Skip to main content
Weddings

Life In Light Photography & Video Production Reviews

Life In Light Photography & Video Production

Life In Light Photography & Video Production

Marlboro, NJ
4.9 out of 5 rating, 98 Reviews
View more information

98 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 98
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

59 User photos

  • C
    Chris D. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Brian and his team were awesome. The photos came out incredible and it was a pleasure to work with him .. no pressure and an easy going atmosphere which made for great photos and a great vibe. Hire Brian and his team if you want the job done the right way. And when he edits he doesn’t just slap a filter on the photos it is done the right way

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    Thanks Chris, it means a lot to us when our work is appreciated and a client sees that we put a lot of time into what we do. You guys where great. Best of luck!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Class and professionalism all the way!

    After meeting with several different vendors, we selected Life in Light to capture our wedding photos because of their talent, professionalism, patience and dedication to their clients. They made us feel at ease from the very beginning and we can’t say enough about how incredible they were on our wedding day. Joe and Brian were upbeat, patient and so focused on making everything perfect. Our family and friends were so impressed with them and they truly helped capture every moment of our special day. They were sure to get every shot we wanted and made everything feel seamless! The pictures came out absolutely incredible and we are so pleased with them. Could not have asked for anything better! Our friends and family are so amazed and happy with the memories they captured.

    Please absolutely do not hesitate to book Life in Light for your wedding day! They are highly recommended. We will definitely be booking them again for future life events.

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    Thank you. I'm so happy it all worked out in the end and your day was very special and definitely one of a kind.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Noelle Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    Brian & his team were amazing. Friendly, helpful, quick. Pictures & video were awesome. All around great people. Would 100% recommend.

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    Thank you. We wish you al the best. You guys where so easy to work with. Thanks for letting us capture your day.
  • C
    Christina I. Married on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    The most incredible wedding photography team! Brian, Joe & John were absolutely amazing! They were fun, funny, professional and made me and my husband feel so comfortable! Absolutely recommend using Life in Light♥️

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    Thank you for trusting us with your most special day. We wish you a lifetime of health and happiness.
  • E
    Elizabeth S. Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just fantastic

    Brian and his team were ABSOULTELY fantastic to work with, had so many great ideas, and even was a calming force to a crazy day. If I could get married again I would choose them!

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    Thank you for the kinds words. It was our pleasure to work for you guys and we wish you a lifetime of happiness.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Brian & Joe my photographer’s were absolutely a pleasure to work with all day. They were perfectionist with every picture in the way it needed to be executed. They allowed us to enjoy our reception by getting all our photos done so we could enjoy our party, as well as capturing the candid memories of the remainder of our night. Both photographers were professional and very warm, with how they interacted with myself, family & bridal party. They were passionate and considerate when perfecting the finished product to make all my photos flawless.I would highly recommend them for any event & would absolutely use them again for my future events. Thank you Life In Light..

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    As photographers we always try and connect with our clients and some times at the end we don't see them as clients anymore but friends. It was a privilege to shoot your day and thank you for the kind words!
  • V
    Vanessa B. Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazinggggg

    Brian at life in light was an absolute gem to work with. He made sure to recommend any good ideas and made sure you’re not making a bad one. Their work is simply beautiful. We got our wedding pictures back and I cried. He caught every amazing moment perfectly. They’re truly amazing. I HIGHLY recommend them.

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    Thank you for the kinds words. It was our pleasure to work for you guys and we wish you a lifetime of happiness.
  • B
    Beth M. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Say Cheese!

    John was awesome and gave us awesome directions on how to pose during our whole "photo shoot". Even after it rained on us he still made us forget about that ever happening and took amazing pictures. He never hesitated to take a picture whenever we asked him to during the whole night. John was always in the middle of the action and getting photos of every moment! We can't wait to see the final photos! Highly recommend this company. They were professional, friendly and definitely knew their stuff!

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. Hopefully the images we provide will help you relive your special day over and over for many years to come.
  • T
    Tara B. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing 10/10

    We had an amazing experience with Brian, Joe and Joe. The photos are absolutely amazing. We will cherish these pictures forever! From beginning to end, I couldn’t have asked for better photographers to capture our wedding. Highly recommend!!!

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    Thank you for the kinds words. It was our pleasure to work for you guys and we wish you a lifetime of happiness.
  • A
    Angelica K. Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing amazing!

    Brian and his team were absolutely amazing! From our first meeting, three years ago, my husband and I instantly knew we made the right choice choosing them and we were right!! We had so much fun taking photos the day of our wedding! From the very beginning they made me feel so comfortable! Our family and bridal party kept telling us how much they loved our photographers too! We will always look back on our wedding day and smile and they have a lot to do with that. I highly recommend them to be anyone's photographer/videographer. Trust me you will not regret your decision choosing Life in Light!!

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    Thank you so much. I think we all had such a good time on your wedding day. Thank you for being so great to work with.
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Brian, Joe, and Joe went above and beyond to make sure the day of our wedding was entirely captured. They had us laughing all day and we had so much fun. They worked so well with us and everybody who is close to us. They came with us to the spots we wanted to go and fulfilled all of our requests without us even having to think of them on the day of the wedding! When we postponed due to COVID, Life In Light was so flexible, accommodating, and understanding. I would recommend them to any and everybody in the NJ/NYC area!

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    So happy for you guys. You made our job very easy. I'm sure your wedding day was worth the wait. Thank you for the kind words.
  • D
    Danielle A. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Brian and his team, specifically Joe and John were professional, so kind and fun to work with for our wedding. We loved their dedication to their work as well as their light hearted personality throughout the day. They satisfies all our picture requests timely so we were able to enjoy our wedding itself! Also, given we had to initial postpone our wedding, it was nice working with such a flexible group of people. Would highly recommend Life & Light - they’re wonderful!

