky · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love these guys from vox!

    I just wanted to say that we had a FABULOUS experience working with MC Deeran Anderson and DJ Marcos Pacheco at our event.
    They were fantastic, so pleasant to work with, so much fun and beyond engaging for our guests! Everyone commented on
    how great they both were and I would highly recommend both for any type of event...I am already thinking of what other event
    I can plan so we can spend the day with them again! They were so professional, personable, polite and perfect in every way!
    We just loved them! Thank you both for making our day so special, you guys are the best!!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • David

    David Nash · Getting married on 04/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Frawleywood was amazing!

    Connor did such a great job. From the very beginning we could tell that we picked the right DJ. He met us to go over the day-of logistics and he had a whole system for asking us how we wanted our night to go. We didn't have a lot of specific music in mind, but just wanted everyone to dance and have a great time at our wedding. He ran with that. He knew exactly how to get people out of their seats and on the dance floor. Basically no on stopped until the night was over. He did a great job as MC and even gave us great recommendations around the lighting packages with VOX. Can't recommend him and Vox enough!!!

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • Michele

    Michele · Getting married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vox DJ's is Top Tier

    The guys at Vox are so helpful and friendly. They answer any and all questions you have and make you feel like you will be well taken care of.

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • B

    Brian Ackerman · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience with Vox and Diego Terry

    We had our wedding at Malibu West Beach Club with Diego Terry as our DJ. We were amazed at how everyone was on the dance floor all night! We got so many compliments from our guests about the music and how great he made the night flow. We had so much fun and couldn't have imagined a better mood in the room throughout the night. We also had a great experience working with Vox. They handled things very professionally and made sure we were taken care of through the process.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Perry

    Perry · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy Rossi is the very best!!!

    Andy Rossi (and his excellent assistant) DJ'd our wedding on 5/26/2019 and I simply cannot speak highly enough of them. We had heard great things about VOXDJS, and from the moment we sat down with Andy we knew we made the right choice. Andy was organized, personalized, and just plain fun! He was insightful and we appreciated all of his advice. It always felt helpful - never pushy. Throughout the process, he kept in touch without feeling like another "to-do." we trusted him to pace the night and he did. Everyone, every age, danced all night. You should absolutely hire Andy Rossi for your special day!!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • Vinnie

    Vinnie · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Vox DJs!!

    We had an amazing experience with the DJ and photobooth package. We had the best DJ out there for our wedding. Tyler Cole was attentive, positive, and a great energy to have at our wedding and nailed everything we had asked of him for our special day. We can't thank him enough, and we are glad to have gotten to know him and become friends and are lifelong fans of his work. We give Tyler our highest professional recommendation for an outstanding job done. Thanks again Tyler!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vox Rocks!

    Kelvin Jones did a great job at our wedding and we would highly recommend. Our DJ was unable to make it and Kelvin stepped in last minute. He met with me and was very thorough in asking questions to get a feel for what we wanted and what kind of vibe we wanted for our reception. He did a phenomenal job of keeping the events of the reception moving, managing requests, and keeping the party going! He is very personable and professional. We had a great experience with Vox and would recommend!!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • L

    Linda Eisenbart · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VoxDJ- Rob

    Rob was an amazing DJ who worked hard to make our 50th wedding anniversary party spectacular. The “tacky party “was is a mock renewal ceremony and Rob dressed appropriately(perfect for the event.,)! He got involved with all the guests and did a wonderful job choosing great dance music. Even played a few bars of the traditional wedding march as our “ ceremony “ started. What a great guy! Definitely a repeat DJ for our next event!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    DJ Diego Terry was the best!!! He made the planning process very easy. We vibed right away and he totally understood our vision and goal for the reception. He checked in with us regularly and was open to our ideas and incorporating important aspects. He most definitely overdelivered. My guests are very particular about music, so the fact that no one complained about him or the music is a WIN for me. It is a huge plus that he is bilingual, that was very important for us. If you are in search of a DJ, I would highly recommend DJ Diego Terry!!!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • Debb

    Debb Young · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ GQ Rocked with Professionalism

    Our DJ did a great job setting up, taking down, moving from the ceremony to the reception hall and doing it all over again. He was great at making announcement on point. He used our playlist, mixed in a few here and there of his own and was able to accommodate a handful of request from our guests! Kept a smile on his face the whole time!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
    VOX DJs 8
  • C

    Charlyn · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj pacheco / vox djs is awesome!

