Skip to main content
Weddings

Vizcarra Hospitality Reviews

Vizcarra Hospitality View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

2 User photos

  • T
    Teri H. Married on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food

    When we were checking out caterers, Rico came to our house to give us a personal touch, with an assistant who prepped the food and served us. It was beyond delicious. We chose the Fajitas as there was a couple that eats plant based food. The food items for the fajitas were separate so we could pick and chose the items we wanted in our fajitas. The meat was sliced as each person filled their plates. I am not one who likes green, yellow or red peppers; with the fajitas he fixed yellow peppers and they were delicious. He went out of his way to make our day special. Thank you Rico. Will recommend him for any occasion.

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    Thank you Teri. It was an honor to have served you on your wedding day. From the entire staff that was there we wish you the very best and look forward in serving you for future occasions.
    Rico
  • W
    Wenting Married on 10/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was what we hoped for!

    Chef Ricco was very professional since the first day we got in contact with him! He was very easy to communicate with and very flexible and knowledgable! We received many compliments from our guests about the food and even the beautiful fruit carvings! Chef Ricco could not have made the planning process easier for us! Our cake was declicious too! many guests asked for seconds! Day of everything went smoothly, all the staff were on time and easy to work with! We would definitely recommend Chef Ricco and his team to our friends!

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    It was a great honor to be part of your wedding day.
    We are always at your service. We wish you both best in life.
    Chef Rico
  • Melody
    Melody S. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing in every way!

    Vizcarra Hospitality met and exceeded our expectations across the board! Professional, responded quickly, patient with all my questions...and delicious cakes with a beautiful drink service and a spectacular fruit display! They took care of us all the way through!

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    Thank you Melody. It was an honor to have served you and your family.
    Your daughter's wedding was beautiful and the Denton Women's Club was a fabulous location.
    We look to forward in serving you and your friends again.
    Rico
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hanna Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing

    I don't even know where to start with this review - there are so many amazing things I need to say about Rico and his team at Vizcarra Catering. The experience truly begins when he comes to your home to do the menu tasting. It was such a fun experience to have him over and really get to know him, and of course try the delicious food that makes your catering decision really easy. He also brings sample linens and china and is so knowledgeable about every aspect of not just catering, but also place settings and the timing of appetizers and food throughout the event. Having Rico in charge of all the food, drinks, and linens made the process so much easier instead of having to think about three or four separate vendors - his all-inclusive packages are worth every penny.

    The day of the wedding his team was there early and were on hand for any questions. When the lights went out literally right before the ceremony / dinner, Rico jumped into action with my coordinator (Arin Lane of Lasting Memories Weddings and Events, who is also amazing), and they worked together with the other vendors to make sure everything ran smoothly until the power came back on. Not only is he one of the most genuine and friendly people I've ever met, his food is incredible. I still have people telling me how amazing the dinner was! I can't recommend Chef Rico and Vizcarra Catering enough. He also put me in contact with Arin, our planner. The two work together frequently and hiring them both will make your life so much easier. When there are so many things to think about on a wedding day, having the two of them taking care of things made it possible for my husband I to focus on each other and our special day instead of everything going on around us. I am so thankful for them both!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vizcarra Hospitality is the perfect choice

    Hiring Vizcarra Hospitality was the best decision I made for my daughter’s recent wedding. They provided everything I needed from delicious food to great tableware to fantastic service to courteous bartenders. Oh, and the wedding cake as well. I highly recommend them to provide the same great service at your wedding too.

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    It was a great honor to be part of your daughters wedding.
    It was beautiful .
    We look forward in serving you again.
    Rico
  • Natalie
    Natalie F. Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent food and service

    We hired Vizcarra Hospitality because they were the only vendor offering the whole package! They did our table clothes, plates, glasses, bar tending, ice, catering, and comfort to a wonderful evening! I never had to lift a finger! I will definitely be hiring them again and recommend them to anyone who is interested in having someone handle all your wedding needs!

