Viva La Marx Photography Reviews

17 | Alvin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Viva La Marx Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17
Order by:
  • Tashia

    Tashia · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First, for the sake of transparency, I did not end up using Viva La Marx, BUT I still wanted to review Marixa on her professionalism, willingness to help, and her portfolio is beautiful. She was one of the first photographers that I reached out to and she really helped to fan the engagement-excitement flame! Her response time to all my emails was very quick and she seemed excited, herself! She wanted to meet in person to showcase her work, which I found to be very ambitious and energetic of her. She clearly loves her business and puts a lot of effort into it. Unfortunately, I felt like I wouldn't utilize her full talents with my pay scale, and thus it was not meant to be. And that's in no way a reflection of her prices, rather than an insight into my inability to break our budget. We ended up going with a friend of the family (which is what our budget allocated for, realistically) so it wasn't that we decided AGAINST her, more than just going a different route. I believe anybody lucky enough to work with Marixa for their wedding will be in great hands and enjoy her personality. Just based of a few hours of discussing her work and some email conversations, she seems like a sweetheart. Best of luck to you, and also Viva La Marx!

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • S

    Selina · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Viva La Marx Photography. Marixa did an amazing job photographing our engagement as well as our wedding. She is very passionate about her work and the incredible quality of her photos speaks volumes about her skill and attention to detail. My husband and I could not be happier with our pictures. We would absolutely recommend Marixa for any photography needs you have! Thank you for capturing such beautiful memories that we will treasure forever! Selina & James

    Sent on 07/12/2018

    Viva La Marx Photography's reply:

    Thank you Selina! I have really enjoyed capturing the various stages of your relationship with James <3 I'm so happy for your new baby girl as well =)
  • C

    c · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marixa was recommended to me by my wedding planner and she was a fantastic choice. She kept things natural with good use of light and was able to incorporate the surrounding trees/plants into the shots like a wanted. Her photos have a bright, clean feel and everything looks very organic. This is exactly what I wanted. Additionally, she was affordable and easy to work with. My husband and I were so pleased to work with her for our wedding of about 90 people.

    Sent on 11/21/2017

    Viva La Marx Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I had a great time at your wedding and enjoyed how personalized it was. I can't wait to give you your framed portrait! =)
  • M

    Maribel · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking for wedding or event decor or know someone else that is? David and I are selling a bunch of the decor from our wedding and would love for it to go to someone we know! Would be happy to bring any of the items to the Houston or Austin area the next time we are in town if someone there is interested in buying.

    Sent on 07/28/2017

    Viva La Marx Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Maribel! You guys are so free spirited, I absolutely loved photographing your wedding in New Mexico. <3
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marixa was one of the photographers that was actually in our budget and we were surprised by looking at her portfolio because she had such quality work. After receiving the photos from our wedding day, we were more satisfied than we could have even imagined! Having pictures to capture this day forever was one of my TOP priorities while wedding planning. These memories will last with us forever and Marixa definitely exceeded our expectations! Not only did she get all of the important "typical" photos that cannot be missed, she also caught so many moments we didn't even think about wanting to capture. Everyone in my family bragged about how they saw her running around and getting everything during the reception afterward! She was constantly moving and taking pictures of the big moments but my husband and I barely even realized she was there. She caught every moment without us even knowing it and got absolutely hilarious moments of everyone dancing and having a good time. I think that was one of my favorite parts: as fast as the day goes, it is hard to notice if everyone else is enjoying themselves, but thanks to all the photos Marixa got, we have plenty of proof :)

    If anyone is looking for an AMAZING photographer that I believe has quality of work of the vendors at least twice her price range, Viva La Marx Photography is for you! You will absolutely not regret it! :)

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • R

    Rosa · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excelentes fotografías, muy precisas en momentos muy espontáneos, me gustaría que se tomara la libertad de tomar una mayor cantidad de fotografías. Pero el trabajo es muy bueno.

    Sent on 10/03/2017

    Viva La Marx Photography's reply:

    Muchas gracias por tu reseña Rosa! La cantidad de fotos que entrego por boda son entre 300-400 fotografías, solo las mejores, minuciosamente editadas una por una. En tu caso te entregue 433. En mi experiencia como fotógrafa, la mayoría de las parejas no imprimen mas de 200. Si necesitas ayuda para imprimir o hacer un album, estoy a la orden!
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my husband were highly satisfied on the quality and overall out come of our wedding and engagement photos. Viva La Marx Photography captured stunning candid photos that we will cherish a lifetime. She was able to capture and replicate ideas that we have discussed in previous meetings, allowing us to have fun while shooting with her. My husband and I are both shy people and she was able to make us feel comfortable, and just laugh, which we loved. I will most definitely hire her again for future milestones .