    DJ Pacheco and the VOX DJ team were such a pleasure to work with! They were very timely with their responses and answered all of our questions with such a great attitude. We love DJ Pacheco’s friendly, calm and energetic presence behind the microphone and loved how he mixed pop/hip hop with Latin music, which is right down our alley for keeping our guests dancing to the end! He was so great to work with in ensuring songs were played for our flash mob, salsa routine, ballet performances by my niece and setting up the keyboard and microphone for our niece/nephew duet piano performances. He was very personable In guiding us through our questions and customizing to our different ideas. He definitely kept the flow going and worked well with our coordinator and the Hotel Indigo staff in keeping to the timeline schedule. We highly recommend DJ Pacheco and the VOX DJ team, and hope we can work with them again in the future!

    Sent on 06/01/2019
  • N

    Nicole Olson · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An overall great experience

    We used VOX for both our DJ and photo booth services. The booking process was very informative and easy. The DJ, Noah, was able to coordinate having an assistant at our ceremony location while he was at the reception location. He was personable and really did his best to keep our guests (of all ages) dancing. Everyone had a great time and loved the old classics chosen for the dinner service. He also tracked down a few custom songs we requested, including incorporating a Jewish dance. The photobooth was high-quality, and our guests appreciated that they received both actual copies of the prints (and prints were provided to each person in the photo) as well as the digital copies which are great for sharing on social media.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • K

    Kallyn · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect fit

    DJ Trego was beyond the most amazing DJ ever!!! He completely made our wedding! He read the crowd perfectly. I told him the genre of music i kind of wanted but we never had to ask him what song to play, he just knew what the dance floor needed! He is the best DJ i have ever heard at a wedding and I’m not biased! Multiple guests came up to us and said how amazing he was! We were lucky enough to have DJ Trego do our wedding in California, which was one of his last’s since he’s now in Arizona. If you want to have the best wedding, the DJ is one of the most important vendors there is so book DJ Trego NOW!! You won’t regret it, i promise! Thank you for everything DJ Trego!

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • Leni

    Leni Day · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tirion Harrison-VOX DJs Arizona

    How do you thank the most amazing DJ ever? You write a review letting everyone know how awesome he was. We had Tirion Harrison from VOX DJs be the DJ for our wedding. We met with him two weeks prior to the wedding anticipating a short 15 minute meeting discussing what he does and what we wanted. Instead, we sat, talked, and laughed for over an hour discussing our wedding, who we are, who he is, and not only did we get a great DJ, we also made a friend. As we got closer and closer to the wedding date, Tirion would text us and ask if we needed anything. Who does that? The best DJ ever, that’s who! Our wedding was May 4th and we had a Star Wars theme to the wedding. Tirion purchased a storm trooper helmet with sound effects for the wedding so that he could add to the theme. As we were preparing for the ceremony, Tirion came up to both of us to make sure that there wasn’t anything else that we needed and to help calm our nerves. He also surprised us with additional music from Star Wars that played during our dinner and the reception! He made our wedding beautiful and one that our guests and ourselves will never forget. If you want the best DJ, who will make your wedding or event extra special, get Tirion Harrison. He is the best!!!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • S

    Stephen Brockway · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VOX DJs Music Show

    VOX DJ’s representative Brycen Zolnick spun records at our American-Chinese wedding a month ago. He did a fabulous job and I recommend him and the company very highly.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
    VOX DJs 9
    VOX DJs 10
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding DJ in AZ

    DJ Noel was great and made our special day enjoyable for everyone attending! He was also a great help with transitioning through events of wedding. Would recomment this company again and again!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • J

    Jessica Petro · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dave

    Our DJ, Dave, was absolutely incredible. He was more than a DJ, but a partial coordinator, event planner, and friend. We can't thank him enough for his hard work on our big day. We didn't have to worry about a thing and he worked so well with our other vendors. Sound quality was great, music was perfect, and he was incredibly responsive. We didn't tip any vendor, but we tipped the DJ because he was absolutely incredible! THANK YOU DAVE!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • Carissa

    Carissa · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Mike Rylander from VOX was amazing. So easy going and flexible with any changes. He was fun and played PERFECT music. He also helped my husbands brother make the best best man speech/song ever.