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    Thank you Natalie. Always we are at your service.
    We look forward to your future events.
    We will definitely take care of your recommendations.
    Rico
  • N
    Natalie F. Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding planning/ day easy!

    Vizcarra Hospitality made our wedding planning and wedding day very easy on us! Chef Rico took the time to insure everything we wanted was perfect! On our wedding day he and his team arrived early and began preparations immediately. The place settings looked great, the food was AMAZING and most importantly, our guests have repeatedly told us how much they enjoyed dinner and our cakes!
    Thank you Chef Rico!

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    Natalie it was an honor for my team and myself to have been part of your fabulous wedding. We wish you both happiness and the best in life.
    Rico
  • J
    Jaci B. Married on 02/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our Wedding day a breeze!

    Vizcarra catering was a wonderful choice for our wedding for so many reasons! I reached out to Rico very shortly after I got engaged and he responded to me within 1 hour and explained each and every detail of the services that Vizcarra Hospitality offers! I was blown away by the quick responses throughout the entire wedding planning process. They also help to make your wedding day so easy by taking care of not only the food but the China, silverware, linens, bartenders, liquor license, mixers, garnishes, ice...you name it and they provide it! They were flexible and made changes up until the week of the wedding of things we wanted. Not only did they make it a breeze they were kind, timely, and efficient! I would highly recommend them to anyone who asks about a catering company!!

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    Thank you Jaci. It was an honor and a pleasure to be part of the wedding. We are always at your service.
    Rico
  • A
    Abby W. Married on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    I got married two weeks ago and we can't stop talking about the food, the professionalism, and wow THE CAKE! I can't tell you how many times during our reception we heard people say that it was the best food that they have ever had at a wedding. This is truly such a testament to Chef Rico and his staff. From the get go I knew that Chef Rico truly cared about making our wedding day perfect for us. Can't recommend enough!

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    Abby we thank you for your testimonial on our services.
    We are delighted to have been awarded your contract to be part of your great day. From my entire staff we wish you much happiness,
    health, and wealth.
    Will have your year anniversary topper ready for you when you want it, if not earlier.
    Rico
  • S
    Sarah Married on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    One of the highlights of my daughter's wedding was getting to know and work with Chef Rico of Vizcarra Hospitality. From the time he came to our house to prepare the wedding meal to the presentation of all the delicious food at the wedding, everything was amazing! The creme brulee cake was the best choice ever! Thanks Rico and staff!

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    Sarah it was an honor to have been part of your wedding.
    On behalf of my entire staff we wish you the best.
    Rico
  • C
    Cindy Married on 12/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chef Rico and his staff are amazing!

    Chef Rico and his staff are amazing! The food was delicious and Rico's staff was very attentive to our guests. Rico provided linens, china, glasses, food, bartending, and the most beautiful wedding cake. He provided one stop shopping, which simplified all of the details of our daughter's wedding. We couldn't have asked for more wonderful service.
  • Julissa
    Julissa O. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catering & Bar Service

    Rico was great to work with since day one. Communication was awesome. All emails or texts were always answered promptly. He was super nice and professional. We had catering and bar service for our wedding 9/29/18 and it all turned out great. Couldn’t be happier. Rico and his staff were all wonderful. Food was tasteful and delightful. I definitely recommend going with their services.

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    We thank you Julissa for having us catered your event.
    It was an honor to have served you and we are at your service.
    Rico
  • J
    Julia Married on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chef Rico is a very nice person. So sweet and very patient with his customers. His food is beyond amazing and they were high quality! Definitely a must for your wedding. His staffs were great as well. We also hired him for bar and the bar staff was great as well. You definitely get more than what you paid! He takes care of his customers very well!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 06/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was on June 24th, and I have nothing but rave reviews for Chef Rico and his incredible team! Chef Rico went above and beyond to make a our day absolutely perfect. I love that they are full-service, which helps cut down on the number of vendors to coordinate. The food was FANTASTIC! I had people coming up to me all night raving about how this was the best food they've had at a wedding. One of my favorite parts of the whole process was that Chef came to our house to cook for us for the menu tasting. We felt he was personally invested in the biggest day of our lives and took the time to get to know us as a couple, not just another customer. I highly highly recommend Chef Rico and his team to anyone looking for a caterer for their wedding!

