Viva Love Photography Reviews

72 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for Viva Love Photography

Recommended by 100%

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Viva Love Photography 1
Viva Love Photography 2
Viva Love Photography 3
Viva Love Photography 4
Viva Love Photography 5
Viva Love Photography 6
Viva Love Photography 7
Sort by:
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian (and his assistant DJ) were absolutely incredible. We got married on July 6th in Connecticut, and they both traveled from Philadelphia to our event without an issue. They helped organize the timeline of the morning, scoped out the area for first look locations, and were super flexible and professional throughout the entire day/night. Ian is relaxed which I loved - his style allows for natural photographs without going through the typical poses that some find cheesy. Ian and DJ were patient when family asked for specific photos throughout the reception and made everyone feel comfortable.
    We also were lucky enough to have Viva Love for our engagement photos back in September of 2017 - and all the above applies for that shoot as well! If you are thinking of booking Ian, don't hesitate. He is wonderful!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian (and his team) was recommended to us by our wedding planner and from our first meeting in his apartment, we knew that he was going to be our wedding photographer. He immediately made us feel at ease and was very enthusiastic about the locations for our engagement shoot and wedding. Our engagement shoot in the Poconos turned out even better than we could have imagined and we had a ton of fun while doing it! On the day of our wedding, Ian did an amazing job scooping out locations for our first look and portraits prior to the ceremony and they were absolutely stunning. He and his second photographer captured the ceremony and reception in such a beautiful way; everyone has complemented us on how fabulous the photos are. Plus, Ian is such a chill guy to be around that it definitely helped with the wedding day jitters! We highly recommend him!

    Viva Love Photography 8
    Viva Love Photography 9
  • T

    Tom · Married on 01/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Ian and his team are fantastic in all aspects, from photo quality to acumen on how to work an event. The first look, and photo shoot was a highlight of our day, with how he planned the procession of the shoot, and how he set up and organized our families. The pictures turned out amazing, and do yourself a favor, upgrade the photo album. It's unique, and most importantly, beautiful. Not only is it a special piece from our day, it really showcased the excellence of the photos, highlighting the unique qualities Ian put into his work. Hire him without hesitation.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As my husband and I searched for our 'perfect' photographer, we encountered the good, the bad and the ugly. We spoke to number photographers who had a clear vision for the day that was VERY different from what we had in mind. From the first time we spoke with Ian via FaceTime, we new that he was going to fit perfectly into our special day. They got amazing shots during our wedding mass, followed by such a natural photo shoot with my husband outside of our venue. My guests haven't stopped complementing the shots that they got, 6 months later. I think there is a picture of every guest at our wedding somewhere in the gallery, and that is priceless. Ian and DJ- THANK YOU! We now have these pictures to remember our day for years to come. We can't sing your praises loud enough!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian and his team are AWESOME! We could not be happier with how our photos turned out. My husband and I are pretty awkward in front of the camera, so we booked an engagement session with Ian to get more comfortable. Ian made the whole process super easy and helped us feel ready for the big day.

    Our wedding photos capture the perfect range of emotions and a great mix of friends and family. Everyone will tell you that your wedding day goes by way too fast, but Ian's photos help us remember and savor every moment. Thank you, Viva Love team!

  • N

    Nicolas · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photography was the most important factor for my bride and I, and the factor to which we had dedicated the biggest chunk of our budget. We were dead set on getting the best possible person to capture the day for us. When we met Ian, we knew we had found the man for the job. His experience with weddings was apparent from our first meeting. He immediately put us at ease, and even helped us maximize our photography budget by letting us customize our package to get everything we wanted - including video! On the day of, Ian, his second shooter, and the videographer were all very professional, and an absolute joy to be around. I cannot recommend Ian and his team highly enough.

  • J

    Jessie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having top notch wedding photos was an important priority for my husband and me when we were planning our wedding. We knew it would be one of the only things we would have after all the excitement of big day was over and I am so glad that we chose to go with Viva Love Photography. Ian's style is so distinctive, beautiful and timeless and you can feel the emotions leaping out of each photo. Ian's second shooter,D.J., was also a dream to work with and their collaborative process was really fun to watch. They each had really unique ideas for where to shoot our bridal portraits and we all had a blast running into old barns, greenhouses and tramping through woods to get the perfect shots! We were on such a high after our first look and portraits, that it completely took away any nerves that I had for the ceremony because we were having such a blast. Easy to work with, professional, funny, insanely talented - I sincerely cannot recommend Viva Love Photography highly enough!

