483 Reviews for VIP DJ Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (28)
Do-Not-Play List (27)
MC (27)
Sound/PA System (24)
Uplighting (22)
Consultation (18)
One Event Per Day (17)
Liability Insurance (6)
Photobooth (4)
Disco Ball (2)
Projector (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We were thrilled to have DJ Fred Alvisi work his magic for us on our wedding day!! I cannot count how many of my guests commented on how amazing our DJ was! Our guests had a blast; Fred was able to read the crowd and serve them exactly what they wanted! One of our best choices of the day! Thank you, Fred!!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 9/14/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

awesome job! kept great music playing, super easy to communicate with and very considerate of what we wanted for our wedding. Highly recommend to anybody who wants to use this service. DJ John Kelley, you're awesome!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ryan, 9/8/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

VIP entertainment was awesome! They took care of everything we needed! They we’re very experienced and helped us make decisions! Their website that allows you to plan your wedding is so convienient and easy to use!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rebecca , 9/3/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Johnny Johnson did an amazing job. He was available to talk us through any concrens we had throughout the wedding process including concerns about Wifi availability and specific songs throughout the night. He also needed to set up equipment in 3 different locations throughout the night and did so flawlessly. I highly recommend DJ Johnny Johnson, thank you for making our day special!

Profile Picture Johnathan, 9/2/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Uplighting, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Mike was the most amazing DJ EVER!!! He knew exactly what to do and when, he was always where we could find him. Mike would check in with both of us asking if we needed anything and to top it off he made the whole night fun!! We thank Mike for a wonderful night and we thank Fred for booking us and making the process as easy as can be!

Profile Picture Christina , 8/26/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

VIP DJ Entertainment was a company who was recommended to my fiancé and I by a friend. We spoke with Fred Alvisi, the owner, who helped book our wedding with DJ Adam Weiner. We spoke through email and on the phone numerous times to iron out all of our details. With our ceremony in a different location than the reception, and the cocktail hour and reception being in separate rooms at the venue, there were some major logistical details that had to be determined. Adam worked with our venue to plan a smooth transition. We had a wonderful ceremony, and met Adam back at the venue where we had a wonderful cocktail hour. Adam was able to use our song suggestions on VIP DJ's website to create a perfect hour-long playlist to the tone we had hoped for.
After moving into the reception, Adam played a great dinner playlist, again based upon our song suggestions. Adam performed the reception music and entertainment as we wanted, with first dances and speeches in a different order than normal. He called our families onto the dance floor upon our request to ensure portraits were completed. Adam read the room, incorporating our music requests, and kept the dance floor packed all night, weaving a playlist of old and new songs. He knew that dancing was our priority for the night. Adam made sure to confirm with us that we were ready to move on to other activities, such as cake cutting, rather than just emptying the floor - which we loved, as we wanted to wait a bit longer before ending the party!
All in all, Adam really took into account our vision for the night and made sure it was everything we wanted. The day flowed smoothly and he worked diligently to put together the small pieces so that we did not have to stress over every detail. Adam kept the party going while behaving incredibly professionally. My husband and I were happy to enjoy our wedding as we had nothing to worry about with Adam presiding over the event!

Profile Picture Kerri, 8/25/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

The whole experience selecting VIP DJ Entertainment and coordinating our 50th Wedding Anniversary Party was easy and the results were FANTASTIC. Dan did a wonderful job of putting the music together just as we wanted and in the correct time during the party. Absolutely NOTHING went wrong or out of place. He made the whole affair flow with marvelous results. The price was very reasonable and I would not hesitate to call on them for another party.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lee, 8/18/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Gino was amazing from start to finish. Her responded quickly to any/all requests and met with us several times leading up to the big day. He worked in all of our requests and got a real sense of the feel we wanted. He was great at reading the dance floor and keeping everyone moving and interested. He was as animated and lively as we wanted while very professional. You could tell he prepared for the event. We received numerous compliments on our DJ. Fred and VIP are great to work with and the online DJ portal makes everything so easy to add requests and timelines. You can simply search for and drag and drop your favorite songs!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Andrew, 8/18/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Fred was incredible at our wedding on August 17th. People are still talking about his awesome playlist and he seamlessly played our picks, his picks and what our crowd wanted. Fred was professional, kind, focused and so easy to work with throughout the process. I will recommend VIP DJ Entertainment to all my new bride friends.

Profile Picture Melissa, 8/17/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Disco Ball, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Do-Not-Play List
5.0

Mike Rossi, from VIP DJ Entertainment, surpassed all my expectations at our wedding on August 17, 2018 at French Creek Golf Club. His professionalism, expertise and flexibility guarantees an amazing wedding night, no matter what life throws your way! This is a vendor you can count on and for a busy planning bride - that takes the cake! Enjoy dancing the night away ✨

Profile Picture Mo, 8/17/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I used VIP DJ Entertainment for my wedding July 2018. I have no complaints with their service! They were easy to contact, and responded to emails quickly. When it came time to make our music requests, their online platform they provided to make all your music request is super easy to use. DJ Greg did our wedding, and kept everyone dancing the whole night! I would defiantly recommend them!

Profile Picture Katie, 7/28/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Fred Alvisi, of VIP DJ, was incredibly easy to work with. Even though they had a website for planning, he didn't oppose to me contacting him directly with song requests. He was flexible on the day of the wedding and was perfect at matching the energy of the crowd without being overbearing.