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    Thank you Olivia we were honored to be part of your wedding on behalf of my entire staff we wish you the best in life. If we can be of further service to you or family or friends we are at your service,
    Chef Rico
  • B
    Brianna Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Frederico is amazing! We used his company for our caterer, bar, and linens. He is very easy to work with and responds quickly to any email or phone calls. He let us come to his kitchen and cooked the menu we selected while we looked at all the different options of linens and glassware. Food was amazing and he was accommodating and let us change a few things from the selected menu. We knew from the tasting we were going to hire him. He has great china and charger options that added just a little bit of elegance and decorations to a beautiful venue (Springs-Stone Hall). All of our guest were raving about the food. Very great service. His team cleaned up all the tables and everything went great without any hiccups. I would highly recommend him!
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was last weekend and I am still receiving so much amazing feedback about our food and cake from Vizcarra. From the in-home tasting that was provided in the beginning of us booking them, to the last minute of our wedding, I have been beyond pleased with their service. The fact I could have my food, beverages, bartenders, cake, servers, and linens all under one company was a dream come true. It took so much stress out of the planning knowing that it was all handled by Fredrico and I didn't have to contact several vendors for all the different aspects of the night. Our wedding was a dream come true and the best night of my life. I will refer this company to ANYONE who asks. Fredrico was always so kind and professional from start to finish. The staff at the wedding was extremely helpful and respectful. I ordered a cake unseen from them and it was by far the best cake I have ever had and it was so, so beautiful. They were the first vendors there, delivered all the linens and cake and it was all ready for us to get started. I can not say enough about this company!!!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 05/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vizcarra and Chef Rico were incredible. Extremely professional, full service catering and delicious food! We had used a separate bakery for deserts and it was a disaster! Chef Rico and his team stepped up to the plate and saved the day! They can do everything- licensed alcohol vendor, table and linen rentals, food, apps, deserts, they were incredible! Highly recommend.

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    We were honored to have served The Bill Utter family grand opening of the Ford Dealership and look forward in serving you again.
    Chef Rico
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Frederico and his team were amazing to work with. We used his company as our caterer, linen provider, bartender, and cake provider at our wedding. Frederico came to my parents’ house for our tasting and prepared everything right then and there for us. While he was cooking the food, he had a display of the china, silverware, and linens for our reception. He made it so fun and it felt like we were at a 5 star restaurant in our own home. The food was exquisite! He gave us all the information we needed and was very easy to communicate with throughout the whole experience. His cakes are amazing! I feel like his food tasted even better at the wedding! He was very attentive to what was going on in the food industry. There was a bad outbreak of eccolli in romaine lettuce right before our wedding and he made the call to switch to mixed greens right before to ensure my guests ate safe food. I was so thankful because so many other things were going on the week before the wedding. I am so glad I could trust Frederico to handle everything! We also wanted to do something creative with our napkins so he allowed us to have them early. He is the most accommodating person and made our special day so easy. I would highly recommend him to any one who wants amazing food and great service at their event.

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    It was an honor to have served you and your family and guests.
    My entire staff appreciates your testimonial.
    We look forward in serving you again and your friends and family,
    Chef Rico
  • K
    Kelly Married on 12/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chef Rico is a top notch professional. Extremely easy to work with, arrived 45 minutes earlier than requested, beautiful presentation and wonderful food!! Would highly recommend!! (He provided a mimosa brunch for wedding party and family — everyone enjoyed!!)

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    Thank you Kelly. It was an honor to have served you.
    Rico
  • C
    Ckeli Married on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very pleased with Vizcarra Hospitality at our son’s wedding this past December. Rico and team prepared fajitas, quesadillas, and stuffed jalapenos for about 300 guests – the food was GREAT! We also had Rico’s team tend the bar, and they provided the linens, flatware, and all of the china for the event. Rico is obviously very experienced and had everything well planned, he stayed in contact with us in the weeks leading up to the wedding to keep up with the last minute changes and final touches. Rico and team arrived at the venue early to get everything setup, and all went as planned. We were very pleased with Rico and team and highly recommend Vizcarra Hostility!

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    Thank you for your review. It was an honor to have served you and pleasure to have been part of your sons wedding.
    Rico
  • K
    Kelly Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chef Rico and his team were amazing! We honestly could not have been happier! Our daughter's wedding was at the Springs in McKinney at Tuscany Hill (stunning by the way), so we needed to provide everything ourselves (outside of tables and chairs). The Vizcarra team made it so easy for us. They provided everything from linens (tablecloths and napkins) to flatware to stemware to china to chargers to our full bar setup, minus the alcohol of course (glasses, napkins, mixers, garnish, ice, and fully licensed bartenders). They arrived approx 4 hours early to help get the room, food and bar set up. We had appetizers (Italian meatballs and mini macaroni and cheese phyllo cups) served during cocktail hour. We then had an amazing formal buffet with carved prime rib, carved chicken breast, mashed potatoes, veg, salad and dinner rolls. There was a beverage station (w/ tea, water and lemonade) as well as coffee service after dinner. Chef Rico came to our home several months before and brought samples of stemware, flatware, china, chargers and linens...and he actually cooked for my family the wedding meal that we had selected, so we could taste everything before making our decision. It was a no-brainer. The food was delicious. It did not taste like standard catered mass-produced "airplane" food. The food was flavorful and hot, and everyone complimented it all night. Rico's staff made sure nothing ever ran low at the buffet, and they cleared everyone's plates away immediately after they finished. We had already selected a bakery for my daughter's cake, but Rico's team has a pastry chef who could have handled our wedding cake as well, along with cake plates, forks, and cutters. I cannot say enough about how pleased we were. I felt like Chef Rico was such an instrumental part of the overall success of my daughter's wedding. Everything left in his control (which was A LOT), was handled professionally and flawlessly. Highly highly recommend.

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    We thank you for the review. It was an honor to have been part of your daughter's wedding.
  • P
    Pete Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired these guys to work my son's rehearsal dinner and also work the wedding reception as well. Frederico was EXTREMELY professional and easy to work with as well as offering a product of tremendous quality and value! From top to bottom they are a class act! Great owner, professional staff (bar tenders, servers et al) and best of all . . . a very happy and pleased group in attendance at my son and his new wife's big day!! Thanks Rico!!

    Vizcarra Hospitality's reply:

    We are honored to have served you at both the rehearsal dinner and wedding.
    We are at your service and we do travel to Oklahoma, keep us in mind
    Rico
  • M
    Margot Married on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Omghhh! What an amazing experience with Vicarrza Hospitality! Frederico (owner) exceeded our expections and everything was perfect. Starting from his professionalism and his well groomed staff. You cannot go wrong with his services or bar services. He was a one stop shop from linens, china, glassware, silverware, complete set up and the food was delicious!
    Definitely, caters to the customer. Thank you again for making our daughters wedding spectacular!! God Bless!!
  • L
    Lana Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rico the owner was always available to answer questions -treated us like family and made me feel confident that wedding day would go smoothly. Professional is an understatement! He was our first vendor to choose and worth every penny. Honest-direct and kind! Would use him again in a heartbeat! You are fantastic Rico!
  • R
    Rose Married on 05/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    we asked for a tasting on very short notice(2 days) and he was able to accommodate my daughter even letting her come to his kitchen in Denton- he had all the food choices we requested ready and they were delicious- He is curteous, prompt and eager for your business and makes a huge effort to please.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message