viva bella events Reviews

16 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for viva bella events

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

16
Order by:
  • User4458704 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viva Bella were our wedding planners for our wedding on 9/13/2014. The day was perfect and we did not have to worry about anything.

    We even joked that this team is like the secret service because they are always in contact making sure that no detail is left undone.

    The day would not have been fun and relaxing without them!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • T

    Tas · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viva Bella was great, our wedding was not the easiest project to take on, but Viva Bella did a fantastic job and the wedding day was perfect and would not have been if it wasn't for them.

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • User2797523 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about Viva Bella! I am honestly not sure how someone plans a wedding without a wedding planner. I constantly felt at ease during the wedding planning process. From beginning to end Dora and team were by our side guiding us through. My Wedding day was unreal! I did not have to worry about one thing and I felt like a celeb. I believe I had the dream team! Thanks Viva Bella!!

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • User2501722 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dora and Hannah of Viva Bella did a fantastic job for our wedding at Alms Park. From the first meeting to the day-of, they were attentive, organized, and helped us think through each detail of our wedding... and it looked fantastic, and it was wonderful. We tried to keep ourselves on a strict budget, so it's not as though Viva Bella encouraged us to spend every last dime, either; they just made it look and feel effortless and amazing.

    Sent on 06/23/2012
  • J

    Jacquie · Married on 12/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viva Bella was worth every penny for their Wedding Weekend Service because they helped make our wedding stress-free and allowed my fiance and I to just really enjoy ourselves and we didn't worry about anything. They ensured that all the last minute details were taken care of and gave us a detailed Weekend timeline so that we and our families/friends knew where they should be at all times. They are also the most wonderful, caring people and were amazing to work with. I highly recommend their services!!!!

    Sent on 12/16/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viva Bella Events was simply amazing! I would highly recommend this wedding planner for anyone and would definitely do it all over again with Dora Manuel (she planned my wedding) when I have another big event in town. She is such a pleasure to work with. Wedding planning is something that women generally do not have any prior experience, so having professional help in my opinion is a must for such a once in a lifetime event of your life where mistakes cannot be learned and applied later. Viva Bella not only was able to successfully prevent me from all those mistakes but also went the extra mile to make my day even more special with phenomenal ideas for the design of the theme in the reception hall. I got thank you cards in the mail from some of the guests for allowing them to participate in such a spectacular event, quoting "we've never been to such a gorgeous wedding before". I've never heard of brides getting thank you and complimenting cards after their wedding. This is how amazing Viva Bella Events was!!! And they also have an awesome list of preferred vendors they work with who are all A-listers with top performance and exceptional customer service.

    Sent on 10/04/2010
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am SO glad that I was able to work with viva bella events as I planned my wedding. I honestly can't imagine how I would have done everything without them! It was wonderful to have their services throughout the planning process to help answer questions, to give us ideas, to keep us on schedule, and probably best of all, to keep me calm! :) Not only was viva bella amazing to work with during the planning process, but they played a CRITICAL role during the actual day of the wedding. So much was going on the actual day of the wedding and I honestly don't know how brides manage everything without the help of viva bella! When I look back at my wedding, I am amazed at how wonderful everything turned out - and I can honestly say that it would not have been possible without viva bella! :)

    Sent on 10/11/2010
  • M

    Martha · Married on 05/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You may think you can do this yourself - but you'll actually enjoy your day and not worry about a thing if you hire these wonderful people to do it for you!

    Sent on 10/04/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yes, they cost. But they're worth it. Looking back on the big day, I don't think I would've made it through as easily without them! Sara was my DOC and she was wonderful about leading me and my husband around to accomplish everything! Dora was invaluable throughout the planning process, and they both were wonderfully creative with every challenge that presented itself!

    Sent on 01/19/2010
  • K

    Karly · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viva Bella Events assisted with my wedding in October of 2008. Dora and her team did a fabulous job! They were buttoned up, professional and went over and above the call of duty. My family and I were able to enjoy every minute of the day because Dora was there to take care of ALL the details! We were thrilled with our decision to choose Viva Bella Events and would highly recommend Dora's services to anyone planning a wedding or special event! Thanks again, Dora!

