Skip to main content
Weddings

VIP Sedan & Limousine Reviews

VIP Sedan &  Limousine View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
3.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 74% of couples
  • Quality of service
    3.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 23

3 User photos

  • Becky
    Becky W. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Limo experience!

    During the pandemic we needed to celebrate our daughters birthday and we did it in style with VIP! Fabulous driver, amazing limo, arrived on time, stayed later than booked, truly a great memory for our entire family. Highly recommend worth every penny!
  • Sandy
    Sandy Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Transportation

    VIP got us from our wedding prep hotel to our photo location and back. They were on time, fit 12 comfortably and efficient. This way, nobody could be late for pictures and we all got back to the wedding location at the same time. No stragglers. Very personable. The tip is built-in to the cost, so no worries on the day of the event. Staff in office very nice and easy to talk to. Communication was great the whole time.
  • Wishicouldb
    Wishicouldb Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will feel VIP with VIP Limo

    Loved the personal touch on all levels with this company. They did everything they could to grant our wishes and give one magical evening! Highly recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michelle H. Married on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    VIP was awesome to work with! They were extremely responsive and flexible when we needed to change details for the limo service. The driver was early and was courteous. VIP Limo did a great job!
  • M
    Madison Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    Had an absolutely perfect trip! Would definitely recommend!

    VIP Sedan & Limousine's reply:

    Madison, we're so glad to hear everything was flawless on your special day YAY! Even through all the transition from Emerald to VIP, I'm so happy everything worked out :) Thank you for your feedback and most importantly, congratulations!!
  • S
    Shelbie Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 18th Wedding Transportation

    My husband planned for a limo to pick us up from our wedding venue and transport us downtown where we were staying for the night. They were very responsive, easy to work with, and were reasonably priced. Our driver was right on time for us and never seemed annoyed when it took us a little longer than expected to get out the venue from saying goodbye to everyone.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were so quick and professional when talking with them. They gave us so much information on each vehicle that would fit out whole wedding party and even let us come down to look at the vehicles so we knew exactly what we were paying for. They throw in champagne, a red carpet and a Just Married sign too. They were amazing in every way and would definitely recommend them for your transportation needs on your big day!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 12/11/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great driver, on time despite blizzard conditions. Willing to make stops for photos.
  • kellerm7
    Michelle Married on 09/26/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented the VIP limo bus for our wedding and it was AWESOME! We had such a great time!!! The driver was wonderful and very polite. It was pretty expensive, but I do realize that you get what you pay for and in my experience, it was definitely worth it!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/26/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were great!!!
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/08/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a BALL!!! We had the limo bus and it was the best part of the wedding.
  • J
    Heather Married on 07/19/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience with VIP! They were great to work with leading up to the wedding and the day of, too! However, a family friend of ours owns this company so he granted us a limo for our wedding as our gift. So the value for cost was through the roof!! :) Great company!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/17/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had a F650 for the limo. We had 30 people on it and it was a great time.
  • R
    Rachelle Married on 08/24/2007
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired a Hummer limo for our wedding and it was great. We all had a great time on the way to the reception. My only complaint was that we planned to take a CD but they told us the driver had a loaded iPod. It was awful! The music wasn't good AT ALL so that was a bit of a downer. He didn't have any contemporary/pop music. Otherwise, it was worth the $ and we overall had a good experience.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/02/2008
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Our driver was very professional and very polite
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/05/2004
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    The limo was nice, but I wasn't able to change my reservation by 1 hour a month before the wedding, so the beautiful limo sat outside while I had my recieving line.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/10/2007
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Paid for 4 hours only got 2, didn't get the drive we requested. Also, paid for the biggest limo and ended up that they doubled booked the limo so we had to arrive in a shuttle bus!!! NOT A RECOMMENDATION
  • F
    Fran Married on 12/10/2015
    1.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    I paid for the service in advancel and the company went ahead and charged me an additional $87 without telling me... it came on my bank statement and they would not remove it...After 3 calls to the manager, nothing has still been done. I would look elsewhere for limo service!
  • Nicole
    Nicole G. Married on 09/11/2021
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Would not recommend

    I would not recommend this company to anyone that is looking for a party bus they are very unprofessional & could not withhold their end of the contract & hung the phone up on me when I asked for a refund after they breached our contract less than 6 months to our wedding date.

