VOX DJs Reviews

465 | Torrance, CA
See photos, pricing and details

465 Reviews for VOX DJs

Recommended by 99%

465
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

79 User photos

VOX DJs 1
VOX DJs 2
VOX DJs 3
VOX DJs 4
VOX DJs 5
VOX DJs 6
VOX DJs 7
+ 73
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle Slutzky · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love these guys from vox!

    I just wanted to say that we had a FABULOUS experience working with MC Deeran Anderson and DJ Marcos Pacheco at our event.
    They were fantastic, so pleasant to work with, so much fun and beyond engaging for our guests! Everyone commented on
    how great they both were and I would highly recommend both for any type of event...I am already thinking of what other event
    I can plan so we can spend the day with them again! They were so professional, personable, polite and perfect in every way!
    We just loved them! Thank you both for making our day so special, you guys are the best!!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • David

    David Nash · Getting married on 04/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Frawleywood was amazing!

    Connor did such a great job. From the very beginning we could tell that we picked the right DJ. He met us to go over the day-of logistics and he had a whole system for asking us how we wanted our night to go. We didn't have a lot of specific music in mind, but just wanted everyone to dance and have a great time at our wedding. He ran with that. He knew exactly how to get people out of their seats and on the dance floor. Basically no on stopped until the night was over. He did a great job as MC and even gave us great recommendations around the lighting packages with VOX. Can't recommend him and Vox enough!!!

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Stehr · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Diego Terry!!!!


    We hired Vox DJs for our wedding at the Hilton Waterfront. They were extremely professional from the beginning, making sure to respond quickly and to make sure they had all the bases covered for both the DJ and a later photo booth add-on. I was in contact with Eric De La Torre and Tania Birker. They were both fantastic and very sweet! For the photo booth, I was so impressed with Vox’s willingness to customize the photo booth print for the photos that fit with our style. I loved how it turned out! At the wedding, the photo booth was a huge hit and everyone loved the setup.

    As for our DJ, we picked DJ Diego Terry based on his reviews and Latin playlist! He more than delivered at the wedding. He was super cool, funny, and played a mix of music that we requested during our great meeting to keep me and our guests on the dance floor the entire night! He exuded energy and positivity the entire time!! Thank you Vox and Diego for giving us such a fun wedding!!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany Robinson · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Company, Great DJ

    We had DJ Roam and we couldnt be happier! He was so involved and did some cool things that got us a group photo of all of our guests! He did a great job emceeing and was a lot of fun!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • C

    Cynthia Baghdasarian · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Malcolm Alexander + VOX = AMAZING

    Malcolm Alexander is *the man*. As a wedding planner, we get to work with plenty of DJs, but Malcolm rises above the crowd. He's professional, one of the BEST emcees I've ever seen, and kept the party going + a packed dance floor. Look no further than VOX and Malcolm for your next event!

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • C

    Cheryl Porcaro · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Rob Goodmonson

    We hired Dj Rob Goodmonson who was amazing! He was great at listening to what we wanted and following our very elaborate playlist we made for him. He timed all of the ceremony music perfectly and could not recommend him more highly. We come from a professional music background and he was perfect!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Matthew

    Matthew S · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diego Terry- Amazing

    Shoutout to Diego Terry! He just did our wedding last weekend and he was absolutely amazing. He was excellent from beginning to end and even in the early stages of planning the wedding. Vox does a great job matching you with a DJ specific to your type of wedding and they did a great job matching us with Diego. He played exactly what we wanted from start to finish. Thank you so much!

    Matt & Jazzy

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • Ruthy

    Ruthy Le Petit · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Mood

    Working with Vox Dj was amazing. They offer photobooth and MC as well, but we went with just the Dj/MC. So many Djs to choose from! Easy to get a hold of through email and by phone. I didn't go with this option, but I believe they have Vietnamese MC if you need it.

    On time and professional set up. Good song transitions and good energy, we love Dj Marcus Brown. If you like hip hop, he is your man! He kept EVERYONE on the dance floor and he did a great job with our games.

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Dance Floor Thanks to Malcolm Alexander!

    We are so happy we chose Malcolm Alexander from VOX to be the DJ at our wedding - he was charismatic, fun, energetic and played music that everyone loved. Our dance floor was one of the highlights of our big day! He made our planning meeting so easy and really listened to what we wanted. I would highly recommend working with VOX and Malcolm for your event!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    We hired Diego to DJ our black-tie wedding and were not disappointed. He was so professional and easy-going, that we loved working with him from our first meeting. He took care of all of our requests and our guests truly had a great time on the dance floor. I would recommend VOX and Diego to anyone planning a wedding in the future.

