VNC Photography Reviews

42 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for VNC Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

42

29 User photos

Order by:
  • Willis

    Willis Graham · Married on 07/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Photographer

    VNC photography was excellent to work with. She was on time and had a lot of creative ideas. She was very flexible and accommodating. I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/17/2020
  • Chianita

    Chianita Lowe · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Forever grateful

    You were aahhhmmaaazziiinnngg!

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • D

    Dr. Tangee Thomas · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Experience

    I absolutely love the wedding video. Their kindness, genuineness and most of all their true sense of calmness. From helping me use the restroom to making me smile when I wanted to cry. The video is amazing. It has me in tears, they captured one of the best days of my life and showed how sincere it was filled with love, laughter and fun. I humbly thank you!! Highly recommend

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • D

    Donna Bryant · Married on 03/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer team ever!

    OMG, where do I start. They are an awesome team, blended in just like family. They got nail clue to fix a minor issue and eliminate my stress. The pictures are amazing, they captured everything single important moment and danced with us.
    I would definitely recommend VNC Photography ❤️.

    Sent on 03/28/2019
  • T

    Tacara · Married on 12/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome. The pictures turned out AMAZING. If i could give 10 stars I would. Ths1 customer service, everything was great

    Sent on 06/26/2018

    VNC Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Tacara! You & Shawn helped us get back in touch with nature and absolutely brightened the gloomy day; you literally kept the rain at bay! Looking forward to seeing where your relationship leads!
  • J

    Janis · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun Photographers!

    VNC made our engagement and wedding experience a true joy. You really get an awesome deal and if you choose the package that includes your engagement and wedding shoot. The familiarity we developed during our engagement shoot helped so much. Our wedding photos were done in such a timely manner! These photographers are fun and personable. They made the entire process extremely fun!

    Sent on 12/18/2018

    VNC Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Janis! You & Preston definitely have 20/20 vision when it comes to each other. We are so glad we could alleviate any wedding day stresses and make the process fun!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire them already!

    Vandreena and Joel were one of the best decisions we made when deciding on our vendors. Fully half the cost of any other videographer we considered, these guys were 200% of the value. They were helpful and responsive, and they were the best helpers at our wedding! Vandreena is a PRO at bustling a wedding dress. They came early, stayed late to capture the send-off, and got some amazing drone footage. They also cut some still photos for us from our video because Lord knows we want every single moment of our special day. Hire Joel and Vandreena - you will be glad you did!

    Sent on 01/04/2019

    VNC Photography's reply:

    Ha ha! Thanks Emily (y'all heard the lady: hire us already)! But seriously, your wedding was an awesome and amazing opportunity. Because of you, Unicoi has become our home away from home and we have honed our craft while building professional relationships. It definitely took a few years for me to learn how to bustle a dress, but I'm proud of my skills (and I always keep hair pins & an emergency wedding kit on-hand).
    As for pricing, we live by the motto that a couple shouldn't have to take out a 2nd mortgage to have their perfect wedding day. We're always willing to work with a couple's budget to capture their memories. Thank you again! ♥
  • D

    D · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been a client of Vandreena for 6 years and she never ceases to amaze me. She is kind, professional, and a joy to work with. I highly recommend her for any photography needs.

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • A

    Aline · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vandreena and Joel were amazing. They went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding day and everything that was important to us was captured for us to remember. They fit right in with our family and friends. It was like we’d known them forever. The time and energy they put into the photos and video was exceptional.

    Sent on 07/20/2018

    VNC Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Aline! You, Shane & your kids are a fantastic family & we had an absolute blast capturing your wedding! We, too, felt like we have know y'all forever! Looking forward to seeing you all at Shane's concerts in Nashville! ♥
  • D

    Durriyyah · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographers EVER!

