Virtues Golf Club - Longaberger Reviews

25 | Nashport, OH
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Virtues Golf Club - Longaberger

Recommended by 99%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Virtues Golf Club - Longaberger 1
Virtues Golf Club - Longaberger 2
Virtues Golf Club - Longaberger 3
Sort by:
  • S

    SVETLANA · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Virtues Golf Club is an amazing place! We hosted our wedding ceremony and reception, and we received wonderful feedback from family and friends on how professional, kind and helpful all stuff were. Most importantly, Mr. Hung went above and beyond to make our day incredible special. The food was delicious and very well plated. We had a guests from different States and Europe, and many of our guests said the venue was the best they'd ever been to. I would highly recommend The Virtues Golf Club for any events.

    Sent on 08/21/2018
    Virtues Golf Club - Longaberger 4
  • S

    Sheree · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place for any special event. The Virtues hosted the Rehearsal Dinner and the Wedding Reception for us. The food was spectacular and laid out beautifully. I am the mother of the Groom and Shellie Welsch made it so easy for me to plan a Rehersal Dinner from a 12 hour distance in Alabama. I want to Thank Shellie, Christy and all the staff who went above and beyond to make the weekend perfect in every way, not only for the Bride and Groom, but also for the Parents as well as the guest. We could not have ask for anything more complete.
    If you are planning a special event The Virtues Golf Club should be who you pick! They are the BOMB!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
    Virtues Golf Club - Longaberger 5
    Virtues Golf Club - Longaberger 6
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better venue. They took care of EVERYTHING. The food was delicious and we didn't have to lift a finger. We just brought our decor and they did the rest. Many of our guests said the venue was the best they'd ever been to, including many in larger cities or more affluent areas.

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend The Virtues (formerly Longaberger) Golf Club as a reception venue without hesitation. Pam and the entire staff were so friendly and helpful. Pam made planning the reception easy and stress free. She was very easy to contact and happy to meet with me whenever I needed including in the evening or on the weekends. I felt so comfortable letting her take care of everything the day of the wedding and knowing that she would take care of any questions that arose without having to ask me or my family. I had many guests mention how beautiful the reception location was. The golf course is so green and the view is amazing! Thanks to everyone at the Virtues for making our reception perfect!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • C

    Cassy · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had Longaberger take care of our wedding day...and it was amazing! Melody and her staff really knocked this out of the park. The food was amazing, the staff is so helpful and Melody really kept me in the loop and provided answers to me so I never felt nervous about handing anything over. I highly recommend this facility!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Longaberger Golf Club on June 21, 2014. Everything was absolutely perfect. I cannot say enough good things about Melody Sommer and all of the staff that we encountered throughout the process. Melody was extremely responsive to my (many) questions, and always had a wonderful recommendation when we asked. We live out of town about 2.5 hours, and Melody was always accommodating to our schedules

    The day of went extremely smoothly. Longaberger staff took care of all of the set-up and tear down, even for things that we provided. They assembled centerpieces, decorated the trellis used for the ceremony, and many other things. The food was excellent, and they were very accommodating with our requests. We had guests ranging from vegans to carnivores, and EVERYONE was satisfied. We also had a chocolate fountain and a late-night pizza snack- all big hits!

    Another highlight of the wedding day was spending time there with my bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law. The bridal suite was a perfect size for us (7 people total). I arranged for mimosas and a sandwich platter/fruit salad to be delivered, and it was a huge hit! Melody was always around for our questions and did everything she could to make the period before the wedding as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. She took care of all of the coordination, made sure we knew where to be and when.

    In addition to the wonderful staff, the location is picturesque. Our photographer loved it, as did all of our guests. If I had to plan all over again, there is no way that I would go anywhere else. Absolutely wonderful!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people at Longaberger sure know what they are doing! They help plan e ery single detail and then follow thru on every single item. Melody sommers is a joy to work with. Bethany was also there all night making sure everything ran smoothly. Chef is wonderful he did the reception as well as our rehersal dinner. I can't say enough about how well this place can throw a wedding and reception. We had an outddoor ceremony and they had it set up beautifully....the reception servers were so efficient and friendly...there just wasn't a single thing that longabetger and staff did that wasn't perfect!! Thank you thank you all!!!

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and great service. The staff took care of everything we needed and everybody in attendance said it was the most beautiful venu they'd ever been to.

