Vitamin C Entertainment Reviews

25 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Vitamin C Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is very professional and quick to respond to your messages. He worked closely with me and my husband to ensure what we wanted at the reception. Everyone enjoyed the music and had a blast. Highly recommend Brian for any event that you may have. Very reasonable in price as well. Thank you for making our Wedding Reception so much fun!!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great DJ! Everyone had a blast and danced the whole night! Also offers a photo booth and bubbles machine that made the night even better! Great price, great flexibility and quality of service!!!! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • Hayley

    Hayley · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Brian enough for making our night so perfect! The music was awesome and the lighting he brought was amazing! He listened closely to our requests and had wonderful communication with me as well. He is by far the most reasonably priced DJ in the St Louis area and would definitely recommend him for your special day! He is very friendly as well which always helps! Thank you again Brian!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is wonderful! He is professional and very responsive. He worked very closely with the groom and I to create an experience that was totally "us". He asked about details that never even occurred to me, so nothing was overlooked., and he incorporated our many many requested songs. Our wedding presented some challenges, being outdoors, but Brian was able to run everything through a generator we rented. He kept the party rolling and kept people dancing. He also brought his bubble machine, which was a huge hit, especially with the kids. We had so much fun, and we are so grateful to Brian for a reception that was totally perfect and super fun! I honestly wish I could give him more than 5 stars.

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was very helpful and walked us through what we needed. Couldn't have asked for a better experience

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our Missouri wedding from Pennsylvania, and as you can imagine, there are unique challenges to long-distance planning. Brian was STELLAR at communicating with us, and extremely responsive. He provided sound for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and DJ'ed/MC'ed the reception. Everything was FLAWLESS! The reception was everything I ever wanted from my wedding: A giant dance party! Much of the vendor staff told our guests and myself that this was a unique wedding and one of the most fun they had seen. The approach to the dance floor was slow, but once people were out there, Brian kept us on our feet all night! There were some acoustic limitations from our venue, but Brian was receptive to guests comments, and I thought did the absolute best with what we gave him. Also, he had an idea to put out his bubble machine for our married ceremony exit, and ran that by me: I LOVED IT! So glad he asked, that he could cover it quickly (busy day!). He was easy to get ahold of and talk to, and receptive of all my music ideas/needs. At the end of the day, I put all my trust in him to pull off my dream wedding, and he did that and then more. I couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian did a fantastic job DJing our wedding reception. He played all of the songs we asked for as well as added in a few he thought would be good dancing music for the guests. He set up a bubble machine and a photobooth which our guests loved. He kept things moving throughout the night and was eager to do whatever we asked. His timing and communication were great in the planning process, on the wedding day, and since the wedding day. I couldn't have asked for anything better. I absolutely would recommend Vitamin C Entertainment to anyone looking for a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both agree that Brian was worth every penny! So many of my guest kept coming up to us during the wedding and days after complementing our Dj, lighting, and his photobooth, which he set up with little instruction. He kept the adults and children entertained all night long. He's prompt, reliable, and professional! HIRE HIM YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • User3829373 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED having Brian of Vitamin C Entertainment as our wedding DJ! One of the best decisions we made for our special day was hiring him. Honestly, we cannot thank him enough! The music and quality of his equipment was perfect, and he executed everything beautifully! We certainly didn't expect him to stick around and play music as we were taking pictures after our ceremony, but he did and it was such a nice and thoughtful thing to do. Everyone had a BLAST at the reception! I had so many people tell me it was the funnest wedding they had ever been to, and quite a few people commented on how amazing our DJ was! I even had some friends (who are getting married next year) ask for his info. They've booked their DJ already and are seriously considering cancelling and booking Brian! He kept things moving, kept the energy up, and the songs were absolutely what I wanted to hear. I was a bit picky about the songs - ok, A LOT picky - but he did an amazing job! I had such a blast and each song was better than the next. He kept the energy up, and the crowd entertained. Seriously, we had a blast, and we'll always remember how amazing our wedding day was because of Brian. He is an absolute treasure, and you would be silly to consider anyone else! Amazing DJ, incredible person! Thanks, Brian!

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first heard of this company during a friend's wedding reception and was so impressed with the music selection that I had to ask the bride for details - I couldn't believe how little she spent! I then recommended them to my cousin for her wedding. Again, great music and extremely affordable. They were very flexible with songs she did and didn't want played - they even kept an eye on the microphone to keep away a few folks she didn't particularly want giving speeches after the open bar. I have since recommended them to every bride I know. They really know how to put together a playlist that all ages will like and will keep everyone on the dance floor.

