Skip to main content
Weddings

Vision DJs & Lighting Reviews

Vision DJs & Lighting

Vision DJs & Lighting

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 697 Reviews
View more information

697 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 697
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

103 User photos

  • Jessie
    Jessie R. Married on 03/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would use again

    Everything was super easy. The DJ kept the party going and was super friendly.
  • Liesly
    Liesly A. Married on 02/25/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Dj Company you’ll ever find.

    Vision Dj made my husband and I wedding just the best time of our lives. They have been super professional and caring to make sure our most special day was just the best day ever. Our family and friends dance the whole night and didn’t want the music to stop when it came to end the night that how you know the music was just that great. Dj made sure to pay attention to what our family and friends liked and made sure they kept dancing the whole night. I’m super happy with how everything turned out. From Dj to our amazing monogram to our super hit Photo Booth it was truly amazing. Their website was super easy to navigate and they made sure to get to know you. Thank you again for the best day ever.

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    WOW, thank you for the incredible review Liesly!!! Only the best DJ company can help create "The Best Wedding Ever!" and it's truly special to hear that your event was just that! Thank you for sharing bits of your special night as well, those are beautiful captures. Congratulations once more!
  • C
    Christina Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Keeping the party going

    Vision DJs was the easiest DJ company to work with. The forms to fill out beforehand covered any and every song/music preference. Mike Martinez was the DJ we had for our wedding and he was phenomenal. He made sure to play everything from my playlists and incorporated his own choices in based on my music taste and it was absolute perfection. Even when I wasn’t on the dance floor I was always singing along. Just before the reception I changed my mind regarding a few things including the introductions and Mike accommodated my requests without a problem. Everyone from little kids to grandparents danced most of the night. I couldn’t be happier with the amazing night Mike kept us dancing and singing throughout.

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Thank you for the 5 stars Christina! We're so happy to hear that you and all your guests had a great night with great music! We'll be sure to give Mike your regards. Congratulations once more!
  • R
    R. Noble Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Anthony Highly Recommend

    DJ Anthony was great. Everyone had a great time, we left the music selection mainly up to him. He felt out the room and made selections accordingly. Did not miss a beat, even the wait staff ended up dancing by the end of the night.

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Thank you for the stellar review! We're very happy to hear that DJ Anthony was able to provide a fun night of dancing for your guests (and the staff!) Congratulations on a successful wedding day!
  • Elaine
    Elaine Z. Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vision DJs does it all!

    We had an excellent experience with Vision DJs and team - from initial sales calls with Luana to finalizing details with Jorge, the entire planning process was streamlined and pleasant. Our DJ Patrick played our song list seamlessly and I found myself on the dancefloor the majority of the night! We were very happy with the photobooth template design, monogram customization, and the fact that we received the photo digitals so quickly after the event. Finally, the hora loca and robot were a humongous hit with the guests and made it one of the most memorable nights we'd had. Definitely recommend booking Vision for any event!

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Elaine, it was a pleasure getting to be a part of your special day! Thank you for the big 5 stars!! It's a great feeling to hear that you were pleased with every part of your service package. Congratulations on a successful wedding day!
  • C
    Carolina V. Married on 01/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST DJ and musicians

    DJ Anthony truly helped to make our wedding the best day of our lives. He respected our music wishes and had everyone dancing non stop for 3.5 hours. You know it’s a good party when everyone’s feet hurt at the end of the night! We have received compliments from guests about how good the music was! Also, we had two musicians, a violinist and a cellist, who made our ceremony so elegant. We wholeheartedly recommend hiring Visión DJs for your music and entertainment.

    -Carolina and David

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Nonstop dancing? That's our kind of party!! We'll be sure to pass along your high praise to DJ Anthony. Thank you so much for the stellar review and congratulations on a phenomenal wedding day!
  • D
    David R. Married on 01/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great place for Wedding DJs

    We hired Vision DJs since a friend of ours in the industry recommended them. Our DJ for the night of the wedding was Anthony and he did a great job for us! The uplighting was very nice as well. The process was fairly straightforward from being to end. Vision was a great choice for us and we highly recommend.