    Hiring Vandreena and Joel to photograph our wedding was the best decision! This dynamic duo is absolutely amazing. Luckily their schedule was open and they were able to do out wedding with short notice (only a few months). From the beginning with our initial communications over email Vandreena was great. We set up a Skype interview and her amazing spirit was evident throughout our video chat. VNC was in constant communication leading up to our wedding. Joel and Vandreena arrived in Chicago two days prior to our wedding to be comfortable and so that they could shoot our rehearsal lunch the day before our wedding. On our wedding day Joel and Vandreena became a part of our family! I was so stressed out​. ​​I was worried about and million things. Vandreena and Joel jumped in and helped the groomsmen with their boutonnieres and helping me and the bridesmaid steam out dresses. Vandreena was there to offer calming words to me a nervous bride. At the reception all of our guest raved about our photographers. They took shots of everything and everyone while still dancing and having a ball. ​I was shocked to get an email the next day that was full of photos from our photo booth! It was great to be able to share shots with guest that they can post nice professional pictures from our wedding. VNC really made our wedding the best day ever! ​

    A few weeks after our wedding, I was shocked at the beautiful album and canvas print from VNC photography! The quality was absolutely the best.​ Everyone who visits our home comments on the quality of our wedding album.​ I have had three friends get engaged since my wedding and I have recommended VNC photography to each of them! VNC photography has amazing pricing and customer service. If you can, you most definitely need to hire VNC Photography to capture your special day.

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny

    Vandreena was very professional and was involved in every aspect of my wedding. A delight to have there. Everyone enjoyed her pleasant attitude and interactions.

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't recommend VNC enough. They made our engagement session a blast. Driving from GA to MA and NH to make it happen for us. Also couldn't be happier with the photos. We look like royalty. :)

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • M

    Molly · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with VNC Photography! They were a pleasure to work with and our wedding pictures turned out beautifully! There was a quick turn around on the photos and they were very accommodating and flexible throughout the process. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • C

    Celeste · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used VNC Photography for my wedding pictures and video and they were absolutely wonderful!! Real down to earth people! They even helped us while getting ready (in between capturing BEAUTIFUL pictures) and gave us great advice! I would definitely use their services again in the future. You can tell that they love what they do and go above and beyond for clients! and Oh, and I forgot to mention they have wonderful energy and were great working with my friends and family! 5 stars for Vandreena and Joel!!

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • L

    Letitia · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Where do I begin? VNC Photography was so awesome I do not know where to begin. The awesome duo did so much more than just take pictures, they were a part of my wonderful experience. My husband and I were very pleased. My initial conversation with Vandreena was very professional and I was able to talk to her with ease. The price for the couple to travel from Atlanta, GA to Tallahassee, Florida was so reasonable I had to ask why the cost so low. I was able to take advantage of a special they ere offering at the time as a result of my attending a bridal show in Atlanta. I went to their website and read the terrific reviews but I wanted to hear from couples they had worked with more recently. Vandreena was happy to send me other references and they were also exceptional.

    The day of the wedding, both Vandreena and her husband were helpful with my husband and I getting ready for the wedding. I realized at the last minute that I had forgotten my garter. Well, Vandreena picked up the phone and called her husband to go pick me one up. Within 30 minutes, I had not one, but two garters on deck. I was a little nervous so she stepped in as bartender and kept the mimosas coming. They also helped my husband get dressed as he had no idea how to fix his tie.

    I loved the way the couple blended into the background in order to capture the natural elements of the day. And, it didn't stop there. They were able to be everywhere at the same time at the reception. They are also a beast on the dance floor. My guests are still asking where the "dancing duo" came from.

    Overall, VNC Photography was an intricate part of making my wedding day a memorable experience. I would strongly recommend them to anyone in the Atlanta area or elsewhere. Hey, if they were willing to travel to the tiny town I'm from then they would probably be willing to travel anywhere.