    Sent on 01/30/2015
  • User4518016 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly I could not ask for a more amazing DJ on our wedding day. So professional and funny. I loved every bit of it and my biggest fear was no one dancing and he was able to play music that everyone loved and was dancing to. THANK YOU SO MUCH! I have plans to use this DJ again in the future!

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • R

    Rita · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was so much fun to work with. He understood exactly what we wanted for our wedding reception and worked hard to make the night enjoyable. Our guests had a great time and many asked how we had found our DJ. If we are ever in need of a DJ again we will definitely call on Brian to do the job!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • Misty

    Misty · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vitamin C Entertainment was perfect! They listened to our dream & made it become a reality!! Both Brian & Evan were extremely easy to work with as well as completely competent & attentive to our wants & needs. They catered to all guests taste - young & old!! We recommend 100%

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian provided DJ services for our wedding in fall of 2014. His taste in music is great, and he was absolutely awesome to work with. We had a dream wedding, and we don't regret anything that we spent money on - but we feel like the money we spent on Vitamin C was the best money we spent. Brian made everything run seamlessly, and even kept me calm at the only crisis (non-dj related) of the day by making sure everyone else was taken care of.

    Giant thanks.

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • User3782188 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian provided DJ services for our wedding in fall of 2014. His taste in music is great, and he was absolutely awesome to work with. We had a dream wedding, and we don't regret anything that we spent money on - but we feel like the money we spent on Vitamin C was the best money we spent. Brian made everything run seamlessly, and even kept me calm at the only crisis (non-dj related) of the day by making sure everyone else was taken care of.

    Giant thanks.

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • D

    Derrick · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was great! Punctual, flexible, and played fantastic music.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian did an amazing job! We had talked about DJing but nothing more, he actually brought lights and made sure to let the guest know what was going on at all times. He really stuck to the don't play list and helped keep people dancing on the dance floor all night! He is very personable and easy to work with. We even called him on the way to the wedding and made a couple changes and he told us "no big deal, I will have it ready for you!" Exceptional service on a pretty busy and stressful day for a bride! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ!

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • J

    Jaci · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and his "co-DJ" literally MADE our wedding!!! They did an among job and people keep commenting how awesome they were!!! I used to be in radio and was nervous about how "good" any DJ we hired would be and they totally NAILED IT!

    We did a lot of Polish traditions and songs and they totally rolled with it! You would've thought they'd done those traditions 100 times!

    They were so kind to do both our ceremony music and, of course, our reception and it was literally PERFECT!

    If there was an option for more than 5 stars, I would be giving them more!

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • J

    Jess · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian did an amazing job! I was so happy with our experience and loved every bit. Thank you for such a memorable night!!!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • R

    Rose & Matt · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To describe the DJ in a few choice adjectives I would say Vitamin C is prompt, fun, affordable, engaging, flexible and most of all ROCKIN'. Vitamin C Entertainment was by far the best choice for us! I would like to emphasize the flexibility of their service. They traveled well outside the St. Louis area to accommodate our rural, outside wedding venue (and arrived far in advance to set up). Vitamin C Entertainment can play music on a variety of media; we had special music requests they were able to download and play without much prior warning. During dinner we had ambient music followed by toasts, first dances, and party music; it flowed very nicely. When we made announcement requests, they were thoughtful about the timing and style of those announcements. The DJ, Brian, also often works with lighting and took it upon himself to enhance the look of our venue in the evening by lighting up the trees and pond with his own equipment. It looked great! Our guests was asking who we used and the venue owners commented the next day about how professional the DJ was; overall everyone was really impressed.

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was really helpful, we threw our wedding together in a month and he made himself available on a Sunday over ahort notice driving 7 hours in one day to DJ for us. He was the most reasonable expense of our wedding and I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian did a wonderful job as the DJ for our wedding. Not only did he help keep the party going by using the playlist we provided him (he picked the order of songs and accommodated guest requests) he also brought awesome uplighting for the whole venue which really brought everything together. it was perfect!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • User4815351 · event on: 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Vitamin C for a mixer at our high school and he definitely delivered. Great sound, great value, and was open to song requests. He definitely picked up on want the students wanted and played it.

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • L

    Lori · Married on 07/20/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Brian was very prompt and dressed nice. He's a very friendly and fun DJ. He has reasonable rates & quality equipment. Good dance music was provided. Very flexible and reliable.

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 03/22/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Arab wedding was quite hard trying to find a arab Dj but Brian's experience and valued lenience fit just right for my wedding. I would recommend His services to anyone who wants to throw a fun party because He is willing to go to great lengths to accomplish one's desires!

    Sent on 08/17/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review