    Viva Love Photography 10
    Viva Love Photography 11
    Viva Love Photography 12
    Viva Love Photography 13
    Viva Love Photography 14
  • L

    liz · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography was one of the most important things for our wedding, and DJ did a beautiful job with our photos! He was easy to work with and made everyone feel comfortable being photographed on the wedding day. We just received our photos back from our wedding, and I'm truly so impressed with how they captured all the little moments and edited the photos to perfection. Can't recommend them enough!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an all around fantastic experience with Ian, who from the get go was friendly and accommodating. Though we live abroad and couldn't meet Ian in person until our wedding, he was nonetheless in contact as needed throughout the planning process. Day of, Ian took charge, helped us find the most photogenic spots to take portraits, and directed all shoots so perfectly that we somehow came out looking like models (!). We’re thrilled with the results and would recommend Ian and his team to anyone looking for a professional, artistic, and super cool photographer. Thanks, Ian!

  • J

    Jody · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all the aspects of the wedding, the most important to my husband and I were the pictures. I spent a lot of time looking through different photographers in the area, and when it came to Viva Love something simply stood out. Ian was already booked for the day, but his associate DJ was available. Going with DJ was the best decision we could have made. The pictures came out absolutely wonderful. Between him and the second shooter Blaise, the entire day was comfortable and seamless. Their ability to capture the perfect natural moments of the day is an uncommon gift, a gift for which my husband and I will be forever grateful.

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Viva Love Photography was one of the best wedding decisions we made! Ian is responsive, attentive, and so fun to work with! Him and DJ made the wedding photography process laid back, and it felt like we were just hanging out with two super talented rad friends! It poured on our wedding day, and they made the best of a rainy situation, and still took amazing, artistic, and creative shots! They also convinced us to quickly go outside for the short-time it stopped raining, and I'm so glad they did! Those turned out to be some of our favorite shots of the day. They completely captured the feeling of our day, and we are beyond in love with our photos!!! Thank you both!!!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian and his associate DJ, blew me away when I when I saw their portfolio. They offer something totally unique and special. They're true visionaries in the most unpretentious way and capture each moment with beauty. They artistically and accurately caught all the fun, all the tears, and all the details that made our wedding day so special. Not to mention, they're so so unbelievably easy to work with. They were flexible with our last minute change of plans on an engagement shoot, and their comfortable, personable attitudes made it easy to relax and act naturally. They were extremely professional and considerate when it came to business and correspondence, easing the stress of another thing to coordinate. And that's a huge part of it! They understand that their calm energy affects the people they're shooting and ultimately results in better images. For what it's worth, we had several mentions from our bridal party about how easy and relaxed it all was... and trust us, it shows in how natural the pictures look. They were absolutely incredible from start to finish. We can't recommend Viva Love enough. Top notch.

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 05/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really don't usually write reviews, but the world needs to know about Viva Love, so I'll do my part! I can't say enough good things about my experience working with Ian and his team. We never dreamed that we'd be able to afford such beautiful photos and video of our wedding. Ian really held my hand through the process of deciding what services we really wanted, and helped me customize one of his standard packages to fit exactly what I was picturing (no pun intended!). And people comment all the time about how glamorous we look in the photos Ian took of both our engagement and our wedding. I know this sounds corny, but I've seriously never felt so beautiful. Seriously, just do yourself a favor and have Viva Love photograph your wedding. You can thank me later. I really don't usually write reviews, but the world needs to know about Viva Love, so I'll do my part! I can't say enough good things about my experience working with Ian and his team. We never dreamed that we'd be able to afford such beautiful photos and video of our wedding. Ian really held my hand through the process of deciding what services we really wanted, and helped me customize one of his standard packages to fit exactly what I was picturing (no pun intended!). And people comment all the time about how glamorous we look in the photos Ian took of both our engagement and our wedding. I know this sounds corny, but I've seriously never felt so beautiful. Seriously, just do yourself a favor and have Viva Love photograph your wedding. You can thank me later.

  • L

    Leonor · Married on 02/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are excelent!!! Thank you so much for everything you did on our wedding!!! =)

  • M

    Martha · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy with our decision to have Ian and DJ photograph our wedding. We're very pleased with the quality of the photos, and enjoyed having those two around all day. I would definitely recommend Viva Love to anyone looking for that luxurious, high end feel for their wedding day.

  • C

    Cesar · Married on 01/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian photographed our City Hall marriage in Philadelphia and did a truly fantastic job. Neither one of us is terribly comfortable in front of a camera, so we were both worried about our session with him prior to the actual ceremony. He did a great job of making us feel very comfortable, despite pre-marriage jitters and particularly brisk weather. Both the candid photos he took beforehand and the family/group photos he took afterward are beautiful - I can't imagine our day having been preserved so lovingly by anyone else. Ian is obviously very passionate about what he does, and both my partner and I will be forever grateful for the intimate service he provided on our special day.