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Thank you for the recommendation David! We're happy to hear that our DJ and lighting services met your (and your friend's!) expectations. It was a pleasure working with you guys in preparation for this special day. Congratulations once more!
  • A
    Alexandra C. Married on 01/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we could have asked for!

    Thank you DJ Anthony for keeping the party alive and bringing our families together through music! Everyone really enjoyed themselves on the dance floor. Thank you for being so flexible with any last minute changes, everything was 10/10!

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    10/10!? Thank you Alexandra!! We're glad that our staff was able to accommodate your requests up until the very end. We'll be sure to send DJ Anthony your regards. Cheers!
  • N
    Naiceli A. Married on 12/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!!

    DJ Anthony was the best!! He truly kept the party going and played awesome music that kept everyone on the dance floor! All our guests raved about what a great time they had which made us really happy! Not to mention the Photo Booth was a total hit!! Really great addition!
    Thank you Vision DJs and Anthony for everything!!!

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Thank you Naiceli! We love hearing about all the fun you and your guests had on the dance floor and in the photo booth! It was a pleasure being a part of your special day. Congratulations!!
  • Jo Ann
    Jo Ann Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was our DJ for my daughter's wedding recently. Even though the outdoor reception was in the afternoon, he kept everyone on the dance floor! He was extremely flexible when we added an extra hour to the reception 1 week before the wedding. I would highly recommend Vision DJs!

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Thank you Jo Ann for your 5-star review. We are happy to hear DJ Mike kept everyone on the dance floor during your daughter's reception. Best wishes to you and your family. Vision DJs
  • O
    Otto R. Married on 11/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj! Highly recommend!

    ANTHONY from Vision Djs was amazing! Professional, entertaining, fun and knew how to work a room. True Professionals, arrived early, was well dressed and on point. They did exactly what their name says they saw and delivered our Vision for our special day

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Thank you Otto for the wonderful review, and for sharing some shots of the action! It was an honor getting to be a part of making your vision a reality. Congratulations!
  • Leticia
    Leticia C. Married on 11/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best night EVER!!

    DJ Anthony was the best!! The dance floor was full the entire night. The music was awesome! He really set up a great vibe for our family and friends. Everyone has told us what a great time they had dancing the night away with us!! Made our wedding amazing!!

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Leticia, thank you so much for your kind 5-star review! I'm so happy to hear you and your guests had a blast. Wishing you all the best and hoping to party again soon! - Luana, Vision DJs
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer N. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ Ever

    We highly recommend booking Vision DJs as the dj for your wedding. Vision DJs has a very helpful wedding planning portal to go over the music and timeline. Luana assisted on the front end answering our questions and going over the day with us in advance. Mike was an awesome DJ. He ensured the reception ran smoothly, perfectly executed our special requests, and led a super fun wedding.

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Thank you for your recommendation Jennifer! We're so happy that you found all of our planning tools helpful and that our staff was able to meet your needs. Congratulations on a successful wedding day!
  • Ana
    Ana J. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience

    We booked with Vision DJ’s initially for 10/2020. Due to COVID, we had to reschedule two different times. Jorge and his team were extremely accommodating and happy to work with us. Working with Vision DJ's was a great experience. I appreciate their process which allow us to be organized and stressed free for our wedding day. We had a few meetings to discuss our event. After the primary planning process they assigned us DJ Anthony who went above and beyond to understand our needs for our wedding celebration. He visited our venue beforehand to familiarized himself and be prepared. DJ Anthony really understood our wedding reception vibe and delivered. He was also our MC and did a flawless job since our guests were a mix of Spanish and English speakers. Thank You ! Thank You! Thank You! for making our wedding day a memorable experience for us and our guests.

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Thank you for the 5 stars Ana!! It was a pleasure working with you to plan what would eventually become this incredible celebration! We'll be sure Anthony receives your kind words. Congratulations on a long awaited wedding day.
  • Jackie
    Jackie M. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ and Photo Booth!

    Very professional team! Our wedding went perfectly with the help of DJ Anthony and the Visions team. Additionally, the photo booth was so much fun and provided lots of options. Would recommend to any one :)

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Jackie, we appreciate your 5-star review! Our team is happy to have been a part of such a magical day. The Photo Booth is always a great touch and we're glad to hear you enjoyed it! All the best, Luana from Vision DJs
  • Jannelle
    Jannelle I. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anthony was great!!