Profile Picture EMILY, 7/27/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Fred Alvisi was the DJ for our wedding and he was WONDERFUL! The music was on point the whole night and our guests were out dancing and actually had to be told to sit down for a short time while dinner was served so that they wouldn’t be in the way of the waiters. He played our requests, took requests from our guests and transitioned songs so smoothly. Not only was he an awesome DJ, but also a great professional to work with. He was very responsive, timely, and made sure to check in with us periodically leading up to the wedding and even at the wedding. Not to mention he has a very memorable announcing voice! We will definitely be using him for any future events. Thank you!!

Profile Picture Julianne, 7/26/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Mike Rossi was our DJ for our wedding on 7/21/18! He was accommodating, funny, and one of the best parts of our wedding! Leading up to the wedding, we had contact with both him and DJ Fred Alvisi about our day - we filled out the online portal requests/timeline/details and everything was set! DJ Mike kept EVERYONE on the dance floor - he played slower songs when appropriate, fulfilled our request of the Eagles Fight song being played, and had us laughing the night away with our bouquet/garter toss & reunion! We would 100% recommend DJ Mike and VIP DJ Entertainment for your wedding! Thanks for everything!

Profile Picture Casey, 7/21/18, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

VIP was amazing to work with!! Our DJ, Joe Pizzio, was absolutely incredible...we can’t say enough about him!! This company truly went above and beyond to make sure our day went off without a hitch. Even in the moment, Joe was so quick to ensure that things were modified to fit what was going on and that everything ran smoothly. VIP was recommended to us by a friend, and we wouldn’t hesitate for a second to recommend them to someone else!!! Amazing!

Profile Picture Brittney, 7/13/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Mike was great with responding to our emails and talking on the phone with us. The music he played during dinner was great because it wasn't so loud that you couldn't hear people talking to you. During the dancing he had a great mix of a variety of songs that kept our guests out dancing the whole night.

Profile Picture matthew, 7/13/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Adam was fantastic. He worked with us through the entire process, making sure that the music and selections represented us. My wife is Persian and wanted to include Persian music and traditions. Adam would ask questions to become more familiar with the traditions and make sure that he could answer any questions from the guests.
Before the ceremony, DJ Adam spoke with us to see if there were changes to the agenda. The ceremony went off without a hitch (the volume was perfect), the music for the cocktail hour was upbeat but not overpowering and the reception was on another level. Adam had the guests engaged from the time he announced us through the last dance. At one point during the night, I believe there was not a single person in their seat. DJ Adam accepted requests throughout the night. Our guests commented multiple times how wonderful the DJ was. They said that we would need to host another event next year so we could hire Adam as the DJ. Adam will be the first person I contact when I need a DJ at a future event. Thank you, Adam for helping us create happy memories that will last or lifetime.

Profile Picture Jason, 7/6/18, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

DJ Mike was great for our wedding. I would definitely recommend using him at any event. Great communication, knows how to keep the party going and just a great DJ to have at your wedding. Thanks DJ Mike for being a part of our special day!

Profile Picture Miranda, 7/6/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Thanks to VIP DJ Entertainment, and DJ Fred Alvisi, my wedding was filled with amazing music! Everyone of my guests were amazed by how great the music was. My husband and myself both have families that LOVE to dance so a DJ was extremely important to us. We had people filling up the dance floor before dinner was served! The DJ made sure everything went smoothly and I could not be more grateful for the wonderful Experience! I would recommend VIP DJ Entertainment to anyone who wants great music and an amazing Party!

Profile Picture Natasha, 7/5/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

From the get-go, Fred at VIP Entertainment was very flexible with our budget and helped us to find the best value for our price range for a DJ. He was always very helpful and communicative. The website they provide for song selections was also very user-friendly. But the best part was our DJ, Mike Rossi. Though we did not communicate much before the actual wedding, he took our every request into consideration (and there were A LOT of unique ones). While a couple of requests were missed (for example, to do the “longest married couple” dance), that was no matter, because he made the reception so much fun. The majority of our guests were dancing throughout the entire night – rarely were there more than 10 people sitting down! Over half our guests said this was the best wedding they had ever attended, and it was largely in part to DJ Mike!

Profile Picture Shelby, 6/22/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

VIP was awesome to work with. They kept us in the loop in all processes, online site was easy to use and setup. Mike our DJ was on point and the dance floor was never dull. Thank you for everything!

Profile Picture Stephen, 6/21/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We are so happy we decided to use VIP Entertainment for our wedding DJ. We worked with Fred Alvisi and couldn't have been happier with him. From the beginning of the planning process all the way through the reception Fred was easy to work with and understood exactly what we were looking for in a DJ. He really knew how to play music for the crowd and kept everyone dancing all night. He even implemented a game into the evening which many people thought was so much fun! I would not hesitate to recommend Fred to anyone looking for a DJ.

Profile Picture Kim, 6/21/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Mike was a fantastic DJ for our wedding! He was accommodating and could really read our crowd through the whole night. Not only did he play many of the songs (some really obscure) we requested, but the ones he added really belonged and were a total hit. We might be a bit biased as it was our wedding, BUT he was the best DJ we could have asked for. Everyone in attendance could have danced until sunrise. If you're still looking for a DJ, look no further. The whole process and super simple from start to finish. Thank you VIP and thank you Mike!

Profile Picture Christopher, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Can't say enough about Fred! He kept the dance floor full all night and everyone had a great time. Now keep in mind that my daughter had NO ALCOHOL at her wedding and Fred managed to keep the party rolling all night long. He is fantastic!

Profile Picture Marcy, 6/9/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