18 Reviews for Visual Appeal Studios

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (2)
Engagement Shoot (2)
High-Res Images (2)
Multi. Locations (2)
Digital Files (2)
Prints (1)
18 Visual Appeal Studios Reviews
Sort by:

4.8

Tim and Ashley are absolutely amazing. They captured every single moment of the day perfectly. They followed us all around Boston and it was so much fun. We spent the entire day with them and they were 100% from start to finish

Profile Picture Julianne, 8/12/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Digital Files
5.0

Ashley and Tim did my sister's wedding and did such a terrific job, when it came to my own wedding it was a no-brainer to go with them. I love that they stay for the whole day in order to capture the entire experience. They are such fun people that it is great to have them around, and they have such a good eye for great shots. Having them through the reception allowed for us to get some great night shots as well as an amazing group shot at the end - and some awesome dancing shots, too!

Profile Picture Linda, 10/14/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Prints, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations
5.0

Tim & Ashley are awesome!!! We used Visual Appeal Studios for our engagement and wedding photos, and have nothing but great things to say about them. Their combination of creativity and talent led to SO many great photos, all of which we will treasure forever. Watching them come up with ideas for new and unique shots on both occasions was super exciting, and they made us feel comfortable and let us be ourselves the entire time. You can tell they genuinely care about the work they produce and it’s evident in their photos. We had our 3 year old little guy running around for both shoots, and they knew all the right tricks to get the him to pose and smile for the camera. I would highly recommend Tim & Ashley if you’re looking for a down to earth team who will give you awesome photos without being annoying, overbearing, or making your big day feel like ‘work’. You will spend a lot of time around your photographers at your wedding, so they might as well be cool!! Thanks again to Visual Appeal Studios!!!

Profile Picture Kim, 12/18/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We absolutely loved working with Tim and Ashley from VAS. They were incredibly helpful in directing us and offering support or guidance through out the wedding planning and day of the event. They were so receptive to all our ideas. Tim and ashley were extremely friendly, fun, and so creative. The photos came out amazing!

Profile Picture Kaleigh, 9/19/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

This husband and wife team was absolutely fantastic! I had an emergency a week before the wedding when the original photographer we hired (not Visual Appeal Studios) decided that she didn't want to come to bridal prep at my parents' house because it was too long of a drive. It was very important for me to have the pictures done at my childhood home so I was understandably upset. I called around trying to find someone and Ashley and Tim were available during the 2 hour morning time frame I needed and were very affordable.

They were incredibly nice and made me feel very comfortable. They made all the "posed" pictures feel very natural, but took many beautiful candids as well. They were both extremely knowledgeable and professional while still giving off a very friendly vibe. I felt comfortable laughing and joking with them.

I just got the pictures back and they are fantastic! The other photographer's (the one I originally hired) pictures were not as good and I felt very tense and uncomfortable around them. The "posed" photos felt and looked very awkward. They will certainly not be getting a great review after the stress they put me through. The only thing about my wedding I would do differently would be to hire Visual Appeals Studio for the entire wedding!!

Profile Picture User4425181, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Wow, what can I say about Tim and Ashley? They were just so wonderful, I don't know that I can adequately describe their awesomeness. They were able to make a custom package for us, particularly switching out an engagement shoot for a boudoir shoot. Since we were too far away to meet with them in person before the wedding, Tim and Ashley video chatted with us instead. Then, I met both them in person a few months before the wedding for my boudoir shoot. They were both amazing - they made me feel so comfortable and my husband loved his wedding day surprise! On the day of the wedding, they were with us all day, from 8:30am when my hair and make-up arrived until 9:30 that night when we had our last dance of the evening. They were both so much fun and took beautiful pictures! They got all the shots I asked for and more. Tim even climbed things to get some shots! And I tell everyone that Ashley was like an extra bridesmaid, helping me with tons of stuff like putting on my veil and helping my girls to bustle my dress. We couldn't be happier with our wedding photos from VA Studios. Ashley and Tim are simply the best and I would recommend them to anyone! I am so happy that they were able to be with us and capture the memories of our wedding day.