    Anthony was amazing. He played all the songs I requested and had the party going. Even with my last minute changes he was able to deliver. Highly recommend!!
  • C
    Courtney P. Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST night!!

    I am so glad I found Vision DJ’s, they were recommended to us from our venue The Club of Knights. We had Anthony as our DJ/MC for the night and there aren’t enough words to express how much of an amazing job he did! Anthony kept the dance floor full the entire night, I have never been to a wedding where there were so many people dancing non stop. We got so many compliments on how great the music was and there was a variety of music for everyone who attended. Anthony/vision dj’s really helped give us the best wedding ever. I would recommend vision dj’s without any hesitations for anyone in the future :) thank you again for everything!
  • Emily
    Anne Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!!!

    We had the most incredible experience with Vision DJs! During the planning process, they were so attentive and responsive. We loved the online planning portal and they ensured that all details were correct before our wedding day. The day of our wedding was beyond anything we could’ve imagined; Anthony was our DJ and he was absolutely amazing. Our guests had a great time on the dance floor and he had such great energy and attentiveness to our guests’ requests. Thank you Anthony and Vision DJs for helping us have the most incredible wedding!

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Emily, thank you so much for your 5-star review. We appreciate the kind words and we are overjoyed to know that our team was so helpful in preparing for your big day! Thank you for letting us be a part of the Best Wedding Ever! Best, Vision DJs.
  • Maidevis
    Maidevis D. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Anthony was ON IT. He was always aware. Took every request. He absolutely rocked out the place.

    Our DJ was always available for us. He came and exceeded my expectations.

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Hi Maidevis! Thank you for your kind 5-star review. It was a long time coming, and we love hearing that DJ Anthony was a HIT! Love, Vision DJs.
  • Chantal
    Chantal H. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a blast!

    Dj Anthony was fantastic! He perfectly mixed modern music, salsa and Serbian music for our guests! The dance floor was full all night! Absolutely amazing!

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Hi Chantal! We are so happy to hear you and your guests had a blast with DJ Anthony. We're glad that he was able to cater to all your different music styles and that your guests were on the dance floor all night long! Wishing you the best, Vision DJs.
  • M
    Maria H. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ we could have ever hired

    Anthony was amazing he for sure kept my party going! No one was seating down and every kept saying how awesome the music was the next day!

    Luana and Jorge also are amazing to work with! Don’t think twice! Just hire them on the spot! Ask for Anthony!

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Hi Maria, thank you so very much for your raving review! Our team works tirelessly to ensure the Best Wedding Ever and we are glad we were able to deliver. We are so happy to hear you all had a blast!! Best, Vision DJs.
  • J
    John J. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic. So profesional. Knew how to adjust the music based on the crowd mood. Took all of our requests fully into account. DJ Anthony Is a pleasure

    Fantastic. So profesional. Knew how to adjust the music based on the crowd mood. Took all of our requests fully into account. DJ Anthony Is a pleasure

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    WOW, what incredible photos! Thank you, John, for sharing some bits of your special day. It was an absolute pleasure being able to celebrate with your friends and family as well. Congratulations once more!!!
  • M
    Melanie C. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    They were so professional and prepared. The DJ Jorge did a great job of reading the crowd and had everyone dancing all night long. The photo booth was a huge success and we appreciated that we got all the pictures in digital form to look through after.

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Thank you Melanie! We're stoked to hear that you and your guests had a good time on and off the dance floor. We hope those photos continue to serve as life long memories. Cheers!
  • Yanila
    Yanila Married on 06/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No regrets

    No regrets on choosing vision DJs for my wedding! They are very helpful and understanding when I was hesitanting in choosing songs, I was very late with the deadline... the flow was perfect during the wedding! Even after wedding, I emailed them to ask for the song list because I was busy at the wedding and didn't get to listen to all the songs and I couldn't remember all the songs I choose, they are nice and send me the whole list or else I would miss some and never get to recover the experience again!

    Vision DJs & Lighting's reply:

    Thank you for the stellar review Yanila! We're happy to hear that you had such a great experience, not once, but twice! It was an absolute pleasure being a part of your special event.
    Best wishes, the Vision Djs Team