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    Hi Danielle,
    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was our pleasure to work with you guys. You made our day easy.
    Brian
  • J
    Josephine R. Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    We used Life in Light Photo & Video for our wedding and we are so glad we did!! Brian, Derek & Joe were fantastic. They worked so well with us, our bridal party, family and friends. The photos they were taking of all the decor and of us were amazing!! They were super flexible and very professional! We were even asked if there were any specific photos we wanted to take! All in all, the guys were fantastic and they made all our wedding photos come true!!!

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    Thank you. It was our pleasure serving you. I hope you enjoyed your special day. And I hope we made it fun.
  • Robert
    Robert R. Married on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brian and Joe are exceptional

    From The very start Brian was a pleasure to deal with. He made the whole process so easy and made us feel very involved. During the consultation Brian tailored our package for the exact style we wanted. The day of the wedding Brain and Joe did a great job capturing all the moments before the ceremony. We got all the pictures done before the ceremony and we where able to enjoy our whole wedding. I can not recommend them enough.

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    Hi Guys,
    Thank you for the review and for trusting us with taking your photos your special day.
    Brian
  • Danica
    Danica B. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and Talented Team!

    ** This company is now known as Life in Light Productions.

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Brian and his team, from start to finish. We appreciated his professionalism, unique vision, and positive attitude (even while planning during a pandemic).

    Joe and his assistant (Joe) were awesome to work with! They were timely, consistent, and easily navigated our rather rambunctious group. They created a fun and beautiful atmosphere without any stress or drama. They both embraced and enhanced our Halloween theme, making the experience totally unique and personable. We can't wait to see the final products (pics coming soon)! We definitely recommend working with this trustworthy and skillful team to help document your special day!
  • Jo Anna
    Jo Anna Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at 12.14.19

    We had our wedding on 12.14.19 and had a great team of 2 photographers and 2 videographers. During the planning, Brian was great to work with. He ran us through the day-of timelines to make sure we were all on the same page. On the day of, they arrived on time and were fun and professional to work it. They kept the flow of the day moving very well and captured so many great moments. All of our proofs were returned to us within 2 weeks. We will be receiving our video, albums, thank you cards, and portraits through Visual Image and looking forward to seeing those! Highly recommend Visual Image for a fun and professional wedding photo experience.

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was great working with you guys. I hope your happy with everything and most of all I hop you enjoyed your day.
  • N
    Nicole G. Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary

    Brian and team exceeded our expectations in professionalism, quality and organizational abilities. The team reacted extremely well amongst our crazy family. The strength of their team showed through in how they moved in unison through all the different areas where we were shooing photo and video. The same day edit with drone shots is an absolute must for anyone thinking of getting a video package. We look forward to retaining their services for future events. We happily recommend them to anyone! We can not thank you enough!
    -Anthony and Nicole

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    Thank you. It was my pleasure to shoot your special day. You guys were great and remember crazy families make things interesting.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    Brian, Joe and Derek were amazing! We can’t wait to see the final product

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    It was our pleasure to work for you. We had a great day. You were great and you guys made our job easy.
  • Zach
    Zach L. Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrific Organization

    Fantastic organization. They were an absolute pleasure to work with and made the day run extremely smooth. They were phenomenal and kept a smile on our faces (literally) the entire day! Loved them.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photog!

    We had just one photographer & it was just enough. He captured me getting ready and got some shots of me & my bridal party before our vows then headed over to catch the groom. He caught beautiful moments throughout the night that I'm so glad he did. Very satisfied with our photos I cant wait to frame them! Thank you guys!!
  • Olga
    Olga G. Married on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographers!

    Visual Image was fantastic to work with from start to finish. Booking was easy and their prices are incredibly reasonable. They were also great to work with on our wedding day! My husband and I arent the most comfortable people in front of the camera but our pictures came out beautiful!! I couldn't be happier with our decision to choose them, and will give the advice that was given to me when I started looking for photographers: Don't even bother looking at anyone else, just book Visual Image.
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect fit!

    Brian is the best. (and so were both Joe's but Brian was our point person.) He was easy to deal with through the entire process and he really took the time to get to know us. A lot of our sessions were just chatting, but it really helped the final product. Looking at the company's Instagram, it's mostly formal looking pictures which we weren't really interested in. Of course we took the family pictures but our bigger concern was capturing the fun on the dance floor. Well we couldn't be more pleased with the photos we received. They captured moments that I don't even remember! I definitely don't regret splurging for the extra photographer. And the photobooth was a huge hit - it acted as our guestbook and I was so excited to see even my picture adverse boss made it into the booth several times!
    The best thing about Brian though was that he was an obvious professional. Throughout the planning process, we sought his input when we had an issue with our food and he talked us off the ledge. And he helped us choose our DJ who killed it. I felt more at ease knowing that Brian was there on the biggest day of my life!

    Life In Light Photography & Video Production's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. Your reception had to one of the most memorable of the year. Every single person was there to have a great time. Hope to see you ladies at another event.
  • A
    Ally R. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Job!

    We highly recommend Visual Image Productions. Our videographer was so easy to work with, respectful, punctual, etc. Overall, we had an awesome experience! We will definitely be using them for future parties!
  • F
    Frnak Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erin and franks Wedding June 8 2019

    These guys where amazing they went out of there way to do what ever we wanted I can’t wait to see all the pictures and video. I can’t believe how nice They where , I love these guys trying to make sure they got every shot perfect. Even made sure to not pull us out of our wedding to much. I will be calling them again for any time I need pictures or a video done thanks guys!!! Frank and Erin
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message