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/30/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I was first introduced to Tim & Ashley after being a bridesmaid for my friend's wedding. They came highly recommended, and then turned out to be wonderful to work with. Since the photographs came out stunning at my friend's wedding, there was no doubt that I wanted to work with them for mine.

Tim & Ashley could not have made it a better experience for my husband and I. They were extremely professional, yet friendly and fun. I loved how Tim & Ashley had different/fresh ideas and had such a positive attitude throughout the entire day. It is evident that they not only love what they do, but are also amazing at what they do.

The moments they captured were truly beautiful and I am grateful that I have their work to reflect on in the years to come. ♥ I give them an A +!

Profile Picture Crystal , 5/24/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

oh My God! Tim and Ashley are such a pleasure to work with. Not only did they take amazing pictures on two of my big days, but they came as vendors and left as dear friends. They were happy with me, they helped my family when the venue did not do what they were supposed to do, and in it all they made sure they did everything they could to keep me smiling. So grateful to you guys - and I highly recommend you to all my family and friends. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Profile Picture Sarah, 5/17/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I had the pleasure of working with Ashley on a portfolio shoot. She was incredible. She makes you feel so comfortable, as if you are just hanging out with friends. She has an unbelievable talent to capture the best version of you. I would highly recommend their photography services to anyone who wants to capture the best moments on film. Nothing compares to the work of Visual Appeal Studios.

Profile Picture Kirsten, 11/15/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tim and Ashley were just wonderful at our wedding. They took excellent photos of both ourselves and our guests and were an absolute pleasure to work with, from the very first phone call, through to the delivery of our pictures. I would recommend to anyone!

Profile Picture Suzannah, 10/13/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

How do I begin to describe the magic that is Visual Appeal Studios? I had heard about them through a friend after I felt overwhelmed and dissatisfied with the options for wedding photography. I had initially met Tim, who was flexible enough to meet me on my schedule. I had already liked what I saw online, but meeting Tim in person sold me to the idea. He is so incredibly nice and attentive, but he's also so fun that you just know it's going to reflect in your pictures.

Just when you thought Tim was enough to make up your mind on booking Visual Appeal Studios, in comes Ashley. She is the perfect compliment to Tim. Together they are the perfect duo, and their chemistry just makes you want to hang out with them, and know that you are going to have a great time on your wedding day with them.

Engagement photos were perfect. After canceling short notice on them due to illness, Tim and Ashley were more than happy to accommodate us with our reschedule. The photo shoot was so much fun, and they were good at putting us at ease with their vibrant and sweet personalities. They spent as much time as everyone felt they needed for the shoot.

The day of the wedding was even better. Not only were they fun to be around and taking advantage of the many photo opportunities, but Ashley also stepped up and helped me with some last minute fixes to my ripping wedding dress, breaking out her pins and sewing kit to help me out. And, by the end of the night, she was also showing off her fantastic dance moves!

Tim and Ashley felt like the perfect addition to the wedding. Not only are they amazing photographers, but they are just wonderful personalities that you want to be around and spend time with on your wedding day. If you're looking for the perfect photographers for your wedding, book them now!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dina, 10/4/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I don't even know where to begin. To capture the memories in such a way that Tim and Ashely achieved, it was truly an honor the have them photograph our wedding. They were with us for the entire week since it was a destination wedding to Disney. Since the moment they arrived they assured us in every aspect. Both went way out of their way to make sure our special moment was truly amazing. The dedication they showed to every aspect form the engagement shoot, to the ceremony, and the reception was unbelievable. The service that Ashley and Time provided is top notch. They not only helped with photography but also helped with everything else. From little things as showing me the proper way to attach my boutonniere, to extensive things like keeping everyone having a great time at the reception all while capturing every moment on film to remember forever. We had approximately 100 guest and everyone individually during the week and after could not stop raving about Ashley and tim and how helpful and creative they were. Once we saw the photos and whenever we look back at them our jaws still drop in amazement of everything they were able to capture. "A picture is worth a thousand words."

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Chris and Kayla, 3/16/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I honestly don't know where to start with Tim and Ashley, they were amazing from start to finish. After we left our initial meeting with them we were pretty much certain they'd be our wedding photographers. But, being me, I wanted to look at pricing for people in Maryland where we got married. Well nevermind the fact that we loved Tim & Ashley they blew the "local" Maryland competition out of the water on price.

