Skip to main content
Weddings

Visual Impact Design: Wedding & Event Floral Design Reviews

Visual Impact Design: Wedding & Event Floral Design

Visual Impact Design: Wedding & Event Floral Design

Carmichael, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

25 User photos

  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Florist

    I hired Visual Impact Design to do my wedding flowers. Cathy was wonderful to work with. I planned my Sacramento wedding from across the country (my husband and I live on the East coast), and Cathy made the process so easy for us. She even met with me in person during my trip to Sacramento to get wedding tasks done, so I could ask more questions in person. Our flowers were absolutely beautiful and I am still obsessed with my bouquet, it was truly the prettiest bouquet I've ever seen. Highly recommend!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly I. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True Flowers

    I am a flower person by nature and Visual Impact made my wedding flowers dream come true. Everything was perfection from my breathtaking bouquet to the centerpieces to the flowers on the arch. Cathy and her team are amazing. I received so many compliments from our guests on our beautiful flowers.
    Visual Impact was so accommodating and delivered the vision I had in mind!
  • Rocky
    Raquel Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service!

    When me and my fiancé met with Cathy she knew her florals and had so much experience that we immediately went forward with hiring her for our big day. Cathy was a dream to work with shed answer every email and make any requested changes. We got married at Scribner Bend Vineyards on October 4, 2019 and she came into the bungalow to show me and my bridesmaids our bouquets and I was amazed by the amount of detail put into them. I was so excited to see the rest of the florals and before it was time for the ceremony I snuck down there to see and all of the florals exceeded my expectations! I had a vision of how I wanted the centerpieces, arch, bouquets, etc. to look like for our wedding and she definitely exceeded that and put so much detail into every single piece.

    Cathy is amazing and provides amazing quality. Cathy made my day so special and I would highly recommend her for all your floral needs!

    Visual Impact Design: Wedding & Event Floral Design's reply:

    Wow, how sweet of you to respond with such glowing compliments. We loved working with you and are so honored you chose us to be a part of your Amazing and Special day. Best wishes always x
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers and great service!

    They did an amazing job at an affordable price!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cathy and her team were great. During the planning process we did not have specific ideas on flowers but colors and themes, she was more than willing to work within those guidelines and our budget to accomplish everything we wanted. The flowers were beautiful and fresh and we received many compliments on them. Cathy was very accommodating even when we had changes last minute to our table count and adding a flower girl, everything turned out perfect. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 04/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers at my wedding were absolutely beautiful and Cathy was so wonderful to work with. They totally brought my vision to life and I was so happy with how beautiful everything looked. Thank you to the entire team!! Xo
  • S
    Sandy Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Visual Impact Design was the florist for my daughter's recent wedding. We love flowers so finding a great florist was a priority! Cathy worked with my daughter, the bride, and made her vision come to life. Cathy was great and the flowers were just so beautiful! We were thrilled! I highly recommend Cathy and Visual Impact Design!
  • C
    Casandra Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We ordered a bridal bouquet, 3 bridesmaid bouquets, 4 boutineers, petals for the aisle way and flowers for the arch for a March wedding.

    Everything came out beautifully. I was so happy with my bouquet (bride)! Was so beautiful and exactly what I was wanting.

    The florist was very welcoming and sweet during our consultation meeting. The pricing was very reasonable for what we were wanting. She listened to what we wanted and totally nailed it. There isn't anything I would change about the design, service or pricing. All around great.
  • User2186419 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team at visual impact is incredible. We have been using them for many floral needs since 2010.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 04/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This review is long overdue, but I would give Cathy and her team more than five stars if I could.

    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception in April 2016 at two locations in Downtown Sac. We live in the Bay Area, so did most of our planning via phone and Internet. The photos on the website reflected the aesthetic I was going for, so I set up a phone consultation with Cathy. She did a great job helping me pinpoint what I wanted, asking specific questions and reminding me of places I might need florals that I had totally forgotten about. I was working on a fairly limited budget, but her quote was extremely reasonable and she even helped me "trim the fat" to stay within my financial means. She was also familiar with my venues and gave me honest advice about what would work in them and what wouldn't. She was knowledgeable, honest, and easy to get in touch with.

    On the day of our wedding, Cathy navigated the relatively complicated drop-off and transfers (4 locations in total) on time and with ease, and the florals looked even more spectacular than I could have hoped. I would HIGHLY recommend this vendor for weddings and any other event.
  • A
    Angela Married on 12/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Visual Impact Design did an impressive job with our wedding flowers! Cathy and her team provided us with everything just as we envisioned it, while staying within our budget. So happy with how they turned out, and everyone else loved them too.
  • M
    Mandy Married on 11/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cathy was absolutely amazing with her floral arrangements! I had a general idea of what I was looking for with my bridal bouquet and Cathy instantly knew how to take my idea and make it perfect! She takes the time to find out what you really like and want in a floral arrangement. Her creative talent went far beyond my expectations for my bouquet, bridesmaid's bouquets, the ceremony and reception site. I am so pleased to have chosen Visual Impact for my floral arrangements.
  • M
    Megan Married on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BEAUTIFUL!
    Cathy really knows what your vision is and executes. Thank God she does. I went in with printed pictures and an idea of what i wanted. My Groom and i went to meet with her to talk about our Fall themed wedding. I wanted the "vases" to be white pumpkins. She took that to a whole different level with a gold rub on them. I started talking about flowers and she knew what the flower was and showed me a picture to reference.
    I asked for a cascading bouquet that would be full of roses and calla lilies. She provided what I was looking for, but right before the ceremony, my bridesmaid added some depth to it with a few sprigs of greenery. It completed the vision of Cathy and myself. Perfect.
    There was great communication for the months prior to the event, all initiated by Cathy! She was touching base on any revisions, thoughts and shared her excitement in the design. BIG POINTS.
    Fresh Flowers that can be executed with great vision can be expensive, worth every penny. Spend it. My mother and some of the other guests enjoyed the bouquets for days after the wedding. :)
  • D
    Doralyn Married on 10/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cathy with Visual Impact is amazing!!!! She listened to my vision and she was able to make modifications for me on the packages she offers. I fell in LOVE with my bridal bouquet, It smelled and looked AMAZING!!! She did everything I asked for and more!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cathy with Visual Impact is amazing!!!! She is so good at what she does. She listened to my vision and between our meetings, discussions and my Pinterest board brought my vision to life!! The florals were absolutely incredible. She did everything I asked for and MORE!!

    She personally dropped off the florals and made sure everything was installed correctly and to my liking.

    Visit Visual Impacts website and you will see just how amazing they are!!!!

    With much gratitude!!
    Happy Bride
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cathy was a pleasure to discuss our vision for our wedding. She made sure to accommodate our special requests and was very in tune with the details. Very professional and keeps prompt communication going all the way up to the big day!

    Thank you for your contributions and fabulous taste to help make our big day look so beautiful!

    Much appreciation,
    Jason and Michelle Rutherfor
  • S
    Sara Married on 08/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cathy at Visual Impact Design was amazing! We wanted an elegant but simple design for our wedding and she helped us achieve that flawlessly. The flowers exceeded our expectation and absolutely made the look of our special day. Her taste was on point for both the venue and our taste. She guided us with ease through the hundreds of floral options and as she heard our vision was able to seamlessly narrow in on the perfect varieties for us. I would highly recommend her to anyone in the Sacramento area.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team at Visual Impact Design did such an amazing job with my wedding flowers. I initially had just some color ideas, but after sitting down with Cathy she took care of everything and her team made arrangements more beautiful than I could have imagined. I got so many compliments on all of the flowers, I couldn't have asked for better quality!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Visual Impact did a fabulous job on our flowers for our wedding on 5/31/14. Cathy was such a pleasure to work with and we could not have been happier about how everything turned out. She was able to work with my budget, and offered tips and ideas throughout the process. For my bouquet, I went with all blush roses, and provided a custom bouquet cuff that was completely blinged out. This cuff was a mixture of pearls and rhinestones and really added that wow to my simple bouquet. Cathy managed to make it even more gorgeous by adding a complimentary rhinestone brooch, WOW! It made it even better! My centerpieces were divine, and Cathy really understood my vision while minding my budget. Hydrangeas are my favorite, but I didn't know they are somewhat high maintenance, as they need water constantly or they will wilt. Even so, my purple hydrangea centerpieces were amazing, and they really pulled everything together. No wilting! In the end everything turned out more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. Thank you Cathy!
  • H
    Heidi Married on 05/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I met with Cathy, the owner of Visual Impact Design, about 4 mos before my wedding. I knew that I wanted to design the table centerpieces, but needed her to do my bouquets and boutonnieres. I came to her with photos of my ideas and later emailed her with the colors we ended up deciding on. The bouquets were even more than I envisioned. Absolutely stunning! They're service, attention to detail, and genuine interest in my wedding was so nice.
  • Bromo of the Bride
    Paulina Married on 05/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cathy and her team did an AMAZING job for my sister's wedding this past May. She paid attention to details that even I didn't think of and I consider myself pretty organized. Hehe She and her team were very friendly, professional, prompt and worked well with our budget. i simply couldn't have asked for more in a florist. But most of all, I feel like we gained a new friend. Thank you! ! ! !
  • L
    Linda Married on 06/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our flowers by Visual Impact were just gorgeous! I was so impressed by their professionalism, and their ability to create just what I envisioned for our wedding. I was looking for something unique, with a natural theme, and this is exactly what they created for us. Kathy and Mary were great to work with, especially since all our contact was over the phone. The flowers were a really important part of the wedding for me, and I couldn't be happier!
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 05/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Visual Impact is the most amazing floral design shop. Cathy and Carisa are so talented. I was blown away when I walked in and saw all of the beautiful flowers and detailed decor. From chandeliers to hanging crystals, there was not a detail missed. It was the perfect blend of beauty and class with a vintage twist. To this day I still have friends say just how beautiful the flowers were at my wedding. I would recommend Visual Impact to anyone.
  • N
    Nadia Married on 05/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mary and Carissa were wonderful to work with. Carissa understood my vision, and was able to execute it beautifully.
  • S
    Sam Married on 01/15/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the first day when we missed our appointment and arrived late to setting up at our wedding we were treated like their only customer! They listened thoughtfully to our ideas and helped us shape our wedding's theme perfectly. Mary is a wonderful lady, very professional and seemed as excited as we were about our wedding!!! Please if you are getting married in Sacramento or have any floral needs see visual impact... You will not be disappointed.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message