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 11/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Ian and Viva Love for your wedding! We are so in love with the photos from our wedding. They captured every moment, and made us feel completely comfortable the whole time. The photos came out beautifully - natural and artistic at the same time. Not only are Ian and DJ extremely talented, but they are so great to work with - genuinely nice people. HIGHLY recommended!!!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so nervous about choosing a wedding photographer because it was super important to me and my (now) husband to have really good photos from our wedding. I met with a bunch of different photographers before I made my choice, and I am so happy that we went with Ian and Viva Love! Ian and DJ were super professional, and were so great to have around all day. And then, when we got our photos back, I literally cried. They are SO beautiful. Even better than I could have expected.

  • J

    Josh · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian was awesome. He and his co-photographer both exceeded our expectations. Ian was professional and listened well - he seemed to know exactly how much input to offer at each step in the process. He was flexible but also gave opinions. Overall, it was a delightful, well-balanced experience and we would highly recommend Viva Love. And of course, the photos were amazing!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Ian, DJ, and Dan. When we first saw Ian’s photos we knew Viva Love Photography was exactly what we were looking for. The photos are timeless, personal, and full of emotion. Meeting with Ian sealed the deal. We felt like we were having drinks with an old friend. From the engagement session to the wedding day, Ian and DJ were able to capture all of the must have moments in a way that not many photographers can. And as requested, we do not have one cheesy photo. Ian also offered to give us a highlight video and we are so glad we said yes. Just like his photos, the video is pure magic. It is simple, elegant, and allows us to relive our perfect day. If you are looking for a photographer that can capture the joys and romance of your wedding day then make sure you book Viva Love Photography ASAP!! Thank you Ian, DJ, and Dan for your professionalism, creativity, and for climbing in the weeds or stopping traffic to get that perfect shot!

  • S

    Shellie · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian is truly an artist. He sees the world in a unique way and thinks outside the box for the most perfect shot! From start to finish he is meticulous and creative. We went with Viva Love Photography based on a recommendation from another photographer and we are so happy we did. Both Ian and DJ captured each and every perfect moment of the wedding and reception. Ian was also very responsive to emails and calls during the planning process. I wish I could give more than five stars!

  • User6882231 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian was very professional. He managed to get the best pictures. We are very happy with his services. He was very quick in setting us up, not wasting time. Excellent overall, with none of the typical cheesy shots. We recommend him without any reservation.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian is a master at his art. He did a phenomenal job capturing the fine details of our engagement/wedding. With his relaxed style you will get photographs that are natural, not staged or cheesy. They have a timeless eloquence to them we adore.

    Not only is Ian a master at his art, but he is passionate about his art. An ex. that highlights his passion follows. The morning of our wedding Ian drove around an area he was unfamiliar with to search for a first-look location for us. He could have easily done the first look in our hotel, however he took it upon himself to find a beautiful place instead since we hadn't a spot in mind when he asked.

    Seeing Ian go above and beyond for us set the stage for his professional services throughout the rest of the day. He has a creative eye and found cool ways to shoot that not any photographer would consider. For ex. at our reception Ian took pictures of us inside a field of flowers off the beaten path. We would have never thought of that, but leave it to Ian and he will come up with amazingly creative ideas in the moment.

    Ian genuinely cares about you and your guests. He took time to meet before the wedding to discuss the timeline for the day. He accommodated all requests. When you contact Ian he responds promptly.

    We have been to a lot of weddings and have been photographed as part of wedding parties. Ian is the best and most fun photographer we both have worked with yet. His assistant DJ did an excellent job capturing the guys bridal party and their personalities. Fun experiences with good hearted people makes for amazing photos. Ian and DJ were so kind and perceptive. Hire them - they care about what they are doing!

    We have received many compliments. For ex. a friend's comment regarding one of Ian's photographs of the girls bridal party was, "This looks right out of a bridal magazine. Beautiful!"

    We look forward to our photo album Ian will make. Will not be easy to pick faves! Love em all!

  • J

    Jane · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Ian for our wedding day and he was so amazing and accommodating. We don't usually like getting our pictures taken, but he made us feel so comfortable throughout the process. I was so excited to get the photos back and they were amazing. He really captured the story of our wedding day.

  • User6780558 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Viva Love online through google search and different wedding websites. I did not receive a "word of mouth" recommendation but PLEASE consider this a "word of mouth" recommendation. Viva Love is AWESOME!!!
    The important things I wanted in our wedding photographer were an awesome photo booth and photographers/videographers who were not annoying, overwhelming, in your face and rude (Like I've experienced at other weddings). These guys were none of those things and actually they were funny, fun, kind, understanding and nice!
    The assistant was DJ.
    They came right on time and did not pressure us to do weird photos or make any of us feel uncomfortable. They were very understanding with me adding photos during the day/night (like wait! I need a photo with this cousin etc...)
    We received our web album a little after 2 weeks after our wedding! This is very fast!
    I feel like this review does not give justice to the experience we had with Viva Love and his team. Since the first time that we Skyped, Ian made us feel comfortable. He was always very prompt at responded no matter what time of the day it was. We are overwhelmingly satisfied with how the day went and with the results of the photographs!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review