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • H

    Hernan · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the opportunity to work along side with Marixa as a videographer. I must say that she was wonderful! She made sure the couple got through the photos they wanted; all while working with me to ensure we both got the shots we needed in order to give our clients the best we could offer. I highly recommend this photographer to any couple that is in search of a someone that will strive to give you the best experience on your wedding day!

    Sent on 07/10/2017

    Viva La Marx Photography's reply:

    Thank you Hernan! It's always a pleasure working with you as well.
  • K

    Karla · Married on 07/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is very good at takeing pictures and very good with kid's he has taken all my picture and love how they come out she is awesome !

    Sent on 07/10/2017

    Viva La Marx Photography's reply:

    Thank you Karla, I enjoyed creating your wedding portraits as well. Let me know when you'd like to print that one large canvas of you and Hernan for your living room! I'd be happy to help.
  • F

    Freddy · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience made it those special moments to keep it for the eternity!
    Thank you Viva La Marx!

    Sent on 07/28/2017

    Viva La Marx Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Freddy! You and Leonor are an amazing couple!
  • M

    monica · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day photos came out beautifully. She definitely took stress away, allowed us to enjoy our day, and managed to get both formal and candid photos. I would recommend for any type of occasion.

    Sent on 07/29/2017

    Viva La Marx Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Monica! I am so glad to hear I took stress away from you. Your wedding was beautiful and I am still very in love with your dress!
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marixa's work is AMAZING!!! She truly is passionate about her work, which completely translates into the photographs she takes. She traveled from Houston to Albuquerque, NM for our wedding. She communicated with me through out the whole process, always answering questions and concerns promptly. Marixa was so much fun to work with. The pictures from our wedding are truly beautiful!!!!

    Sent on 07/25/2017

    Viva La Marx Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review me Laura! I had so much fun at your wedding and you and Josh transferred a lot of positive energy and love. I'll never forget the traditional New Mexico dance, which was super fun!
  • B

    Blanca · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really loved that the photographer took her time with each picture. My save the dates and my wedding pictures were great. My favorite was the one my husband took under the veil.

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marixxa very friendly and very professional in her work, she is very attentive on time. She's been my family's Photographer wedding...

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • E

    Erika · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marixa shot my wedding in a predominatly photojournalistic style, capturing more candids than poses. I prefer this approach and definitely recommend her if you tend to get stiff or self-conscious in front of a camera. Your wedding day will fly before your eyes, you can trust Marixa to catch all the little moments. I know she has shot multiple weddings after mine so I know her time management and on-site problem-solving skills are sharp. Believe me, you will need some sort of direction the day of your wedding and if you don't have a wedding planner or a maid of honor your photographer usually tends to keep things on schedule. You have invested a lot of time in your wedding, and I fully recommend and trust that Marixa will not only be worth your investment but preserve it for you and your future generations.

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • M

    Maribel · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Amazing photographer, BEST VALUE - worth every penny! Marixa (Owner of Viva La Marx Photography) was the photographer at my wedding back in September 2012 in Albuquerque New Mexico and I couldn't be happier. When I was planning my wedding, hiring the right photographer became one of the most important tasks. I needed someone I could trust to capture the special moments on my big day. Marixa started communicating with me very early on to ask questions and to find out what was important to my husband and me. Marixa arrived in Albuquerque the day before the wedding to check out the venue and to familiarize herself with location. My ceremony and reception were taking place in the same venue. Marixa was very professional, punctual, fun, creative, and most importantly she listened to my wishes. I loved her creativity in pictures; she took the time to get to know me and my husband to then incorporated our personalities in the photos making the photos very unique and very us. Marixa is highly recommended, I have NO regrets and neither will you.

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • G

    Gabriel · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did the Pictures come out way better than I Imagined, but the Experience was Fun and very Memorable. as well. Marixa defiantly knows what she is doing. She made us feel relaxed and brought a Good Vibe to the shoot that reflects in the pictures. She was well prepared and had ideas already in her head and had no problem capturing the spontaneous moments as well. She is easy going and if you are like me and never had professional pictures before, her easy instructions and expertise can make you at times can make you feel relaxed and as if you where a professional model yourself. I cant recommend her enough... her ideas, experience and professional attitude will bring warmth and love in every shot and every memory.

    Sent on 07/17/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review