Vivid Sound & Lighting Reviews

38 | Wasilla, AK
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Vivid Sound & Lighting

Recommended by 100%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of my bridesmaids had this Dj at her wedding and I loved how much fun we had. Michael was super nice and flexible with out wedding arrangements and my family and friends had a lot of fun!! Thank you!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivid Sound and Lighting did a phenomenal job at our wedding. They met with us before hand and got all the details worked out, answered all our questions quickly, and provided suggestions when we were stuck. The day of they helped with set up and take down for the whole reception and went above and beyond what was expected. The party was SO FUN! They played great music, could really read the crowd, and kept everyone dancing and having a great time all night. I would give a 100% recommendation to anyone considering! Best DJ experience in the Valley hands down.

  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a great and professional DJ book Vivid Sound and Lighting. They were very accommodating to all our requests and spent time to get to know what we wanted for our wedding. Guests complimented us on their service and appreciated how receptive they were to suggestions. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ service and neither could you!

  • G

    gary · Married on 06/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They really made my party so entertaining! Thank you.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivid Sound and Lightning is amazing and they really made it a party with their amazing DJ. The playlist was perfect and everyone had the time of their lives.

  • K

    Kaylee · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are in the middle of wedding planning and haven't figured out entertainment; stop what you are doing, pick up the phone, and give John & Sarah a call immediately! The best wedding decision we made was hiring Vivid Sound & Lighting. They are professional, organized, will rock out your wedding, and best of all are normal people to interact with. My last comment may seem strange, but the other Alaskan DJs we talked to were overbearing, pushy salesman, and just plain weird!

    Once again, I'm sooooo happy with Vivid Sound & Lighting.

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect and a lot of credit for that goes to John & Sarah (Vivid). Thank you so much for being professional and highly entertaining!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 02/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing DJ and great lighting and great music and great everything! Made our wedding day such a party!

  • User6308755 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent sound and lights over all.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks, John and Sarah, for your professionalism, your quality of service, and your efforts to ensure that our wedding and reception sound, music, and announcement needs went so beautifully. We sincerely appreciate working with you both.

    We highly recommend Vivid Sound & Lighting to anyone. Not only do John and Sarah excel at sound, lighting, and DJ services, but they also love what they do, and it shows in their work.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a local wedding planner and we had the privilege of working with Vivid Sound and Lighting on a wedding this season. They are extremely professional and flexible. They also make sure to keep the event moving and guests engaged and having fun. They are a great team and we highly recommend them!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super professional and always early. Did an amazing kpb!! Almost like having a wedding planner during and before the wedding.

  • M

    Mandy · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had some bad vendor experiences at our wedding, but hiring Vivid Sound & Lighting (John & Sarah) was the smartest move we could have made. They were absolutely incredible! Our guests are still raving about the music and lighting they provided. When you hire them ask about interactive uplighting and cake lighting. It really added to the mood and ambience of our wedding and improved the look of our reception pictures. They also provided flawless sound for our outdoor ceremony and worked with our videographer to have the best sound possible. Thank you John & Sarah, you made our wedding day truly special!

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recommended Vivid Sound & Lighting by one of my best friends. I knew as soon as I had my initial meeting with John & Sarah that they were exactly who I wanted at my wedding. They were teachers just like I am and highly professional. They really kept the night flowing well and were cognizant of all of our requests. I can’t thank them enough for helping make my wedding day special. I quickly convinced two of my friends that are getting married to book Vivid Sound & Lighting. I look forward to having a good time with them again at their weddings!

  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivid Sound & Lighting is the absolute best! They made our wedding day spectacular. I will be recommending them to everyone I know.

  • User5208294 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sooooooooo happy I chose Vivid Sound & Lighting. They were nice to everyone, professional to work with, and had great music! I can’t believe they got my grandma to “bust-a-move”.

  • M

    Mario · Married on 05/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. Best DJ company in the state of Alaska. One of the highlights was watching John allow some of the kids try mixing music-absolutely hilarious, and made for some great pictures. Thanks Vivid!

  • User4628638 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We weren't sure if we were going to get a DJ for our Wedding. Boy am I glad we did! I don't know what we would have done without Vivid. Thanks for making our wedding perfect!

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t imagine there is a better DJ in the state of Alaska than Vivid Sound & Lighting. They literally took care of everything. We were worried about our ceremony sound being loud enough, but John made sure it was perfect. He even mixed together several of our processional songs. Vivid Sound & Lighting is the best!

  • M

    Misty · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music, very professional, we would definitely recommend them. Thanks John & Sarah!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Customer service went above and beyond! Positive attitudes and willingness to help was extraordinary.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect, they were easy to get ahold of and make last minute changes. Thank you for doing a very professional job!

  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband works in theater and is really into event lighting. Vivid Sound & Lighting was the only company we found that offered the level of lighting my husband (fiancé at the time) wanted. Their music selection was great and I have recommended them to several of my friends.

  • T

    Tawny · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivid was amazing! When I was in a panic because our caterer was late they kept the reception flowing so no one noticed the missing food! All of our guests told us how much fun they had at the wedding and I credit a lot of that to how great John and Sara were! I would recommend them to any one that wants a completely fantastic DJ!

  • User4302857 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with the music selection and hosting that John did at our wedding. We were impressed with how he read the crowd and played what was keeping the party going. He was very professional and flexible and kept the night on schedule.

    We would definitely use Vivid again or recommend them to a friend. Two thumbs up!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review