They did our engagement photos throughout Hoboken and NYC and they were patient, kind and just redefined professional. It was a long tiring day and they were the ones lugging around all the gear and they never showed signs of being tired they were up beat and positive despite us being pretty tired. The engagement photos were AMAZING and it was there first time ever shooting in our town, never would have guessed. The photos are in constant rotation as my facebook profile pic.

The wedding day. Honestly, I don't think I have enough room to write how amazing they were. They were professional, not in your face and not demanding of us and the bridal party, which I've seen from other photographers at other weddings. You really hardly noticed they were there, but they were all over the place. The wedding photos could not have turned out better. Seriously. They were beautifully composed and you can tell that Tim and Ashley have such a passion for making our special day continually special forever thru photographs.

They were always prompt in responding and communicating. I would give 6 stars if I could. Right now you're reading thru reviews, on the fence on who to use, like I was. But, let me help you in this decision, use Visual Appeal Studios at no point will you be disappointed!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brandon, 11/10/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I cannot say enough GREAT things about Tim & Ashley. I never felt comfortable being in photos, but Tim & Ashley put us right at ease from the start. They are a seamless team of professionalism & talent, and they are such a joy to work with. Their photos are artistic, beautiful with an original point of view, the kind of work that can only come from people who love what they do. They captured the immense joy of our wedding day and I could not be happier.

Best decision I ever made.

Profile Picture User3259296, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tim and Ashely were AMAZING!!!!!!!!! My husband and I used them as the photographers for our engagment session, boudoir shoot, and wedding day, and we couldn't have found two people that made us feel more comfortable in front of the camera. They always had a cool new idea for a shot that turned out beautifully. Guests are still commenting on how wonderful our photos are! More importantly, they were open to our suggestions and requests. By working with you to create a list of "must have shots", you can rest assure that they won't miss a thing! We had so much fun with them and couldn't recommend a better photography studio! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, Tim and Ashely, for providing us with GORGEOUS lifetime memories!!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tanisha, 10/19/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Everyone at our wedding ( including us) commented on how great of a job they did. They were punctual, super patient and helpful. They took great pictures and most people had no idea they were even there. I would highly recommend visual appeals studio to anyone looking for a high quality wedding photographer.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User2781610, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tim and Ashley were just the perfect duo and perfect fit for our wedding day!!! Chris and I were very happy with our decision! I met Tim in 2009 at a camp that we both volunteer for (he was the photographer). Shortly after that camp the pictures were posted and I fell in love with his style and how he captured emotion. At that moment I knew he had to be my photog :) Tim did a boudoir shoot of me as a wedding gift to my husband and he and Ashley did an amazing job editing and creating that album for me. I did not actually meet Ashley until the big day and I immediately felt as though I had known her for years. She jumped right in and began snapping both formal and candid heartfelt moments between Chris and I and our love ones. I can not begin to thank them enough for capturing our special day so that we can look back at our wedding day over and over agin!!! xoxo

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amy, 10/9/11, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I knew for a long time before we got married that for our big day, we wanted a photographer with an artistic eye and a sense for capturing adventure. Even before our engagement, Tim’s colorful and candid method had me convinced that he would, without question, be our photographer.

Tim and Ashley are both so sweet and they truly care about the vision you have for remembering your wedding through photos. Before the wedding, they took time out of their own schedule to arrange a meeting with the venue to check out lighting and get the feel for the place. Their setup for the group photos was spot-on. They knew exactly the kind of fun, casual thoughts we had and brought those ideas to life. Throughout the entire evening, they managed to get the most wonderful candid shots of my husband and me as well as our family members and to be honest; I didn’t even notice that they were there. Tim and Ashley were so professional and gracious with our family that we were asked to pass on numerous compliments to them. Their creative ideas and great sense of timing produced true-to-life, artful, and sentimental photographs that we absolutely adore. After the wedding, we got our pictures back quickly and they created a beautiful and unique coffee table book for us.

Ashley and Tim are our photographers for every life event from now on. They simply are the best.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nicole, 4/10/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography