VisArts at Rockville Reviews

52 | Rockville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for VisArts at Rockville

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

52

20 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Brian · event on: 10/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST event we have ever had! From the venue, decor, location and personalized service. VisArts make each event specific to your companies needs, vision and desires. They are flexibility, creative and most importantly focus on providing you and your company the best expereince possible

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • M

    Manuel · event on: 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people behind the event management at Vis Arts were very helpful and professional. They listened to my needs and responded accordingly in a friendly and professional manner.

    I felt very comfortable dealing with Amy and Jackie who were very accommodating making the stressful exercise of finding a suitable place in a short notice.

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful family reception at VisArts in Rockville in July 2014. The location was great, the room set up had my favorite colors, staff was responsive, helpful, and professional. We were very pleased at how well the VisArts staff coordinated with our caterer and us to put together an event for 50. I will definitely have future events at VisArts.

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • M

    Mar · Married on 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding at VisArts. Amy was very helpful, and responded to any questions or concerns that we had. We loved the large windows and art gallery that our guests could view during cocktail hour. We decided to use lanterns from Karen, and they were a hit! They added great color and style to the space. We would definitely recommend this venue as a perfect wedding location.

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • B

    Brett · event on: 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great choice to have Nourish Now's third year Anniversary Fundraiser at VisArts. The view their is amazing and all of the staff was extremely helpful with all of the last minute circumstances that arose. It is always very appreciative when working with people for the first time, feels like we have worked with them for years. I tend to ask a lot of questions and everyone was always courteous and responded right away.

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • B

    Brittany · event on: 05/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Buchanan room is a great room for corporate events.

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 04/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great pleasure working with Amy Wollins. She was easy, flexible and very accommodating. We have done other events with VisArts and will continue to in the future. Everything was in place and set when we arrived. Amy assisted us with the audio and technology and we were ready to go an hour before the event began. Seamless and priceless. Thanks!!!

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VisArts seems to be a secret wedding venue that is just waiting to be discovered. I am so glad I chose to have my wedding reception there. The art galleries make a great backdrop, and the banquet room is a blank canvas that allows you to really make the room your own. The staff, Jackie and Amy, are a joy to work with. They made me feel so at ease and were readily available to answer any questions I had during the planning process. I had around 120 guests, which in my opinion, was the perfect amount of people for the space. If you want a venue that is unique, in a great location, and not a hotel reception, I highly recommend VisArts.

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • User3427295 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful and accommodating location. They went above and beyond to make sure we had the wedding of our dreams.

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • Ki

    Ki · Married on 06/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at VisArts was simply amazing! We actually are interested in hosting another event there because we loved it so much!

    Sent on 07/15/2017
  • I

    Irene · Married on 09/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book it! The staff are on point and do a fabulous job of staying on top of all your event details, truly going above and beyond so that you have a wonderful experience. And the staff are fun...true joy to coordinate with!

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • L

    Leila · event on: 01/28/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VisArts of Rockville was an excellent venue choice for our organization's event. The location is great because our attendees could access it via the metro or public parking and the event staff were wonderful and easy to work with. I would recommend VisArts of Rockville for anyone looking to host an event in a unique space and for those who appreciate accommodating/professional staff.

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 09/29/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    This venue is gorgeous! Especially the rooftop. And Jackie was amazing to work with. We had a large and crazy wedding party and she just rolled with it. She also helped us adjust the layout right before the wedding because our guest count increased. Jackie made sure everything ran smoothly and coordinated with the other vendors.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • User4767874 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Visarts and we are so glad we did. It is in a great location, the venue itself is wonderful, and the Buchanan room turned out so beautifully. Amy and Jackie were a pleasure to work with and were extremely responsive to every question. So happy with our decision to have our wedding in Rockville (we are Virginians) and to have our reception at Visarts!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • H

    Holly · event on: 10/22/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with Vis Arts and would highly recommend them and use them again for future events. Amy in particular was a real pleasure to work with. Thank you for making us feel so welcome after traveling from the UK, and pulling out all the stops to make the event a real success.

