11 Reviews for Vow Media Group, Inc.

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (4)
Do-Not-Play List (4)
MC (4)
Microphones (3)
Sound/PA System (3)
Liability Insurance (1)
Uplighting (1)
11 Vow Media Group, Inc. Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

VMG made our wedding PERFECT! I can’t thank Joe, Gary and Frank enough for making our wedding a dream come true! Joe’s quick and friendly response to our inquiry was appreciated, so we set up an appointment to meet with VMG. Upon our meeting, I drilled them with an abundance of questions I prepared. The guys answered all of my questions with confidence. We felt that they were willing to put in extra efforts, where many other companies are not. This made us realize that we wanted to hire them. Through multiple phone calls and TONS of emails, they went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and getting everything we wanted to make our day go flawlessly… and it did! On the day of our wedding, Gary and Frank took tons of pictures and made sure that the lighting was perfect. Our venue made us move in the midst of our pictures, but Gary and Frank were quick on their feet to find another location. Gary and Frank were extremely accommodating to all of my needs – such as: taking pictures with me and my students before the ceremony, capturing the bridesmaids “ice” the groomsmen with Smirnoff Ices (and providing ideas on how to do that), and making sure that my husband did not see me until I walked down the aisle. I asked for a few pictures to use for thank yous, and they sent them a couple days later. Joe kept the dance floor packed all night…he was THE BEST! Joe gave me his honest opinions and suggestions when I needed it, which was often. He was informative and helpful with our timeline. Joe knew when to play what songs and everything flowed so well together. Our guests could not stop talking about how amazing Joe and the music were. We added an hour onto our reception at the end of the night because everyone was having such a great time…that’s when you know the wedding is fun. You won’t be disappointed in hiring VMG. As expensive, time-consuming and stressful wedding planning is, VMG is one reason I wish I could experience it all over again.

Profile Picture Melissa, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
5.0

Gary and Frank photographed our wedding in July 2017. They met with us a couple times before we signed the contract to make sure it was a good fit, which we really appreciated. They never pressured us to take engagement photos or to hire the DJ from their company, which was also a breath of fresh air. Signing the contract and paying were super easy. We were in regular contact leading up to the wedding, including doing a walk through of the venue together. On the day of the wedding, Gary and Frank arrived early and well-prepared. They are very easy going and not part of the overwhelming wedding industrial complex. They were flexible with what we wanted and did a great job managing our photo requests. They were taking tons of pictures throughout the day - several people commented that our photographers were working non-stop throughout the ceremony and reception. We received our edited photos about 5 weeks after the wedding and were so impressed by what they captured. Their editing is just gorgeous - none of our photos look "over-edited" but you can tell they put a lot of effort into making sure their finished products look amazing. We really liked that they presented the highlights to us in person - it felt like a nice way to end all of our wedding planning. They also gave us a USB with all the edited photos, along with an electronic link to a portal with them (which is perfect for sending all the files to parents and others). We are so glad we hired both Gary and Frank - they work extremely well as a team and it would've probably been impossible for only one person to capture everything they were able to. Overall, we would highly recommend Vow.

Profile Picture Carla, 7/22/17, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I've known Joey for years, and there was no question in who I would ask to DJ a corporate party my company threw. He's been a musician for at least 10 years before getting into the producing and DJ field, so his knowledge goes far beyond the technical workings of being a DJ. He's hilarious, personable, and will have no problem keeping a crowd going. VOW is just so easy to work with - you tell them what you need and want and they'll provide anything. It can be as basic as background music or as involved as full set up, entertainment, organization of party activities, etc. If we're being honest, so many DJs just plain suck. You don't have to worry about that with VOW. Joey and his crew are simply the best.

Profile Picture Christi, 3/4/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Joe was great!!! We had an outdoor venue and the speakers were perfect!! He had my aunts, grandmother and my college friends all on the dance floor at once!!! My family and friends had a blast!! People were on the dance floor all night!! We just picked some of the major songs and let him pick the rest!! You will not be disappointed with him as your DJ!! We paid him to stay later because everyone was having so fun!!!

Profile Picture User7319598, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Vow (specifically Joe) was an absolutely perfect experience.
From initial meetings about what kind of vibe and playlist we wanted to the key moments of the ceremony and everything in between he was enthusiastic and passionate about making the big day everything we could ask for.
The ceremony audio and song selection we wanted to be more involved in and he worked carefully to meet those needs of the moment. For the dance/reception music we left more in Joe's hands and he did an excellent job mixing in suggestions and upping the ante with his own picks.

Profile Picture User7248180, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Vow was completely accommodating from the very beginning of planning (one year prior) and never once said, 'I can't do that' or fell through on a promise. Not only that, but they were always available for off-the-wall, picky, anxious, and sometimes annoying questions that we had, and answered them with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. Joe gave my wife and I the opportunity to select each and every song that we want played during our cocktail hour, ceremony and reception (however, you can have him take care of that for you if that is what you prefer). For music lovers like us, this was perfect. Best of all, we were able to create our full playlists from Vow's awesome online system. Lastly, our event was an absolute blast mainly due to the flexibility and quick thinking of Vow. Joe did an amazing job of controlling the tempo of the entire event. The progression of music kept our guests on their toes and wanting to dance all night. 10/10 would hire again.

Profile Picture Jason, 5/21/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

It was great! I really liked the way the song request were set up before hand and that Joe stuck to them. He was professional, well organized, and 100% prepared for the event. He communicated well and worked with us even though we were not the most organized bunch.

Profile Picture Claire, 9/20/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Joe was the best! I booked Joe for my sister's wedding by recommendation of a friend. Joe worked with my sister to get everything organized ahead of time so there was nothing to worry about the day of the wedding. He made everything super easy and seamless from the toast until the very end of the night. Though some people might not think of this sort of thing, I want to add that I was very impressed with the quality of his equipment. I highly recommend Joe to anyone looking for the perfect DJ on their special day!

Profile Picture Emily, 9/20/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Joe goes to eleven! He's professional AND personable. From the initial call to saying goodbye at the end of the reception, Joe took care of our special day with ease and a smile. We gave him our music selections as a guide and he put together a playlist that had our dance floor packed the entire night. At midnight, he had to show people he really was unplugging his equipment in order to get them to head to the shuttles. Thank you for a wonderful day!!

Profile Picture Pam, 6/20/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

We were extremely happy with Joe's work for our wedding reception. He went above and beyond our expectations and was very organized and professional throughout the entire process. Meeting beforehand in person was very much appreciated, and his online portal made the entire night run smoothly, while allowing us to request specific songs. He had people on the dance floor all night having a blast! I was nervous at first having the song selections out of my control but Joe knew exactly what to play at every moment. Thanks SO much Joe!!

Profile Picture Megan, 6/13/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
5.0

Joe was an amazing DJ for our wedding. He did a great job of reading our crowd and playing all the right music to keep the night going. We would highly recommend Joe and Vow Media Group!

Profile Picture User3328377, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