    VIP Sedan & Limousine's reply:

    Nicole, hello – I want to assure you that we absolutely understand your frustration with this situation, but I do want to address what I feel are some significant inaccuracies in your review of our services.

    To be clear in the situation, as I have made very clear in our communications, the vehicle that was booked for your services was taken out of inventory due to it being unable to pass our internal safety inspections. When the 1994 converted school bus was transferred to our fleet last fall from another provider, we had hopes of bringing it up to standards – through the winter, it remained parked more often than running, as we continued to work on its safety and mechanical performance. While fun and comfortable transportation is what we deliver at VIP, we will absolutely, in no way, jeopardize the safety of our passengers or our employees. While most other clients who had booked this vehicle both understood and appreciated our commitment to safety, I do understand that you continued to have concerns with the need to remove this option from our fleet.

    As soon as we finally understood that we would be unable to meet our safety standards and would need to discontinue offering this vehicle as an option, we contacted you. While yes, it was just at 6 months from your wedding that this situation arose, you had only finally reserved the vehicle 3 weeks prior with a deposit for the services (even though we had graciously held the vehicle for almost 9 months for you without receiving that deposit). And, at that time, we even honored rates quoted 9 months earlier that were no longer valid, in an attempt to assist in every way we could.

    At the time we notified you of the removal of the vehicle from our fleet, we offered 3 alternate vehicle options, each with a 15% discount offer to minimize the pricing difference, or a complete refund to you as an option as well. When I personally spoke with you on the phone, I continued to offer multiple options.
    Once we were notified that your decision was to cancel and that you would prefer a refund, we processed that refund within minutes. When there was an issue with the refund on your end, our team provided you with every resource we had regarding the refund, and even offered to partner with you on a call to your credit card company to ensure the refund made it way back to your new card number as quickly as possible.

    If there was another team member who “hung…up on you” when you spoke, I would definitely like to have that information – but as I personally spoke with you multiple time, Nicole, I can assure you no disconnect happened.

    While there are times we have made errors – and we accept that negative reviews can be deserved in those cases – I know personally that we handled these interactions with nothing but professionalism and a desire to assist a valued client with their services.
  • M
    Sheena Married on 08/14/2010
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    We had lots of problems leading up to the wedding, with them trying to change our vehicle. We had reserved the Hummer, the only thing my husband wanted for the whole wedding and then they e-mailed to tell me they were retiring it. After getting over that, we got a new one, the Escalade. Well, 10 days before my wedding I got a call on my answering machine that the Escalade was going to be serviced that weekend and they were "upgrading" me to a party bus. I called them back and left a message. Then the next day I called back again, and at first the lady so that my vehicle would be there, so I confirmed again which vehicle it was and she said the party bus, so they had already changed it with confirming with me. Then, I kept explaining to her that I didn't want that, and she kept explaining to me that it was an "upgrade", I told her it wasn't an "upgrade" to me. Finally she talked to her supervisor and I got an e-mail later saying that I would get my escalade. I explained how disappointed I was in their service and they gave me a free voucher for a free 2 hour limo ride within a year. There are all sort of stipulations on it, so who knows if we will ever be able to use it, but at least they tried to make it up to me. I will never book with them again though, that is for sure.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/18/2009
    0.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    We received a completly different vehicle than we requested. The driver was a half hour late. The driver drove erraticly, what should have been a half hour drive ended up taking ten minutes! Did not have anything that we requested and the colors of napkins we requested was not given!
  • User1089752 2+ years ago
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    They did not show up for my wedding. We had to find another service AFTER the ceremony because the driver did not check his schedule. We used the Trolly and had a blast, and made it to the reception on time despite the fact VIP FAILED. Do not book with this company.
  • B
    Brooke Married on 03/31/2012
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    I have never been treated so unfairly by a business owner. I got a call 2 and a half months before my wedding from the owner, Bill. He told me that the would be refunding my deposit for the party bus that I had booked 10 months ago. My mother went in to meet with him, I am living in Lincoln, and asked him, "isn't it fair that we get the bus since we booked it first?" His response was "I'm sorry, but it just isn't going to work out that way." He then informed her that they had already refunded our deposit and we would not be getting a bus. DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM. THE OWNER IS AN UNPROFESSIONAL PRICK. And that's putting it lightly.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message