    Sent on 09/14/2013
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My event at longaberger was beautiful and went very smoothly. The coordinator, melody, was extremely helpful and organized through the whole process and made sure I knew what information she needed from me to create a seamless day. She also offered advice from her past experience with weddings at the location. She also contacted my vendors directly to ensure they were all on the same page. The food was great... Granted i was the first one served so I don't know how the temperature held up on the buffet but my guests seemed to love the food as well.

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody is so easy to work with. We had a million questions and Melody put up with us the whole time! She's great. The food and service is excellent. The views are amazing. All of our guest complimented Longaberger over and over again.

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely easy to work with and our wedding reception was just perfect. Melody was amazing especially when we changed our minds about something which we did often! I lived out of town so much of our planning was done over the phone and despite that the reception looked exactly how I had imagined it would. I would recommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 05/21/2012
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful! Working with Melody made everything very easy and stress free. She was great about answering all of our questions and making sure we had everything we needed. We couldn't have asked for anything more from her. The food was great and the staff who helped serve on the day of the wedding were attentive and always busy. They did a great job making sure our guests felt catered to. We had many guests come up and tell us that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to because of the venue, food, and service. I would absolutely recommend Longaberger to anyone!

    Sent on 10/30/2011
  • L

    Jessika · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody was great and easy to work with. I was suppose to be married outside, but on the day of my wedding we had 40 mile an hour winds. She was able to move everything inside and it went off with out a hitch. She made the day so less stressful because the attention to detail was all there.

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner here. It was amazing! The view outside where we had everything was awesome. We couldn't have asked for better service or food.

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • P

    Polly · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have all positive things to say about Longaberger Golf Club. Everyone was supportive and accomadating to work with in preparation for our wedding. The area was beautifuly decorated and the facilities were well taken care of. Since we were planning a wedding from another state, Melody and the staff were helpful in planning time around our visits to Ohio. The food was amazing and the service was top notch. Our wedding was a memorable event and we are so happy that we choose Longaberger for this special occasion.

    Sent on 06/26/2011
  • K

    Kay · Married on 12/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody was very professional and attentive to our plans for the reception. She was a pleasure to work with. The reception venue was beautiful and the food was delicious!
    Everything went as we had planned and everyone had a great time.

    Sent on 12/15/2010
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Longaberger Golf Club is not only a beautiful venue, but the staff is unbelievable. Up to the very day of the wedding they were helpful, professional, and I completely trusted them. The day of my wedding it ended up raining so bad we had to move the ceremony inside. I thought the ceremony was ruined, but because of the people at longaberger and people like Melanie, it was absolutely stunning. I could not have been happier! Also, my dress zipper ended up busting and they helped even with that situation. I cannot say enough nice things about the venue and the staff. Even the day after the wedding, picking up our items left behind, they had already gathered our things. I highly recommend Longaberger Golf Club, it is a beautiful setting and not only are the people professional but they truly care.

    Sent on 06/30/2010
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/08/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was VERY friendly and professional. They were very easy to work with. I took my decorations down the day before my wedding and they did all of the decorating for us. We did not have to do any setting up or any of the clean up. They were very organized.

    The food was GREAT! They did a great job of bringing it out and serving the guests quickly. I'd recommend this vendor to anyone.

    Sent on 05/31/2008
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/24/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    longaberger was a beautiful place for my wedding and working with melody was easy and great. thanks!

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • R

    rebecca · Married on 09/15/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall Longaberger was fantastic. There was a hitch in the begining when the original contact left the company and no one seemed to know who to pass me to for questions but eventually I hooked up with Dan and all was good! Dan did everything in his power to make the reception a beautiful one for us. Anything I wanted or needed, Dan made happen.

    Sent on 06/05/2008
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/22/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LGC did a fabulous job with my Daughter's wedding. Their event coordinator (Melody Sommer) was awesome and I can't imagine what it would have been like without her by my side throughout the entire planning process. I can't say enough about how happy we were with the wedding day results.

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • User3199327 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything turned out beautiful! Some of the food could have been better, but for the most part, it was great. The staff was all very professional and nice, everything was set up beautifully, and it turned out to be a great day!

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • Jeffs'Bride

    Beverly · Married on 12/31/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No need to worry about anything...Melody gets it right...she listens, adds her ideas and suggestions and runs with it. I never had to follow up with her - at just the right time throughout the planning process she would contact me just to give me peace of mind.

    Sent on 01/10/2012
  • V

    Sue · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place for a wedding. Service was first class and very quick to serve 180 people a served meal. The only negative was the cost of the wine, beer, and alcohol drinks. Everything else was very reasonably priced.

    Sent on 07/02/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review