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • K

    Keiarah · Married on 05/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Vandreena has always been nothing short of exceptional. Ive done at the minimum 4 shoots with her (by myself, my kids and my mom) and I dont have any complaints. She's always on time. She's amazing with kids. She has ideas of her own if youre stuck and always allows the models to do what they feel most comfortable with. She brings her own props to some and uses nature to get the best shot possible. Prices are affordable. And ive always gotten my pictures back pretty quickly. I recommend her to everyone because ive been to other studios and have tried other photographers, but in all areas she is my favorite.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • User4300081 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We set up a photo booth at our annual field day. Vandreena and Joel provided excellent service and it was a major hit. The students are still talking about it, and showing off their photos. I appreciate Vandreena creating a package that worked with our budget and met our needs.

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • D

    Dalia · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two are amazing! I felt so comfortable in front of the camera with them and the pictures definitely reflect the great vibe we shared during the shoot. I promise, you will regret not booking them so don't miss out(:

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 03/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I reached out to Vandreena Cotton based on a recommendation from a friend. We are so glad that we did. My team and I at work were searching for someone who could volunteer to photograph a wedding. We work at PruittHealth Brookhaven in Atlanta, GA and were helping make some of our residents' dreams come true - they wanted to get married after being together for thirty years. Vandreena was wonderful - prompt, professional, fun, and talented. We are so glad that she volunteered to help us make this dream a reality.

    Sent on 05/27/2017
  • M

    Monica · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vandreena and Joel did my maternity shoot and I am in love with the pictures!! My husband is a photographer, as well, so we have very few pictures with us together. Vandreena made sure to include him in at least 50% of the shots, so that we will have something to look back on, as a family. Vandreena and Joel were very flexible with the schedule, even the day of. The original time was 4 pm, but at 2:30 pm, the heat index was over 100 degrees. I called Vandreena to see if we should still meet and she stated that my health was more important and that it was extremely too hot to go outside right now. She posed a different time, 7 pm, that would still work well with the light and would not be as hot.

    The turn around time to receive the pictures were excellent. My husband and I have received so many compliments on the photos and the pictures look amazing!!!

    We plan to do a family shoot, once the little one is born, and I am extremely excited to see what those photos will look like. VNC Photography is great!!!!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were totally the life of the wedding and made the picture process fun!

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vandreena is undoubtably a great person! Thinking back on our wedding day this past Friday Vandreena went over and beyond when she arrived! We were running late for the ceremony but she made sure my dress was perfect before walking out. Joel was also awesome. The 2 together make the perfect team for their business! I would definitely recommend VNC Photography to everyone I know!! Vandreena thank you for everything!! The Jordans

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • J

    Jason · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vandreena was absolutely phenomenal! From her initial correspondence leading up to the event, to her involvement on our wedding day and of course the finished product were absolutely top notch. I have never seen someone successfully wear so many different hats at a wedding. If I didn't know better I'd say she has a professional event planning background as well! She was always making sure everyone was involved in the shots & basically just assisting wherever she could. Now to the REALLY good part :) We gave her free rein to choose what footage went in our wedding video along with the flow & music. It was spot on! Her creativity and energy is really reflected in her finished product. I give her FIVE STARS across the board and highly recommend connecting with her for your next event.

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • Q

    Quinae · Married on 08/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know how I would've survived my wedding without Vandreena!!! She delivered my husbands surprise gift and sewed my moms dress close, that's all while taking fabulous pictures and videos!! She is awesome and you should hire her if you want affordable quality and genuine support!! She did a photo session with just my dress and accessories, she did everything id never think of!!!

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • User4300081 · event on: 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vandreena did a boudoir photo session with me. She was ever professional and made me feel comfortable getting a little sexy for my husband to be. I felt safe and free to express myself with the confidence that my shoot would remain private. For ladies like me who are a little reserved but want to step out of the box for your husband Vandreena is a perfect match for your boudoir shoot! She was flexible with my timing and even had wine to help me loosen up a bit, she sent me great ideas beforehand and allowed me to do as many outfit changes and poses as I liked!

    Sent on 08/04/2014