Skip to main content
Weddings

Visual Arts Wedding Photography, Inc. Reviews

Visual Arts Wedding Photography, Inc.

Visual Arts Wedding Photography, Inc.

Cape Coral, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

8 User photos

  • B
    Bailee C. Married on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! 10/10 recommend

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Carsten & Leigh were so friendly & made you feel super comfortable. He is incredible at what he does. I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer to capture the most perfect day of life. 10/10 recommend. Absolutely perfect!

    Visual Arts Wedding Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    You and Colton are amazing! It was such a blast to be a part of your day! Thank you sooo so much and we wish you two a lifetime of happiness!
  • K
    Karla C. Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely recommend do not use anyone else

    Extremely satisfied with services from Visual Arts Wedding Photography by Carsten & Leigh they did such an amazing job at our wedding. They made it fun for us and our guest, they listened to everything we wanted and worked at our pace due to heat on wedding day we took breaks. They were every professional and captured so many beautiful moments. All the photos came out great diffidently recommend do not use anyone else!

    Visual Arts Wedding Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    omg you're the bestttt!!! Thanks so much for the review and we are so glad to hear how much fun you had on your day :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tanja M. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We highly recommend them to anyone!

    Finding the perfect photographer is never easy. Visual Arts Wedding Photography was just the instant, right, and perfect fit for us. Not only does they know their way around in Naples, but we also instantly connected making it possible have amazing pictures, having them come to life. Carsten & Leigh made this process easy and fun. We couldn't have asked for anything more and anyone better. To top it off, they delivered all of them super fast and our desire to see the end-product has been met extremely fast - like lightning fast! We highly recommend them to anyone for any occasion! We definitely keep them in mind for any upcoming special event!! Thanks Visual Arts Wedding Photography for making this special day even more special!!

    Visual Arts Wedding Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    And you are making our day Tanja!!! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful in an incredible setting. Thank you so much for this
  • L
    Leah T. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    By far my best choice

    I cannot recommend Carsten and Leigh highly enough!!! For wedding, engagement, or family photos - these are the two you want. Carsten and Leigh were so wonderful from our very first meeting. We were instantly drawn to their timeless style of photos, but their kindness and warmth sealed the deal. Throughout the wedding planning process, they were amazing at checking in and even sending thoughtful gifts. I felt completely comfortable telling them the things I wanted, they always made sure to deliver. We hired their services for an hour of the rehearsal dinner which they accommodated and allowed me to have even more memories. I think the most amazing thing was getting a sneak peek within days of our wedding! As photographers, they are amazing. As people, equally amazing. Wedding days are wild and go by in the blink of an eye, by far my best choice was hiring Visual Arts Wedding Photography to help move the day along and take gorgeous photos I get to keep forever.
  • R
    Rebecca S. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can't say enough great things about Visual Arts Photography!!!!

    Carsten was a DREAM to have photograph my wedding. From the start, he was very responsive, put together a timeline for our wedding and gave us lots of great advice on how to set things up for the day. We had some last minute changes due to weather and had to push our ceremony several hours and change location, he was completely accommodating. On the day of the wedding - WOW! Carsten went above and beyond. He felt like a part of the family. As the bride, I felt so supported by him and his wife Leigh. On top of directing the whole family into poses, helping me and my husband feel natural and at ease on camera, they helped my mom and my sister with all of our belongings. Every single person at the wedding was thoroughly impressed by them. They were very professional, very dedicated to their craft. They felt like family members, but also didn't over impose themselves or anything at all. They were complete professionals who could anticipate our needs. Carsten also sent us a sneak peek at our photos and they are absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! The space we were in was a little dark, but using their lighting, they made the images stand out and feel so genuine to the day.

    Visual Arts Wedding Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Hey Rebecca!!! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this! Your wedding was incredible and in one of the most beautiful locations. We wish you two all the best!
  • H
    Hailey B. Married on 03/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our favorite photographers!

    Looking for a photographer for our wedding at the Canopy in West Palm Beach was my husband's #1 priority. He looked at hundreds of portfolios before landing on Visual Arts Wedding Photography. From the time we first contacted them to our wedding day, they were professional, friendly and responsive.

 Our "teaser" images were up so quickly, and they're exactly what we expected - sharp, colorful, deliberate images. Carsten & Leigh have a rigor and an attention to detail that sets their photography apart from most. You can see from their work that they have an uncanny knack for capturing a moment. Visual Arts Wedding Photography are hands down our favorite vendor.
  • Mitchell
    Mitchell G. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing lifesaver photographer

    Carsten and his team were able to come on last minute to the wedding, and were able to provide a top notch professional service. I would recommend him again and again. There are no words for how great he was.
  • M
    Mitchell Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Huge Huge Thanks to Carsten & Leigh

    Carsten was super easy to set-up with, amazing to work with. My wife loved him instantly when meeting him on the spot. All the guests loved his interactions and ability to capture amazing candid shots. Carsten is a true professional, willing to do anything for the perfect shot and can work with any direction given to him. I would recommend him 10/10 times, and Carsten and his team will be our family photographers for years to come.
  • F
    Faizah C. Married on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Amazing!

    No words to describe how incredible Carsten is at every stage of the process! Each conversation with him inspired confidence and calm. On the day of, it's so clear that he is an expert in his craft and a true professional (as is his partner and wife, Leigh). The photography speaks for itself - the images are breathtaking. Worth every penny. If you're considering hiring Carsten, do yourself a favor and stop thinking :)
  • H
    Heather M. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forever grateful for Carsten!

    How can we possibly thank Carsten for helping us celebrate one of the most important days in our lives? Leading up to the wedding, our photographer, who we booked 1.5 years in advance (!) and who had done our engagement photos, suddenly backed out of our wedding. To say we were disappointed was an understatement, but that's when we were introduced to Carsten. My husband and I loved his upbeat personality and true talent as we looked at picture after picture in his portfolio. He is an absolutely amazing photographer! Lucky us that he shared his talents with us!! After an amazing day, we couldn't wait to see them - and only 2 days later we got a sneak peek and loved every one of them. The pictures were fun, energetic, and professional. The rest have just come through and I'm having trouble picking my favorites! Thank you Carsten for stepping in and documenting memories for a lifetime!!

    Visual Arts Wedding Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks so much, Heather! Jacob and you were absolutely amazing to work with and I am happy to be part of your special day!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    If you’re looking for a photographer who will capture everything, look no further than Carsten and Visual Arts Photography! Carsten and Leigh will capture all of your fabulous, intricate moments and make sure you enjoy every moment of your special day!! They are definitely the photographers you want!!!

    Visual Arts Wedding Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you so much Jackie! Capturing you guys was so much fun. We wish you a lifetime of happiness!
    Carsten & Leigh
  • M
    Mary P. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carsten is absolutely AMAZING

    Where do I start? Our wedding was supposed to be in 2020 but like many others, we postponed twice due to the pandemic. Carsten was very accommodating and allowed us to reschedule without any fees or increase in pricing. I should mention he also shot our engagement shoot and we loved our pictures. We didn't have the best weather for part of it and he gladly offered to do another location shoot on another day to make up for it. Something he didn't have to offer at all. Back to the wedding day, he was punctual, gave us great tips/cues when we needed it. My husband and I are very stiff photo takers and don't love taking them, so he made us and our wedding party feel very comfortable. With his little cues, the pictures turned out outstanding! We had so many family and friends comment at how great our pictures turned out. He was very professional the whole time, even helped us iron out some timeline issues and gave us great suggestions. We had viewed a ton of photographers prior to choosing Carsten and what really caught our eye was his camera angles and natural feel of the photos. He really captures the moment and surroundings in the best way. He sent us highlight photos 2 days after our wedding! We did not expect that at all but it really kept our wedding high going. He also delivered our full album in 3 weeks. Would highly recommend Carsten for your wedding!
  • J
    Jack T. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Visual Arts Photography!

    Casrten is incredible and perfectly captured our wedding day. We used him for engagement photos, rehearsal dinner and wedding day, he made everything super relaxed and easy and we couldn’t be happier with how the photos turned out! The best part is Carsten never got in the way or interrupted anything, yet was able to capture so many amazing moments perfectly. Would definitely use Carsten again.
  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We could not be happier with our experience working with Carsten

    We were blown away by the quality and abundance of spectacular photos that truly captured the spirit of our wedding day. We’re both a little camera shy / inexperienced / awkward and Carsten and his wife Leigh completely put us as ease and made us look natural! There’s something really special about the quality of Carsten’s photos, both from our engagement shoot and our wedding - he is able to capture private little moments in a way that feels intimate and real, not cheesy. We loved the combination of fine art and photo journalistic styles. There was so much variety! We interviewed a number of photographers and Carsten was our clear favorite: so many others felt like photo factories where they had their checklist of poses and photo opp spots, whereas Carsten had a more artistic, treat-each-event-as-it’s-own-special-day vibe. We had the impression that he puts a lot of heart and care into each wedding. And while our expectations were high, he exceeded them. We’ve had so many friends tell us they’ve never seen better wedding photos. They were so great, it took us a year to finally narrow them down enough to fit into an album!