    Sent on 09/05/2019

    VOX DJs's reply:

    Thanks Stephanie, I loved every minute of it! You guys are an awesome couple, and I'm really happy that you found your perfect match! Life is going to keep getting more and more wonderful for you both. Enjoy the ride!
    Diego H.
  • Heidi

    Heidi · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    We hired VOX DJs for our wedding in Malibu, specifically DJ Connor. Our very first experience with VOX DJs was them giving us an extension on their Labor Day sale so we could get a discount, so big thanks to Eric for that one! We also got an extension on our final payment deadline when we were considering a last minute uplight addition, which was kind and helpful (and ultimately profitable for them lol, since we did end up getting the uplights). We found the planning process with VOX DJs very easy and professionally run, and we liked both the master planning document and the online music tool, although our DJ preferred to work mostly off our recommendations in the document and not use the tool so much. On the day of, DJ Connor did a fantastic job balancing playing our must-plays with reading the room, and he dealt with an unplanned extension of dinner hour music seamlessly. After attending my brother-in-law's wedding with a DJ that tried to force things, we also appreciated Connor's more laid-back approach. Overall, we have nothing but good things to say about VOX DJs and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • Nathaly

    Nathaly Rodriguez · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kevin is the Best!!

    We were lucky enough to have a venue (Ole Hanson San Clemente) that works closely with VOX DJs so the booking process for a DJ and photo booth was easy. My brother had also used VOX DJs a couple months before at his own wedding. Our contact at VOX DJs asked about the wedding style and gave us a suggestion of which level DJ we should book for our wedding. VOX DJs offers introduction videos for each of their DJs to give you a better sense of their personality and style. We watched a lot of videos but ultimately landed on DJ Kevin Whan. He has a great knowledge of alternative/indie music, while still being knowledgeable of what is popular at weddings. VOX DJs offers suggestions of how to organize your top picks for wedding songs to make your DJ meeting so much easier. We met with Kevin and went through our dos and donts, he offered advice for our first-time officiant, and made sure he took note of any surprise songs we wanted. The day of the wedding everything DJ and photo booth went smoothly. Kevin was in great spirits and is genuinely a nice person. He’s super approachable and down to earth which makes it easier if you’re a couple like us that wanted something low key. I can not recommend DJ Kevin Whan enough- especially if you’re a Star Wars fan. At the end of the night we received a scrapbook where our guests put together their photo booth pictures and wrote notes- something we didn’t even realize was on our package! It was such a nice surprise and we looked through it when we got home from our honeymoon. It also included a USB of all the photos that were taken. If you’re looking for a quick, easy process then you need to pick VOX DJs.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    Our experience with Vox DJs was excellent. Working with everyone (booking, manager, DJ, Photobooth) was outstanding. We booked the DJ (Adrian Melgar) as well as our photobooth through Vox.

    Adrian did a great job as the MC. He helped keep everything on schedule since we did not have a day-of coordinator. He went above and beyond to make sure that everything was customized to us. He was very energetic and did a great job to keep the vibe flowing throughout the evening.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Michele

    Michele · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vox DJ's is Top Tier

    The guys at Vox are so helpful and friendly. They answer any and all questions you have and make you feel like you will be well taken care of.

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • Brittani

    Brittani · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Money well spent!!

    We hired VOX djs for both lighting and a DJ. It was the best decision we could have made. VOX has tiers of djs based on their experience and based on what your needs are for your wedding. We hired Kupah James as our DJ and he nailed it! He knew how to get the crowd on the dance floor and how to continue that momentum the entire night. Kupah set the tone for our entire wedding and helped make it the incredible day it was! Highly recommend VOX and Kupah James!

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • Nia

    Nia · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome music great vibe

    Michael Ashley from vox dj did our music and he was just AWESOME! He played a mix of contemporary, 90s and Bollywood!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 2019 wedding

    Diego was awesome from start to finish! My husband and I got married this past June 2019. We spent a lot of time searching for the right DJ, because that portion of the wedding meant a lot to us. We wanted someone who was able to mix music well for all ages, someone who got the crowd going, and someone who could speak both English and Spanish. Diego met all of our criteria and exceeded our expectations! We still get compliments from our guests about how great of a DJ we had at our wedding. Thank you so much again Diego!!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin from Vox was Great!

    Kevin from Vox DJ's was awesome! We had a call prior to our wedding to go over our music preferences and taste and Kevin nailed it! He had everyone on the dance floor immediately after dinner and dancing didn't stop until the wedding ended. The company had one minor hiccup with the extra lighting that we purchased but they were able to refund us after and it didn't effect the wedding whatsoever. We would definitely recommend Vox & Kevin!

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • Corinne

    Corinne Metling · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded all my expectations!