    Karly Denton

    Sent on 12/14/2010
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We debated whether or not to hire a wedding planner and decided to go with viva bella events (we loved the website and really enjoyed our first meeting with the owner, Dora Manuel). It was the best decision we made for our entire wedding. We approached our wedding weekend with complete confidence that Dora and the VB crew had everything under control - and they did! We relaxed and enjoyed our wedding. Dora made our wedding vision come to life!

    Also - we relied on Dora's recommendations for other vendors almost 100%. We gave her our budget and our vision, and she would suggest 1-3 vendors (florists, caterers, cake, photography, bridal party makeup all come to mind). All of her recommendations turned out to be fantastic as well!

    Sent on 02/01/2010
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/16/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance' and I decided to move our wedding date up and get married in the fall instead of the summer. I only had 3-4 months to get a wedding planned and knew I needed help! I spoke with 3 or 4 wedding planners in our area and decided to meet with Dora, the owner of Viva Bella. After talking to her for 5 minutes.....I made up my mind that I wanted her to help me on my very special day. Dora offered many levels of service and could be as involved as I wished. I wanted a lot of help and input and Dora and her staff planned the most amazing wedding day that us or our family had ever witnessed. She was professional yet personable and I have to say she has an amazing gift for creativity. Everyone in the wedding was so impressed with how smooth and precise everything went! There was so much more to planning this wedding than I had ever dreamed of.....from hair and make-up to vendors and timelines, it was all done in the 3 short months she had to plan with us. Every single vendor I talked to said the same thing to me. "If you hired Dora then you have the best in the city"! And they were so right! After I left my initial meeting with her that day I called the other candidates and cancelled. Thank you Dora for giving us an unforgettable start to an amazing life together!

    Sent on 01/08/2009
  • User4516834 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Viva Bella for our wedding, and I absolutely cannot say enough great things about these ladies! For the entire year leading up to the wedding, Dora, Monica, and Marianne were so on top of things. They responded to every ridiculous email I sent (even at crazy hours of the night), answered every question, thought of every detail, and created the most incredible celebration for us. They were so wonderful throughout the whole process, but the work they did the day of the wedding made all the difference. There were a few small hiccups along the way, but I never even knew about them, because the Viva Bella ladies handled it immediately and made sure everything was perfect. My husband, our families, and I were all able to completely enjoy the day without any worries. Thank you Viva Bella!!

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Viva Bella for the year and a half before our son 's wedding. Dora and her team were invaluable to us to help us plan , design, and create the most beautiful, amazing wedding day for our son and daughter in-law and family and friends . Everything went perfectly that they were involved in. Dora referredvus to the band we used, and they were so fantastic, and such a pleasure to work with. Viva Bella 's Hanna Minor helped me with the planning of the Rehearsal Dinner, and she was fantastic. I couldn't have done it without her. In preparation for the wedding, Dora's team developed an entire timeline, with every single thing we were doing that week. They coordinated with all the many vendors we were using. Dora designed the tent for the reception, and people are still talking about how beautiful it was. Her team on the wedding day was exceptional . They made sure that everything went smoothly that day, and we never knew if there was any problem. Our guests have raved about that night, so all their work paid off.The entire wedding day from start to finish was perfection.

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/26/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Viva Bella Events team is amazing. They were all fun to work with and helped make sure my wedding was amazing. I would recommend them to everyone, as while it can be hard to find the money in the budget for a full service wedding coordinator the outcome is totally worth it!

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/27/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Dora for the Weekend Wedding Package because she seemed very passionate about wedding planning and she was one of the cheapest quotes I received. Dora was fantastic! I had already planned all the vendors, but she helped me finish up loose ends and brought up things I wouldn’t have even thought about. Dora really took care of everything the week of the wedding, confirming things with vendors and taking care of all questions. She was fantastic at the rehearsal and ensured everyone knew to direct questions to her instead of me so I wouldn’t have to worry about things during the wedding. I had no idea if things went wrong because Dora intercepted everything before it got to me. Dora and her assistant were fantastic the day of and everything was perfect. Even my vendors were raving about how professional and great Dora was to work with. We loved working with her and would DEFINITELY recommend getting at least a day-of coordinator.

    Sent on 12/10/2008