    Visual Arts Wedding Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Hey Lauren! We had an absolute blast at your wedding! thank you for taking the time and writing such a kind review :)
  • L
    Lisa H. Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forever Moments

    Carsten was our photographer for our wedding and baby’s baptism. We also had a family photo shoot with him at Atlanta Botanical Garden. We love how he captures all the special moments we want to remember. He’s super upbeat, funny, full of energy and very easy to work with. My husband and I are beyond happy with the memories captured in those photos. Thank you!
  • C
    Carla J. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Visual Arts Photography was recommended to my husband and I for our wedding. We discussed our wedding plans with Carsten and right off the bat we hit it off and decided to place our deposit and secure them to handle photography for the most important day of our lives. Carsten was full of recommendations for our day of planning. As we got closer to the wedding he met with us in person and went through the day's planning in great detail. We left the meeting feeling we were in great hands and knew exactly what to expect. The day of our wedding Carsten and Leigh were with us for 12 hours straight. Gently guiding us to pose in just the right ways and always inserting a bit of humor to break up times that can get a little crazy. Carsten and Leigh new exactly where to be at all times. We started off with a bright sunny day with inside and outside photos, church photos, sunsets, candlelight, sparklers to a midnight carriage ride to take us away. All of the photos came out exceptional! We received our full digital gallery in less than 4 weeks. We are so pleased there are so many that just take our breath away. We highly recommend Visual Arts Photography. They worked their tails off and the end product was AMAZING!!!
  • G
    Gabriella W. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!

    Working with Carsten for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made in the entire planning process. He was fantastic to work with and fit the colorful and natural style we were dreaming of. He was able to guide our wedding guests, bridal party, family and other vendors through the day to make sure we were capturing everything we wanted in a fun and kind way. He truly has a vision for space, lighting and movement. We have great posed family and bridal party photos, but all of my favorites were the candid moments that Carsten and team captured throughout the day. The photo delivery process was timely and professional and we look back at them all the time. We were so lucky to work with Carsten and his team and will be recommending him for all friends and family. Thank you Carsten!!

  • D
    Deedee K. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can't recommend Carsten enough!

    He is so professional while still being so much fun and a joy to be around!

    He has great communication, will tell you exactly what you should do to get beautiful shots, and goes the extra mile to get DREAM photos. He took our wedding photos in November and I am so in love with them. They're so timeless and dreamy - I can't wait to have them hanging in my home forever.
  • S
    Samantha M. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Happy with Visual Arts Photography

    My husband and I appreciate the flexibility and patience during this pandemic. We are so grateful to have worked with Carsten for our engagement photos as well as our wedding day. Carsten was very helpful leading up to the events and made sure the timeline of our wedding was what we wanted to capture in photos. He is very responsive and willing to go above and beyond to ensure your day is captured the way you want. My husband and I are very pleased with our photos!
    We received a sneak peak within a few days of our wedding and our full amount of photos within 3-4 weeks after our wedding which is unheard of. Pricing is also very reasonable especially for what you are getting. Highly recommend! If I could give higher than a 5/5 rating, I would!
  • J
    Jordan N. Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Having Carsten as our photographer was one of the single best decisions we made for our wedding. Carsten is incredibly talented. He immediately knew what elements to use at our venue to make for the best pictures. He captured unique things like the foliage, ferns, jewelry, etc. in such a unique way. He even knew what and who we would want pictures of, even if we forgot to specify. He is such a pleasure to work with and we have become good friends in the process of working together. Carsten has a huge heart and it is so evident that he cared about our wedding day as much as we did. We feel so fortunate to have had him behind the lens to capture such an incredible day. The hardest part about having hired Carsten is knowing what pictures to put into frames!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message