    I have nothing but great things to say about VOX DJs! Diego Hellewell DJ’ed our wedding last month, and he made the entire day SO fun and so smooth. When we first hired VOX, we had selected another DJ who ended up leaving the company. No big deal, that stuff happens. KC (the owner) was so communicative and helpful, guiding us toward Diego for our big day, and I couldn’t have imagined it any other way! From our initial planning meeting, he instilled such confidence as he was very experienced and clearly knew what he was doing. Not only is he just a super fun guy, but he dealt with some day-of hiccups (unrelated to VOX) flawlessly, and kept everything on track, essentially doing double duty as DJ and coordinator. He regularly checked in with our families as well to make sure everything was going well. Diego kept everyone on the dance floor all night, knew the perfect times to transition into things like cake cutting, when to make announcements, etc. We didn’t have a bouquet or garter toss, so we were a little nervous people would get tired of dancing. Diego got a great sense of our crowd and their energy, and the dance floor was full all night! Everybody was dancing/singing their hearts out until they had to shut the music off. Wedding DJs do so much more than just play the right songs, and Diego nailed it all!

    We also used VOX for their photo booth, and even though our reception got a late start, so people didn’t know the booth was there for a bit, the second it was announced, it had a line all night as well! People had such a great time with the props and getting copies of the photo for each person, and we loved getting to select the design and backdrop.

    Thank you Diego Hellewell and KC for making our day perfect! It wouldn’t have been the same without you!

    Sent on 07/12/2019

    VOX DJs's reply:

    Corinne, thank you so much for your great review! You were wonderful to work with, and I was truly honored to be part of your big day :)
    All the best,
    Diego
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing best djs u can get

    Everyone dance all night ‘ KC HAD EVERYONE LAUGHING , Dance ! Rocked the whole reception ! We loved them ! Best part of our wedding ! They go above and beyond !

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Erin

    Erin Williams · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks Kelvin!

    We chose Kelvin at Vox DJ’s to DJ our wedding and we couldn’t have been happier. Kelvin met with us prior to the wedding to get our ideas and vibe, he asked questions, and gave suggestions. He was accommodating when we made last minutes changes, and even checked in the day before to make sure we were happy with the selections we made. Kelvin has a fun cool vibe that fit in well with us and our family and friends. Everyone commented about his great music selection and how he kept it fun on the dance floor.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • J

    Janet Kwok · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing MC+DJ!

    Vox DJ and another DJ company was on our venue's preferred vendor list. After interviewing both companies, we decided to hire Vox DJ.

    We had the pleasure of having Adrian Melgar as our MC+DJ for our wedding. We had one planning meeting before the wedding and he was very easy to work with. We went through the song needs for the wedding, and he made some recommendations throughout where we had doubts. He was the perfect MC for our wedding, exerting a calm but confident demeanor. At the appropriate times, he's able to get the crowd excited (e.g. grand entrance, bouquet toss, etc.). Needless to say, he had a great sense and knows how to improvise and keep the dance floor going.

    We highly recommend Vox and Adrian!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ ever

    I have been to many many weddings and have always left feeling very underwhelmed by the DJ. The dancing is supped to be the fun part yet I usually find it to be the most boring. They always play mediocre music, try to be funny when they shouldn't, or pronounce peoples' names incorrectly, things like that.

    So I was so nervous to pick a DJ for my wedding but I got SO SO lucky with Michael Pacheco. I asked him for a very specific vibe and he knew exactly what I wanted and ran with it in the best way! Michael was amazing and every person I have spoken with has said he was the best DJ they have ever heard! He kept the MCing simple, didn't screw up peoples' names or try to steal the show; he just played the best music! I have never seen a dance floor fill so quickly and stay that way until the very last song.

    My sister-in-law told me she kept wanting to take a quick break for water and as she'd start to walk away he would start the next song and she had to dance her way right back onto the dance floor because literally every song was that good!

    I also used Vox for lighting and photo booth. They also did a great job!

    Hiring Michael was the best decision and made for an amazing party. I would 100% recommend!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • B

    Brian Ackerman · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience with Vox and Diego Terry

    We had our wedding at Malibu West Beach Club with Diego Terry as our DJ. We were amazed at how everyone was on the dance floor all night! We got so many compliments from our guests about the music and how great he made the night flow. We had so much fun and couldn't have imagined a better mood in the room throughout the night. We also had a great experience working with Vox. They handled things very professionally and made sure we were taken care of through the process.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelvin J was Amazing!!

    We had the BEST wedding experience with VOX DJs Kelvin J. He was absolutely phenomenal. He not only showed up looking amazing, but kept our wedding fun and exciting the entire night. Kelvin had the best suggestions that we never would have thought of and made the planning process so easy! He pulled each one off flawlessly and our wedding couldn’t have been more perfect. There was never a lull or hesitation. His mix of music was perfect and our guests raved about him for days after the wedding. I highly suggest VOX and even more highly suggest Kelvin!!! We cannot thank him and VOX enough!

    Sent on 07/07/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review