    Holly Froud

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • A

    Amy · event on: 08/16/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VisArts is such a beautiful location and the size was perfect for our Bar Mitzvah. Most of our guests had not yet been to VisArts and they were very impressed with the venue. It is stylish, modern, well equipped and totally unique in that the guests could see into the art studios. Parking was easy, Amy Wollins was totally available for us whenever we needed her and had many suggestions for us on vendors, set up etc. We absolutely made the right choice...I was very happy and so was our son. Thank you VisArts for a great party!

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • E

    Elaine · event on: 05/31/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We held our staff 5 year anniversary party at VisArts. We all enjoyed the location/venue so much. Amy was very helpful and walked us through the whole process from beginning to end. Nothing was forgotten. The Buchannan room is beautiful and they helped us decorate with colorful lanterns that match our company colors. We used American Tap Room as our caterers and they did a fantastic job. Our staff had a great time and we would love to have another party there again in the future.

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • N

    Niya · Married on 10/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Visarts because we wanted a venue that was a little different. Thinking of drab hotels that just offered a cookie cutter experience definitely wasn't in the cards, and we didn't really want to go the route of a church and reception hall, either. Visarts was a winner - it's a living, breathing, art gallery, and was the way that we wanted to celebrate our marriage. The view over the town center was great. The staff also played a major assist in helping us achieve the vision, and we're pretty certain it wouldn't have worked had we gone anywhere else.

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • User4381396 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was beautiful. The room was big enough to seat 120 people comfortably with space to move between tables and a large dance floor. The view to the ice skating rink was beautiful. The location and proximity to other restaurants and bars for an after party was perfect. We had some issues with the new hotel across the way and Jackie took care of everything to ensure our wedding ran smoothly. I can't thank her enough.

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/10/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    perfect spot for us, very helpful staff

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • Isel

    Isel G. · Married on 10/20/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Best Venue!

    We were so lucky to find VisArts during our venue search. Not only is the venue in an excellent location, the space itself is so beautiful and very versatile with both traditional event space as well as rooftop space for you to take advantage of. If you're looking for a modern venue - this is the place. Additionally, their events team is amazing. We were so fortunate to have found Jackie - as she ensured that our dreams that night came true. We love VisArts!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 06/14/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Everything went well. The VisArts staff was very helpful in coordinating things for us even though we were on a tight schedule.

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • A

    Abby · Married on 10/06/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    VisArts was the perfect location for our wedding reception. Starting with the space: The ballroom is gorgeous, with two full walls of floor to ceiling windows, and we loved using the space beyond the ballroom, the gallery-lined hall. VisArts is beautiful and unique, and worked perfectly with our decor. We held our cocktail hour on the rooftop, which our guests loved and provided a lovely backdrop for photos. For us, it was a great way to incorporate an element of being outdoors without having to worry about the weather (since if it rained, we could just use the gallery hall for cocktail hour). It was such a pleasure working with the VisArts team. Mary and Jackie were flexible and warm, and I could tell they really cared about our wedding being a success. We actually walked into VisArts on a whim initially, and Mary immediately stopped what she was doing to take us on a tour and talk through what we were thinking for the wedding. We talked many times after that, but that initial welcoming visit really showed us the VisArts style of working with people. They were responsive and attentive to details, and all went perfectly the day of the wedding – we couldn’t be happier with our decision to hold our reception at VisArts!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • R

    Ryan · event on: 04/30/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You all were very flexible and helped us quite a bit the day of our event.

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • User3805951 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    VisArts as a reception venue is pretty much a blank slate from which you can build. However, that comes with cost as decorating the area to a level of true elegance requires substantial effort. If you invest in substantial decorating, it can be a beautiful space with the added plus of an art gallery which can add panache. Parking is somewhat difficult and the venue can be hard to locate, especially in the dark.

    Sent on 01/11/2014