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • Jamie

    Jamie Harman · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    We had Master DJ Crystal Sparks at our wedding in March and she was AMAZING! She kept the flow going the entire evening through our grand entrance, first dance, dinner, speeches, right into the reception. She kept the party going ALL night! My guests are still talking about how much fun they had dancing and how great the music selection was! :)

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • J

    John Hardin · Married on 03/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tyler Cole from VOX DJs

    My wife and I had three huge priorities with our wedding. Photography, videography, and a DJ. I was in charge of finding a DJ so I looked everywhere and did my research. Finally I came across VOX DJs. I thought the idea of choosing your DJ was so fun and such a good idea. I came across Tyler Cole and instantly knew he’d be perfect. Tyler made our wedding day feel so easy. He came and set up everything. We had a backyard venue so he had to set up sound in two different spots. Tyler did an amazing job with using what we recommended and putting in songs that were similar to our style. Tyler is so awesome and a super friendly guy. He met up with us before just to go over details and a timeline and took off so much stress off the “day of” details. Tyler Cole is the go-to and he will make your wedding perfect!!!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ace Conlon is amazing

    we booked Vox Dj's for our wedding on March 16th at Seven4one in Laguna Beach. We chose DJ Ace Conlon for our DJ. Ace was absolutely wonderful, he really listened to the vibe we wanted for our wedding. We are a pretty laid back couple and we only chose our main songs and allowed him to have free reign to play whatever he thought best for the reception and cocktail hour. He kept the flow of everything moving so smooth, everyone loved him and wanted to take pics with him. Most importantly he kept everyone dancing and looked so nice when he came to DJ our wedding, he was dressed to the 9's. People are still telling us that was the best wedding they have ever been to. The whole staff there was wonderful and so easy to work with. Highly recommend VOX dj's for your next event !

    Sent on 04/02/2019
    VOX DJs 11
  • S

    Sarah Jensen · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free experience

    I would highly recommend Vox DJs. They are so organized, helpful and really make the experience fun and enjoyable. Our DJ was Tirion Harrison and he was absolutely amazing! He kept the guests happy, he was so easy to work with, and most importantly he just really understood exactly what I wanted on my special day. Overall the experience working with this company was flawless and stress-free.

    Sent on 03/12/2019
    VOX DJs 12
    VOX DJs 13
  • Nicole

    Nicole Bacon · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!!

    We had Tyler Cole and he was so fantastic! We had a really great time with him and he kept our guests happy! We even had him sign our guest book 😄 We appreciate all of the hard work, thank you Tyler! Also a big thank you to Dave, who had excellent communication and was great to work with as well! Thank you all! -Nicole and Justin

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • P

    Pati Burt · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Diego Terry

    We had Diego Terry as our DJ in our California Wedding. He was amazing and kept the party going. I’m from South America and my husband is from Iowa, so we had a multicultural wedding and Diego kept everyone dancing having a great combination of latin and American music. We were really pleased with his music selection and how he DJ the whole event.
    Thank you Diego for making our wedding unforgettable 😃

    Nos encantó el profesionalismo de Diego. Los invitados estuvieron fascinados con la música que puso y su manera de animar la fiesta. Muchísimas gracias Diego por hacer de nuestro matrimonio un día muy especial!!!

    Pati y Jason Burt

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle Filippi · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ten more songs! Ten more songs!

    "Ten more songs! Ten more songs!" our guests chanted as DJ Jared Boone played the last song at our wedding reception. If that isn't an indication of how much fun people were having, I don't know what is! DJ Jared did an incredible job leading our reception, and we are so thankful to have found him, and Vox DJs. He was professional, easy-going, and totally understood the vibe we were going for. We didn't want the traditional/cheesy wedding stuff, and had a pretty specific music set and reception flow that we wanted. Jared nailed it! Not only does he have a great understanding of what creates a fun experience at a wedding, he is an incredible person too! (He was in the Peace Corps and is a high school teacher as well!) Could not have found a better DJ anywhere, and we feel so grateful for all that DJ Jared brought our wedding day! The dance floor was never empty and we all had such a blast! Book him!!!!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
    VOX DJs 14
    VOX DJs 15

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review